6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

Andy0625
post Oct 12 2008, 09:37 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Oct 12 2008, 09:05 PM)
nope..its not because of the size of your zoozoon is too spacious..  take your time.. syrians are easiest to tame.. dont worry..
in no time,they will recognize u, and know that u bring no harm..

my robo on the other hand is still not tame even after 3 month rclxub.gif .. haih..
It's actually quite sad when they doesn't tame. blush.gif sad.gif
Muffin , muffin ... wub.gif
Andy0625
post Oct 13 2008, 05:46 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Oct 12 2008, 11:10 PM)
andy, why don't you try to get your hamster to come to you instead of trying to catch it all over his tank?

Hold your hand down on the shavings and put some treats at the tip of your fingers closer to him. let him get used to your hand and know it's not dangerous. Then when it's used to taking from the tip, move the treats a little higher up your hand until he has to stand on  your hand to get the treat. And then just continue moving the food up your hand until Muffin is eventually standing, whole body, on your hand. Even better if he starts eating on it.

He'll get the idea that hand = lotsa good things and will rush to it with enough time of training.
I'll try that. biggrin.gif
Anyway , how many of your guys play with your hamster till late night ? icon_question.gif
Andy0625
post Oct 14 2008, 11:46 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Yesh! Muffin know how to drink from the bottle ! rclxm9.gif laugh.gif

I have ordered Wodent Wheel from jtl/petshack , hope it comes tomorrow.
My currently one is a little bit broken , slip off from hand , it fell and breaks. doh.gif
Andy0625
post Oct 15 2008, 11:08 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 15 2008, 02:50 PM)
Counting down....my hammy pups 2 days without moms and still under hand feeding, in total 8 pups but there are 3 smaller size not sure they could pull through or not.  Trying my best...feeding them milk with Heinz baby cereal powder.

This is my new Syarian hamster which I just bought Sunday.
It's a long hair syrian yea , nice looking syrian there.
Any name for him/her yet ? brows.gif
Andy0625
post Oct 16 2008, 02:20 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Oct 16 2008, 02:18 PM)
How to seperate? They are only 4 days old. If seperate already who gonna feed them?
Borned 4 now left 2. 1 Headless and 1 missing. Haiz.
I have received my Wodent Wheel Senior , I'm shock to see it's really that big. laugh.gif

Anyway , anyone know to assemble it ? icon_question.gif
Andy0625
post Oct 16 2008, 02:35 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Oct 16 2008, 02:22 PM)
You sure it is not covered with any beddings?
Ahh at last I found the hole there to slide in the clip. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 16 2008, 02:37 PM
Andy0625
post Oct 16 2008, 04:46 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

-Next page. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 16 2008, 06:02 PM
Andy0625
post Oct 16 2008, 05:30 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Oct 16 2008, 05:17 PM)
Izit only me or any1 else?
Muffin looks more like chinese hamster to me.......
If I'm not mistaken , chinese hamster is just like winter white breed.
They have a line at their back. smile.gif

Correct me if I'm wrong. biggrin.gif
Andy0625
post Oct 16 2008, 05:54 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Oct 16 2008, 05:41 PM)
wah.. muffin got a super wheel... SUPER BIG!! The zoozone height enough to put the wheel in?
Yeps , it's enough. biggrin.gif
You can roughly guess how big is the mansion that Muffin is staying. laugh.gif

Mind share what you're feeding your hammie ? smile.gif
I would really like to pump up Muffin. biggrin.gif
Andy0625
post Oct 16 2008, 06:01 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(transit @ Oct 16 2008, 05:57 PM)
That is very HUGE wheel... rclxms.gif
Thanks , the wheel is really silent and easy to set up.
Two thumbs up. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Oct 16 2008, 05:57 PM)
Prestige + briter bunny + fresh fruits + fresh veges + smoothie  brows.gif  + vege powder + occasionally kibbles + omega oil  laugh.gif
I'm feeding Delikate + briter bunny.
Muffin hardly like to eat fruits and veges, maybe that time he still scare of me.
I'll try again soon , else I'll just get a pack of vege powder. tongue.gif

Really salute the diet you give. laugh.gif

Anyway , where do you get the omega oil ?
Human supplements - Omega oil suitable for hammie also ? unsure.gif

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Oct 16 2008, 05:57 PM)
Yeah i knw tat, but the shape of ur hammy raelly looks like it
The ears.....
Chinese hamster have long tail , mine doesnt. biggrin.gif

---
Picture inside the spoiler. wub.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 16 2008, 06:03 PM
Andy0625
post Oct 16 2008, 07:48 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 16 2008, 07:32 PM)
I think can la, muffin must learn to be stroooong to turn  the wheel.

My WW is about that size and still can turn, so bolehlah XD

gosh, Muffin is so cute and clean looking. Bean always look so dirty  no matter how much a I groomed her laugh.gif

But Muffin's ears are...quite long O_o
Joey & Sophiera : Muffin can run it and it spins quite fast aswell. biggrin.gif At least it's much better than my old wheel that broke in the third day. laugh.gif

Bean is syrian also ? drool.gif Female aye ? laugh.gif

Muffin is a great listener , when he's playing the wheel and I walk near the cage and he'll stop there and stare at me. laugh.gif
But I still couldn't handle him yet though , I'll play with him more , but I need sleep early though. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 16 2008, 07:50 PM
Andy0625
post Oct 16 2008, 11:29 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(ssyy @ Oct 16 2008, 11:18 PM)
ohh.. i thought its juz winter whites.. oh, my sis kept a syrian before, yes its tame, i hold it on da first day n it dont bite at all.. but i'd prefer to try on winter white now..  smile.gif kena pukul?? haha..  laugh.gif
thx,  smile.gif how long does it takes to tame them? n how? 2 years..? wat im worrying is when they die, i will feel very sad.. few days cannot eat d  sweat.gif
It's actually a process of give and take.
One must overcome themself of this. smile.gif
Andy0625
post Oct 16 2008, 11:37 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Anyone know why when Muffin running in the Wodent wheel , the whole wheel shake tremendously ?
I dont think I set up wrongly , anyone please help. icon_question.gif
Andy0625
post Oct 16 2008, 11:46 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 16 2008, 11:41 PM)
@Andy

Are you sure you didn't lose the pin? There is a metal pin and holds the wheel there. It will goyang sikit...but make sure the pin and the washer like thingy is there laugh.gif

No, Bean is not a Syrian but a Winter White. If Bean is a syrian won't call her 'bean' anymore because she will be big and not small.

Unless small Syrian la laugh.gif

I think I should rename her to Kuaci since she got a huge obsession with that thing. tongue.gif. But I digress, 'Bean' is much cuter.
The washer and everything is placed correctly. Washer in terbalik position which makes the extra plastic point outwards.
Even the pin is already lock into position.

It just shakes. I'm not sure what happen. I give it a spin and it has nothing wrong. sad.gif

" loudest wheel I have is the 8-inch Wodent wheel. Under normal circumstances, its not that noisy, but thanks to my syrian's frenzied style of running, the wheel tends to bounce all over the place. I also have two 6.5-inch Silent Spinners that are attached to wire cages - those make a lot of noise too since they tend to rattle the bars. "

So does that mean it should be either the style of Muffin running or Muffin is too small for it ? sad.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 17 2008, 12:00 AM
Andy0625
post Oct 17 2008, 01:55 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

-Next page-

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 17 2008, 03:33 PM
Andy0625
post Oct 17 2008, 03:36 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 17 2008, 10:07 AM)
canot tell unles uhv a photo to show how u setup it. smile.gif
ww tend to fight anyway. why the baby bite human can cos by alot reason too.  now its stress with the fight with its mum, or stress cos suddenly in new tank, or genetic problem.
Do you have any proper set up picture for me instead ?

I have wash Muffin's mansion and put the breeder celect , the breeder celect is really expensive to use. 1 whole pack of 6L gone. blush.gif
Let's see how it performs compare with normal bedding. biggrin.gif

Anyway , after washing the Wodent wheel again , the plastic infront seems fading away already. sad.gif
Andy0625
post Oct 17 2008, 04:22 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Byrop @ Oct 17 2008, 04:12 PM)
today i went to Sunway PLC.. to my surprise, i found a white face robo.. it's a male.. he has more white fur than brown on his body.. i find him rather unique.. so i brought him back along with one of his tankmate, also a male..
took some pics, and would like to share here..

there's one chinese guy there (one of the workers) told me that robos can live up to 15 yrs.. he told me he had experience breeding all sorts of hamsters, and he's sure that robos can live up to 15 yrs..  sweat.gif  i told him robos only live up to 4 yrs, and he was like ''nono, u're not lucky enough to see robos live up to 15 yrs''  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I dont think those who working in petshops have the basic knowledge of hamster.
Your case is just same like mine , when I ask him that if it's syrian , he say no and it's a Winter gold.
He even ask me back that if there's syrian breed in Ipoh and for sure I tell him yes as I saw them before. doh.gif

After start rearing my Muffin for a week and searching information about few types on breed on the internet and I decided to pay them a visit today.
Guess what , It's a Syrian instead of Winter Gold. A chubby Syrian feed with those fattening green balls and sunflower seed. But they're cute though.
I thought of telling him but he's not working today.
Ahh , hope those chubby syrian able to find a good homes. wub.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 17 2008, 06:27 PM
Andy0625
post Oct 17 2008, 06:28 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

-Editted.

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 17 2008, 06:29 PM
Andy0625
post Oct 18 2008, 05:11 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 18 2008, 01:46 PM)
Bean isn't eating her pellets. She pickes out ALL the seed and the other shaped cookie like things in her hamster mix and leaves the pellets alone. When I feed her tha tthing, the dropped it as if it wasn't food.

I left it in her bowl for a long long long time and they're still pretty much intact. What a picky girl sad.gif

May not be getting enough nutrients. I give her veggies, sometimes a bit of bread, smoothie but not much anymore due to ants.
I bet you're not feeding prestige nature hamster then. laugh.gif
Same case like mine lah.

Muffin doesnt dare to walk up my palm even the food is there. sad.gif
Please teach me how to bond with Muffin. sad.gif sad.gif
Andy0625
post Oct 19 2008, 11:58 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Oct 19 2008, 10:28 PM)
tangkap basah a couple today!
Mind to share where you bought your toilet ?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0543sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:21 PM