155 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

hosiery a.k.a. Stockings, Pantyhose, Tights, etc., talk about anything and everything of it

evilhomura89
post Dec 12 2009, 09:38 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Mimileong @ Dec 9 2009, 03:03 PM)
Wearing leggings is part of the fashion in western country. I like leggings too BUT I Love tights more. It's looked so fashionable!!
In Japan, some of the girls even wear net socks.
During winter, I never want to wear long pants but short pants with thicker tights^^
I miss the fashion in Tokyo =)

Added on December 9, 2009, 3:08 pm=) I enjoy wearing the fansy tights.
    Fashion is fun and I never care how others' thinking.

^^ I do buy some nice tights frm Anna Sui.
rclxms.gif
Even if guys is involved in wearing pantyhose?
Lilynn
post Dec 13 2009, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 5 2009, 03:06 PM)
if only everyone would think the same as you
Thank you for the compliment.
But I am sure there are many who think the same.
Just maybe, not as many in Malaysia sad.gif
veeveexl
post Dec 15 2009, 01:15 PM

Hi hi everyone, I am new here smile.gif

I came across this thread while searching for these stockings lol

You all seem SO knowledgeable in this area so I figured I'd try my luck and see if I could get an answer smile.gif

I was wondering where I'd get these stockings from. I've searched all over the net and the closet thing I can find are something called Toe Toe OTK Toe Socks...and I don't want toe socks lol. here

as well I've checked these sites too:
www.welovecolors.com
www.madamefantasy.com
www.sockdreams.com

here are links to the stockings I was mentioning. Hopefully someone knows where to buy the EXACT same ones (hopefully the place will have a variety of colours hehe), cause I really love the look, material, and shine on them tongue.gif And they're so anime like lol <3
Links are Below:
stockings 01A
stockings 01B
stockings 01C

stockings 03A
stockings 03B

there's a tag with japanese characters on it inside the stocking sad.gif So it's from Japan lol...and it's soooo nice too! sad.gif I want themmmmm lol Sigh...this is the hardest thing to search for lol Sorry for the blurry image...best I could do with the images I have sad.gif

Here's the tag compiled in an image lol...

hopefully someone knows sad.gif

Thanks in advance!!!! smile.gif
evilhomura89
post Dec 15 2009, 03:58 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Lilynn @ Dec 13 2009, 08:41 AM)
Thank you for the compliment.
But I am sure there are many who think the same.
Just maybe, not as many in Malaysia  sad.gif
our world is dominated by peer pressure thus it's hard for us to wear something as peer pressure tell us that it's not what men should do...so sad

@veeveexl, i have never seen such stocking and i'm pretty sure it's not common
aren't they the same as normal hold ups?

kirashin
post Dec 15 2009, 04:47 PM

108 posts

hmmm...i think it pretty hard to find...nice stockings..yea it a hold up..
Lilynn
post Dec 16 2009, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 15 2009, 03:58 PM)
our world is dominated by peer pressure thus it's hard for us to wear something as peer pressure tell us that it's not what men should do...so sad

@veeveexl, i have never seen such stocking and i'm pretty sure it's not common
aren't they the same as normal hold ups?
Yes it is.
But for me, I only live life once, so just wear what I want to wear ...
Even if people keep staring and think badly of me, I just let them be.
Not worth my time to dwell on insignificant things like to let people hold you down due to their pre-judgmental views.
So don't let them pull you down?

QUOTE(veeveexl @ Dec 15 2009, 01:15 PM)
Hi hi everyone, I am new here smile.gif

I came across this thread while searching for these stockings lol

You all seem SO knowledgeable in this area so I figured I'd try my luck and see if I could get an answer smile.gif

I was wondering where I'd get these stockings from.  I've searched all over the net and the closet thing I can find are something called Toe Toe OTK Toe Socks...and I don't want toe socks lol. here

as well I've checked these sites too:
www.welovecolors.com
www.madamefantasy.com
www.sockdreams.com

here are links to the stockings I was mentioning.  Hopefully someone knows where to buy the EXACT same ones (hopefully the place will have a variety of colours hehe), cause I really love the look, material, and shine on them tongue.gif And they're so anime like lol <3
Links are Below:
stockings 01A
stockings 01B
stockings 01C

stockings 03A
stockings 03B

there's a tag with japanese characters on it inside the stocking sad.gif So it's from Japan lol...and it's soooo nice too! sad.gif I want themmmmm lol  Sigh...this is the hardest thing to search for lol Sorry for the blurry image...best I could do with the images I have sad.gif

Here's the tag compiled in an image lol...

hopefully someone knows sad.gif

Thanks in advance!!!! smile.gif
Heys, I am not so sure where to get those, but definitely those interested in Japanese Fashion will know more of them.
Especially those who cosplay because most of the time they purchase the costumes via mail order from Japan.
So they are more likely to know Japanese sites that caters those hold ups~?
Sorry I am not much of a assistance.
Hope you do find it though!

evilhomura89
post Dec 19 2009, 08:05 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Lilynn @ Dec 16 2009, 05:10 PM)
Yes it is.
But for me, I only live life once, so just wear what I want to wear ...
Even if people keep staring and think badly of me, I just let them be.
Not worth my time to dwell on insignificant things like to let people hold you down due to their pre-judgmental views.
So don't let them pull you down?
guess what, i took the leap and start by shaving my legs using the veet cream
but somehow, the hairs are growing back again in less than 24 hours....any better suggestion? mayb i should wax'em
Lilynn
post Dec 19 2009, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 19 2009, 08:05 AM)
guess what, i took the leap and start by shaving my legs using the veet cream
but somehow, the hairs are growing back again in less than 24 hours....any better suggestion? mayb i should wax'em
Ooh, thats great~!
I usually use Cold Honey Wax when I was back in Malaysia.
The seller was helpful.
Hot wax can pull the hair, but it can be quite painful and messy.
I prefer cold wax cause I just can wash it off with water later.

But now at the moment I am at UK, so I make sugaring wax.

Hmm, anyways anyone have their favourite brand for hosiery? wub.gif

silkygirl
post Dec 19 2009, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(Lilynn @ Dec 19 2009, 11:18 AM)
Ooh, thats great~!
The seller was helpful.

Hmm, anyways anyone have their favourite brand for hosiery?  wub.gif
Hi Lilynn, I have been wearing pantyhose for long time and I have tried many brands of pantyhose, and my favourite brand should be Leggs, the most affordable pantyhose yet better quality, next is Spanx, but not as affordable as Leggs, but quality is quite good. Last time I did wear the Debenham store own brand pantyhose, and the quality is good also and the price almost the same as the Leggs, but now can't find anymore in Malaysia because Debenham already closed down in Berjaya Times Square. Don't buy those cheap pantyhose such as selling in Guardian one, this kind of pantyhose can't even last for one day, some even worst, just pull up, already got a run or hole there. Buying these kind cheap pantyhose is just time and money wasting. I have looking to buy the Wolford pantyhose, but the price is too expensive already scared me off. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by silkygirl: Dec 19 2009, 01:43 PM
evilhomura89
post Dec 19 2009, 09:30 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Lilynn @ Dec 19 2009, 10:18 AM)
Ooh, thats great~!
The seller was helpful.

Hmm, anyways anyone have their favourite brand for hosiery?  wub.gif
If i don't wanna wax, and shave doesn't last long, any alternative?
i'm wondering, will the short stub that grows after shaving damage the hosiery?

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Dec 19 2009, 10:38 PM
Lilynn
post Dec 20 2009, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(silkygirl @ Dec 19 2009, 01:42 PM)
Hi Lilynn, I have been wearing pantyhose for long time and I have tried many brands of pantyhose, and my favourite brand should be Leggs, the most affordable pantyhose yet better quality, next is Spanx, but not as affordable as Leggs, but quality is quite good. Last time I did wear the Debenham store own brand pantyhose, and the quality is good also and the price almost the same as the Leggs, but now can't find anymore in Malaysia because Debenham already closed down in Berjaya Times Square. Don't buy those cheap pantyhose such as selling in Guardian one, this kind of pantyhose can't even last for one day, some even worst, just pull up, already got a run or hole there. Buying these kind cheap pantyhose is just time and money wasting. I have looking to buy the Wolford pantyhose, but the price is too expensive already scared me off.  sweat.gif
Ohh, I never heard of those brands before.
*Living under a rock*
Will check those out!
Thanks for the advice yeah, and yes Woldford is expensive but I think the quality should be good, as I seen alot of reviews that favours Wolford.
I never personally tried it yet though.

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 19 2009, 09:30 PM)
If i don't wanna wax, and shave doesn't last long, any alternative?
i'm wondering, will the short stub that grows after shaving damage the hosiery?
Try epilator [Never tried it personally though]
I don't really recommend shaving, it grows back really fast and the hair might become rough/sharp/etc.
I don't think it will damage the hosiery unless the hair is really rough like those shaved upperlip area [Continuous shaving of upperlip will have those coarse hair overtime, usually in males]
I hope I made some sense ... My English is quite terrible.
And I apologise if I am not of any help sad.gif
catherinessc
post Dec 21 2009, 05:01 AM

541 posts

my fav brand would be wolford for the exceptional quality and price of course tongue.gif, alwez keep them for special occasions onli. next the more economical one is calzedonia and pierre cardin. these 3 brands are alwez at the top of my shopping list while i was studying in oversea. really sad in m'sia can't find hosiery of such quality. i've oso tried sisi, omsa, levante and tranperenze, all are quite nice, just dat my personal preference is the 3 i mentioned. europeans seldom wear american brands of hosiery like leggs, spanx and etc. Italy i believe is one of the most famous country for hosiery, almost all the brands are from Italy.
evilhomura89
post Dec 21 2009, 06:20 AM

5,886 posts

hmmm...i still don't understand why other companies are unable to produce hosiery of wolford quality...is there any special 'composition' in wolford's tights that makes it so expensive but in exchange for good quality?

anyway, japanese hosiery are not bad IMO.....for eg, gunze does produce good hosiery
hosiery2u
post Jan 5 2010, 09:40 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 21 2009, 06:20 AM)
hmmm...i still don't understand why other companies are unable to produce hosiery of wolford quality...is there any special 'composition' in wolford's tights that makes it so expensive but in exchange for good quality?

anyway, japanese hosiery are not bad IMO.....for eg, gunze does produce good hosiery
A pair of good pantyhose will give you comfortable and make your legs look elegance or style or beautiful..., a pair of low quality pantyhose will make you very very unconfortable to wear and after 1 time, you will hate to wear pantyhose. Wolford pantyhose is really good good, very comfortable to wear and after wear 1 time, you will want to wear it almost everyday, but the price is just too expensive.
littlebeettle
post Jan 5 2010, 04:51 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(Lilynn @ Nov 30 2009, 08:43 PM)
Owhh smile.gif I really love hosieries.
I do not like those thick, opaque leggings much.

Love those seamed ones smile.gif.
Looks elegant in my opinion.
I have a few of them, planning to get more smile.gif.
do you mind to share with me where did you bought this?
can I get it locally here?

Thought of buying my gf this the type you posted or something similar. the lining at the back really outstand smile.gif

Lilynn
post Jan 8 2010, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jan 5 2010, 04:51 PM)
do you mind to share with me where did you bought this?
can I get it locally here?

Thought of buying my gf this the type you posted or something similar. the lining at the back really outstand  smile.gif
Hi, sorry I did not buy it locally.
I am currently studying at the UK now, so I purchased it via online web smile.gif
The brand is Transpenze, but I am not sure if the stock is still there smile.gif!
The full name of the product should be Transpenze Capriccio, available in holdups/tights

http://www.uktights.com/section/35/trasparenze

Btw, just to let you all know Wolford is having sales
I just found out (I blur!) smile.gif Just to share with those who are interested and did not know.
littlebeettle
post Jan 8 2010, 07:13 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(Lilynn @ Jan 8 2010, 03:14 PM)
Hi, sorry I did not buy it locally.
I am currently studying at the UK now, so I purchased it via online web smile.gif
The brand is Transpenze, but I am not sure if the stock is still there smile.gif!
The full name of the product should be Transpenze Capriccio, available in holdups/tights

http://www.uktights.com/section/35/trasparenze

Btw, just to let you all know Wolford is having sales
I just found out (I blur!) smile.gif Just to share with those who are interested and did not know.
thank you very much lilynn smile.gif
littlebeettle
post Jan 11 2010, 10:40 PM

1,099 posts

can anyone would able to tell me if I can get back seam tights either nude or black color? As append below

sample 1:

sample 2:

I have tried to search over the internet and most of them are situated oversea.

Appreciate your inputs should you know any retail selling it around klang valley.

Thank you very much.

Regards.
evilhomura89
post Jan 14 2010, 02:25 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jan 11 2010, 10:40 PM)
can anyone would able to tell me if I can get back seam tights either nude or black color? As append below

sample 1:

sample 2:

Appreciate your inputs should you know any retail selling it around klang valley.

Thank you very much.

Regards.
you can try ebay
anyway, got this off ebay and the quality is quite good - http://cgi.ebay.com.au/GUNZE-Made-in-Japan...=item1c0e12a5bf
Lilynn
post Jan 16 2010, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jan 11 2010, 10:40 PM)

sample 1:

sample 2:

Thank you very much.

Regards.
I am sorry, but I am not quite sure.
I do know that there are few hosiery designs at one retail shop in Times Square,KL.
But not quite sure if they sell seamed ones.
I am not quite sure of the quality there too.

155 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:33 AM