HTC Touch 3G LYN's Official Thread V1, more surprises from HTC

dadarouch
post Nov 25 2008, 07:58 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(tech_searcher @ Nov 25 2008, 04:32 PM)
wa 3-4 days ah?? not bad ah.. u normal use only izit? dunno HD can tahan 3 days anot... hmm.gif
i can bet that the HD is unable to do so.

Huge reso/screen with battery that average. Mayb 1day plus.
kimurastanley
post Nov 25 2008, 09:15 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

wah, the battery life is good in term of a PDA phone
firestater
post Nov 25 2008, 09:15 PM

470 posts

is there any where to test either my build-in gps working without garmin XT...?
lonewolf
post Nov 25 2008, 10:02 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(firestater @ Nov 25 2008, 09:15 PM)
is there any where to test either my build-in gps working without garmin XT...?
maybe u can try GPSproxy..i m not sure will it work or not. I have testing the T3G on Garmin and Mapking, both works fine.
firestater
post Nov 25 2008, 11:56 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Nov 25 2008, 10:02 PM)
maybe u can try GPSproxy..i m not sure will it work or not. I have testing the T3G on Garmin and Mapking, both works fine.
now it work already.........
itś the bug....u cant see the signal strength but it actually working.......

Added on November 26, 2008, 12:01 amanybody know how much the original htc car charger cost?

This post has been edited by firestater: Nov 26 2008, 12:01 AM
navilink
post Nov 26 2008, 08:00 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Nov 25 2008, 06:13 PM)
wifi around 5-10mins per day...talk around 30 mins per day..10-30mins of games per day...average la...

to last 3-4 days with that tasks, its better than my current candy-bar phone! my pda target is this one hopefully will drop till ~1.2K biggrin.gif

lonewolf
post Nov 26 2008, 09:34 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(firestater @ Nov 25 2008, 11:56 PM)
now it work already.........
itś the bug....u cant see the signal strength but it actually working.......

Added on November 26, 2008, 12:01 amanybody know how much the original htc car charger cost?
the signal satellite strength in Garmin it not working, but it is actually connected. As for mapking, you can see all the satellites and so on perfectly.
veilz
post Nov 26 2008, 11:08 AM

68 posts

yours last for 3-4 days, not bad

mine around 2-3 days, running some interface application...

If heavy use (wifi + bluetooth + etc..) + , around 1 day ++ can juice up the battery.. yawn.gif

=============

My garmin mobile XT not working, duno why,,, wonder how to use
but MapKing works fine... smile.gif
firestater
post Nov 26 2008, 05:42 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(veilz @ Nov 26 2008, 11:08 AM)
yours last for 3-4 days, not bad

mine around 2-3 days, running some interface application...

If heavy use (wifi + bluetooth + etc..) +  , around 1 day ++ can juice up the battery..  yawn.gif
=============

My garmin mobile XT not working, duno why,,, wonder how to use
but MapKing works fine...  smile.gif
r u sure ur garmin not working....my experince i thought it not working.....if referring to the signal....
but u can still navigate....
Princessss
post Nov 26 2008, 09:56 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Princessss @ Nov 24 2008, 09:29 PM)
Just bought the PDA last week, everything seems ok and smooth for me smile.gif

one question, which seems strange to me. When I set my alarm to 8:00am this morning, it didn't ring me up cuz I off the phone. Cuz my old SE will activate the alarm even though the phone is already off...

can someone help me on this pls...thanks
ANYONE can guide me on this ?????

sad.gif
old newspaper
post Nov 26 2008, 09:59 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

^
what do you mean by phone is off? off as in turn off the screen or shut down completely?
firewir3
post Nov 26 2008, 10:14 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Nov 25 2008, 04:26 PM)
drawback is no video call..and no auto focus camera...other than that can't think of any. So far i m kinda happy with the phone. battery can last around 3-4days..
Are u sure u can last 3 or 4 days?no joking?im almost using as much as u..but i need to charge it everyday!does it mean something wrong with my battery?? shocking.gif
lonewolf
post Nov 27 2008, 10:58 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(firewir3 @ Nov 26 2008, 10:14 PM)
Are u sure u can last 3 or 4 days?no joking?im almost using as much as u..but i need to charge it everyday!does it mean something wrong with my battery?? shocking.gif
maybe because the transmission tower is near my house
firewir3
post Nov 27 2008, 11:00 AM

150 posts

Icic....i think so...cause my working place sometimes got 3G sometimes not.So keep switching network consume more battery.Did u guy try to receive any video call?I mean touch 3G cant made video call but can it receive video call??
kimurastanley
post Nov 27 2008, 11:55 AM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(Princessss @ Nov 26 2008, 09:56 PM)
ANYONE can guide me on this ?????

sad.gif
why dun install a 3rd party alarm program. For atom life, the alarm will be activated even the phone is off. Dunno is bcz of the software or the model of PDA. U can give it a try biggrin.gif
veilz
post Nov 27 2008, 03:21 PM

68 posts

i tested the Alarm, set for it and turn off device totally.
It will not rang... sad.gif

guess i had to use 3rd party alarm le~ doh.gif

Btw, Garmin... i duno how to use... lolz... Mapking no problem thumbup.gif
firestater
post Nov 27 2008, 03:52 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(firewir3 @ Nov 26 2008, 10:14 PM)
is it possible to remove the auto set under the Band type and Service Provider.. just manually choose ...is it will help on consuming the battery life.
engineered_miri
post Nov 30 2008, 11:02 AM

26 posts

Hi, i just bought HTC touch 3G yesterday, actually considering to buy SAmsung TOCCO.. well, with rm1950.. i got bluetooth headset, 4gigs ext card.. much expensive than samsung tocco tho. hopefully i made the right choice?? what do u think guyz?
gabenor
post Nov 30 2008, 01:48 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Nov 30 2008, 11:02 AM)
Hi, i just bought HTC touch 3G yesterday, actually considering to buy SAmsung TOCCO.. well, with rm1950.. i got bluetooth headset, 4gigs ext card.. much expensive than samsung tocco tho. hopefully i made the right choice?? what do u think guyz?
u've made a rite choice...
i'm happy with my T3G...
rclxms.gif
firestater
post Nov 30 2008, 11:52 PM

470 posts

me too........

43 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled