www.hackwire.wordpress.com
head to this website and find out why they sucks in USJ.
CARS International BAd Service.
Sep 7 2008, 07:25 PM, updated 9y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
4,256 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
www.hackwire.wordpress.com
head to this website and find out why they sucks in USJ. |
Sep 7 2008, 09:08 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Sep 7 2008, 09:12 PM
1,426 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: kuala lumpur, malaysia |
pity u my fren...
Sep 7 2008, 09:26 PM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Hmm, infact I just wash my car there last friday. A chinese guy served me. They keep on pushing me to join their membership and at last when eveything failed, they ask me to do the removing ordor in my car package. I said my car dun have a ny bad smell as i kept my car fresh without eating any thing in my car policies.
At last, they just wash and vacuum my car. Erm, not very particular but better than indian guy car wash. Yes, I am a Meguiars freak too! |
Sep 7 2008, 11:33 PM
2,872 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KLANG |
omg
i still got 2 more VIP car wash and polish there |
Sep 7 2008, 11:40 PM
2,105 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
Next time just be firm, just say wash and vacuum, sign and walk away.
Sep 7 2008, 11:42 PM
2,872 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KLANG |
how much they charge for wash and vacuum?
Sep 8 2008, 12:05 AM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
RM13 lor. BUt if ur VIP membership only RM10.
Sep 8 2008, 12:06 AM
11,667 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang/Subang |
Aiyah boss.. if the car not too big, cuci sendiri lah
Sep 8 2008, 08:30 AM
i will never step into that place anymore but can you guys access it website for malaysia. I like to contact the customer service. www.carbeauty.com
Sep 14 2009, 11:02 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Me too... Today I washed my car at Subang Parade CARs, Suck !!! My whole car roof top strach every where...
Tomorrow plan to complaint to HQ. See what is their response.. Beside, I was the CARs member for the pass 3 years.. Every time send my car for car wash, the worker sure said Full/BZ/Tak Sempat... What is the point join for member if the man power of CARs is not improve.... |
Dec 3 2009, 11:45 AM
364 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Sorry to bump old post, but I am planning to polish my car after so many years of use.
What I have in mind now is Cars International cos see them every time go shopping mall. Can anyone share some experiences, good or bad, regarding their polish service? Also recommand other place that I can go beside Cars International? I am staying nearby, Puchong, Old Klang Road, Subang, Shah Alam areas. Thanks. |
Dec 3 2009, 12:19 PM
297 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
wash the car on your own is the best.
Dec 3 2009, 02:00 PM
4,261 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
I think this thread is about polishing. Anyway I wouldn't consider this as "bad service". This "bad service" is a result of your loud mouth. Not his. You assumed that he would grill you because you were grilled by another CARs staff. What happened to budi baik in Malaysia? Why can't you just tell him nicely that you do not want the membership?
Dec 3 2009, 02:06 PM
264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i got the car membership last year. never plan to renew this . really a bad service especially in oxe u mall. Rm9 wash n vacum .u can see one patch of dirt at there..somemore, i saw in subxxg parade one they used ur car rev and fool around .
Dec 3 2009, 03:51 PM
153 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
support TS for making this kind of ppl mouth shut. They deserve it with disrespect to customers. Who do they thing they are, as chinese always said
good guy no need die ? good business won't bankrap ? lots of big business no need pay respect for the small 1 ? |
Dec 3 2009, 11:42 PM
1,675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
My experience was full car detailing @ 1 1/2 hours (from time I park there til I go get my car)~
Dec 3 2009, 11:45 PM
123 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dublin , Ireland |
my experience in cars plaza shah alam was very good.they treat my cars well
Dec 4 2009, 04:26 PM
337 posts Joined: May 2006 |
usually this kind of services should be quite good, i believe this is to the personnel and you should report him to CARS and let's them to improve.
And again, sorry to hear about this bad news. |
Dec 28 2009, 08:00 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(gohkokho @ Dec 3 2009, 11:45 AM) Sorry to bump old post, but I am planning to polish my car after so many years of use. u can try shine tech in subang jaya. they're using maquire & workmanship is superperbWhat I have in mind now is Cars International cos see them every time go shopping mall. Can anyone share some experiences, good or bad, regarding their polish service? Also recommand other place that I can go beside Cars International? I am staying nearby, Puchong, Old Klang Road, Subang, Shah Alam areas. Thanks. SHINE TECH AUTO BEAUTY CENTRE Specialied in waxing & polishing , lacquer protection , cushion steam cleaning , leather polish & protection , windscreen stain remove , showroom shine condition. Address: U2-00-01 Subang Perdana Court 8 USJ 14 Subang Jaya Selangor Darul Ehsan. 47610 Selangor Email : Tel : 03-56373649, 016-2062802 |
Dec 28 2009, 08:32 AM
38 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(dazzle luna @ Dec 28 2009, 08:00 AM) u can try shine tech in subang jaya. they're using maquire & workmanship is superperb how much is waxing n polishing for sedan there?SHINE TECH AUTO BEAUTY CENTRE Specialied in waxing & polishing , lacquer protection , cushion steam cleaning , leather polish & protection , windscreen stain remove , showroom shine condition. Address: U2-00-01 Subang Perdana Court 8 USJ 14 Subang Jaya Selangor Darul Ehsan. 47610 Selangor Email : Tel : 03-56373649, 016-2062802 |
Dec 28 2009, 09:12 AM
19,042 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soleanna |
QUOTE(dazzle luna @ Dec 28 2009, 08:00 AM) u can try shine tech in subang jaya. they're using maquire & workmanship is superperb lo promoting ka ?SHINE TECH AUTO BEAUTY CENTRE Specialied in waxing & polishing , lacquer protection , cushion steam cleaning , leather polish & protection , windscreen stain remove , showroom shine condition. Address: U2-00-01 Subang Perdana Court 8 USJ 14 Subang Jaya Selangor Darul Ehsan. 47610 Selangor Email : Tel : 03-56373649, 016-2062802 |
Mar 15 2010, 05:46 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(gohkokho @ Dec 3 2009, 11:45 AM) Sorry to bump old post, but I am planning to polish my car after so many years of use. You can go to Kuchai lama " Glaze76 car Beauty Centre "What I have in mind now is Cars International cos see them every time go shopping mall. Can anyone share some experiences, good or bad, regarding their polish service? Also recommand other place that I can go beside Cars International? I am staying nearby, Puchong, Old Klang Road, Subang, Shah Alam areas. Thanks. Contact No. 012-6982319 Quality work & reasonable price...! |
Apr 22 2010, 02:12 PM
3,988 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Well, since I bought a Polish+wax+nano mist voucher, I wondering which CARS international outlet I should go.
Read through this thread that USJ and 1U one is a big NO? |
May 29 2010, 01:58 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Subang Jaya |
Can try my place if you want premium quality at reasonable price
Klasse Auto Detailing No 2. USJ 1/6 Located at shoplots near Chee Wen Chinese School Same row of Shiraj Curry house but on the end of the conner lot. Try it Maybe a few ringgit more than mamak car washes but worth its price Advice for polishing : Its best to read up on how to polish, what products are good, pads and towels(microfibers) used (also consider the lighting, some lightings tend to hide scratches, best is under yellow spot light). Once you know these basics, go to a shop, view that they have these things, ask them to demo. With these few things, you'd be able to consider whether they are a pro or not. The End Best of luck finding a good shop ^^ |
Jan 9 2011, 01:06 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
hey guys...
i know this post is quite old, but i'm so disappointed and pissed off right now... i just came back from mid valley and "visit" CARs branch there to vacuum and wash my car. i arrived at MidValley parking level P1 (Zone A) at 11am and met a chinese guy, aged around 25+ ... he told me the price is RM28.80. i said the normal price is RM15 which i get from CARs Endah Parade (Sri Petaling). Then he said no more RM15, but I will get the nano mist for free ... well... ok la marketing strategy i guess .. then i just ignore my thoughts and take a receipt from him.... at 12.10pm, i finished shopping and hope my car is already washed. unfortunately, nothing was done yet. i told (nicely) the chinese guy, i want to cancel if it's still not done. suddenly he said it takes 2 hours to finish it. i said the normal time is 1 hour only, but it's ok, i want to cancel. he said "if u cannot wait, why u send your car here?" damn that is so rude....... i replied "you never mention u need 2 hours to complete it" and he said "there's too many car today" and he looks like very angry to me... then when he's searching for my car key, he asked his staff to give the key to me and said "you ambik bagi dia!" and walk away! then i said to his staff "kenapa dia nak marah?" ... his staff just keep his mouth shut.... my hands were shaking that time... like Sadiq Sigaraga in 3 Abdul.... so angry!!! first, he didn't mention about the 2 hours time to finish washing my car. i don't care if you have too many cars to wash! it's your problem man, if you cannot deal with it, why be the manager? put a big sign then "2 hours waiting time" so customer will know!!!!!! tu pun nak kena ajar ke?? second, they haven't done anything yet to my car, why did he so angry? did i cancel it after they wash the car? NO!! and i think i should scold him for wasting my time putting my car there! third, ironically, the washing section is empty when i wanted to collect my car. the staff is washing his hand like all cars has been washed!!! i'm the customer, and i think i'm the kindest one (or maybe becoz i'm small), coz if other people he will get a punch on his face! and it's a franchise business, not your own car wash la! didn't you go for customer service training? how can he be the manager? i thought a franchise business will keep the quality at the highest... but i was wrong... it's the same standard like the car wash tepi jalan maa..... i was thinking to go for the membership, but when this happened, i just say no to CARs... sorry...... my mistake is i return the customer copy slip to him, so i dont have physical evidence. but i will definitely report this to their HQ. guys, don't go to CARs at level P1 in midvalley. they just sucks..... maybe it is ok at other branches, but i'm now considering for tepi jalan car wash if they can treat me better... price is not an issue.... all about how u treat the customer! |
Jan 9 2011, 05:58 PM
2,940 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
I used to go to CARs too, was a member there for a year.
Half the time I sent my car there, they said there were too many cars and turned me away. The times when I went really early and was one of the first cars there, they would say it would take an hour. But of course, I would come back 2 hours later to find my car unattended/in the wash/parked to dry...basically anything but ready. Of course, it wouldn't be fair to only mention the bad. They did deliver the car to me at the promised time before. Once. One time in an entire year. Their wash quality is nothing to shout about either, they don't clean the hard to reach places unlike some other car washes manned by foreign workers. So nowadays, I send my car for washing elsewhere. |
Jan 9 2011, 06:23 PM
4,230 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
So far I've done 2 washing+waxing & 2 times of washing/vaccuming @CARS, so far so good but of course it's not perfect. 90-95% is clean compared to roadside car wash which might result in 70-80% clean only.
I agree with most of you, a long wait is anticipated if you send your car there during holiday/weekends or after office hours. I went to 1-U once during last week of Dec last year when many were on leave. The waiting required was 3-4 hrs according to the person attended to me. Then I just drove away. Try the one at Empire, Subang. It's not bad & Q is shorter. Maybe it's new & not many know there's CARS there. |
Jan 14 2011, 10:23 AM
952 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: ~Cote D'Ivoire~ |
I've been a member of CARS since last year.
So far so good...normally sent to One U as its quite near my house but the cleaning is just so so.. Recommended outlets will be Jaya One. Foreign labor and shorter queue. Waiting time is normally 1 hour for wash and 2 hours for wash+wax. |
Jan 14 2011, 11:14 AM
2,347 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: in town |
went once and never again, they will simply use hi-pressure gun to shoot anything off, include the paint and rims' coating. the foreign worker didn't even apologies and dare to say 'ini memang macam tu la boss'...fk'em
Jan 14 2011, 08:46 PM
1,711 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Damansara/Ampang |
if you mmg takde parking kat shopping mall..ckp cuci je..apa2 smua xnk..muka mesti keras skit..
btw they r bit pushy i must admit..somtimes xde VIP xbleh cuci.. |
Jan 14 2011, 08:59 PM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I used to be a member for two years. Best places for Cars is 1 Utama as their service there is rather good. But its always very packed and I usually prefer to send it in during weekdays.
The branch at Midvalley is totally horrendous and I have faced the same issue with them before. Very bad service and the chinese manager there is always bad mouthing customers. Once i sent in my car to be washed with Nano Mist and they didn't do it even when my receipt stated that I did requested it. |
Jan 17 2011, 10:17 AM
24 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
i'm a member of cars as well.
i can tell you the staff are rude sometime, i once called over the phone to ask if the queue is long for a wax, he replied; "Panjang la, hantar hari kerja la", and he hung up. What to do, i still hv 2 more years to go... |
Jan 20 2011, 07:04 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2009 |
I join the member 5 year ago and this year going to expired. My experience is very bad. what they do is take your money and don't give you service, I just call and make appointment to do my last VIP service but they say all fully book and ask me to it after CNY, but if you pay them in Cash then you can get it. So don't be cheated by them again to become member. their service is really bad.
Feb 1 2011, 04:24 PM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i am a member too. my package comes with free two 3-layer polish and 5 times polish for 2 cars. Sent my 2nd car to the outlet at Empire Subang last sunday afternoon to do the 3-layer polishing . waited approx 10 min before the chinese supervisor attended me as he is trying to persuade another customer to buy their membership. Show the chinese supervisor my membership card. the guy told me that my 2nd car not entitled for any free service. i told him this my membership comes with free polishing. he answered in a very rude manner that the free service records are stored in the 1st card and I must bring it together with the 2nd card. I was surprised as I thought the free services are for both car. he then said today many cars, have to wait very very long. Also, i questioned him back about the free 3-layer polishing, he answered rudely that if I want it, I have to pay for it.. then another customer come and he approach the other customer , i believe he is trying to sell the member ship again.
This is really bad service. the supervisor job is just to sell the membership, i believe their will get commission. I will definitely not renew the membership when it expires. |
Feb 3 2011, 07:54 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
i am a member of CARS for the past 2 years...my workplace is near AEON Jusco Tebrau City, so i choose to become a member there...the services in JB for me is ok...
they would tell me politely if there's too many car booked and if it will took too long to finish and recommend me to come another day or booked with them first before coming... overal my experience with CARS is great, here in JB...haven't try one in KL... |
Apr 2 2011, 10:27 AM
454 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Mars |
Bloody hell, I just signed up citibank and they gave me 2 voucher worth rm15 each of this cars auto fk up services )(*$)(*$)@$
Apr 2 2011, 11:07 PM
4,230 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Sep 30 2011, 01:49 PM
anybody know where the malaysia website for Car International. a large chain of franchise also can't do a proper website in here
carsbeauty.com link can't work. |
Sep 30 2011, 02:05 PM
11,667 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang/Subang |
Lol, so many other professionals out there, y even bother with a crappy franchise tat dun value customers?
Sep 30 2011, 03:28 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 30 2011, 02:05 PM) Lol, so many other professionals out there, y even bother with a crappy franchise tat dun value customers? Cars International is famous for their bad service. Why people still insist on joining their ripoff membership.Another ripoff car wash is at Shuseteki at Tropicana City Mall. Damn expensive and horrible job cleaning the car, plenty of areas did not clean and swirl marks everywhere. Another thing I don't understand is wtf is anti bacteria treatment for cars? If there are dangerous bacteria in your car chances are its from you or already in you This post has been edited by tiganasfx: Sep 30 2011, 03:35 PM |
Apr 11 2012, 09:36 PM
71 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Taman Melawati,Kuala Lumpur |
anyone know where is the HQ?i need to yell at them.really pissed me off.
Apr 11 2012, 09:55 PM
8 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Best to stay away from these ripoff ventures.
Apr 12 2012, 10:03 AM
140 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Jun 30 2012, 09:41 PM
1,139 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
bring up old post..
my anger management reach my limit today.. 3 months back.. i sent my car to be polished here (the curve branch).. after polish.. the saleperson persuade me to join the membership which is cost me around 500+// i take it since (yes.. i was stupid that time).... thinking that i can wash my car every week at the curve ( i always go there to have luch on weekend).. .... but .. everytime i went there on saturday.. they say that they cant take me anymore since it too overcrowded.. one time ok.. secodn time ok.. but third time?? so what the use of having a membreship but i can use it at all..??? i heard that they do not have enough staff. ? so what? hire more.... u know that the curve is a place that alot of people come .. maybe i just want to wash the car and not polish etc.. the income bit low to them that why they reject me.. i saw car that come later then me still they accept.. dont know what criteria// damn..i waste my 500..for a membesrship that i can use it.. stupid after three months.. i still not receive my membership card.. it so hard for me to show them that |
Jul 3 2012, 11:34 AM
1,682 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
ganz,
report try to report to thier hq? or just go straight to tribunal.. |
Aug 10 2012, 12:11 AM
231 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
So since 95% of the comments here all state that CARS provides bad service, could someone please recommend me a good outlet before I join CARS?
Aug 10 2012, 11:19 AM
163 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
I join CARS in GE Mall. No complaint.
Sep 1 2012, 10:25 AM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Went to Cars at jusco cheres selatan.. So far ok.. But at Mines one try to avoid..
Oct 4 2012, 06:42 PM
175 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL |
totally don join CARS !!!! i send my car just now to remove the double tape at my car body coz i just remove the bodykit...
when i gv them they say ok..but not 100% remove..this i know lah coz nothg 100% and he say at least can clean 95% percent!!! when i go to take my car tat time..he just tell me cannot remove,and they use all the thg oso cannot remove..blak blak blak!! WTF !!! and stil want me pay for it !!! after tat i send to kelana jaya Shine shine and they just charge me rm50 than totaly clean n easy remove !!!! so this wat i call CARs international is lier !!!! PS: im try tat 1 is at 1utama old wing LG !!!!!! pls share out |
Nov 22 2012, 07:47 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
There is a car wash locate at Taman Damai Utama, Near to Kinrara Residence.
They good in washing clean, polish, wax other car services. Perhaps price reasonable. can visit them www.facebook.com/mysoapydrive or search on google maps ...soapy drive |
Nov 22 2012, 10:33 PM
1,681 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Aiyo...this company is still around ah! Poishcar without washing? Onlyntheyncan think off. Good luck to those who,joined their membership.
Dec 31 2012, 04:13 PM
348 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Te Aotearoa |
QUOTE(kainan83 @ Sep 1 2012, 10:25 AM) sorry to bump quite old topic, but can u pls share y u said mines one need to avoid? bcos i've just join that RM500+ package there... i'm so worried reading all u guys posts here.. i just joined less than a month ago and that staff there said it took a month before i can get my membership card.. afraid it wud nvr came.. huhu.. |
Mar 7 2013, 10:16 AM
348 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Te Aotearoa |
DARNNNNNN THIS COMPANY!..FEEL CHEATED. EVEN ON MY 1ST WASH USING MEMBERSHIP ACC
Only have time to write here.. i've sent my car for wash wax polished (RM39 package) at mines branch. Park there and leave it and went shopping/window shopping around for 2 hours. When i got back, the car seems ready, looks clean and nice.. So, i just pay RM39 as per package.. Drove back home, while on the way back, its raining.. so when i reached home and went out the car,i look again and clearly saw lots of dirty marks and water spots which clearly shows that the car is NOT POLISHED/WAXED AT ALL. In 2 days, the car is dirty again. Btw, my car is white in color and only 3 months old! They just did a normal car wash but claimed as polished/waxed! and i paid RM39 when i can get it for only RM10 outside. |
Mar 8 2013, 12:02 AM
5,165 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
@kord hahahaha. Better u go normal shop to wash and wax. wash and wax typically cost about rm 40-45 with OSREN product
Mar 8 2013, 12:22 AM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Sri Petaling |
report to Tribunal Pengguna...others use these tactics too..teach this scumbag a lesson they will never forget!
Mar 8 2013, 09:42 AM
265 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor |
Been to CARS wangsa walk recently coz I really need a car wash badly that time. I wasnt a member. When i asked, can I wash my car here? I dont mind paying more since I'm not a member.
The supervisor replied, sorry this is only for members. You know they pay 500 to 600 for membership. You just paying RM15. We dont entertain non member. What a BS answer by a supervisor. I just drove off from that stupid company and will NEVER wash my car with that kindda attitude. |
Mar 8 2013, 11:48 AM
140 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(mr_fazz @ Mar 8 2013, 09:42 AM) Been to CARS wangsa walk recently coz I really need a car wash badly that time. I wasnt a member. When i asked, can I wash my car here? I dont mind paying more since I'm not a member. you do know that places like this have the right to refuse customers right?The supervisor replied, sorry this is only for members. You know they pay 500 to 600 for membership. You just paying RM15. We dont entertain non member. What a BS answer by a supervisor. I just drove off from that stupid company and will NEVER wash my car with that kindda attitude. sometimes, they reject you is most likely because they are understaffed, and have too many members lined up to take their turn. So in a way, they reject you because they dont want to do a rush/crappy job. BUT if they reject you when they are free goyang kaki, then I dont know whats their problem lah. money is money. LOL Malaysians being Malaysians, the supervisor probably doesn't have good command of english/malay/chinese to be able to tell you nicely that "hey, sorry, we cannot take your car in today. But if you come in early tomorrow, we'll do a good job. " instead "sorry, busy, you not member" |
Jun 5 2013, 03:03 PM
481 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Earth |
bumping old thread.
man, I always think that Cars is most reliable. I sent to Jusco Wangsa Maju once, KLCC once. Seems never had such problems. But after reading all your comments, I think I may need to think twice to consider whether to let them was my car again. Can anyone recommend me any good car wash aound Gombak, Setapak, Kepong, Hartamas, Sentul or someone close to these areas? |
Jun 7 2013, 06:23 PM
53 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(Mollai @ Jun 5 2013, 03:03 PM) bumping old thread. Hi there, you may visit my thread : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2125128 for enhanced paintwork correction task or car care tips / tricks to save up some of your bucks whilst prolong the overall lifespan of your vehicle's paintwork.man, I always think that Cars is most reliable. I sent to Jusco Wangsa Maju once, KLCC once. Seems never had such problems. But after reading all your comments, I think I may need to think twice to consider whether to let them was my car again. Can anyone recommend me any good car wash aound Gombak, Setapak, Kepong, Hartamas, Sentul or someone close to these areas? |
May 15 2014, 01:17 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
You usually only hear about bad comments here bcos most customers only complain but never compliment. That's our typical Asian culture.
When asked about recommendation for more reliable car care center with such large number of outlets, everybody keeps quite. If Cars International is that bad, kind help us to recommend other places to go. I am looking for 1) convenience, 2) good quality of service. Thanks for your help |
May 15 2014, 03:20 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
Good point.
I work in klcc and I have no problem with klcc cars. |
May 15 2014, 10:09 PM
3,008 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara |
QUOTE(Bluesky69 @ May 15 2014, 01:17 PM) You usually only hear about bad comments here bcos most customers only complain but never compliment. That's our typical Asian culture. I'd recommend waxson car careWhen asked about recommendation for more reliable car care center with such large number of outlets, everybody keeps quite. If Cars International is that bad, kind help us to recommend other places to go. I am looking for 1) convenience, 2) good quality of service. Thanks for your help in aman suria and kota damansara they have a thread somewhere in this forum |
May 16 2014, 01:21 PM
May 16 2014, 01:39 PM
1,712 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
the name car international, nama pun bangang
May 16 2014, 04:19 PM
Do you noticed that most cars international supervisors dont seem to like their work very much? They always look unhappy .
May 16 2014, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Bluesky69 @ May 15 2014, 01:17 PM) You usually only hear about bad comments here bcos most customers only complain but never compliment. That's our typical Asian culture. What typical asian? You didnt watch michael moore documentary? How bout mythbuster? They find solutions from the dark side of the world . You want a good recommendation, u can use google , u dont have to come in here to post.When asked about recommendation for more reliable car care center with such large number of outlets, everybody keeps quite. If Cars International is that bad, kind help us to recommend other places to go. I am looking for 1) convenience, 2) good quality of service. Thanks for your help |
May 16 2014, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(hackwire @ May 16 2014, 04:22 PM) What typical asian? You didnt watch michael moore documentary? How bout mythbuster? They find solutions from the dark side of the world . You want a good recommendation, u can use google , u dont have to come in here to post. Wow... I'm amazed by the quality of our forumers here. Of course this is just a bad example. Of course I know I can goggle, thanks for reminding. I'm speechless to see such a reply. Huhh.... |
May 16 2014, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Bluesky69 @ May 16 2014, 04:53 PM) Wow... I'm amazed by the quality of our forumers here. Of course this is just a bad example. Of course I know I can goggle, thanks for reminding. Yeah right, look in the mirror when you began to stereotype or cast asian as typical. Many westerners shared the same thoughts in providing their negative thoughts. You should be a shame if u r an asian .I'm speechless to see such a reply. Huhh.... |
May 16 2014, 08:11 PM
5,907 posts Joined: Dec 2012 From: Taiping,Perak |
I have no issues with all Mazda sc so far. Thumbs up. =)
Jun 29 2014, 09:32 AM
8,259 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
CARs international still giving shitty service or they have improved their service?
Jul 26 2014, 01:07 PM
28 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 29 2014, 09:32 AM) Still shitty based on my experience.Really the membership is not worth it. Advertise closed at 9pm, 7pm reach, already say not accepting cars anymore. And its not even once or twice, many times already! Another branch even worse, sent my car for polishing and wax, came back with the pendrive i plug in my car usb taken out. Are they even allowed to touch customers' things like that? Complained with no response until now..... This post has been edited by Vort3X: Jul 26 2014, 01:07 PM |
Jul 26 2014, 03:43 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Jul 30 2014, 12:10 PM
8,259 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Vort3X @ Jul 26 2014, 02:07 PM) Still shitty based on my experience. I tried Maximus now.. so far so good!Really the membership is not worth it. Advertise closed at 9pm, 7pm reach, already say not accepting cars anymore. And its not even once or twice, many times already! Another branch even worse, sent my car for polishing and wax, came back with the pendrive i plug in my car usb taken out. Are they even allowed to touch customers' things like that? Complained with no response until now..... |
Nov 17 2016, 11:16 AM
1,020 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Neverland |
First of all, stop washing cars in shopping complexes. Go find those indian car wash, cheap and clean also.
Nov 17 2016, 11:47 AM
1,291 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
my big problem with roadside car wash, is that their use of chemicals and this affect the car paint.
so looking for outlets that provide somesort like a longer term relationship with their customer similar to CARS. this give me confidence to send my car to these outlets. This post has been edited by biggie: Nov 17 2016, 11:52 AM |
Nov 18 2016, 12:59 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
63 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Last few months sent my car to the one in MV, scratched my steering wheel and the boss just keep quiet.
Nov 18 2016, 09:51 AM
718 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: KL |
i went to Sunway Putra Mall CAR INTL
park my car at 7pm told them to wash n vacuum. back by 9pm (as they r closing) to findout that d boot wasnt cleaned. Asked them y didnt clean??? supervisor said they did, they did. later changed to said tat they didnt know how to open my boot. since they edi closing, all workers 'gone home' edi. i had no choice to leave it lor. Manatau, at 10pm, when i get my car to leave the shopping center, i realised my rear right tyre was flat. No sign of nails or specific puncture, do damage. So, OBVIOUSLY SOMEBODY LET D AIR OUT. U ALL BETTER BE-CAREFUL DEALING WITH THEM. MCB. |
Nov 18 2016, 10:24 AM
271 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kay El |
Stay far far away from them.
Wasn't a member but let them wash my car at mines shopping centre. Came back with a huge rear bumper scratch. Argued and wanted them to show me CCTV. Argued back and forth, in the end complaint to HQ (Seri Kembangan), name dropped and then they agreed to pay for the damage. I think it's a dirty tactic they use to lure un suspecting consumer to sign up with them for their long term package. My friend sends his Merc AMG to the KLCC one, less than 5k mileage the rear lights are scratched badly. My conclusion, these franchises will never do a good job. You are better with a good detailer shops or DIY (this is what i do). However, to get it tip top, you need a good detailer to go over it once in a while. |
Apr 2 2017, 08:46 PM
26 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
Sent my car for the first time to one of its franchise (AEON AU2), thanks to a freebie given by Umobile. From the experiences shared above, i believe i was lucky they accepted to wash my car for a voucher. I found the service is quite decent, they cleaned my car thoroughly.
Was considering to join their membership, but after reading the reviews here, i need to think about it more carefully. |
Apr 3 2017, 06:57 AM
CARS have increased their car wash rate to RM 21.
Apr 3 2017, 09:05 AM
109 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Today, 00:01 AM |
QUOTE(SoFlush @ Apr 2 2017, 11:15 PM) I would never let my car near any of those carwash... not cars, not indian roadside, not some shoplot detailing shops.. Even my clear is black interior. I won't let anyone touch it.. Got bad experience with my previous car.. Aneh wipe so hard till my air-cond vents brokeI have at least rm3k worth of car detailing product and tools, and my car interior is beige/white leather, it's fucking impossible i will trust outsiders to clean my car. Even when i send to SC for servicing, they have leather cover for my seat, steering and gearknob, and plastic/sarin wrap for the sidepanel. My car interior is fucking pristine man, like a virgin. This post has been edited by xemoboyx: Apr 3 2017, 09:05 AM |
Apr 3 2017, 11:55 AM
1,524 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(nuba @ Apr 2 2017, 08:46 PM) Sent my car for the first time to one of its franchise (AEON AU2), thanks to a freebie given by Umobile. From the experiences shared above, i believe i was lucky they accepted to wash my car for a voucher. I found the service is quite decent, they cleaned my car thoroughly. i juz let the umobile voucher expired, dare not try them after reading so many negative commentsWas considering to join their membership, but after reading the reviews here, i need to think about it more carefully. |
Oct 7 2017, 11:56 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
0 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
QUOTE(coolstore @ Apr 3 2017, 11:55 AM) Im a member. Not planning to renew. No doubt they can really clean cars. Shiny n ur car will smell great. But i have to say their customer service is bad.. Only few outlets give good services. Others are cr*p... Recently went to Alamanda branch. Arrived at 11am. Saw they were cleaning 4/5 cars thats it. But when i asked the supervisor he told me can only collect back my car after 3.30pm. Lousy and crazy. Better send to smaller car cleaning outlets near ur home. Can talk straight with owner of the business n really get good value for money.. |
Oct 7 2017, 12:32 PM
5,144 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Mar 16 2018, 10:06 AM
157 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
almost bad service..i went to shine shine ,,,,honestly it was my fault..i forgot to take out my "whole big mug with cover" of coins which i used to put in my car...when i pick up my car and reached petrol station wana buy some drinks...realized all my covered mug become empty... i think its around RM50 there..
Jul 17 2018, 12:54 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
QUOTE(kazami @ Sep 7 2008, 11:42 PM) I’m not a member and they charged me wash n vacuum for rm25 ( tesco cheras taman midah branch). And pushed me to take polish. Was just there for lunch got no time for polish. Chinese washing the cars, so that’s chinese price for youThis post has been edited by nowhatsapp: Jul 17 2018, 01:32 PM |
Jul 17 2018, 02:30 PM
271 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kay El |
My personal experience with Cars International is bad also. I am not a member and i sent my car in for a regular wash. Came back with a scratch on the bumper. When i asked them to review the CCTV, they claim they did and in the end paid for the respray.
Since then never again. |
| Change to: | 0.0474sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:00 PM |