85 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Everything about Thai gods, amulets, etc

po0t p0ot
post Jun 24 2008, 08:44 AM

37 posts

actually i have a question,example one of my friend ''rented'' one of the pendant,but she doesnt want to continue with it. what is the best way to return? she did think to throw it away but what happen next?
barca
post Jun 24 2008, 10:30 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(po0t p0ot @ Jun 24 2008, 08:44 AM)
actually i have a question,example one of my friend ''rented'' one of the pendant,but she doesnt want to continue with it. what is the best way to return? she did think to throw it away but what happen next?
If she doesnt wan to continue,she can put aside in the room or maybe u can give it to her friend.Make sure her friend give some 'lai si' angpau back to the owner

Warning : DO NOT THROW IT AWAY!!!

This post has been edited by barca: Jun 24 2008, 10:32 AM
project-o
post Jun 24 2008, 11:11 AM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

BUt why want to return it ? Something happened ?
po0t p0ot
post Jun 24 2008, 12:07 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(barca @ Jun 24 2008, 10:30 AM)
If she doesnt wan to continue,she can put aside in the room or maybe u can give it to her friend.Make sure her friend give some 'lai si' angpau back to the owner

Warning : DO NOT THROW IT AWAY!!!
what will happen if throw it away? blink.gif

Added on June 24, 2008, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(project-o @ Jun 24 2008, 11:11 AM)
BUt why want to return it ? Something happened ?
she said she sense something is going wrong.and it appear that she have the same dream almost everyday. before her dream happened, it came up that she had an accident but apparently her pendant saved her and gosh,her car was smashed. soon after, she went to rent a new one..but it seems she had sort of bad luck she said

This post has been edited by po0t p0ot: Jun 24 2008, 12:11 PM
barca
post Jun 25 2008, 04:57 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(po0t p0ot @ Jun 24 2008, 12:07 PM)
what will happen if throw it away? blink.gif

U will get bad luck...something will happen... rclxub.gif

Added on June 24, 2008, 12:11 pm
she said she sense something is going wrong.and it appear that she have the same dream almost everyday. before her dream happened, it came up that she had an accident but apparently her pendant saved her and gosh,her car was smashed. soon after, she went to rent a new one..but it seems she had sort of bad luck she said
Maybe that pendant that she rent is not suitable for her,try to get another smile.gif
maloa
post Jun 25 2008, 01:57 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(barca @ Jun 25 2008, 04:57 AM)
Maybe that pendant that she rent is not suitable for her,try to get another smile.gif
hello again..
to p00t p00t,ever thought that maybe the pendant was actually hinting her that she will be having an accident soon..i think that everything happens for a reason..sometimes maybe our fate\luck is really bad..but because we wear amulets.pendant.talisman and together with our good deeds,the amulets will be able to help us...for example..maybe our luck is really bad and will get into the accident..maybe in that cycle we will loose an arm or leg...but instead we just got a broken arm...think of it as a mega sales with 50% discount..hehe
the best way to return the pendant is to return to the temple that she acquired,or just give to temple.. dont throw away as it is a disrespect to buddha images..if she wants to keep it,its okay,just give to monk and pray pray..then keep at home..

summeracres Posted Yesterday, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(BaBy DunHeLL @ Apr 16 2008, 04:09 PM)
doh.gif It doesnt makes u look pretier.But there is one that i use to have.Couldnt quite remember the name,but its a girl n guy hugging each other.If u r a girl,n u r using that,then u'll make all the guys around u go crazy bout u!! thumbup.gif

Is tat for sex? lol. I think tatz Khun Paen. A lot of hugging / sex position on the front & back of the amulet. I've watched the DVD on his life story and how he became god. Seen quite a lot cuz my godfather has all the access to thai amulet as his "sifu" is one of the thai monk smile.gif

hello summeracres..
i think its not khun paen amulet itself,its a yantra by a monk..representing khun pean..khun pean amulets normally is a buddha image and if you observe bottom left and right,there is a pair of gumanthong workshipping the buddha..
project-o
post Jun 25 2008, 02:47 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

What Maloa says is true... sometimes these things lessen the bad things that are supposed to happen. Can you all please tell me more about renting amulets ? How does it work ?

maloa
post Jun 27 2008, 04:27 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(project-o @ Jun 25 2008, 02:47 PM)
What  Maloa says is true... sometimes these things lessen the bad things that are supposed to happen. Can you all please tell me more about renting amulets ? How does it work ?
hello project-o,
what do you need to know about renting amulets? if you are renting from temples,proceed to the temple amulet corner,choose the ones you like..then goto temple pass to monk and offer prayers,then if you feel nice,give the monk "tambun"/donation..put the money in an ang pao and put on the tray,monks are not allowed to be given $ directly if i am not mistaken,if you are renting from shop,just choose,pay..some even offer prayers after u rent..

project-o
post Jun 27 2008, 09:47 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

Hi Maloa,

Myself haven't rented so far. Mine have been given to me by monks or family friends. That's why I really haven't got any from the shops or temples.
edwin88
post Jun 27 2008, 10:21 PM

60 posts

where to get "thangkai"? mine one broken ad...
hammercar
post Jun 29 2008, 12:25 AM

73 posts

if really wanted to get the gods protection, it is best to do more good, like go for donation, help other people more, teach people to do good, stop doing evil your-self....then the protective god will come near you.

do you believe in cause and effect, things happen for a reason. when you claim you have an incident of bad luck, have you try to understand why it happen?

do some study in the internet on benefits of "metta bhavana", you will understand.
maloa
post Jun 29 2008, 01:56 AM

218 posts

project-o Posted Jun 27 2008, 09:47 PM
Hi Maloa,

Myself haven't rented so far. Mine have been given to me by monks or family friends. That's why I really haven't got any from the shops or temples.
-
heloo project-o...
how nice of them,should really treasure the amulets u have then..care to show us some pictures of the amulets that are given to you..?
-

where to get "thangkai"? mine one broken ad...

-
edwin88,
er...if you have the time can goto thailand/hadyai and request a monk to write you one..?
if not maybe can get amulet shops to get you loh,but ofcoz its gonna be abit exp loh..

QUOTE(hammercar @ Jun 29 2008, 12:25 AM)
if really wanted to get the gods protection, it is best to do more good, like go for donation, help other people more, teach people to do good, stop doing evil your-self....then the protective god will come near you.

do you believe in cause and effect, things happen for a reason. when you claim you have an incident of bad luck, have you try to understand why it happen?
do some study in the internet on benefits of "metta bhavana", you will understand.
hammercar..
what you say its true..amulet is just to give you an extra boost if you have trouble..its like a calling card from a specific deity when you have trouble..the cause and effect is also known as one karma....and when you did alot of bad things and when karma comes to you for the "late payments" you will suffer 100X more because nobody can escape from karma..even the lord buddha cannot protect you,rest alone amulets..if you did some good deeds in times,maybe when karma comes for late payments...it wont be as bad...maybe amulet can help you in discount provided sincerity is there ..but you might wonder...why some people did so many bad things but there is still no karma on them...yet..well some maybe did help alot of ppl in previous life..so this life can take advantage loh..some people are born to be on the yin side,the world is balance,when you have good you have bad..look at the "pagua" yin and yang..totally opposite.i have friends that work as normal office ppl but always kena sotong or something will happen,but when they touches bookie stuff,loanshark stuff..they become very rich...another case is..they do alot of donations..to do advance payment for the bad karma they do..example that i know of,one of the top "powder" dealer in some country do alot of donations..a monk might need some money to build temple,he might donate 100k or 1mil or more..etcetc
as for me..i believe,dont do to others what you dont like people doing to you..
nod.gif
project-o
post Jun 29 2008, 11:13 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

Will take some pics. They are always on my altar b'cos I'm alergic to metal things. Anyway this is my Luang Por Tuad figurine on my altar. It is older than me too.
maloa
post Jun 30 2008, 01:55 PM

218 posts

nice one project-o
sheanchadwick
post Jun 30 2008, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(synz @ Jun 17 2008, 04:07 PM)
where got siam temple around kl? not cheat 1 of course

btw, which part of sri petaling got sell? reliable?
To : All in this Forum

Bros,

I may know much about thai Buddha,but I think I need to share some facts which I know about thai Buddhism.

For example, in this case mentioned below ;
summeracres Posted Yesterday, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(BaBy DunHeLL @ Apr 16 2008, 04:09 PM)
doh.gif It doesnt makes u look pretier.But there is one that i use to have.Couldnt quite remember the name,but its a girl n guy hugging each other.If u r a girl,n u r using that,then u'll make all the guys around u go crazy bout u!! thumbup.gif

Is tat for sex? lol. I think tatz Khun Paen. A lot of hugging / sex position on the front & back of the amulet. I've watched the DVD on his life story and how he became god. Seen quite a lot cuz my godfather has all the access to thai amulet as his "sifu" is one of the thai monk smile.gif

- This is not a Khun Phen, it's called Lak Yong. It's an evil thing or matter, should I say. Do not wear this, I beg of you. Wearing Khun Phen is good enough, if you wear Lak Yong, it's as good as selling your soul to the devil. This is something which I myself don't touch at all.

By the way, here are some examples which I would not wear and will not wear ;

1. Phra Gunn - (there are actually seven kind of them, and it's actually depicting a "Buddha wearing a Hat sideways)
2. Lak Yong - (An image of a man and a women holding and kissing each other)
3. Khoo Man Tong - (Son of Khun Phen, it's actually spirits of infants who died during birth/after birth, and if you know how it's being made, I am sure any normal human being with a hert won't have the heart to wear it)
4. Khoo Man Ni (or also aka Khoo Man Li) - (Daughter of Khun Phen, somehow from what I know from the HISTORIES, Khun Phen only killed his lover's child, who is a boy, so I am not too sure how this came into the picture as well)

Do not purchase Buddha pendants from anyone whom you are unfamiliar with. Buddha pendants can be obtained from a authentic thai temple, if you want. If you buy, you never know whether it's new or something else actually resides in it. You know what I mean?

Next, if you somehow got a bottle of oil with hair/herbs from any monk, try not too use it. It may be OIL retrieved from a dead corpse. If you use it, Good Luck.....I won't want to say any further.

By the way, I don't think there is any Buddha pendant which will make you rich. From my understanding, what goes round comes around. which means all is pre-destined. You can try to make the best out of your life, but as for wealth.....maybe we should all just work hard. As for women, I think what they need is lots of un-conditioned love, money & care. When I mean money, I mean it as in you can show to her that you are able to take care of her and the future darlings of the world. When you treat someone nice, it doesn't mean that she/he will definitely be nice to you, but neither will they be too mean to you, if they actually have a heart.

I don't know,although I am wearing thai Buddha pendants, I am thinking as something I can trust my faith in, not something to make me powerful or even rich or even a CASANOVA......well no matter what, I hope I have clarified all doubts here. Take care & good nite, folks!
maloa
post Jul 1 2008, 12:02 PM

218 posts

hello sheanchadwick,
well said..
as for lak yong, some people call it yin tong..
you missed out 1 more..its called hoon pa yoon @ HPY..it is the fetus of an actual baby..eg those that go for abortion..and doctor wanna earn some side money,will sell to monks/3rd party and will start to do the prayers for them... considered as powerful barang...some powerful decided to give it a try,but cannot control them..
as for those mention below are known as barang in the "amulet's society"..those stuff are more into the yin side..
and making gumantong/hoon payoon is considered as illegal in thailand...so nowadays the amulets are normally replaced by yants...
as for me regarding my views on barang..well firstly,i dont play with barangs...just that i have read about them on the net/friends "blow water" session...
and i believe that those barang are created for a reason...
eg...
lak yong/yin tong..monks creates them mainly to help troubled family..eg husband and wife always quarrel.. but some casanova misused them..
gumantong are created to jaga rumah/help owner(according to history)..monks maybe create them for a couples who cannot give birth but wants the feeling of a baby..or maybe jaga rumah ...but some smart alec controls them to do bad things like putting black magic.kacau ppl's family...
we have both side of the story...just that,if you think you want to try barang-barangs...remember to have a good heart and a STRONG mind as sometimes barang will mess with your mind.....else your karma will find u 100X more..
i think ku man ni is female version of ku man tong...tak akan only boys can help...girls also can help ma..

sheanchadwick...some khun phan amulets also consist of human bones,coffin nails etc etc...the most obvious is front is khun phan amulet..in the middle..it has ropes to the behind,tie to the behind..which you can see mini ku man tong and something white with yantra,the white stuff is normally female skull bone..some are crushed into small pieces to make the khun phan amulets more jalan...

for newbie like us.who knows computers more than amulets...it is best to rent our amulets from temple(not 100%,although is more like 99% real,maybe 1% amulets are put by committee members,3rd party,we never know)..but sometimes as we want to collect older amulets...eg 2548 year..which i think sometimes its hard to source...so our best options is at amulet shops...the best is to be well versed and know how to identify the amulets before renting...another thing is...expect the price to be marked up...maybe in yr 2548,the amulet is just 100thb..in malaysia is rm10..but as years go on,and the more popular the amulet batch is..expect to pay rm1k..etcetc..think of it as good faith.as they need to pay rent and feed families as well...but ofcourse if the price is not right,you can always walk away as they are not pointing a gun at us..if they want to cheat us,its their karma..there are some good people in the amulet shops,and some are cons..what sheanchadwick trying to tell us is that beware of conmens...

amulets are there to give us an extra boost if we have the luck and did good deeds..if we rob,steal,rape.i highly doubt the amulets/gods we pray to will help...although there are some amulets do help..eg... "some" phra pitda are widely known around the southern thai area/kelantan,will really help you even you rob people..but ofcourse if our luck is running low and we did alot of bad things like rape and kill,the amuelts cannot protect you from karma..and normally these type of people will die ugly..

dead corpse oil are mainly used for metta ...in cantonese are called "yan yuen"...
some come in a white cream form..some in oil...the world is fair...thats why i like looking at a "pagua" ...yin and yang...good and bad...white and black...left and right...
monks create them so that even shrek or ugly betty can get a fair deal in society..imagine you look like ugly betty and you are in the sales line..the first instance you go and meet customers..then another that looks like c.diaz...who do you think will get the deal..?think deep down in your heart,
the yan yuen oil will maybe help you in cases like this...so you can get your voices across..not to say making the opposite crazy over you,just that have a good impression on you,but of course you must have your fair share of knowledge...first impression is very important..

have faith in amulets,but do not craze over amulets....fever in amulets is still okay..
this is not only for thai amulets,taoism talisman,christian cross etc etc..apply this theory and you will feel better..

QUOTE(sheanchadwick @ Jun 30 2008, 11:30 PM)
- This is not a Khun Phen, it's called Lak Yong. It's an evil thing or matter, should I say. Do not wear this, I beg of you. Wearing Khun Phen is good enough, if you wear Lak Yong, it's as good as selling your soul to the devil. This is something which I myself don't touch at all.

By the way, here are some examples which I would not wear and will not wear ;

1. Phra Gunn - (there are actually seven kind of them, and it's actually depicting a "Buddha wearing a Hat sideways)
2. Lak Yong - (An image of a man and a women holding and kissing each other)
3. Khoo Man Tong - (Son of Khun Phen, it's actually spirits of infants who died during birth/after birth, and if you know how it's being made, I am sure any normal human being with a hert won't have the heart to wear it)
4. Khoo Man Ni (or also aka Khoo Man Li) - (Daughter of Khun Phen, somehow from what I know from the HISTORIES, Khun Phen only killed his lover's child, who is a boy, so I am not too sure how this came into the picture as well)

Do not purchase Buddha pendants from anyone whom you are unfamiliar with. Buddha pendants can be obtained from a authentic thai temple, if you want. If you buy, you never know whether it's new or something else actually resides in it. You know what I mean?

Next, if you somehow got a bottle of oil with hair/herbs from any monk, try not too use it. It may be OIL retrieved from a dead corpse. If you use it, Good Luck.....I won't want to say any further.

By the way, I don't think there is any Buddha pendant which will make you rich. From my understanding, what goes round comes around. which means all is pre-destined. You can try to make the best out of your life, but as for wealth.....maybe we should all just work hard. As for women, I think what they need is lots of un-conditioned love, money & care. When I mean money, I mean it as in you can show to her that you are able to take care of her and the future darlings of the world. When you treat someone nice, it doesn't mean that she/he will definitely be nice to you, but neither will they be too mean to you, if they actually have a heart.

I don't know,although I am wearing thai Buddha pendants, I am thinking as something I can trust my faith in, not something to make me powerful or even rich or even a CASANOVA......well no matter what, I hope I have clarified all doubts here. Take care & good nite, folks!
This post has been edited by maloa: Jul 1 2008, 12:04 PM
project-o
post Jul 1 2008, 09:32 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

Wow!.. .didn't know that there are so many kinds of amulets. The ones I got are either luang por tuad or Sakyamuni Buddha with Thai writing on them. Some of the figurines and small statues on my altar are Thai style versions of Buddha too.
maloa
post Jul 1 2008, 10:07 PM

218 posts

project-o,what was mention is just tip of the surface of an ocean...thats why i decide to take up as a hobby...the best amulet/bucha bless us when we have a good heart and doing good deeds for the society..how many of us during prayers hope for world peace..instead of just blessing on ourself and immediate family...if we ever hope for world peace and harmony,maybe we are really practicing the buddhism way of living..as for amulets.. when i am free will take some photos and share it with you guys..
Wingky
post Jul 5 2008, 06:48 PM

If anyone is interested you all should try the one in OUG......is a house but worshipping Thai God....and apparently they are selling good amulets there...
Nicklkc
post Jul 6 2008, 12:53 AM

[quote=Wingky,Jul 5 2008, 06:48 PM]
If anyone is interested you all should try the one in OUG......is a house but worshipping Thai God....and apparently they are selling good amulets there...

Can show me the amulets ah????

85 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:38 AM