Bad Experience at Acc Shop, Automotive Genesis Car Audio & Performan

drexchan
post Nov 7 2008, 02:00 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(jaysonlai @ Nov 6 2008, 11:24 PM)
wah liao, after reading five pages of promotion and commotion i also wanna go to their shop to consult on the project i have for my car... how far from cheras ah?>
drexchan
post Dec 17 2008, 03:14 AM

91 posts

Thanked him very long time already lor...
drexchan
post Mar 4 2009, 11:02 PM

91 posts

We are not the "Genuine Distributor" , we are just an "Authorized Dealer".

The distributor is RS One Autoparts Sdn. Bhd.

Thanks for highlighting. Wow, howie terror! brows.gif

Paiseh man.. we are simply too busy to give every single inquiry a mannered reply. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by drexchan: Mar 4 2009, 11:13 PM
drexchan
post Mar 4 2009, 11:17 PM

91 posts

no need to come if u were looking for rm320 with install. but if u were willing to pay rm340 with install, then u are most welcomed.

This statement means: My boss will not be happy if I sell you the spring at that price and I am afraid that I am NOW unable and unwilling to do so. Yes there are cheaper offers else where so don't spend more with us. However if you really like us and don't mind spending a little bit more (3 packs of pall mall), you are most welcomed.

If you want to simplify it further, I would say: RM320 no deal, RM340 deal. See you if deal. Thank you.

Wow it saved me a lot of time.. laugh.gif but I am sure that the person on the other end of the line vmad.gif will surely jump off his chair.. LOL!

This post has been edited by drexchan: Mar 4 2009, 11:19 PM
drexchan
post Mar 5 2009, 12:37 AM

91 posts

It's okay.

But your example is not something would come out from even my keyboard also lah...

As for my way of replying in other places...Yalah, I have more time mah.. Haha!
drexchan
post Mar 5 2009, 03:18 PM

91 posts

For those newer generation who started their age in the internet as a bigger deal in their life, please remember that the world is whole lot bigger and worse in actual situation.

Complaints occur every single second every where anytime. Only when they are permanently recorded and made known to the public then they become something, otherwise will slip through the memories of everyone.

In this case, due to reasons (popularity? activity? fame?), we are put under the spot light for public examination. Small matter highlighted, magnified and discussed.

Which business entity will respond directly in a public internet forum on complaints and not taking any further action to cover the story? How many business entity has internet correspondent actively participating in various forums, contributing to knowledge, information sharing and problem-solving know-how?

Is it unfair (to be put under the spotlight)? No I wouldn't say so. It's the rule of the game, it's the game we choosen to play. But we are taking the situation quite easily.

Real businessman? What we are today is a result of what we've been through yesteryears. It's a slippery robe ladder not anyone able to climb, and there's still a long way to go.
drexchan
post Mar 6 2009, 06:59 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ Mar 5 2009, 04:10 PM)
drex chan did his homework by the way

In a survey conducted for a period of 12 month (6 months before inception and 6 months down the road). Base on the feedback from our existing and potential customers. We have gathered such result:

In which aspect will you consider a shop (automotive related) your favourite hang-out place?

#1. Skill & workmanship: 82 (32.3%)
#2. Pricing competitiveness: 66 (26%)
#3. Customer Service: 54 (21.3%)
#4. Product range: 26 (10.2%)
#5. Type of services: 12 (4.7%)
#6. Popularity/Reputation: 8 (3.1%)
#8. In-house brand: 4 (1.6%)
#9. Misc. services, facility: 2 (0.8%)

Total correspondence: 254 persons. Single choice.

This post has been edited by drexchan: Mar 6 2009, 07:01 AM
drexchan
post Mar 13 2009, 06:36 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(kakashi... @ Mar 13 2009, 04:07 PM)
bout brake pad, d rear brake pad i install occur some manufacturing defect as d brake pad material sticked on my rotor, went to drex there and he skimed for me without any charges again..
After some studies, the failure was caused by improper installation. We have to admit it as we learned a lesson from similar incidents. Sincere apology from me personally. BTW, thanks for your words and support all this while. smile.gif

drexchan
post Apr 1 2009, 02:01 AM

91 posts

Hi members,

For personal reason, and good will between my former employer, I have officially leaved AG Automotive Genesis (the company), effective from 1/4/2009.

For any unresolved warranty claims, or pending deals that has not been closed, please contact the Managing Director of the company, Mr. Felix Phang directly.

From now on, I will not be responsible for any activity conducted by the company in this forum or else where. However, should you need my assistance in solving any issue in your purchasing experience with the company, please do not be hessitated to contact me.

Meanwhile, please stay tuned for a new start in my career. I will see you again, soon.

Drex Chan
019-3593909

This post has been edited by drexchan: Apr 5 2009, 03:02 PM
drexchan
post Apr 1 2009, 05:17 PM

91 posts

thanks! you may want to wish another guy after this. biggrin.gif
drexchan
post Apr 2 2009, 06:35 PM

91 posts

BUMP as reminder since I am still getting inquiries via phone call from the members here.

Effectively 2/4/09, these contact persons are no longer attached to Automotive Genesis: Drex Chan, Howie Choo, K.H. Guan, and Jenson Wong.

Please call the office directly at 03-89421340.
drexchan
post Apr 3 2009, 04:22 PM

91 posts

Thanks!

However, just to clear up the situation. I have not decided if I will be attached to any shop in my new planned career despite the enormous offers I am getting ever since. Therefore, I advise the members to stop speculating and adding confusion to the situation.

As for Howie et. al., they will pave their own path and make their own announcement personally, separately.

Added on April 4, 2009, 5:34 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=103&t=984755

Added on April 12, 2009, 3:56 pmOut of extreme boredom, I did this.

This post has been edited by drexchan: Apr 12 2009, 03:56 PM
drexchan
post Apr 13 2009, 08:28 PM

91 posts

Thanks for your support.

At the moment, for the interest of the members here, I will need you guys support in spreading the news that we all left the company. Someone is still riding on our fame for commercial purpose.

For one good example, none of this faces are still working for them but they are still showing our faces in their uniform, with a title "Team of Autom0tive-G3nesis".

How shameless!!
drexchan
post Apr 14 2009, 12:35 PM

91 posts

check the updates HERE.
drexchan
post Apr 22 2009, 07:47 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(deserte4gle @ Apr 22 2009, 05:24 PM)
if drex n howie already resign.... how about others?? jason? i met one of their worker, now working at cheras maluri... he also resign too...
Jenson is now working in Kajang. David is the on eyou saw in Maluri.
drexchan
post Apr 23 2009, 12:44 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(frankaboo @ Apr 22 2009, 09:32 PM)
aikz... so lancy wan ar dis kedai... omg
Your comment comes a bit too late, my friend. The lansi persons have left and it's basically impotent to be lansi anymore. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by drexchan: Apr 23 2009, 12:59 AM
drexchan
post Apr 23 2009, 01:50 PM

91 posts

Isn't it better? You guys get quality workmanship in more places now. LOL!
drexchan
post Apr 23 2009, 05:31 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(812799 @ Apr 23 2009, 03:07 PM)
what about the rx7 guy ?
He went back to Kluang.
drexchan
post Apr 24 2009, 09:01 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(812799 @ Apr 24 2009, 08:57 PM)
ohhhh NOOOOOOOOOO !!! lolz , i missed his drift , my 1st ever ride on a drift car , which terrified me , too bad he ciao alrdy ... nice chap anyway
The 13B is under going masive modification with 400hp as target.
drexchan
post Apr 25 2009, 01:18 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 25 2009, 01:01 AM)
if got money to earn, u oso will be a nice guy la... tongue.gif
Not neccessary. Sometimes we choose not to make that money if we foresee problems.

BTW, the initial intention of teh TS is to complaint about his bad experience visiting a company. How the personel responded that led to this topic is in away or another related to that company policy. Now, since none of those personel involved are still attach to that company, this issue is a past.

Being 'freed' from a incredibly terribly ill company is celebratable and we shall move on for betterment in all aspects.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0293sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:53 PM