124 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

All Things about BLU-RAY | V7, into the BLU

aiman04
post Sep 11 2008, 07:22 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

PS3 does support Deep Color. But in order to really get it, ALL your connected equipment must support it. PS3 (yes), the AVR, and TV.

Now let's wait for the first title to support xvYCC. biggrin.gif
Junmun
post Sep 11 2008, 07:40 PM

bro mega,

i'm in

IRON MAN -PAY & GET BD list
1. htleg - 1
2. jep - 1
3. beat_boyz6 - 1
4. chinmh - 1
5. Exarkun - 2 (Yes TWO)
6. blahblah82 - 1
7. shahreza2000 - 1
8. junmun - 1

Thanks. Bro, you knew my time slot as well. jaga me a bit lo

myqd
post Sep 11 2008, 08:02 PM

2,247 posts

hi mega,

we from S'wak can join kah? Pls PM me,thanks boss.
pratt
post Sep 11 2008, 08:14 PM

168 posts

Just revisted LXG (The league of Extraordinary Gentlemen)
The PQ is about 3.5/5 for my standard.
But the AQ is amazing. This is one of the few movies that actually gives me the 9.1 experience. A must blast movie. Lucky I dont have neighbours wink.gif
megatron007
post Sep 11 2008, 08:27 PM

4,000 posts

the real ELITE has spoken sad.gif
callmevil
post Sep 11 2008, 08:32 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

9.1! hebat!
shindenv
post Sep 11 2008, 08:32 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 11 2008, 08:27 PM)
Gulp 9.1 ... Tun Mega time to upgrade then organize a lawatan sambil belajar rclxms.gif
myqd
post Sep 11 2008, 08:46 PM

2,247 posts

apa macam connect 9.1 huh ? with external power amp ? but the BDs itself got 9.1 mer? shocking.gif
aiman04
post Sep 11 2008, 08:49 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Sep 11 2008, 08:46 PM)
apa macam connect 9.1 huh ? with external power amp ? but the BDs itself got 9.1 mer?  shocking.gif
Ever heard of Yamaha Z11?
Mgsrulz
post Sep 11 2008, 09:02 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

i'm in biggrin.gif
1. htleg - 1
2. jep - 1
3. beat_boyz6 - 1
4. chinmh - 1
5. Exarkun - 2 (Yes TWO)
6. blahblah82 - 1
7. shahreza2000 - 1
8. junmun - 1
9. Mgsrulz - 1
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Sep 11 2008, 09:05 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

callmevil, that piece of story was proven to be bull.

but so far, johnny depp randomly mentioned that it would be 'a good idea' if he was approached to be the riddler.

anyway, end of this month looks like a good time to buy stuff. rclxms.gif

Added on September 11, 2008, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 11 2008, 09:02 PM)
i'm in biggrin.gif
1. htleg - 1
2. jep - 1
3. beat_boyz6 - 1
4. chinmh - 1
5. Exarkun - 2 (Yes TWO)
6. blahblah82 - 1
7. shahreza2000 - 1
8. junmun - 1
9. Mgsrulz - 1
wait2, i think i missed the few pages. what's this all about? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Sep 11 2008, 09:06 PM
Mgsrulz
post Sep 11 2008, 09:11 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Sep 11 2008, 09:05 PM)

Added on September 11, 2008, 9:06 pm

wait2, i think i missed the few pages. what's this all about?  sweat.gif

err...
tongue.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Sep 11 2008, 09:26 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 11 2008, 09:11 PM)
err... tongue.gif
i know la zal...i got confused.

at first, i thought another anjuran by tuan mega..revive bulk.

but then i noticed it's a joke cos it's own bulk..hence pay and get.

or am i wrong? rclxub.gif
fentanyl
post Sep 11 2008, 09:44 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 11 2008, 05:46 PM)
so i m going to see 1st time "DEEP COLOUR" rclxms.gif
So u have Kuro then? brows.gif
mpyw
post Sep 11 2008, 09:45 PM

3,603 posts

My house was shaking and the plates in the kitchen are rattling.....I can feel the power of the explosion, it vibrates right into my body....I am in the deep sea 200M below the surface, the pressure compressing my outer shell, I can hear the metal being squeeze, right beside my ears, the bolts begin to loose and the water are coming in from everywhere.......I really feel it...

God...the AQ of U-571 is wonderful, the atmosphere are so tense and the ambient sound never let my surr speakers rest....not to mention the sub-woofer......superb AQ...PQ not reference but looks sharp & detail to me....

If you have knock out system with a quality sub-woofer...this is a MUST have title thumbup.gif

pratt
post Sep 11 2008, 09:49 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 11 2008, 08:27 PM)
No la, just another peasant compared to so many sifu, taikor, tun. blush.gif
Actually, the BDs itself cant do 11.2 but it uses Yamaha's own DSP technology to create virtual surround from a 5.1 to matrix it to 11.2. So I'm just a peasant, the real elites would be a having a full 11.2, hehe. Full 11 speakers and two subbies rclxms.gif

fentanyl
post Sep 11 2008, 09:50 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 11 2008, 09:45 PM)
My house was shaking and the plates in the kitchen are rattling.....I can feel the power of the explosion, it vibrates right into my body....I am in the deep sea 200M below the surface, the pressure compressing my outer shell, I can hear the metal being squeeze, right beside my ears, the bolts begin to loose and the water are coming in from everywhere.......I really feel it...

God...the AQ of U-571 is wonderful, the atmosphere are so tense and the ambient sound never let my surr speakers rest....not to mention the sub-woofer......superb AQ...PQ not reference but looks sharp & detail to me....

If you have knock out system with a quality sub-woofer...this is a MUST have title thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif

Voted by AVS Forum Members:

REFERENCE QUALITY

APOCALYPTO (LPCM)
BLACK HAWK DOWN (LPCM)
CLOVERFIELD (TrueHD)
DAVE MATTHEWS & TIM REYNOLDS: LIVE AT RADIO CITY (24bit TrueHD)
DIE HARD 4.0 (DTS-HD:MA)
MASTER & COMMANDER (DTS-HD:MA)
MR. & MRS. SMITH (DTS-HD:MA)
RATATOUILLE (LPCM)
TRANSFORMERS (TrueHD)
U-571 (DTS-HD:MA)

pratt
post Sep 11 2008, 09:53 PM

168 posts

Oh, must buy must buy. Lucky I ordered the action starter pack that comes with it. if anyone hasnt got them yet, its a good buy, i think mega has extra set of the action starter pack which the rat ordered. so do shoot your PMs to him, hehe.
shindenv
post Sep 11 2008, 10:01 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(pratt @ Sep 11 2008, 08:14 PM)
Just revisted LXG (The league of Extraordinary Gentlemen)
The PQ is about 3.5/5 for my standard.
But the AQ is amazing. This is one of the few movies that actually gives me the 9.1 experience. A must blast movie. Lucky I dont have neighbours wink.gif
Must revisit again also biggrin.gif bought the UK version though off selling it off after watch but decided to keep.
I think the PQ is nice... especially in london smile.gif

9.1 ermmm don't have the tools to test it but when i first watch it was just using 2 speakers on an old aiwa hifi sweat.gif

Will watch it again for sure thumbup.gif

Added on September 11, 2008, 10:02 pm

Whoa highly recommended by taukeh when are you selling it off boss brows.gif

This post has been edited by shindenv: Sep 11 2008, 10:02 PM
mpyw
post Sep 11 2008, 10:15 PM

3,603 posts

shindenv....must crank up the vol when watching U571.
I watched it at -16db just now...gosh, how would it feel if watched at 0db??? drool.gif

124 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:05 AM