155 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

hosiery a.k.a. Stockings, Pantyhose, Tights, etc., talk about anything and everything of it

evilhomura89
post Aug 13 2010, 09:49 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(~minchinini~ @ Aug 13 2010, 06:35 PM)
Nope its not hot at all.. I use to wear opaque (I think that's why my sis getting me opaque tights) and they do have different type of denier too..
and yes its more lasting compare to sheers type (Save alot $$ also)  tongue.gif

But I found that sheers type giving out sexy/mysterious feeling.. (Sorry if I sounds wrong..><)
LOL, no worries.it doesn't sounds wrong at all
i guess sheer n opaque has it's own pros n cons
eg, black opaque and black sheer has a totally different feeling

maysee82
post Aug 14 2010, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(~minchinini~ @ Aug 13 2010, 06:35 PM)
Nope its not hot at all.. I use to wear opaque (I think that's why my sis getting me opaque tights) and they do have different type of denier too..
and yes its more lasting compare to sheers type (Save alot $$ also)  tongue.gif

But I found that sheers type giving out sexy/mysterious feeling.. (Sorry if I sounds wrong..><)
hmm, sex appeal ? Maybe, looking at the guys lurking around here... smile.gif I do notice the movies and entertainment industry tends to associate wearing of stockings and lingerie as such. No doubt it carry some sex appeal for whatever reason. My another colleague prefers sheer black, I do notice she commands good deal of attention at times. biggrin.gif , maybe there is some magic spell to it, I know sheer black hosiery with LBD is a real man killer.

For my company dress code , I opted for sheer (skin tone), I even stay away from black sheer , wherever there is run, it shows up so clearly. I am used to brand like "Hanes, Leggs, Kolotex Sheer relief. also some cheapo local brand)". I usually like the support style, they tend to cling on well and do not slide down too easily, apart from providing nice hugging/support feeling at lower leg area if I stand day long doing presentation. Those with nice crotch design is the best, hygienic too and can skip panty in our hot humid weather.

ms
evilhomura89
post Aug 14 2010, 01:52 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(maysee82 @ Aug 14 2010, 11:08 AM)
hmm, sex appeal ? Maybe, looking at the guys lurking around here... smile.gif I do notice the movies and entertainment industry tends to associate wearing of stockings and lingerie as such. No doubt it carry some sex appeal for whatever reason. My another colleague prefers sheer black, I do notice she commands good deal of attention at times.  biggrin.gif , maybe there is some magic spell to it, I know sheer black hosiery with LBD is a real man killer.

For my company dress code , I opted for sheer (skin tone), I even stay away from black sheer , wherever there is run, it shows up so clearly. I am used to brand like "Hanes, Leggs, Kolotex Sheer relief. also some cheapo local brand)". I usually like the support style, they tend to cling on well and do not slide down too easily, apart from providing nice hugging/support feeling at lower leg area if I stand day long doing presentation. Those with nice crotch design is the best, hygienic too and can skip panty in our hot humid weather.

ms
sex appeal..hmm, can't deny it for sure
even lingerie has sex appeal (FYI, not your granny panties or bloomer)
as long as it's showing some skin, it does have more or less some degree of sex appeal tongue.gif
even LBD without tights is enough to grasp the attention of guys no matter where you go (unless you have really bad scars on your leg)

have you tried ladder resist sheer tights?
agree on that part on support style, at least it doesn't slide down easily that you have to keep adjusting it

maysee82
post Aug 15 2010, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Aug 14 2010, 01:52 PM)
sex appeal..hmm, can't deny it for sure
even lingerie has sex appeal (FYI, not your granny panties or bloomer)
as long as it's showing some skin, it does have more or less some degree of sex appeal tongue.gif
even LBD without tights is enough to grasp the attention of guys no matter where you go (unless you have really bad scars on your leg)

have you tried ladder resist sheer tights?
agree on that part on support style, at least it doesn't slide down easily that you have to keep adjusting it
I have not tried any of those run resist hosiery. My hose usually quite lasting, wind dry usually. I kept my nail well trimmed. I also used pumice stone to rub the edges of new shoes, straps as well to remove potential sharp edges that may catch the delicate fabrics. Also, around work places, seats, area that has sharp edges, stay away from them . Well I guess you do not wear them in exposed manner so my last statement probably did not apply.

Due to $$ , I usually took decent care of them. I am not too much into fancy design hosiery to make a fashion statement, but my wearing frequency is pretty high, almost daily basis, that's why I have decent deal of opinions. I was reading some old fashion magazines, a few years back , hosiery was not too popular, I got into wearing them due to works. Recent fashion trend caught on quite a bit. Started noticing many young girls wearing them, in particular opaque design. I asked some of my lady friends, many treated wearing hose as single use clothing item (sheer) , that's why the cheapo all flooding the market selling in packs of dozens.

good hosiery is probably cheaper in long run, if wear properly with care, added support comfort, more reliable too. I just hated having to worry about runs in my stockings when meeting customers, having to make frequent run to restroom. I used to carry extra pair in my beg, but with better hosiery, that worry is almost never there.

interesting to notice many male hosiery coming to market. kind of expensive too, looks like niche market.

ms

evilhomura89
post Aug 15 2010, 12:44 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(maysee82 @ Aug 15 2010, 11:21 AM)
I have not tried any of those run resist hosiery. My hose usually quite lasting, wind dry usually. I kept my nail well trimmed. I also used pumice stone to rub the edges of new shoes, straps as well to remove potential sharp edges that may catch the delicate fabrics. Also, around work places, seats, area that has sharp edges, stay away from them . Well I guess you do not wear them in exposed manner so my last statement probably did not apply.

Due to $$ , I usually took decent care of them. I am not too much into fancy design hosiery to make a fashion statement, but my wearing frequency is pretty high, almost daily basis, that's why I have decent deal of opinions. I was reading some old fashion magazines, a few years back , hosiery was not too popular, I got into wearing them due to works. Recent fashion trend caught on quite a bit. Started noticing many young girls wearing them, in particular opaque design. I asked some of my lady friends, many treated wearing hose as single use clothing item (sheer) , that's why the cheapo all flooding the market selling in packs of dozens.

good hosiery is probably cheaper in long run, if wear properly with care, added support comfort, more reliable too. I just hated having to worry about runs in my stockings when meeting customers, having to make frequent run to restroom. I used to carry extra pair in my beg, but with better hosiery, that worry is almost never there.

interesting to notice many male hosiery coming to market. kind of expensive too, looks like niche market.

ms
Well, your last statement did apply to me, since I can't be bothered to wear it under jeans or trousers, too hot to be handled tongue.gif
It's either wear it with shorts or don't wear it at all with long pants.
I tend to walk alot by the roadside and usually I'll avoid walking near those flower box by the roadside
Apparently, I heard that ladies shoes are designed and made with good finishing so the internal will not damage hosiery unlike some certain types of man's shoes (derby shoe or loafers worn with suits; sneakers should be fine).

Perhaps you should try ladder resist since the price doesn't differ much. At least. it keeps your mind at peace icon_rolleyes.gif

Did you noticed that after a couple of wearings, even good hosiery tends to get loose and it is not as tight as it used to be when it's new?
I've seen somewhere saying that one should not wear the same pair over and over again continously; eg, if you wear'em everyday, it's good to have plenty of spares so that each of them will get enough 'rest' after one day.

It's true that male hosiery are expensive, but they are cheaper ones that are manufactured in China.
You can't deny the fact that it is designed to be much more durable and tough (more materials used for bigger sizes too). Some of the taller ladies in europe/US actually preferred male hosiery as they find it better in terms of fittings and durability.
Well, I'm hoping to see them in the local market one day.

maysee82
post Aug 17 2010, 06:46 PM

"Did you noticed that after a couple of wearings, even good hosiery tends to get loose and it is not as tight as it used to be when it's new?"

Ya, it happened. Especially near the elastic band area, made it tends to roll down easily. The nice thing about support style is, it clings on much better than those normal hose. Also, normal hose if worn with panty, it tends to slide down more easily vs without panty, hosiery on its own cling on the skin better. I read elsewhere in this forum, some lady suggested having panty over it, I thought it is not a bad idea but does get a bit hot and uncomfortable at times.

ms
evilhomura89
post Aug 17 2010, 09:51 PM

5,886 posts

I had a sighting today
Saw a girl with sheer black tights. Dressed up smartly, I think she has a presentation or interview. But her tights is laddering already and she couldn't be bothered. Maybe she didn't notice or this is just how girls treat their tights nowadays; throw it after one wearing.
catherinessc
post Aug 17 2010, 11:54 PM

541 posts

yup, a lot of girls treating hosiery as 'disposable' cos most of them wear them onli for working/requirement purposes. none of them really would wear them during off days like for outings,clubbings and etc. u would neva know till u try the real thing. it's like once u wear a real hi end shoes, u won't wanna look at those mass production ones, if u get wat i mean.

was wondering those flight attendants dat have to wear hosiery everyday, do they have extra allowance on those? or they are supplied by the airline? cos i saw those air asia flight attendants are wearing the same shade/color. while other airlines have diff color. remember one of u has frens working as flight attendant, maybe u could ask them.
ckmoy007
post Aug 18 2010, 12:22 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

how abt the hooters? they wear hosiery everyday too. laugh.gif
evilhomura89
post Aug 18 2010, 12:43 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(catherinessc @ Aug 17 2010, 11:54 PM)
yup, a lot of girls treating hosiery as 'disposable' cos most of them wear them onli for working/requirement purposes. none of them really would wear them during off days like for outings,clubbings and etc. u would neva know till u try the real thing. it's like once u wear a real hi end shoes, u won't wanna look at those mass production ones, if u get wat i mean.

was wondering those flight attendants dat have to wear hosiery everyday, do they have extra allowance on those? or they are supplied by the airline? cos i saw those air asia flight attendants are wearing the same shade/color. while other airlines have diff color. remember one of u has frens working as flight attendant, maybe u could ask them.
i think i heard someone mentioned it before
some company will give allowance, but these people wants to earn more money so they settled for cheaper tights
for certain company i think they supplied their own design, or they have something designed specially for them
For Japan Airlines (JAL), they even sell their own tights - http://www.shop.jal.co.jp/01/jal/cab_epi03.html

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Aug 18 2010, 12:22 AM)
how abt the hooters? they wear hosiery everyday too. laugh.gif
hooters have their own supplier - tamara hosiery and peavey hosiery

Sarah Angelina
post Aug 18 2010, 10:36 AM

413 posts

I just found this thread! tongue.gif I love thigh high and pantyhose so much, used to wear it everyday for everything but lately after put on weight no more mood to wear tongue.gif
maysee82
post Aug 22 2010, 11:10 AM

"was wondering those flight attendants dat have to wear hosiery everyday, do they have extra allowance on those? or they are supplied by the airline? cos i saw those air asia flight attendants are wearing the same shade/color. while other airlines have diff color. remember one of u has frens working as flight attendant, maybe u could ask them. "

A friend was a flight attendant in neighboring country (you can guess), the company does not provide allowance for hosiery, that's why wearing is optional, but for some ladies (my fren included), they are wearing them for support reason, aiding circulation , they stood for long hours serving customers.
But she told me for some Taiwanese flight attendant , hosiery is a must, the company even specified exactly the color code and brand, stockings is usually discouraged due to ease of slipping and accidental exposure , especially when one is trying help pax pushing its oversize, overweight luggage into overhead compartment.

I am not sure if A.Asia did the same.

ms
86Aries
post Aug 23 2010, 07:08 PM

87 posts

is patterned pantyhose or fish net appropriate for office?

eg

This post has been edited by 86Aries: Aug 23 2010, 07:09 PM
Sarah Angelina
post Aug 23 2010, 10:13 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(86Aries @ Aug 23 2010, 07:08 PM)
is patterned pantyhose or fish net appropriate for office?

eg

As for pattered pantyhose should be alright but fish net not really I think sweat.gif
I wore only patterned pantyhose to office before, as for fish net looks cheap to me tongue.gif
maysee82
post Aug 24 2010, 06:21 AM

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Aug 23 2010, 10:13 PM)
As for pattered pantyhose should be alright but fish net not really I think  sweat.gif
I wore only patterned pantyhose to office before, as for fish net looks cheap to me tongue.gif
Patterned pantyhose probably is ok, depends on office environment, some office and its bosses that see dressing as a form individual freedom, you can probably get away with almost anything. Some are not, having said that, I do agree that those extra large fishnet tends to look a bit "weird" for office. But I have seen some micro-fishnet design that even has a seam running at the back , I thought it was really cool,very feminine gives leg slimmer appearance.

ms
zerorider
post Aug 25 2010, 12:41 PM

i dun think air asia do the same think.juz a personal view
anyhow
i love 2 see women go to work
some of them wear hosiery as their dress code
they look so feminine and beautiful

Sarah Angelina
post Sep 1 2010, 03:28 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(maysee82 @ Aug 24 2010, 06:21 AM)
Patterned pantyhose probably is ok, depends on office environment, some office and its bosses that see dressing as a form individual freedom, you can probably get away with almost anything. Some are not, having said that, I do agree that those extra large fishnet tends to look a bit "weird" for office. But I have seen some micro-fishnet design that even has a seam running at the back , I thought it was really cool,very feminine gives leg slimmer appearance.

ms
Well, normally if wearing OL Suits to work then pantyhose shouldn't be a problem at all. I'm lucky that my boss is quite flexible with the dress code but as far as I know, quite many Malaysian female are unlikely enjoy wearing hosiery
kirashin
post Sep 1 2010, 03:55 PM

108 posts

well for brand here..aint weird tat nt mani girls like it..aside from the now popular tights..
maysee82
post Sep 2 2010, 11:51 PM

@Angelina,
QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Sep 1 2010, 03:28 PM)
Well, normally if wearing OL Suits to work then pantyhose shouldn't be a problem at all. I'm lucky that my boss is quite flexible with the dress code but as far as I know, quite many Malaysian female are unlikely enjoy wearing hosiery
wearing hosiery in malaysia can be quite a drag at times.. especially lack good quality and choice of pantyhose. For me , out of necessity, I slowly worked around it.
my old write-up here..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/785367/+285
evilhomura89
post Sep 4 2010, 03:26 PM

5,886 posts

what do you think of this? -> http://www.glanage.jp/item/850.html

155 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled