Travel Vacation clubs Feedbacks & experiences

CoffeeDude
post Aug 26 2016, 12:06 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(z_got @ Jul 16 2015, 12:49 PM)
Hi all,

Thanks for all your experiences that you all shared. May I know whether anyone here is a member of palace vacation club, and whether s/he are planning to sell their membership? I appreciate your replies.

Sincerely,
I have a palace vacation club membership.
Are you still interested to buy? biggrin.gif
EricaKevin1
post Aug 31 2016, 04:26 PM

For Feedbacks & experiences, every vacation tour the Playgroup carried on recreation for man and women of different rooms enjoy activities with friends in our setting group.
talfred
post Oct 10 2016, 09:11 PM

81 posts

Hi guys
I find the concept of Vacation Clubs very interesting. I have only hears about it but never knew it was an actual scheme with users investing thousands of dollars.

Question I would like to ask Vacation Club owners, why not just consider reputable global hotel chains i.e. SPG, Marriott, Hyatt etc? You generally get treated well if you are loyal and your complaints are taken care off.
shannonlim
post Nov 26 2016, 09:52 AM

blink.gif

This post has been edited by shannonlim: Dec 6 2016, 11:05 AM
Sidecross888
post Dec 8 2016, 12:02 AM

62 posts

Hi SIVC members,

Anyone attending the upcoming EGM on 17 Dec?
ZZMsia
post Dec 8 2016, 01:15 PM

3,303 posts

Dear Mr & Mrs

With reference to our tele conversation, this is an invitation for you and family to join our grand tour of the hotel.
This is NO Cost and No Obligation, take your time about 1 hour and doorgift will be given as a token of appreciation.

👉🏼WEEKDAYS' DOORGIFTS :
(1). *3D2N free stay at Perdana Beach Resort Langkawi, OR
* 3D2N free stay at Copthorne hotel Cameron highland, OR
*3D2N free stay at Country Height Resort Kajang, OR
*2D1N free stay at Palace Golden Horses hotel.
(2). 1 Discount Booklet value worth Rm3500.

👉🏼WEEKEND DOORGIFTS :
(1). *2D1N free stay at Perdana Beach Resort Langkawi, OR
* 2D1N free stay at Copthorne hotel Cameron highland, OR
*2D1N free stay at Country Height Resort Kajang, OR
*2D1N free stay at Palace Golden Horses hotel.
(2). 1 Discount Booklet value worth rm3500.

👉🏼Invitation time:
🔹Tuesday :
🔸7pm-8.30pm,
🔹Wednesday - Friday :
🔸3pm-4.30pm,
🔸7pm-8.30pm,
🔹Saturday-Sunday :
🔸11am-12.30pm,
🔸3pm-4.30pm,
🔸6.30pm-8pm.

👉🏼Venue at :
Level 1, Main Lobby, Palace of the Golden Horses hotel,
Jalan Kuda Emas, Seri Kembangan (Near Selangor Turf Club).

Kindly inform me in advance for reservation. Thank you.

Regards,
Sarah (Mines Officer).

(FAKE one??)
EILA16
post Dec 15 2016, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(Sidecross888 @ Dec 8 2016, 12:02 AM)
Hi SIVC members,

Anyone attending the upcoming EGM on 17 Dec?
Hi.. U got the circular also? I was with SIVC since 2006. It was really great.
Sidecross888
post Dec 16 2016, 02:57 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(EILA16 @ Dec 15 2016, 07:23 PM)
Hi.. U got the circular also? I was with SIVC since 2006. It was really great.
I was member since 2007.

Yes last time was nice but not now. The trend has changed. So I'm voting out. otherwise its going to be 3x of the annual fee. Not worth it!
elev11n
post Dec 17 2016, 08:00 AM

27 posts

Palace Vacation Club (PVC) - vacation club from Palace of The Golden Horses Hotel at Seri Kembangan Selangor is totally a scam...beware guys
TSminthiam
post Dec 20 2016, 11:59 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(Sidecross888 @ Dec 16 2016, 02:57 PM)
I was member since 2007.

Yes last time was nice but not now. The trend has changed. So I'm voting out. otherwise its going to be 3x of the annual fee. Not worth it!
So what's the outcome of the EGM?
Sidecross888
post Dec 21 2016, 04:58 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Dec 20 2016, 11:59 PM)
So what's the outcome of the EGM?
About almost 400 members attended out of 3196 members.

Sunway did a very good job for informing members about this issue and planned the compensation for the members. But some members are not satisfied with compensation and request for better payout but was denied. Anyway its already generous enough that Sunway has fork out an additional RM33mil for the compensation.

96% attended member voted out. So its good bye to SIVC.
Sidecross888
post Dec 28 2016, 04:00 PM

62 posts

Any SIVC member here?
soon_hoe
post Feb 21 2017, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(Sidecross888 @ Dec 28 2016, 04:00 PM)
Any SIVC member here?
I just signed up last years dec 16. Thinking of selling it .. if you interested please let me know.

Soon Hoe
Sidecross888
post Feb 21 2017, 01:40 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(soon_hoe @ Feb 21 2017, 10:51 AM)
I just signed up last years dec 16. Thinking of selling it .. if you interested please let me know.

Soon Hoe
Huh? You bought it last year Dec 2016? SIVC wind up already lor. I have already received compensation from SIVC already.

Its better for u to call them and check.
domng
post Mar 3 2017, 08:53 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(msleonghotmail @ Jul 11 2016, 04:24 PM)
True!
Advisable to all not just listen only but, read carefully the agreement. Leisure Holidays membership paid up 22k by installment (forgot how many years). Service not so good compare to common hotel, just like what this user (stimix) mentioned. During signup they told you the membership price will keep increasing and you surely can earn what you paid now after few years… bla bla bla. In the end, I can see the maintenance fees keep increasing each year to ask to pay. After struggling few years I decided to sell it. Guess what! Just able sold out with 3k; they give me back 1k only after deduct this and that! Conclusion is... Leisure Holidays membership worth 3k only! Very disappointed! sad.gif
Hi msleonghotmail

My sister is unfortunately involved in this Leisure Holiday "scam" way back in Year 2008... signed up during Travel Fair at Johor Persada, after hard selling non stop.

Can you please advise on how to sell this membership?
The LH staff replied the email recently in such a rude and threatening way when asked about membership termination... saying cannot get back any money (is there a clause in the agreement about this?). icon_idea.gif

And i also don't think after 30 years joining this LH member can get back any money at all!
They also sweet talking saying will get free life insurance after paying full the installment which amount close to RM15k after "special" discount. vmad.gif

I personally think LH will go out of business because of the emergence of Airbnb and Trivago. rclxms.gif

Really want to help her get out of this nightmare ASAP. thumbsup.gif
dzire8089
post Apr 16 2017, 02:09 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(nanie @ Jun 19 2015, 11:13 AM)
do we need to call IVC member services for room booking?
can we book directly to AVANI sepang ?
Yes, I have the same issue when I try to do booking. Avani sepang is a scam. You are not the only 1 wasted hours going there and listened to their talks. Their membership fee introduce was about 60k.
bryantckw
post Jun 7 2017, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(urecom @ Sep 16 2013, 08:33 PM)
Anyone here familiar with BVC hotel room bookings?

My husband and I are fairly new with BVC but we are getting VERY FRUSTRATED doing the rooms bookings.

There are so many TnC which are not listed in their contract.

We just found out (the hard way) that we can only:
1) Book max of 2 room nites stay.
2) We cannot book our 2nd holiday until we have utilized the 1st bookings.
Like this, how do we finish the 7 days FREE ROOM STAY Entitlement?

All these Vacation Club membership is a darn RIP OFF.

Can anyone please help LET ME KNOW how I can go about the MULTIPLE ROOM bookings and MULTIPLE VACATION books.  Planning our DECEMBER holiday and trying to utilize all 7days in that month.
So far i don't have any issue on the booking at BVC and i can book 5 room with 2 night stay recently at Berjaya Langkawi. Is really not that grand but better than berjaya tioman.

You can login via http://berjayavacation.com.my/members_onlinereserve.php

Even you can check how many room available for that resort/hotel. The only problem is berjaya don't how to do maintenance properly.

I have joined BVC since 2005 so far i didn't encounter any problem on booking issue.

Best regards,
Bryant
inoraz
post Sep 5 2017, 03:15 PM

Good day all,

Anyone here a member of Best Western Xchg Vacation Club? Appreciate some views on their membership..

Tq - Azlan
liewyenming
post Nov 2 2017, 05:24 PM

Anyone heard of Easturia Vacation Club?
john888bell
post Jan 31 2018, 01:24 AM

If anybody is looking to sell out their Leisure Holidays timeshare please PM me with the details of the timeshare membership including type (week / points based?), year purchased, remaining years of timeshare etc, annual management charge?

Also let me know what you are looking for in terms of approx price range for quick sale and transfer. I might be interested to buy if the price is reasonable from existing member only. Genuine leisure timeshare existing members only

Not interested in purchasing new timeshare membership or dealing with 3rd party brokers. Please do not send me offer for any other timeshare company membership or promotions as I will ignore this

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0214sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:01 PM