43 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

HTC Touch 3G LYN's Official Thread V1, more surprises from HTC

veilz
post Nov 23 2008, 11:12 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 23 2008, 06:36 PM)
yup ,

use this NoData from MoDAco >> Modaco No Data

or you might want to download this great tools too

Advance Configuration v3.3 from schap xda

Link
Tested on my T3G, it works~ hahaha..
so noneed scared when wifi dc and try to connect by edge.. gg~ cool2.gif
let me spread this software out with my colleague too~ sure like it wan.. gg~

thanks man!
firestater
post Nov 23 2008, 11:14 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(veilz @ Nov 23 2008, 11:12 PM)
Tested on my T3G, it works~ hahaha..
so noneed scared when wifi dc and try to connect by edge.. gg~  cool2.gif
let me spread this software out with my colleague too~ sure like it wan.. gg~
thanks man!
which one noData or advanced config
gahkin
post Nov 23 2008, 11:22 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(firestater @ Nov 23 2008, 11:07 PM)
This one i know.....
from home screen ..... Phone>Menu(down,left)>option

Added on November 23, 2008, 11:11 pm
i think i already got the solution for this....
it's my mistake choosing  maxis instead of maxis3g
thank ya~
anyway anyone know where can get the pouch for this Touch 3G?
i feel it will easy to scatch even it's rubble.. smile.gif

veilz
post Nov 23 2008, 11:25 PM

68 posts

Edit :
This is the alternate choice for ppl who doesnt wanna registry in order to download :
Alternate Link = NoData.cab

Sorry bro, i tested the NoData only smile.gif

Ya, the pouch... i tried to search around, no one selling yet for T3G... (guess wat.. i m using KE850 punya rubber case now.. lol~ RM10...) better than nothing yawn.gif
dadarouch
post Nov 24 2008, 05:11 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(veilz @ Nov 23 2008, 11:25 PM)
Edit :
This is the alternate choice for ppl who doesnt wanna registry in order to download :
Alternate Link = NoData.cab
Sorry bro, i tested the NoData only  smile.gif
Ya, the pouch... i tried to search around, no one selling yet for T3G... (guess wat.. i m using KE850 punya rubber case now.. lol~ RM10...) better than nothing  yawn.gif
can take a pic? how u fit the thing in?

not scared the silicon case will squeeze ur T3G a?
lonewolf
post Nov 24 2008, 09:23 PM

3,945 posts

how do i disable the contact from the SIM?..

i copied the contact from SIM to phone, the list now shows both. Can i actually only choose to show either one only?
Princessss
post Nov 24 2008, 09:29 PM

28 posts

Just bought the PDA last week, everything seems ok and smooth for me smile.gif

one question, which seems strange to me. When I set my alarm to 8:00am this morning, it didn't ring me up cuz I off the phone. Cuz my old SE will activate the alarm even though the phone is already off...

can someone help me on this pls...thanks
kokwai143
post Nov 25 2008, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(firewir3 @ Nov 22 2008, 07:51 PM)
Yah...it's applicable for existing maxis user.

Just upgrade ur plan to vp150.Mean monthly commitment fee of rm150 for ur line and contract for 12 month.Within 12 month u cant downgrade or terminate ur line.That's it.
I called Maxis, they mentioned it is only for Corporate customer. Maybe their people gave me wrong information.
Which Maxis center you bought from?
firewir3
post Nov 25 2008, 11:02 AM

150 posts

Haha...dun believe those call center guy because they are not working in the centre they just bullshit u.I really bought it at maxis centre seremban.I had ask their staff it's available nationwide.If kampung place also got other place dun have??Just walk in to ur nearest maxis centre to enquire on this.
veilz
post Nov 25 2008, 11:20 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Nov 24 2008, 05:11 AM)
can take a pic? how u fit the thing in?

not scared the silicon case will squeeze ur T3G a?
Sorry for the late reply,
its not nice on the pic quality
but jst to share share to you... a lame temp solution shakehead.gif

Added on November 25, 2008, 11:23 am
QUOTE(kokwai143 @ Nov 25 2008, 10:39 AM)
I called Maxis, they mentioned it is only for Corporate customer. Maybe their people gave me wrong information.
Which Maxis center you bought from?
Yeah, i went to Sungai Wang,and the sales girl also say the same thing when i approach to ask

apply to existing / new user, apply for Rm150 plan
and can get the phone for RM1399

but do think wise before you apply oh~ think 12 month ..think future~
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by veilz: Nov 25 2008, 11:23 AM

Attached image(s)
gahkin
post Nov 25 2008, 11:26 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(veilz @ Nov 25 2008, 11:20 AM)
but jst to share share to you... a lame temp solution  shakehead.gif

Yeah, i went to Sungai Wang,and the sales girl also say the same thing when i approach to ask

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
nice fit . but duno u got scroll as well on the screen or not? hmm.gif
anyway wat the model of this rubble case u using ? i going to lowyat searching ard for it today whistling.gif
dadarouch
post Nov 25 2008, 11:41 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(veilz @ Nov 25 2008, 11:20 AM)
but jst to share share to you... a lame temp solution  shakehead.gif

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
blink.gif wow, seriously can fit LOLOLo
evilpuppy
post Nov 25 2008, 12:34 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Nov 24 2008, 09:23 PM)
how do i disable the contact from the SIM?..
i copied the contact from SIM to phone, the list now shows both. Can i actually only choose to show either one only?
try using this Advance Configuration v3.3 tools >> plz read my earlier post

1. make sure you have Microsoft Net Framework 3.5 install .>> HERE
2. then download the Schap >> Advance Con v3.3

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Nov 25 2008, 12:55 PM
veilz
post Nov 25 2008, 01:18 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Nov 25 2008, 11:26 AM)
nice fit . but duno u got scroll as well on the screen or not? hmm.gif
anyway wat the model of this rubble case u using ? i going to lowyat searching ard for it today whistling.gif
Lol~ still can scroll ah~
the rubber casing model : KE850
bought it Rm10
at lowyat, erm... forget which floor le, some shop like selling alot spare parts,battery, casing. (somewhere around inside..)

the top part of screen is covered by rubber, where u cant see full of ur start - signal - X - close button.
Side wise is all okie, no covered by rubber.

you may cut abit on top part, but beware..cos the rubber is thick.

For me, jst a temp solution until the real casing comes out biggrin.gif

xmascat
post Nov 25 2008, 02:36 PM

34 posts

when only the real casing will come out ya :s cant find anywhere yet.. haha
lonewolf
post Nov 25 2008, 02:46 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 25 2008, 12:34 PM)
try using this Advance Configuration v3.3 tools  >> plz read my earlier post

1. make sure you have Microsoft Net Framework 3.5 install .>> HERE
2. then download the Schap >> Advance Con v3.3

oh..nice tools..thanks
kimurastanley
post Nov 25 2008, 04:11 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

little bottom line of this phone is lack of video call function, if not i'll buy one
lonewolf
post Nov 25 2008, 04:26 PM

3,945 posts

drawback is no video call..and no auto focus camera...other than that can't think of any. So far i m kinda happy with the phone. battery can last around 3-4days..
tech_searcher
post Nov 25 2008, 04:32 PM

146 posts

wa 3-4 days ah?? not bad ah.. u normal use only izit? dunno HD can tahan 3 days anot... hmm.gif
lonewolf
post Nov 25 2008, 06:13 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(tech_searcher @ Nov 25 2008, 04:32 PM)
wa 3-4 days ah?? not bad ah.. u normal use only izit? dunno HD can tahan 3 days anot... hmm.gif
wifi around 5-10mins per day...talk around 30 mins per day..10-30mins of games per day...average la...

43 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:31 AM