Travel Bandung
stimix
Jul 21 2013, 09:11 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(kawaii87 @ Jul 21 2013, 09:08 PM) Im travelling with 63 years old(father).. i know we can travel ourselves mind ya, surabaya and bandung is "small"  If go ourselves, sure but we dont know a place in surabaya and bandung itself. It's also not the 1st time i travelled wth my old dad  and yet we DIY till he got so familiar wth the MRT system of that country haha  Buy ticket & hire local drivers there-lah. In Indonesia, every cities, u surely find lotsa car rentals with personal driver
SUSkawaii87
Jul 21 2013, 09:20 PM

i try but i need more info about the place like -tourism spot -tech spot -trusted tour guide -place to stay(we might go 4D 3N i think) -halal food location(recall nasi kucing incident in indonesia?  )
stimix
Jul 21 2013, 11:25 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(kawaii87 @ Jul 21 2013, 09:20 PM) i try but i need more info about the place like -tourism spot -tech spot -trusted tour guide -place to stay(we might go 4D 3N i think) -halal food location(recall nasi kucing incident in indonesia?  ) 4D3N and you wanted 2 cities that are so far apart  Impossible..4D3N is good for Jakarta & Bandung only. To cover Surabaya & bandung, u need atleast 6 days
SUSkawaii87
Jul 21 2013, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 21 2013, 11:25 PM) 4D3N and you wanted 2 cities that are so far apart  Impossible..4D3N is good for Jakarta & Bandung only. To cover Surabaya & bandung, u need atleast 6 days Ok if 6D5N any idea where to go? Tyvm
stimix
Jul 22 2013, 07:28 AM
Dunno
QUOTE(kawaii87 @ Jul 21 2013, 11:35 PM) Ok if 6D5N any idea where to go? Tyvm  For Bandung, just 2 things, factory outlet shopping & volcano sighthing,.Most of it already mentioned on pg1 & many posting thereafter. if your are not into branded item shoppings, it will be boring actually.. just like me. i was expecting cheap t-shirts7 etc but in Bandung, price are worse than M'sia and everywhere in Indonesia, you can't even find cheap t-shirt below RM10! Cheapest also >RM30! bcos so called claimed branded goods.. Volcano- Tangkuban prahu is amust.. Anyway, all these can be done within 2D1N in Bandung or 3D 2N. I have not been to Suranaya yet.. You probably need to goto Surabaya thread and ask.. It will take you atleast 10-12hrs by bus or 1 full day by land transport from Bandung.
cakur
Jul 22 2013, 10:18 AM
in bandung: tourism spot usually tangkuban perahu and kawah putih. both is a volcano. other is hot spring and lake. most tourist come here for shopping. hotel can be easily found and booked in the internet like agoda or booking. you do not need tour guide in bandung. you just need transportation here. finding halal food in indonesia is easy. because most population here is moslem. in surabaya: which place you want to visit in surabaya ? bromo ? that is half day trip from surabaya. that mean you need 2 days in surabaya. if you go from bandung with plane, would save your time. QUOTE(kawaii87 @ Jul 21 2013, 08:20 PM) i try but i need more info about the place like -tourism spot -tech spot -trusted tour guide -place to stay(we might go 4D 3N i think) -halal food location(recall nasi kucing incident in indonesia?  )
SUSkawaii87
Jul 22 2013, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(cakur @ Jul 22 2013, 10:18 AM) in bandung: tourism spot usually tangkuban perahu and kawah putih. both is a volcano. other is hot spring and lake. most tourist come here for shopping. hotel can be easily found and booked in the internet like agoda or booking. you do not need tour guide in bandung. you just need transportation here. finding halal food in indonesia is easy. because most population here is moslem. in surabaya: which place you want to visit in surabaya ? bromo ? that is half day trip from surabaya. that mean you need 2 days in surabaya. if you go from bandung with plane, would save your time. Well idk much, i just wanna visit and travel to place people recommended. How about computer stuff there? Expensive?
cakur
Jul 22 2013, 08:17 PM
not sure. but why buy here ? QUOTE(kawaii87 @ Jul 22 2013, 11:10 AM) Well idk much, i just wanna visit and travel to place people recommended. How about computer stuff there? Expensive?
SUSkawaii87
Jul 22 2013, 08:19 PM

just wanna look there........+ my father maybe interested in other stuff too
stimix
Jul 22 2013, 08:23 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(kawaii87 @ Jul 22 2013, 12:10 PM) Well idk much, i just wanna visit and travel to place people recommended. How about computer stuff there? Expensive? Computer stuff might be cheap in Jakarta - try Mangga Dua IT Mall just side by side wth Mangga Dua Mall near Kota/Glodok area.. I was surprise to see cheap notebooks there (Well only in this mall- which is bigger than LYP from my estimate/observation.. Elsewhere, not easy to find IT stuff and most electronics goods are more expensive than KL for sure
Sh@rty 5
Jul 22 2013, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 22 2013, 08:23 PM) Computer stuff might be cheap in Jakarta - try Mangga Dua IT Mall just side by side wth Mangga Dua Mall near Kota/Glodok area.. I was surprise to see cheap notebooks there (Well only in this mall- which is bigger than LYP from my estimate/observation.. Elsewhere, not easy to find IT stuff and most electronics goods are more expensive than KL for sure hi stimix, glad to see u still active here did a post here 2 years back went i wanted to go to bandung and will be flying there again for 3 nights this coming wednesday already went to the volcano thingy , heard from a friend there is this restaurant with waterfall thingy?
cakur
Jul 23 2013, 01:18 AM
kampung daun ? QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 22 2013, 08:12 PM) hi stimix, glad to see u still active here did a post here 2 years back went i wanted to go to bandung and will be flying there again for 3 nights this coming wednesday already went to the volcano thingy , heard from a friend there is this restaurant with waterfall thingy?
onejme
Jul 23 2013, 10:51 PM

Currently in bandung. Would like to ask anyone know where is Ralph lauren store located. October last year it was still under construction. I forgot which road already. Not the one at BAndung indah plaza. Any others? Tq
And is it true minimum charges for a taxi were rp25000?
This post has been edited by onejme: Jul 23 2013, 10:58 PM
cakur
Jul 23 2013, 11:47 PM
there is polo store in setiabudhi street. just several hundred meter from rumah mode (going up / north). minimum charge should be less. you maybe call by phone the taxi ? QUOTE(onejme @ Jul 23 2013, 09:51 PM) Currently in bandung. Would like to ask anyone know where is Ralph lauren store located. October last year it was still under construction. I forgot which road already. Not the one at BAndung indah plaza. Any others? Tq And is it true minimum charges for a taxi were rp25000?
onejme
Jul 23 2013, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(cakur @ Jul 23 2013, 11:47 PM) there is polo store in setiabudhi street. just several hundred meter from rumah mode (going up / north). minimum charge should be less. you maybe call by phone the taxi ? Nope. It was a handheld taxi. When im on board he uses the meter. When reach destination meter showed only 9k. But he insist 25k saying that was the minimum fare. I was cheated then. Nevermind. Thanx for your info.
scorgio
Jul 24 2013, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(onejme @ Jul 23 2013, 10:51 PM) Currently in bandung. Would like to ask anyone know where is Ralph lauren store located. October last year it was still under construction. I forgot which road already. Not the one at BAndung indah plaza. Any others? Tq And is it true minimum charges for a taxi were rp25000? Minimum charge for Blue Bird is IDR25k, other taxi companies IDR20k.
firdaus87
Aug 18 2013, 06:32 PM

Any1 in bandung on 30 August? I am planning to rent a car(to kawah putih) but there are only two of us. Mm looking for any1 who wanna join us on the mentioned date? Tq
This post has been edited by firdaus87: Aug 18 2013, 06:33 PM
Putraskyline
Aug 19 2013, 10:38 AM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(scorgio @ Jul 24 2013, 06:38 PM) Minimum charge for Blue Bird is IDR25k, other taxi companies IDR20k. I think minimum charges only apply for phone booking, no?
cakur
Aug 20 2013, 08:52 AM
i see the minimum fare is apply not only from phone booking. QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 19 2013, 09:38 AM) I think minimum charges only apply for phone booking, no?
bakbudix
Aug 20 2013, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 19 2013, 11:38 AM) I think minimum charges only apply for phone booking, no? you can cancel your book around an hour after you talked on the phone. but it depends on your reason