6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Where to buy vintage video game systems?, I'm an old school gamer..

gundamalpha
post Oct 3 2008, 03:06 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

PhatPhunk - how's you PC GT? Won one?

3rotor - I too like sticks but suck at them

why_79 - Don't get what you mean.. you mean I post the entire collection? It will take days to organize that sad.gif

LiangZhuge - I love you Batman cartridge, I used to finished it once a day for a month during school break smile.gif

Overall - This thread pump up my interest in Retro gaming again, meaning money splashed out again cry.gif

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Oct 3 2008, 03:07 PM
shahreza2000
post Oct 4 2008, 12:47 AM

62 posts

nice set of collection u guys have... keep it up... n one day... make a museum out of it.... its a vintage

retro games do bring a lot of good memories...

atari jaguar console plus cd addon is hard to find these days... 64bit those days...

philips cdi, panasonic 3do (1st model).. all hard to find... most collectors want to let go at premium prices...

aldy let go sega stuff away... just left with some DC games from UK....
LiangZhuge
post Oct 4 2008, 12:59 AM

451 posts

Just doing my part to save a part of our history smile.gif . Most of these were found on flea markets, junk shops and were destined to the landfill if not rescued shocking.gif

Here some more pictures of my original Super Famicom (SFC) carts

sonic_cd
post Oct 4 2008, 05:34 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Oct 4 2008, 12:59 AM)
Just doing my part to save a part of our history smile.gif . Most of these were found on flea markets, junk shops and were destined to the landfill if not rescued  shocking.gif

Here some more pictures of my original Super Famicom (SFC) carts

one thing i want to ask , whats the diff between the the last 2 street fighter games @ the bottom ?

will post my own small collection soon .lol
bidfordun
post Oct 4 2008, 08:38 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 4 2008, 05:34 AM)
one thing i want to ask , whats the diff between the the last 2 street fighter games @ the bottom ?

will post my own small collection soon .lol
hehe, street fighter 2 and street fighter 2 turbo. characters in turbo should be slightly speedier, hence u might have to think of new strategy as some combos might be unusable here.
gundamalpha
post Oct 4 2008, 10:54 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

More participants rclxms.gif
SUSadvocado
post Oct 6 2008, 04:58 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(3rotor @ Sep 23 2008, 12:07 AM)
no love for retro gaming ? huh.gif
updated with some pics,

I like arcade sticks but i suck at using them... sweat.gif
Interesting collection on the Joysticks. I like the Red Mai Box. Can you show us the content in that box? What's the difference between ver.2 & 3?

Where's all the games? I spotted a Panasonic 3DO. I also had the Slime Controller was on offer. Couldn't find the original blue ver. though. Did you get the PS2 Neo Geo Pads (bundled with KOF94) and Fighting stick?

I almost got the NeoGeo CD but instead ended up with the 3DO. Playstation was also among the choice but oh well... I like to Neogeo gamepad color combination.

One question how you import old Consoles with box? Won't the custom give you headache? I saw a shop selling loads of new Sega Megadrive consoles, not sure it they are China bootlegs during my trip to Sarawak.

This post has been edited by advocado: Oct 6 2008, 05:07 PM
LiangZhuge
post Oct 7 2008, 12:27 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 4 2008, 08:38 AM)
hehe, street fighter 2 and street fighter 2 turbo. characters in turbo should be slightly speedier, hence u might have to think of new strategy as some combos might be unusable here.
Street fighter 2 is the original with 8 selectable characters only and no mirror matches (eg. Ryu vs Ryu). SF 2 Turbo is with 12 characters and support mirror matches and as bidfordun said is much faster with the inclusion of performing some moves on the air (I think Capcom took some ideas from those bootleg SF versions smile.gif )
TSPhatPhunk
post Oct 7 2008, 02:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 3 2008, 03:06 PM)
PhatPhunk - how's you PC GT? Won one?

3rotor - I too like sticks but suck at them

why_79 - Don't get what you mean.. you mean I post the entire collection? It will take days to organize that sad.gif

LiangZhuge - I love you Batman cartridge, I used to finished it once a day for a month during school break smile.gif

Overall - This thread pump up my interest in Retro gaming again, meaning money splashed out again  cry.gif
Hey gundamalpha, it should be on it's way from HK now.. Just can't wait to receive it!! Thanks for asking smile.gif Thing's been shitty with my present company and I may switch to another soon. Haizz..
3rotor
post Oct 7 2008, 03:59 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 6 2008, 04:58 PM)
Interesting collection on the Joysticks. I like the Red Mai Box. Can you show us the content in that box? What's the difference between ver.2 & 3?

Where's all the games? I spotted a Panasonic 3DO. I also had the Slime Controller was on offer. Couldn't find the original blue ver. though. Did you get the PS2 Neo Geo Pads (bundled with KOF94) and Fighting stick?

I almost got the NeoGeo CD but instead ended up with the 3DO. Playstation was also among the choice but oh well... I like to Neogeo gamepad color combination.

One question how you import old Consoles with box? Won't the custom give you headache? I saw a shop selling loads of new Sega Megadrive consoles, not sure it they are China bootlegs during my trip to Sarawak.
ver3 is a litter bit heavier than normal ps2 neogeo stick (ver2), the color has been changed to red and white instead of normal pure black color, sorry don't have the picture at the moment smile.gif .

Never own ps2 neogeo pad, saw it ex-stock at PA one time, but sold out very fast sad.gif . I don't have a lot of games, will try to take pics when i am free.

Normally custom won't check the parcel if the value of the items+shipping fee is not more than RM500, discuss with the seller, ask them to declare it as a gift and value not more than RM500 then NORMALLY you wont get any problem, but no guarantee la tongue.gif . i have seen shops selling brand new MD2 in kl too, the seller told me those are china bootlegs.
gundamalpha
post Oct 7 2008, 04:12 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Lucky you 3rotor, those Saturn pads fetch a nice price now in the market. And 3 sticks for PS2? For me the HRAP enough already.

Wish I have a HRAP for my 360, playing Raiden 4 with HFS just doesn't feel so right sad.gif

Hope things work out well for you PhatPhunk.
3rotor
post Oct 7 2008, 09:00 PM

27 posts

The neogeo sticks is for collection only biggrin.gif , in terms of performance, nothing can beat HRAP except the Sega arcade stick for ps3, heard that one is even better than hori. There is a HRAP for the 360 as well, PA were accepting pre-order last time, but don't know why it is always out of stock, and has never been restock, weird.... I wanted to get Raiden 4 as well, Jap ver is expensive, maybe wait for the best version.
gundamalpha
post Oct 7 2008, 09:07 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(3rotor @ Oct 7 2008, 09:00 PM)
The neogeo sticks is for collection only biggrin.gif , in terms of performance, nothing can beat HRAP except the Sega arcade stick for ps3, heard that one is even better than hori. There is a HRAP for the 360 as well, PA were accepting pre-order last time, but don't know why it is always out of stock,  and has never been restock, weird.... I wanted to get Raiden 4 as well, Jap ver is expensive, maybe wait for the best version.
Expensive collection rclxms.gif Oh yeah, Sega's High Grade Virtua Stick is the best, Seimitsu stick and buttons all the way, HRAP only uses Sanwa stick but Hori stock buttons. A bit overpriced though. Bought the original Virtua Stick for Saturn yesterday, 1000 yen complete in box with manuals brows.gif Raiden 4 is very nice, albeit a bit similar to Raiden 3. The best shmup port for this gen so far.
3rotor
post Oct 7 2008, 09:36 PM

27 posts

Is Sega Astro City cabinet using seimitsu buttons too ? i like the feel of the arcade buttons, more responsive compare to HRAP. My ps2 HRAP has a problem, the joystick has a square shape restriction plate instead of round or octagonal one, making me very hard to execute moves like the fire ball and shoryuken, been doing research on the net, found one website selling octagonal shape restriction plate for the Sanwa JFL series joystick, haven't check mine though, hope it can be replaced with the octagonal plate. 1000yen for a complete set of saturn virtual stick is a very very good deal wo drool.gif , but how much did the shipping cost ? it won't be cheap if ship direct from japan...

i read from hk forum stated that Raiden 4 DLC is region locked right ? they were unable to download the 2 extra fighter jets.

This post has been edited by 3rotor: Oct 7 2008, 09:42 PM
gundamalpha
post Oct 7 2008, 09:46 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Yup, Astro City uses Seimitsu. I also hate square gates for sticks, but since I hardly play fighting games it's still bearable. For info on sticks modification can go to shoryuken.com IIRC. What I can say about the Saturn Virtua Stick is it's cheaper than the asking price in eBay after EMS shipping smile.gif

Don't know about DLC, since I never LIVE laugh.gif There are some games I would like to DL, but lazy to go through all the procedures.

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Oct 7 2008, 09:50 PM
SUSadvocado
post Oct 7 2008, 10:12 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 7 2008, 09:46 PM)
Yup, Astro City uses Seimitsu. I also hate square gates for sticks, but since I hardly play fighting games it's still bearable. For info on sticks modification can go to shoryuken.com IIRC. What I can say about the Saturn Virtua Stick is it's cheaper than the asking price in eBay after EMS shipping smile.gif

Don't know about DLC, since I never LIVE  laugh.gif There are some games I would like to DL, but lazy to go through all the procedures.
Where you bought ur stuff from Japan? Most seller don't sell internationally there.
gundamalpha
post Oct 7 2008, 10:19 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Bought it from Japanese auction page, then ask someone there to receive, repackage and send them to me for a fee much lower than other proxy charges. You interested in getting Chogokins from there? brows.gif
zaphod42
post Oct 8 2008, 12:55 AM

107 posts

Reading through this topic makes me wonder if anyone knows a shop that does repairs for old Atari 2600 consoles anymore
gundamalpha
post Oct 8 2008, 12:04 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Can't help you on that sad.gif I didn't bother getting mine repaired as I wouldn't touch it anymore even if it is still running
neogeocdz
post Oct 11 2008, 10:37 AM

698 posts

@PhatPhunk - I WORSHIP YOU! notworthy.gif I am totally impressed with your collection! rclxm9.gif

Did i saw a Panasonic 3DO there? I've been thinking of getting one lately, still hunting for a decent one on eBay.

I am thinking that, icon_idea.gif if ppl are interested, we retro-gaming fans can hold a Retro-Gaming Expo in Low-Yat plaza,
or some where else.....

Let all of us get our HuCard, AES/MVS, GD-Rom out.... show the world the fathers of Wii, 360 & PS3.

What u guys think? smile.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0279sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:49 AM