Travel Bandung
pakdamek
Nov 22 2013, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(marshmellow @ Feb 13 2008, 05:44 PM) hi all .. i just wanted to know how much expenses do we need if we are going to bandung?? the expenses must include the hotel and transportation.. m going there soon with my 2 friends but we are not too sure we is the best place to go thr.. if u go there for piap2, u'll need 1k for everything.... if shopping, budget more....
alainmelon
Nov 22 2013, 08:39 PM

Hi guys, I will be heading to bandung on the 22 till 25th Dec. Just wondering do the shops there close on Christmas? and can some 1 recommend me or pm me the contact details for hired driver + car rental? What is the average price per day for a 4 seater car rental + driver?
cakur
Nov 23 2013, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(alainmelon @ Nov 22 2013, 07:39 PM) Hi guys, I will be heading to bandung on the 22 till 25th Dec. Just wondering do the shops there close on Christmas? and can some 1 recommend me or pm me the contact details for hired driver + car rental? What is the average price per day for a 4 seater car rental + driver? all shop is open those days. do not worry.
pisces88
Nov 25 2013, 08:30 PM
rm766 for 2x return ticx in June, good deal or normal deal? haha
cakur
Nov 27 2013, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(pisces88 @ Nov 25 2013, 07:30 PM) rm766 for 2x return ticx in June, good deal or normal deal? haha kalau airasia, harga itu mahal.
cradle0fFilth
Nov 28 2013, 02:44 PM
After much reading, i had engaged fellow forumer gins123 for the north bandung city tour next week! looking forward for the meet up
cradle0fFilth
Dec 2 2013, 07:08 PM
Just a heads up to those going to Bandung this period. It's been raining everyday. Be prepared.. Reporting live from bdg
cakur
Dec 2 2013, 08:28 PM
welcome to bandung. hopefully you enjoy our city even raining. QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 2 2013, 06:08 PM) Just a heads up to those going to Bandung this period. It's been raining everyday. Be prepared.. Reporting live from bdg
cradle0fFilth
Dec 2 2013, 08:40 PM
Great city. Everyone is frenly. What's good to eat around Braga eh? Tried bebek garang. Good stuff. Wanted to walk to Warung Ampera near Alun2 but raining. The Kiosk @ Braga walk mb?
Tokma Khang
Dec 2 2013, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(cakur @ Nov 22 2013, 12:24 AM) if factory outlet, most item is fake. for original, there is two factory store. one is polo ralph lauren and other is nike. also levis outlet in toko tiga. The merchandises in Polo Ralph Lauren store are fakes. You can also find the same fake shirts at Ralph Lauren Store in Bandung Airport. The Nike Store sells original items but I found that they more expensive than in Malaysia except for clearance items. Levis in Toko Tiga is genuine. Check the number on the back of the top jean button to confirm that it is a genuine Levis. The number must be same as in the washing tag. The prices of the jeans were not that attractive. You can get better bargain and more choices in Levis Warehouse Sale last weekend. Most of the items in FO are fake. During my visit I only found a few Burberry sweaters and Ralph Lauren polo shirts that were originals in Rumah Mode. The conditions of the shirts were very bad that they looked like being used before. However, leather products at Jalan Cibaduyut are good buys.
SullaLulla
Dec 3 2013, 03:10 PM
is it safe for ladies only?
gins1983
Dec 3 2013, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(SullaLulla @ Dec 3 2013, 02:10 PM) is it safe for ladies only? please refer to this forum, and find travel agents are trusted by them, and so far no problems.
cakur
Dec 3 2013, 05:42 PM
generally safe. but it is also depends on your behaviour. if you wearing too many jewelry, can attract thief. etc. do not walk alone in the dark also. QUOTE(SullaLulla @ Dec 3 2013, 02:10 PM) is it safe for ladies only?
alygonecrazy
Dec 4 2013, 11:30 AM
the shops at PVJ are they selling genuine or fake items?
gins1983
Dec 4 2013, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(alygonecrazy @ Dec 4 2013, 10:30 AM) the shops at PVJ are they selling genuine or fake items? The PVJ to get original items you can visit the outlet of each brand of the product.
cradle0fFilth
Dec 4 2013, 12:57 PM
Hi gins1983,
Thx for arranging Pak Bowo to be my supir yesterday. He is a very nice guy, very patience, accommodating (woke up late due to all-nighter at the Classic Rock Pub near Jl Braga), knowledgeable and most of all a very good driver (it's important in a city like Bandung). Since I was travelling alone (yesterday), I invited him to join me for lunch at Kampung Daun. We had a great chat on living in Bandung and etc. I will definitely request for him again if I come back to this city (perhaps not during the rainy season)!
alygonecrazy
Dec 9 2013, 09:47 AM
can anyone tell me how much for a taxi from bandung city centre to tangkuban perahu? i'm a single traveller, i wonder whether it's worth it to charter a taxi to go up there
cakur
Dec 9 2013, 10:19 AM
use taxi to tangkuban perahu ? it is quite far and also must pay for waiting fee. QUOTE(alygonecrazy @ Dec 9 2013, 08:47 AM) can anyone tell me how much for a taxi from bandung city centre to tangkuban perahu? i'm a single traveller, i wonder whether it's worth it to charter a taxi to go up there
alygonecrazy
Dec 9 2013, 10:42 AM
how about car rental with driver? QUOTE(cakur @ Dec 9 2013, 10:19 AM) use taxi to tangkuban perahu ? it is quite far and also must pay for waiting fee.
cradle0fFilth
Dec 9 2013, 09:26 PM
travel with a rented car better. u can go to other places after the volcano trip. IMO la