Sugar Glider V8, Cute Pocket Pets!

shutterstar
post Sep 15 2008, 09:49 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Sep 14 2008, 02:31 PM)
wat happned??
the mother just ingored n din taking care of her really much...lack of nutrient from the mother n died..really sad..she suppose to be ready by the end of this month...but haih!, no rezeki for me laa..have to wait summore for other female joey to be born.. sad.gif

tak ape..sabar..sabar.. nod.gif
mattemily_85
post Sep 15 2008, 09:55 AM

watcha lookin at?
566 posts

QUOTE(luc @ Sep 15 2008, 08:11 AM)
hi there hazzy,

sorry for the super late reply...well.....thank you for your advice...how much is the wombaroo milk?...and my joey now makan banyak...and non stop....she sleeps and wake up straight eat, then she sleep again...she eat alot i can say.....and very hyper too.....

i think then i buy the glider mix, i forgot to put it in freezer, and i think now basi edi......cause it contains yoghurt, egg....sure basi one!....damn!.....will get the wombaroo milk by this week...thanks man!!!! rclxms.gif

Added on September 15, 2008, 8:17 amprogress on my joey...

well..now days, less barking when she's with me....but when others try to carry her or touch her, she barks....its normal right...if she's in the cage, everytime i wanna take her out or put my hand in the cage, she'll bark first....then only she climb up....still not trusting me i guess....i hope she'll be fine...

oh ya..wanna ask...is there a difference on bounding pouch and sleeping pouch...i know bonding got zip, sleeping no zip...but i read somewhere saying that, never let joey sleep in bonding pouch...well...i usually take her for travelling, even bring her to office sometimes and put her in bonding pouch and she always sleeps there.....any advice on this?...thanks...
wah..confirm ar your joey barks alots?

or crab sounds?

Added on September 15, 2008, 9:56 am
QUOTE(shutterstar @ Sep 15 2008, 09:49 AM)
the mother just ingored n din taking care of her really much...lack of nutrient from the mother n died..really sad..she suppose to be ready by the end of this month...but haih!, no rezeki for me laa..have to wait summore for other female joey to be born.. sad.gif

tak ape..sabar..sabar.. nod.gif
have to wait loh,sorry for that news sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by mattemily_85: Sep 15 2008, 10:04 AM
luc
post Sep 15 2008, 10:18 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(mattemily_85 @ Sep 15 2008, 09:55 AM)
wah..confirm ar your joey barks alots?

or crab sounds?

Added on September 15, 2008, 9:56 am
have to wait loh,sorry for that news  sad.gif  sad.gif
i think its crab sound la...like transformers like that......kreekk krekk krekk kreekk.....then it will hiss......sorry for the confusion. tongue.gif.....how long more i need to wait until it can became like...owner friendly..hehe biggrin.gif
kelvin_faye
post Sep 15 2008, 10:56 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(luc @ Sep 15 2008, 08:11 AM)
hi there hazzy,

sorry for the super late reply...well.....thank you for your advice...how much is the wombaroo milk?...and my joey now makan banyak...and non stop....she sleeps and wake up straight eat, then she sleep again...she eat alot i can say.....and very hyper too.....

i think then i buy the glider mix, i forgot to put it in freezer, and i think now basi edi......cause it contains yoghurt, egg....sure basi one!....damn!.....will get the wombaroo milk by this week...thanks man!!!! rclxms.gif

Added on September 15, 2008, 8:17 amprogress on my joey...

well..now days, less barking when she's with me....but when others try to carry her or touch her, she barks....its normal right...if she's in the cage, everytime i wanna take her out or put my hand in the cage, she'll bark first....then only she climb up....still not trusting me i guess....i hope she'll be fine...

oh ya..wanna ask...is there a difference on bounding pouch and sleeping pouch...i know bonding got zip, sleeping no zip...but i read somewhere saying that, never let joey sleep in bonding pouch...well...i usually take her for travelling, even bring her to office sometimes and put her in bonding pouch and she always sleeps there.....any advice on this?...thanks...
Crab la.. SG wont bark so much wan.. hehe tongue.gif Barking is exacly like the sound of puppy.. Ow Ow, Ow Ow.. smile.gif

QUOTE(luc @ Sep 15 2008, 10:18 AM)
i think its crab sound la...like transformers like that......kreekk krekk krekk kreekk.....then it will hiss......sorry for the confusion. tongue.gif.....how long more i need to wait until it can became like...owner friendly..hehe biggrin.gif
Yup, krrrekkkk is crab. U shud give her some treat like mealworm when u wanna take her out or approach her, so she knows u r friend not foe..
luc
post Sep 15 2008, 11:07 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 15 2008, 10:56 AM)
Crab la.. SG wont bark so much wan.. hehe tongue.gif Barking is exacly like the sound of puppy.. Ow Ow, Ow Ow.. smile.gif
Yup, krrrekkkk is crab. U shud give her some treat like mealworm when u wanna take her out or approach her, so she knows u r friend not foe..
at first she will crab, but after 3-5 seconds, she will keep quiet, smell smell and she'll be fine through out the entire play time.....but when i stand or like want to take something, she'll crab abit....then..she'll be fine.....hurrmmmmm all i need now, is time and patience so that she can leap over me...hehe... biggrin.gif
kelvin_faye
post Sep 15 2008, 11:13 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

U take her in bonding pouches when she is asleep in the morning not? Coz i got a joey here, just stay with me for almost 2 weeks [i carry everyday], now he behave d.. I can take him out with no crab from bonding pouch, sleeping pouch, cage, anywhere..

Coz i approach with care, dont startle them.. They afraid if u approach from the front too.. I train with mealworms, whenever i wana approach him, so far, it really works! haha smile.gif

Me also waiting for him to leap back to me.. But today is his last day with me d sad.gif He is here just for babysitting.. cry.gif huhuhuhu
mattemily_85
post Sep 15 2008, 11:13 AM

watcha lookin at?
566 posts

QUOTE(luc @ Sep 15 2008, 10:18 AM)
depends how is your sacrifice to accompany your suggie...be sabar loh biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

mine around 1 months++ only he trust to me..yesterday only Gino start gliding here and there hehe the moment is very syok 1 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on September 15, 2008, 11:18 am
QUOTE(luc @ Sep 15 2008, 11:07 AM)
at first she will crab, but after 3-5 seconds, she will keep quiet, smell smell and she'll be fine through out the entire play time.....but when i stand or like want to take something, she'll crab abit....then..she'll be fine.....hurrmmmmm all i need now, is time and patience so that she can leap over me...hehe... biggrin.gif
your suggie maybe still scare with the new enviroment so will crab a lots once your moments move fast,u try move slowly while approach them...now i tickle Gino also he lazy wanna entertain me hehe.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

try to carry them in the bonding pouch as much you can and hand feed them so they will trust you later on cause you are here to loves them and not danger for them smile.gif

This post has been edited by mattemily_85: Sep 15 2008, 11:18 AM
suiteng
post Sep 15 2008, 11:24 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Slowly get closer to them lor... Mine are 2 years old now. Still noti. You should see the way they sneak out of their cage to sleep beside me tongue.gif
kelvin_faye
post Sep 15 2008, 11:31 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 15 2008, 11:24 AM)
Slowly get closer to them lor... Mine are 2 years old now. Still noti. You should see the way they sneak out of their cage to sleep beside me tongue.gif
Hi, ur SG can sneak out of their cage? Lucky u still have them, if me = can pengsan, afraid all went missing d.. U glider proof ur room?
jcmf
post Sep 15 2008, 11:59 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 15 2008, 11:13 AM)
U take her in bonding pouches when she is asleep in the morning not? Coz i got a joey here, just stay with me for almost 2 weeks [i carry everyday], now he behave d.. I can take him out with no crab from bonding pouch, sleeping pouch, cage, anywhere..

Coz i approach with care, dont startle them.. They afraid if u approach from the front too.. I train with mealworms, whenever i wana approach him, so far, it really works! haha smile.gif

Me also waiting for him to leap back to me.. But today is his last day with me d sad.gif He is here just for babysitting.. cry.gif huhuhuhu
haiya, urs coming d wat... mine still waiting.... haha
luc
post Sep 15 2008, 12:03 PM

295 posts

well.....tanobi (my sg) seems like to walk from my finger tips up to my shoulder, and yesterday first time she climb up until my head, before this, she wont dare to do that, she will crab if she smells my hair...is my hair smells that bad ah?.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

nobi will eat mostly apples and mango...i havent train her to eat worms yet, but at my frens place, he got worms for arowana fish, but then, i tried to give it to tanobi, but she refused....is it too big or not nice?....

i need to get a new glider mix, and i think my glider mix rosak edi......damn stupid me!!......and now i miss her so much!.....
kelvin_faye
post Sep 15 2008, 12:06 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

jcmf : coz i already attached to Fluffy also!! cry.gif But i know it's not mine..

luc : Mine same lol. Will run back n forth on my arm.. From left hand's finger all along to right hand's finger, coz i purposely stretch my hands for him to play.. haha

Then at both ends, put some mealworms! He will eat at on end then, quickly go to the other!! Haha tongue.gif
muchan86
post Sep 15 2008, 12:11 PM

1,523 posts

^ go get the glider mix la.... she's not with u?? why u miss her so much? @.@

anyway.... the bonding pouch issue, bonding pouch is made for u to bond with ur glider by carry her anywhere u go and of course it got zip while sleeping pouch is pouch for them to sleep.. easy rite? tongue.gif

normally the sleeping pouch put at their cage wan for them to sleep. Without zip means they can sleep or wake up as the want.

mine or most of owners who bring their glider go jalan2 normally our glider will sleep at the bonding pouch cuz we bring them and its day time. at night we will return them into their cage and they will go to sleep in their sleeping pouch
jcmf
post Sep 15 2008, 12:11 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 15 2008, 12:06 PM)
jcmf : coz i already attached to Fluffy also!! cry.gif But i know it's not mine..

luc : Mine same lol. Will run back n forth on my arm.. From left hand's finger all along to right hand's finger, coz i purposely stretch my hands for him to play.. haha

Then at both ends, put some mealworms! He will eat at on end then, quickly go to the other!! Haha tongue.gif
im so jealous... u all wait... hmp... 1 more week...

kelvin_faye
post Sep 15 2008, 12:13 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Sep 15 2008, 12:11 PM)
im so jealous... u all wait... hmp... 1 more week...
Dont be jealous la.. Only a week more to go.. U get 2 rite? Hehe better keep up with bonding ya!! tongue.gif
luc
post Sep 15 2008, 12:35 PM

295 posts

now i got female, i was thinking to get another female or male, but i scared they fight la...how ah....how to make them know each other and all.....any idea?
kelvin_faye
post Sep 15 2008, 12:39 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(luc @ Sep 15 2008, 12:35 PM)
now i got female, i was thinking to get another female or male, but i scared they fight la...how ah....how to make them know each other and all.....any idea?
Proper introduction! U can put side by side cage for them to smell.. Or introduce them in neutral grounds, so the joey u alraedy have wont be so protective over her things.. Wash every items, so no old scents.. See if they get along not? If ok can put in the same cage n more observing to be done, in case there r fights..

If not ok, they divide to own cage, see if they really ok d, let them play outside, let them share foods.. If all goes well again, of coz move both to same cage..
luc
post Sep 15 2008, 12:42 PM

295 posts

muchan..how old is dakota?....freaking big man!!!!!.....
mamata
post Sep 15 2008, 12:43 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

haiz
xena keep runing away from me this past few weeks

already a month she acting like this,when i put my hand on the cage she run away ,not like before
i miss the old xena

luc
post Sep 15 2008, 12:44 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 15 2008, 12:39 PM)
Proper introduction! U can put side by side cage for them to smell.. Or introduce them in neutral grounds, so the joey u alraedy have wont be so protective over her things.. Wash every items, so no old scents.. See if they get along not? If ok can put in the same cage n more observing to be done, in case there r fights..

If not ok, they divide to own cage, see if they really ok d, let them play outside, let them share foods.. If all goes well again, of coz move both to same cage..
if not OK at all....hailat lor....mati gua!.........hurrmmmscared oso wanna buy new one...should get a pair la that day!......

121 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0179sec    1.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:30 PM