126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details

K-End
post Sep 4 2008, 11:15 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

LOL...i also paid Rm1.8k for my old 80g asian version 1 years ago tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Sep 4 2008, 11:16 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Wait, u said Resistance in the selection?

Man, I was hoping it'd be Uncharted instead.
elmofudd
post Sep 4 2008, 11:18 AM

69 posts

The "new 80Gb model" from Sony is the old 40Gb model (the crimped version) upgraded to a 80Gb HDD...

if you recall, the 40Gb model doesn't have memory card slots, doesn't support SACD, doesn't have either software or hardware support for PS2, etc...
idoblu
post Sep 4 2008, 11:22 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i bet this is the old discontinued 80GB - malaysia boleh dumping ground
Gamers
post Sep 4 2008, 11:25 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

Guess I'll be making a trip to City Bazaar instead of 1U. doh.gif
manchild
post Sep 4 2008, 11:30 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 4 2008, 11:22 AM)
wouldn't it be better if it was the old one coz it'll have FC reader, SACD support and PS2 BC? rclxms.gif
K-End
post Sep 4 2008, 11:35 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(manchild @ Sep 4 2008, 11:30 AM)
wouldn't it be better if it was the old one coz it'll have FC reader, SACD support and PS2 BC?  rclxms.gif
PS2 BC for NTSC J game tongue.gif

it pretty much useless since there's only a small number of NTSC J game that support english language. Other than that, feel free to buy alot of Japanese language game and at the same time, take japanese language class
Ruff Bark
post Sep 4 2008, 11:40 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 4 2008, 11:22 AM)
Actually, the 80GB PS3 without the DS3 controller looks to be the new $400 80GB PS3 that was announced in E308 back in July, i.e. the "Core Pack".

http://kotaku.com/5025521/400-80-gb-ps3-announced

K-End
post Sep 4 2008, 11:45 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

well..if it the Core 80g, why in the world they didnt include DS3? as i can see clearly from the box set it does put the Dualshock 3 logo there
Remedy
post Sep 4 2008, 11:48 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Ruff Bark @ Sep 4 2008, 11:40 AM)
Actually, the 80GB PS3 without the DS3 controller looks to be the new $400 80GB PS3 that was announced in E308 back in July, i.e. the "Core Pack".

http://kotaku.com/5025521/400-80-gb-ps3-announced
so this 80GB ps3 actually doesn't have Backward Compatibility right ? and doesn't have DS3.

Can u help us pass this message to the sony representative ?

i find the games selection quite dissappointing ...

i am not interested in any of them... resistance & ratchet is now a best buy.. RM120 can get..

assassin's creed u know.. can get it *ahem* for PC.

so.... 1800 just a PS3 for 80GB hard disk?

did sony know that we can get RM12xx from parallel imports and upgrade to 160Gb harrddisk.. it only cost us RM14xx ? with the extra RM400 we could use that to get ANY 2 games we want.. eg, MGS, uncharted, Disgaea or reserve for future fallout, star wars, valky chronicles.

this is really such a let down.
why_79
post Sep 4 2008, 11:48 AM

63 posts

perhaps it's MY own core pack? probably old stock of 40GB sets upgraded locally, malaysia boleh mah..... laugh.gif
idoblu
post Sep 4 2008, 11:53 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Sep 4 2008, 11:45 AM)
well..if it the Core 80g, why in the world they didnt include DS3? as i can see clearly from the box set it does put the Dualshock 3 logo there
yalah correct! rclxms.gif

btw both singapore and Hong Kong sony site not selling any new 80GB yet, you think we will get it first? rolleyes.gif

Ruff Bark
post Sep 4 2008, 11:59 AM

62 posts

Aiks...I need to check my eyes. *3*
K-End
post Sep 4 2008, 12:03 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Ruff Bark @ Sep 4 2008, 11:59 AM)
Aiks...I need to check my eyes. *3*
haha...you need to ask Sony Malaysia again why DS3 is not included tongue.gif
Ruff Bark
post Sep 4 2008, 12:08 PM

62 posts

I'll check with them to clarify the issue. But Japanese software backwards compatibility wouldn't be so bad...I'll be able to play my Japanese KOF fighting games on it. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ruff Bark: Sep 4 2008, 12:10 PM
Kyoyagami
post Sep 4 2008, 12:10 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

If that happens, I'd be playing KOF 98 Ultimate Match with a whole lot fo other japanese. Woopee! tongue.gif
aiyish
post Sep 4 2008, 12:45 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

RM1700..without DS3...

I can get a normal 40GB and upgrade it and buy some newer games with it. But Resistance is kinnda good..
TSjehutyz
post Sep 4 2008, 01:16 PM

1,215 posts

I think we shall just wait for the official site is up.
Seem like more and more question.

As Ruff Bark said the launch price is RM 1799. Is for 1 game or 2 game?

Just wait and see.... no choice.
hezda
post Sep 4 2008, 01:35 PM

402 posts

RM1799... doh.gif

without DS3 doh.gif doh.gif

Free games?? rolleyes.gif

Good luck to Sony...

marky
post Sep 4 2008, 01:44 PM

xoxo
893 posts

bah all the cheapo greatest hits game..and sc4 tried the demo dam sien...remind me of the dreamcast 1 hehe

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:03 AM