Sugar Glider V8, Cute Pocket Pets!

shutterstar
post Sep 4 2008, 02:51 PM

98 posts

wow..V8 oledy..congrat2 to the suggies family!..
i finished read the v7...and now come the V8..hehe

shutterstar
post Sep 8 2008, 12:13 PM

98 posts

Last saturday, when to tobypets n saw the sg's inside two terrarium...dunno y they separate it (maybe male n female)...really kesian la to look at them..i try to hold one of it n the poor thing is some of their bulu tail oledy gone laa..n they're shaking2 scared..poor2 thing... sad.gif

after that i just bought a new 3ft(h) cage for my coming sg...the special thing with the cage is they oledy provided with kaki one..that means can tolak2 one laa..heheh... brows.gif

i saw some suggiestuf also hanging on the accessories rack.. rclxms.gif
shutterstar
post Sep 12 2008, 04:29 PM

98 posts

guys n gals..

if u dun mind, it will be more excitement if u can share n post the pictures of your own glider here..and picture of their home that they live in bcoz me as noobies wana see n watch how you guys decorate ur cage with toys,etc...it would help pretty much for noobs like me n others to prepare for the sg's home in the future.. rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

summore it would be nicer if got alots of pictures in the thread...baru la meriah!heheh biggrin.gif
shutterstar
post Sep 12 2008, 05:32 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Sep 12 2008, 05:04 PM)
lol, wat u mean intro?
my glider? hopefully in 2weeks time, den i can show off here. take tons of pic. and show off. eheheehe
yeah!..thats wat i mean...show off ur cute little creature pictures alot!..it would be fun to look at! rclxm9.gif
shutterstar
post Sep 13 2008, 12:30 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Sep 12 2008, 11:23 PM)
There u go the picture  smile.gif At first, I put her inside her cage...but then since my cage was those normal cage and I can heard she keeps on jumping here n there so I was thinking to just let her free range in my room. Better than caged her. Also... its not hard to find her in the morning cuz she will go to her own bonding pouch to sleep so I just leave her like that smile.gif
btw... today went to pyramid... saw they got sell joey. I simply ask how much and how old are the joeys. The seller told me its RM 380 each and they were 4 months old!! since I cant see the joey I just say "ohh..... ic..." then suddenly the worker point at my bonding pouch ask if I got glider. I said yes I got one inside. He told me to take her out so I took Dakota out for them to see. Their reaction was.. "besarnye...." and try to play with her... suddenly he asked me if I wan to see the joeys I said if can then its okay. He opened the cage and u know what? xD got 3 joeys there which I estimated was around 2-3 weeks old was there!!! I was  wink.gif cuz he told me its 4 months old!!!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
waahh muchan....nice pix, but dh tgk dh b4..anyway,update2 la ur cute suggie pix nnt ya!

QUOTE(hanzzz @ Sep 12 2008, 11:52 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790244

check dis out...omg...pity
really pity la, just put them in a box like that...poor thing...they must be from the wild..selling in pairs really cheap! yet really hard to take care of...
shutterstar
post Sep 13 2008, 12:52 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 13 2008, 12:34 AM)
Mcm nak post kat dia kate "DONT BUY FROM HIM"!! "IRRESPONSIBLE PEOPLE". Tp takot kena banned pulak dr lyn..
ya lorr..x bleh lak cmtu...nnt u yg kna blk..hopefully nobody will buy from him..
shutterstar
post Sep 14 2008, 01:29 PM

98 posts

uwaaaa...last night reanne called me n told me the sad news...my baby female sg past away oledy...uwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
shutterstar
post Sep 15 2008, 09:49 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Sep 14 2008, 02:31 PM)
wat happned??
the mother just ingored n din taking care of her really much...lack of nutrient from the mother n died..really sad..she suppose to be ready by the end of this month...but haih!, no rezeki for me laa..have to wait summore for other female joey to be born.. sad.gif

tak ape..sabar..sabar.. nod.gif
shutterstar
post Sep 18 2008, 10:14 AM

98 posts

kelvin...im really shock to read about your story just now..sorry to hear that..
deepest condolences from me...your lost is worst than mine..

stay strong bro!...hope that u will find another letika for u soon..cheer up!
shutterstar
post Sep 18 2008, 10:44 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(mattemily_85 @ Sep 18 2008, 10:17 AM)
i think Kelvin will not gonna name another suggie Letika cause this name will just re-flash back his sad memory only.

anyway Shutterstar,pls do take care and pay more attention on your new joey once back home.
ya lor...sory kelvin....if u get a new one, im sure u will give her a really nice n special name... smile.gif

mattemily_85, thanks....i will sure that i'll take good care of my my new joey nnt...really scared n shock abit after i read kelvin's sad news...haih..
shutterstar
post Sep 18 2008, 02:58 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Sep 18 2008, 02:46 PM)
lets all change topic...
[attachmentid=597122][attachmentid=597124][attachmentid=597125]
what u all tink about the SG above? nice? wish i can get my hands on one of those... drool.gif  drool.gif
cost almost usd2.5k... can get alot of normal sgs... kakaka
waalaweehh...its adorable! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif notworthy.gif
shutterstar
post Sep 18 2008, 11:13 PM

98 posts

hey guys..come on laaa..if u people start talk2 like this aaa, soon this thread will be boring n dead!...everyday i read this sg thread and i never missed it...alots of information im getting here and its really useful for me and for my future sg soon.. biggrin.gif

so, chill guys..less crabbing, but give alots of info, and progress about ur sg's only lorr...kan ke best tu...cheers! rclxms.gif
shutterstar
post Sep 22 2008, 05:00 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 22 2008, 04:54 PM)
haha.. i got various kind of fruits in the fridge, and my friends just bought a lot of veges for me.. hehe tomato, carrot to name some..

i bought kiwi, dragon fruit, and last time apple, rose apple [jambu air], pear, mango, honey dew, choy sum.. i usually mix 3 fruits n 1 vege..

and a few mealies.. as treats too.. and 2 to 3 kibbles..
waaaa...kelvin, ur male sg always changing name eh?now cairo..huhu..got new one or is it fluffy?(the one u babysit b4)
shutterstar
post Sep 22 2008, 05:14 PM

98 posts

waaaa...congrats kelvin for ur cairo...hmm, its a nice name! meaningful also...
shutterstar
post Sep 23 2008, 12:38 PM

98 posts

waaaa....cant hardly wait for the gathering..im sure will come with frends oso..nice2, ada aktiviti..hehe
shutterstar
post Sep 23 2008, 01:56 PM

98 posts

from wat i read..we can use hibiscus brunch n jambu brunch oni...yg lain sume toxic for the sg..
shutterstar
post Sep 23 2008, 03:39 PM

98 posts

i survey on the web about iguana's diet.....i think this link can help us to know about calcium:phosphorus ratio for sg coz its the same 2:1..check it out!

just a little help here smile.gif

http://www.iguanaden.org/diet/calphosfruit.htm (for fruits)

http://www.iguanaden.org/diet/calphosveg.htm (for veges)
shutterstar
post Sep 23 2008, 03:50 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(electroyid @ Sep 23 2008, 03:45 PM)
thanks... jambu brunch...??? hmm... jambu air or jambu batu...??
jambu batu kot....jambu air wan i dunno how the brunch look like tongue.gif
shutterstar
post Sep 23 2008, 05:13 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(pink_baby @ Sep 23 2008, 04:57 PM)
is it suitable for sg too??  hmm.gif

Added on September 23, 2008, 5:04 pmi feel susah to feed mealworms la...need to gutload them also...how long can the mealworms survive if not feed them??
ya lorr..just look for the ratios... 2:1 (calcium:phosphorus)...its the same for sg diet oso. smile.gif
shutterstar
post Sep 23 2008, 05:31 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(mattemily_85 @ Sep 23 2008, 05:29 PM)
if you don wan susah then u buy the packed insect in the container that provided at petshack....

but more prefer on gutloading by ourself and feed it live to suggie... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yup..i saw at petshack oso..look like sedap to eat..really garing wan..ghee biggrin.gif

0.0613sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:09 AM