Car Leg = Lower arm, Can be repaired?

the_catacombs
post Sep 24 2008, 01:16 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(p0ser @ Sep 24 2008, 09:32 AM)

take note the crossmember in between the driveshaft and steering tie rod.

notice the lower arm mounted to the suspension crossmember front?
sibeh hard to see... sweat.gif sweat.gif

anyone got proper direct picture can clarify this arr??... i not vr expert in seeing angled photos... doh.gif
TSDaViDcHiN
post Sep 24 2008, 03:16 PM

2,720 posts

My car's right side lower arm bent already, so have to change.

He said only lower arm got problem.

Is lower arm bent consider as something serious? A lot of peoples said, once lower arm bent, no matter how you repair or change it, your car still won't be like before anymore, sure got sound, high speed sure got difference. :S

Really worry now. sad.gif
ryan_hustler
post Sep 24 2008, 04:43 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Sep 24 2008, 03:16 PM)
My car's right side lower arm bent already, so have to change.

He said only lower arm got problem.

Is lower arm bent consider as something serious? A lot of peoples said, once lower arm bent, no matter how you repair or change it, your car still won't be like before anymore, sure got sound, high speed sure got difference. :S

Really worry now. sad.gif
yup lower arm bent quite a big problem..as the arm attaches to your wheels and thats what keeps the car on the road..it can cause skidding and loss of control thru corners..my personal experience..get it changes asap
TSDaViDcHiN
post Sep 24 2008, 05:08 PM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(ryan_hustler @ Sep 24 2008, 04:43 PM)
yup lower arm bent quite a big problem..as the arm attaches to your wheels and thats what keeps the car on the road..it can cause skidding and loss of control thru corners..my personal experience..get it changes asap
You mean eventhough I change it, it still can cause skidding or loss of control through corners? sweat.gif
ryan_hustler
post Sep 24 2008, 05:21 PM

889 posts

erm no..if you completely remove the arm and replace it will sort the problem out..because if the arm is bent,one tyre will not be facing forward in the direction of drive.my back arm was bent so the car will skid and slide around..but its quite costly la..
H20
post Jun 16 2009, 08:32 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(p0ser @ Sep 21 2008, 11:20 AM)
then tell me the lower arm is mounted to what?  doh.gif
Sorry, digging out an old thread, for satria, the lower arms are mounted on Sub Frame, while the old Saga don't have sub frame.
c99d
post Jul 4 2009, 04:54 PM

for wira, satria, putra, lower arm are mounted on suspension crossmember (some workshop call it subframe, some call axle, some call butterfly because it look a bit like butterfly) Suspension crossmember, mount on chassis frame. if your lower arm is bent, there's a possibility ur susp crossmember, and stabilizer bar link rod (some w/shop call it satay) bend too because all of this parts is mount together. all of this parts is change-able. some people comfuse between suspension crossmember with engine lower support member. clear?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0160sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:24 PM