129 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

seanlimys
post Nov 14 2008, 08:59 AM

2,751 posts

not everyone...juz ati users..haha
blindbox
post Nov 14 2008, 09:20 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

It's here! Revolution R700. The review is here 3 days ago, wonder why nobody noticed.

http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Palit/Revolution_R700/
pikacu
post Nov 14 2008, 10:08 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Nov 14 2008, 07:34 AM)
9500gt is only 5% or 10% of 8600gt performance..4650 released?
4650 already release smile.gif

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Nov 14 2008, 08:08 AM)
wanna ask,dmc 4 if use 4670,can play at max setting?
my old x1950PRO with X2 4800+ can play DMC4 at high and very high setting at 1078x768 reso, so i assume that 4670 should have no problem handling DMC4 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pikacu: Nov 14 2008, 10:09 AM
DunkyKung
post Nov 14 2008, 10:43 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Nov 14 2008, 10:08 AM)
4650 already release smile.gif
my old x1950PRO with X2 4800+ can play DMC4 at high and very high setting at 1078x768 reso, so i assume that 4670 should have no problem handling DMC4 thumbup.gif
dunno which one to get..since my fren wanna sell his 9600gt,asus brand at rm300..or should i stay at ati side and buy 4650.... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by DunkyKung: Nov 14 2008, 10:47 AM
seanlimys
post Nov 14 2008, 11:05 AM

2,751 posts

get 4670 lar...y wanna take 4650 le?difference by a little nia....
desmond1310
post Nov 14 2008, 11:05 AM

231 posts

Anyone using CCC 8.11 now? My Windows Vista Ultimate is screwed up because of that. Everytime I boot up now, I can't see the Welcome screen. Upon going to desktop, I can't see my taskbar at all. Right clicking pops out but the options selected doesn't work. Nothing works!!!!!

HELP!
DunkyKung
post Nov 14 2008, 11:08 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Nov 14 2008, 11:05 AM)
get 4670 lar...y wanna take 4650 le?difference by a little nia....
typo,i will get 4670 as im not a heavy gamer anymore.. smile.gif
seanlimys
post Nov 14 2008, 11:41 AM

2,751 posts

lol..okok
jinaun
post Nov 14 2008, 11:53 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Nov 14 2008, 11:05 AM)
Anyone using CCC 8.11 now? My Windows Vista Ultimate is screwed up because of that. Everytime I boot up now, I can't see the Welcome screen. Upon going to desktop, I can't see my taskbar at all. Right clicking pops out but the options selected doesn't work. Nothing works!!!!!

HELP!
its working fine on my vista ultimate with 8.11

did u uninstall all the previous version of CCC prior this 8.11?
desmond1310
post Nov 14 2008, 12:05 PM

231 posts

Yes and also I went into Safe Boot too to use Driver Cleaner and CCleaner to clean up the remaining mess. I installed 8.11 twice and the same problem happened. I'm gonna try 8.10 again. Thanks for the reply.

Added on November 14, 2008, 12:38 pmNow 8.10 too gives me the same problem as 8.11. What is going on? I didn't the proper procedure properly and everything is screwed. Help please.

This post has been edited by desmond1310: Nov 14 2008, 12:38 PM
seanlimys
post Nov 14 2008, 02:32 PM

2,751 posts

reinstall ur vista la..lol...
cyew86
post Nov 14 2008, 02:51 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

8.11 screwed up my system as well, had to spend some time rectifying the problem and install the drivers properly, it gave me INF drivers not found error at first doh.gif
pikacu
post Nov 14 2008, 02:56 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

:0

so how about now? bettah?
Dickong
post Nov 14 2008, 02:58 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Nov 14 2008, 12:05 PM)
Yes and also I went into Safe Boot too to use Driver Cleaner and CCleaner to clean up the remaining mess. I installed 8.11 twice and the same problem happened. I'm gonna try 8.10 again. Thanks for the reply.

Added on November 14, 2008, 12:38 pmNow 8.10 too gives me the same problem as 8.11. What is going on? I didn't the proper procedure properly and everything is screwed. Help please.
I have this problem before, what i did was uninstall the 8.11 completely, then install 8.8 then install 8.10. It works for me but i donk know whether it work for you, you can try it before reinstall the window.
cyew86
post Nov 14 2008, 03:01 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

maybe the way i installed the drivers was not correct
i uninstalled the 8.10 at first, restart, then ran drivers sweeper, then reinstall 8.11, then the problem came. could not even reinstall 8.10 back doh.gif
but somehow after i restarted my machine again, the system was able to find HD4670 drivers and installed it (8.10 version), then just to play it safe, i just run 8.11 straight without uninstalling the old drivers, and it works
tachlio
post Nov 14 2008, 03:30 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Currently blur blur don know should i get

Asus 4670 at 320
Powercoler 4670 at 315
Gibabype 4670 at 300

which one to choose

This post has been edited by tachlio: Nov 14 2008, 03:33 PM
amirisme
post Nov 14 2008, 03:43 PM

167 posts

Hey, fellow ATI users! I got a problem with my crossfire setup ley!

For awhile now ive been using crossfire mode, but then suddenly a few weeks back suddenly crossfire turned itself off! The option to turn on crossfire in CCC doesnt exist anymore and in CCC can only detect 1 card. but then if i right click the ATI icon in the taskbar there, got display 2 cards, but can't do anything with the 2nd card.

I went into the device manager, it says my 2nd card driver got error. so i go uninstall driver, download latest CCC driver and install. still not working. So i uninstall both card driver and reinstall the CCC drivers. worked for about a day, then not working again...

help?

I nak migrate gi 27" screen soon... if kenot use XF, then kacau wor....
desmond1310
post Nov 14 2008, 05:34 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Nov 14 2008, 03:32 PM)
reinstall ur vista la..lol...
Last resort! wink.gif

QUOTE(Dickong @ Nov 14 2008, 03:58 PM)
I have this problem before, what i did was uninstall the 8.11 completely, then install 8.8 then install 8.10. It works for me  but i donk know whether it work for you, you can try it before reinstall the window.
Ooo thanks so much for sharing! I'll try your way soon!

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Nov 14 2008, 04:01 PM)
maybe the way i installed the drivers was not correct
i uninstalled the 8.10 at first, restart, then ran drivers sweeper, then reinstall 8.11, then the problem came. could not even reinstall 8.10 back doh.gif
but somehow after i restarted my machine again, the system was able to find HD4670 drivers and installed it (8.10 version),
then just to play it safe, i just run 8.11 straight without uninstalling the old drivers, and it works
I don't quite understand the bolded line. You could not reinstall 8.10, but you managed to install 8.10?
sunny93
post Nov 14 2008, 05:35 PM

JAECK1RN
753 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Nov 14 2008, 03:30 PM)
Currently blur blur don know should i get

Asus 4670 at 320
Powercoler 4670 at 315
Gibabype 4670 at 300

which one to choose
Why dont find Gainward . i think it 320 from cex store icon_rolleyes.gif
desmond1310
post Nov 14 2008, 05:35 PM

231 posts

Go for Gainward! thumbup.gif

Added on November 14, 2008, 5:36 pmBTW, dudes, please put spoiler. Thanks.

This post has been edited by desmond1310: Nov 14 2008, 05:36 PM

129 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:24 AM