Leggings is popular. But Panty Hose is very much limited to OL only.
But Leggings is only look good in nice legs people youhh...
hosiery a.k.a. Stockings, Pantyhose, Tights, etc., talk about anything and everything of it
Nov 16 2008, 05:16 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Leggings is popular. But Panty Hose is very much limited to OL only.
But Leggings is only look good in nice legs people youhh... |
Nov 16 2008, 06:03 PM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kay Kay, Sabah |
Hello, hotties...
Nov 17 2008, 12:06 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(janiefrmdablk @ Nov 14 2008, 12:57 PM) i saw on online magazine websites that colourful or bright tights are the in-season trend right now. on the website usually girls will wear tights with dresses or long-blouses. but i noticed if you wear these colourful tights with dresses go out clubbing or shopping, people will look and stare at you. i am ok with bight & colorful tights but the most important thing is how u match it... tights wif bling bling (something like the "angel dust") looks good as well (no matter c thru type of opaque)... but also that word "how u match it" have you experience that before? QUOTE(catherinessc @ Nov 16 2008, 05:54 AM) yea, tried wearing to club a patterned hose from wolford with a little black dress. wolford? i heard u mention that itz pricy n i've check it on9 cause of curiousity (can kill a cat QUOTE(Lindda Babe @ Nov 16 2008, 05:16 PM) Leggings is popular. But Panty Hose is very much limited to OL only. pantyhose/hosiery does look good on leisure wear (mini skirt, short pants etc) & gown as well... but malaysia not in tat trend... yea! only wear leggings if only u got a pair of nice legs if not its like "DISASTER" But Leggings is only look good in nice legs people youhh... QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Nov 16 2008, 06:03 PM) Hello, hotties... yea i second that! good quality one does look sheer,smooth,attractive,sexy n not forget elegence too... patterned hose and bright coloured legging will looks good if u match it right.... itz all about "how u match it" |
Nov 27 2008, 11:06 PM
just wanna know wat u girls think. to u, wat is the main purpose of wearing pantyhose? when is ur first time wearing them and reason? wat do u think about expensive hosiery like catherinessc suggested? is pantyhose a waste of money?
Dec 3 2008, 08:29 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
I'm a guy and i try to explain from guys point of view.
Mainly to: 1.Protect skin 2.Keep warm 3.Cover scars & make hair less visible, giving a smooth look 4.Look professional But i see those normal pantyhose that's abit shiny, not very use to looking at it. |
Dec 4 2008, 09:39 PM
14 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
does anybody know where i can those type of lace leggings in KL? so cantik and nice
http://www.nytimes.com/2008/12/04/fashion/...r=1&ref=fashion http://www.nytimes.com/slideshow/2008/12/0...ints_index.html |
Dec 5 2008, 01:18 AM
i think those tights are available in europe or USA, and they aren't cheap. in malaysia, i dun think so u can get these kinda hosiery cos market is very limited, as u can see from this thread, it's moving so slow cos nobody is interested although there are so many members in this forum.
Dec 5 2008, 11:29 AM
14 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Dec 5 2008, 01:18 AM) i think those tights are available in europe or USA, and they aren't cheap. in malaysia, i dun think so u can get these kinda hosiery cos market is very limited, as u can see from this thread, it's moving so slow cos nobody is interested although there are so many members in this forum. i love to buy those tights maybe i can find them in foreign brand shops. it is not the market is limited in malaysia. it is because fashion and trends travel very slow from overseas to malaysia. |
Dec 15 2008, 09:18 AM
bump
Dec 15 2008, 02:47 PM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
hi... pantyhose lover here. come kacau kacau n support support.
I usually wear black/skin colour hose during working hours; non-sheer type + colourful one for outings. i think gals look good with pantyhose which match good with clothes. it would make the overall style looks more complete n trendy. Come on gals out there! hosie hosie~ |
Dec 15 2008, 05:15 PM
shazreensara: those tight really looks cool
ckmoy007: huh? bump the thread? kingteddy: welcome to the thread girl! This post has been edited by ah hong: Dec 15 2008, 05:25 PM |
Dec 16 2008, 10:22 AM
9 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
I have been wearing pantyhose since around 15yrs old so, forgotten the actual age lar. Actually wearing pantyhose is very comfortable, especially those high quality one. I have been wearing the Leggs pantyhose now. Thew quality is quite good. I got a question to ask, what is the different in between pantyhose and tight? I have googling around and found that in US ppl call pantyhose, but in Europe, ppl call it tight.
Dec 17 2008, 03:46 AM
541 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
In the UK, they are called tights, the rest of the world they are called pantyhose, of course they r named differently according to the local language. so, u have been wearing Leggs, i assume dat u dun get them from Malaysia... cos i've neva seen Leggs selling in Malaysia, correct me if i am wrong.
Added on December 17, 2008, 3:48 am QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Dec 15 2008, 05:18 AM) thanks for the bump, anyone can bump this thread if u think it's too inactive over a period of time, cos i might not be online everyday... Thanks a lot.This post has been edited by catherinessc: Dec 17 2008, 03:48 AM |
Dec 17 2008, 08:19 AM
I bought the Leggs pantyhose on the internet. I have found that only the pantyhose with sizes will fit comfortably, those selling in Malaysia all is free size and it won't fit comfortably, if it is not too big, than it is too small/short. Actually I started wearing pantyhose in the early age because it was introduced by my friends, some of them are ballet dancer, they said tight/pantyhose is very comfortable to wear, first I also not really believe it because I always think that bare leg it better, but after trying a pair of ballet tight of my friend, it is amazing, so until now I still wearing it pantyhose/tight. One thing I found on the internet, right now got "tight trend for men" just take a look at one of these websites "http://www.comfilon.com", I was wondering if I buy one pair for my hubby, will he wear it?
Dec 17 2008, 07:29 PM
541 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
i neva wore b4 ballet tights... won't it be to hot to wear them on the streets of malaysia? it must be quite expensive to import pantyhose from overseas. Have u tried wolford b4? it is really nice although pricey
Dec 18 2008, 04:54 PM
according to nokia's dictionary, pantyhose n tights share the same meaning
from my point of view i not-so-can accept guys wearing pantyhose... from what i know some guys at winter country does wear pantyhose to keep warm and they wear long pants to cover it... yes! at least u wear a long pants... dun wear shorts with pantyhose and walk around... saw once before a guy wear pantyhose with shorts somewhere near kota raya... all ppl staring at him... and i almost fainted when i saw it wolford strongly recommended by catherinessc... heard she mention at here few times silkygirl wear pantyhose since 15yrs old? wow! nowadays really hard to see girls wearing pantyhose/tights/stockings accept for OL lo... its not a trend in malaysia... from the reply for this topic and u will know... |
Dec 18 2008, 10:35 PM
1,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(catherinessc @ Nov 1 2008, 08:08 PM) purplecrystal. where did u went for college? i feel that everytime i wear pantyhose, ppl will look at me like it's so strange. i seldom met college girls in malaysia wearing pantyhose. if in europe, i understand la, cos it's common here. if u want to wear with sandal,BTW, anybody here tried 'Wolford' brand or any other branded pantyhose before? i tried once bought in UK during sales, it's a patterned pantyhose actually. wat i can say is quality is superb. must get those Labelled "Sandal Toe" " nude Toe " etc.etc... then it's not so noticeable. Pretty Polly Natural range are pretty good, pretty invisible very thin.. about 7 or 8 denier... i used to sell them here(BULK order) because i got a friend in UK. then we both got busy with our stuff , i stopped selling them. _________________________________________________________________________________________________________ youngsters nowadays prefer to go bare leg because they think pantyhose gives them an "Auntie Image" .. but actually, pantyhose makes your legs look better. if you all notice, now in a lot of fashion show, the models are wearing pantyhose... i think the trend is coming back. in Japan, almost 95% of female wear pantyhose , regardless of whether they are working or not. they even wear them at home. ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Wolford pantyhose are like the LV/Gucci of pantyhose. they're really really expensive. targeted at high end markets. This post has been edited by fillet: Dec 18 2008, 10:43 PM |
Dec 18 2008, 10:59 PM
Hi, ah hong, are you wearig pantyhose regularly? I think most guy who wear pantyhose is purely for comfortable,relieve foot pain due to long time standing or long tie sitting, won't simply wear panthose with short lar, maybe this kind of trend will only be happened in future kua. Regarding to your view "nowadays really hard to see girls wearing pantyhose/tights/stockings accept for OL lo... its not a trend in malaysia", I kinda have opposite view
Dec 19 2008, 01:30 AM
7 or 8 denier?will it too thin n will scratch / tear easily? from my point of view pantyhose wont give "auntie image" but will makes the person looks more professional , tidy, and more confidence...
hi silkygirl, i am a guy, i don't wear pantyhose but i like to see girls with pantyhose |
Dec 19 2008, 02:04 AM
if u r a straight guy and love seeing women in pantyhose, means u have a pantyhose fetish... quite common nowadays, just search for 'pantyhose' in google and u will know the answer right away.
silkygirl, i dunno which part of malaysia do u live, but in my place, it's a rare case to see a girl in pantyhose, especially teenagers. those wearing pantyhose are alwez just because work requires them to. in europe, teens are more well dressed, they care about how they looks, but maybe cos of their weather too... teens of euro looks older than their actual age if compared to us, they dress up like adults at the age of 14,15. cos of their physical size r larger than asians, they look gud when dress up. not like malaysian teens, shorts and t shirt + sandals everywhere. |
| Change to: | 0.0431sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:45 PM |