~~~~ UOX ~~~~, Credit expired 1 day after 26th birthday

Watta??
post Nov 5 2008, 03:49 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(badon @ Nov 5 2008, 09:34 AM)
ermm too bad..  i wonder if they'll ever allow normal xpax port to oux later on....

what if i port my normal xpax to hotlink first and then i port it to oux?

izzit possible?
if im not mistaken..
its the only way to port from xpax to uox

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 5 2008, 03:25 PM)
Ops, my bad.

Tell you what, I still receive HotlinkGift despite ported to Celcom a week ago. This is getting me crazy, any idea how can I stop that particular lousy company from spamming me?
hmm..
maybe you could try calling maxis customer service and start making noise..
hasique
post Nov 6 2008, 02:01 AM

88 posts

so far use uox plan its really save rclxms.gif
i used to topup every week when using m****
when i change to celcom university pack
dun have to topup every week...
suddenly cant make call bcz my credit xpired... sweat.gif
really saving rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hasique: Nov 6 2008, 03:01 AM
chicaman
post Nov 6 2008, 02:10 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

i get my expiry updated when i visit their branch.

i got an unopen hotlink sim, can i port to celcom immediately?
YeOz-
post Nov 6 2008, 02:25 AM

how to get UOX??

&#9825
Dr_PhysiC
post Nov 6 2008, 02:29 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 6 2008, 02:10 AM)
i get my expiry updated when i visit their branch.

i got an unopen hotlink sim, can i port to celcom immediately?
the condition for porting is the line must be active. Therefore, i think for hotlink, u need to make a first call to activate it.

After the first call is made, u can straight away port to celcom already.

Added on November 6, 2008, 2:31 am
QUOTE(YeOz- @ Nov 6 2008, 02:25 AM)
how to get UOX??

&#9825
U can get it at Celcom Blue Cube or their branches.

Another option is, u can port in from any other telco.

This post has been edited by Dr_PhysiC: Nov 6 2008, 02:31 AM
popeye3rd
post Nov 6 2008, 03:01 AM

361 posts

im using UOX.
why i cant add my fren,Xpax user to the 8pax list.
is it for UOX-UOX user only?
hasique
post Nov 6 2008, 03:05 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(YeOz- @ Nov 6 2008, 02:25 AM)
how to get UOX??

&#9825
usually they will go to university or college
to promote uox..
dat day they were at kl sentral...
its hard to get it from lowyat bcz they always went out for promotion rclxms.gif

Added on November 6, 2008, 3:08 am
QUOTE(popeye3rd @ Nov 6 2008, 03:01 AM)
im using UOX.
why i cant add my fren,Xpax user to the 8pax list.
is it for UOX-UOX user only?
recently they change their plan.. doh.gif
i used to list my mum number in my 8pax..
you are the latest batch dat using uox rite bro? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by hasique: Nov 6 2008, 03:08 AM
popeye3rd
post Nov 6 2008, 03:32 AM

361 posts

[quote=YeOz-,Nov 6 2008, 02:25 AM]how to get UOX??

&#9825

[/quote]

i get mine at Celcom Blue Cube at low yat ground floor.
free reg,even can choose the num u like. rclxm9.gif

Added on November 6, 2008, 3:37 am

Added on November 6, 2008, 3:08 am
recently they change their plan.. doh.gif
i used to list my mum number in my 8pax..
you are the latest batch dat using uox rite bro? whistling.gif

[/quote]

recently change their plan?
so its a downgrade to their previous service doh.gif

only UOX n UOX user for Xpax hahh sweat.gif

This post has been edited by popeye3rd: Nov 6 2008, 03:37 AM
cucubud
post Nov 6 2008, 11:25 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

I called up 1111 to find out why my daughter's UOX expires on 13 Nov 2008.
They told me that I have to top up every month in order to make it active.
If I don't top up, I cannot make outgoing calls.
Is this the case?

ndragon
post Nov 6 2008, 11:47 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

no lol, the CS dunno abt UOX?
if its UOX, and the promoter is not lazy to hand in ur details to celcom, they will update the validity until she is 26 smile.gif
cucubud
post Nov 6 2008, 11:52 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

I suspected the CS initially, but after I spoke with 2 different CS, both also told me the same thing. Have to reload in order to get it active.
That is why I post the question here.
Darkmage12
post Nov 6 2008, 02:35 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

the website stated until 26...anyway there is another clause stating what rm3/month fees....what's that?
szaku89
post Nov 6 2008, 02:43 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 6 2008, 11:52 AM)
I suspected the CS initially, but after I spoke with 2 different CS, both also told me the same thing.  Have to reload in order to get it active.
That is why I post the question here.
I hv the same problem 3 months ago. I am pretty sure they haven't pass ur details up to the HQ yet(maybe they hv lost ur form). Head to celcom branch to re-register ur line again. Their staffs aren't very sure about this plan maybe its still new, it took them 45 just to process my form sigh...
cucubud
post Nov 7 2008, 07:58 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

All personal information are already in their System.
That means they received my application form for the UOX.
Now I wonder whether their Customer Care Consultants know how the UOX package work. doh.gif
monara
post Nov 7 2008, 09:33 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

yaah...poor customer service....even we need to explain to them about this UOX plan...
i still dont get that long validity.... a bit bz rite now to go the the centre....

-Y-
post Nov 7 2008, 09:38 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

1 question. what will happen to ur UOX sim after u already 26?
Watta??
post Nov 7 2008, 10:44 AM

1,053 posts

if im not mistaken..
u'll get switched back to XPAX automatically..
cucubud
post Nov 7 2008, 11:39 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

Cannot tahan already. Just went to Celcom Center to settle this matter with them.
They said my application is still under process. I asked them how come all personal information already in your System and yet it is still under process.
They said need to confirm the school. I told them all information already filled in the application form.
No wonder the 1111 Customer Care Consultant cannot tell me the true picture.

Anyway, now it is settled and expiry date is 2022. biggrin.gif

So, no matter what, you still need to make a trip to their Center to get your information updated to get the long expiry date. If not, the validity is only one month.
Prince of Andalus
post Nov 7 2008, 12:07 PM

365 posts

i have another case for all of u.....

my gf celcom number is UOX number...
but validity for her number is like normal xpax validity...
after celcom blue was introduced, she changed plan to celcom blue plan....
now its validity will expire 2 years lg...

before i read this thread, i don know uox validity is until 26....
she is 21 years old..

can her celcom number validity last until 26???
Watta??
post Nov 7 2008, 12:14 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 7 2008, 11:39 AM)
Cannot tahan already.  Just went to Celcom Center to settle this matter with them.
They said my application is still under process.  I asked them how come all personal information already in your System and yet it is still under process.
They said need to confirm the school.  I told them all information already filled in the application form.
No wonder the 1111 Customer Care Consultant cannot tell me the true picture.

Anyway, now it is settled and expiry date is 2022. biggrin.gif

So, no matter what, you still need to make a trip to their Center to get your information updated to get the long expiry date. If not, the validity is only one month.
means u get the SOX/UOX rates but need to top up every month to avoid expiry?

99 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:04 AM