DiGi Campus and Fresh Grad Plan by DiGi, Makes life easier! [Updated post #1]
TSfruitie
Oct 6 2009, 08:40 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ckh93 @ Oct 6 2009, 07:15 PM) which means now not campus student also can buy this package and is there any age limit? im this year 16 and i might wanna try this package  Oops. Age limit still exists and only participating universities' students can buy, almost all college/universities students can buy.  18-25 only.
TSfruitie
Oct 6 2009, 10:05 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ckh93 @ Oct 6 2009, 09:59 PM) if i ask my friend to help me register a new number with his name but im the one who using it ,it wont be wrong right? i worry that they will check the owner.. Not a problem but make sure you don't misuse your friend's name for something else. Make sure some agreements are achieved upon the registration.
TSfruitie
Oct 10 2009, 11:57 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 9 2009, 06:24 PM) Besides that , the 2 ringgit per day wont automatically capped at Rm2 right ? I mean when we're doing the first call. Thanks. No, you need to estimate yourself, else it will continue deducting your credit until you end the call.
TSfruitie
Oct 12 2009, 05:48 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(victor131490 @ Oct 12 2009, 05:30 PM) reporting in. from Inti UC.  need go digi center to convert right?if i got 2nd number? One person for only one number.
TSfruitie
Oct 15 2009, 11:08 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 15 2009, 08:00 PM) o.o so it means i hit rm1 usage ? Apparently all DiGi Campus is still using the old system. It's nothing, just ignore it. I got that as well for my data usage. Customer service has told me before, just ignore it. It has nothing to do with latest RM 1 plan, you are still on DiGi Campus. DiGi Campus is better than the RM 1 plan.
TSfruitie
Oct 16 2009, 07:26 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Oct 16 2009, 01:17 AM) how is digi campus better?? the rate much lower ar?? The rate is RM 0.15/minute to everywhere but you get to unlimited free SMS to all 11 DiGi FnF number. Once you hit RM 2.00 of usage for the day, you get free unlimited calls for all DiGi numbers for that day. RM 30.00 of unlimited data usage. 4 years of plan validity with every reload gives you one year of credit validity. This is much better than RM 1.00 plan.
TSfruitie
Oct 16 2009, 09:10 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 16 2009, 04:31 PM) You should complain to them. Anyway I complained to the but then how am I going to get a response when I'm using HSDPA modem to online? I always ask them to call my postpaid number and never call to my DiGi Campus because the number will never get through. I keep reminding them on this, they always call to my postpaid number. You can always give them your secondary number.
TSfruitie
Oct 17 2009, 11:36 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 16 2009, 11:37 PM) What if the secondary number is not a digi number? I did give one to them Yeah, can give them a number which is not DiGi number.
TSfruitie
Oct 18 2009, 08:53 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ebuzz @ Oct 18 2009, 07:21 PM) can i get u new number from u? Huh? Didn't get your meaning... Please explain.
TSfruitie
Oct 18 2009, 11:32 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ebuzz @ Oct 18 2009, 10:51 PM) i mean tat izit u sell any new digi campus number... No, I don't sell anything at the moment. Do I look like a DiGi number seller to you?
TSfruitie
Oct 24 2009, 09:19 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Minami Ikki @ Oct 24 2009, 09:05 AM) how much hsdpa modem would cost? You can get one around RM 200 nowadays, I bought mine for RM 600 in last year's April.
TSfruitie
Oct 24 2009, 09:58 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(e1e7en @ Oct 24 2009, 09:52 AM) Does anyone know if this service exists? I dont wanna 'cook' my phone when going on9 BTW, D'campus user reporting in  I don't think so.  So far I heard only Maxis has, and it is only for one of its packages.
TSfruitie
Oct 24 2009, 05:07 PM
Rise and Shine
I think the two SIM cards are registered under two different names.
TSfruitie
Oct 25 2009, 01:56 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(genyo @ Oct 25 2009, 01:52 PM) i using digi campus by htc diamond, but my internet connection speed only Edge, speed maximum only 5kb/s not really using the internet coz felt like wasting my time in loading webpage but my maxis card able to detect 3G. izzit bcoz of my digi simcard? since my simcard was 4 years ago 1. location in taman connaught. DiGi Campus is only EDGE speed. I think 3G hasn't reached Taman Connaught? Anyway, feel free to correct me.  Despite I'm in strong DiGi HSDPA coverage but my SIM cannot connect to HSDPA, still stuck with EDGE...
TSfruitie
Oct 25 2009, 02:26 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(genyo @ Oct 25 2009, 02:02 PM) thx for reply. i was check the coverage according by here : http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/coverage_int.htmlbut y my connection speed only able to 5kb/s only?  i saw some user able to reach 20kb/s with EDGE. Err.. How's the coverage at your area? Full bars? Are you staying at high building? I'm constantly getting 22kB/s.
TSfruitie
Oct 25 2009, 08:12 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 25 2009, 06:37 PM) Eh.. I thought some dcampus.. Already able to connected to 3g? How come u aint able to connect fruities? Not sure why.  I tried to restrict to only UMTS, it cannot connect. I changed my APN to DiGi 3G's APN, also cannot connect. It straight restricts me from connecting to it. Only able to connect to DiGi EDGE.  QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 25 2009, 07:11 PM) From the coverage page I think reach already their EDGE there can go up to the max speed Er. I don't understand your post. Care to explain more?
TSfruitie
Oct 25 2009, 08:50 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 25 2009, 08:38 PM) I meant that Taman Connaught is in their 3G coverage and last I tried their EDGE can achieve the max speed of 22kB/s haha anyway the APN no need to change I already confirm with them OK, now I know. Next time please put punctuations accordingly.  Guess, I'm just one of those unlucky ones, cannot connect to DiGi HSPA broadband.  It's OK anyway. I only use my Internet for around 2-3 hours per day, maximum. Most of the time I'm at office where I get flying rocket speed over there.
TSfruitie
Oct 25 2009, 08:54 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 25 2009, 08:51 PM) What I meant was earlier I was on EDGE that time still no 3G and the EDGE was maxed out now I'm on 3G  Added on October 25, 2009, 8:52 pmsorry for the sentence without punctuation lolz Lucky you.  I'm going to bring somewhere else to try.  Earlier my location was in strong coverage but looking back at the coverage map just now, it seems I'm just at the border?! Speechless, it supposed to get expanded, looks like it is otherwise for my case.
TSfruitie
Oct 25 2009, 10:06 PM
Rise and Shine
But Celcom ain't stable... Was a Celcom broadband user though. I have tested DiGi broadband and it rocks big time!
TSfruitie
Oct 26 2009, 01:15 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(lsox @ Oct 26 2009, 12:56 AM) i am using digi campus unlimited data plan (edge) any connectivity issues recently ? i used up rm 30/= 2 weeks back and it was working fine until today.. i still got about 1 week left bt nw i'm unable to connect using the diginet accepoint.. anyone having similar issues ? pls advice It is working fine on my side. I'm using it now to reply this post.  Currently in Port Dickson, having my break.