4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details

Kyoyagami
post Sep 1 2008, 02:18 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Dammit. At a time when I'm almost broke, they come out with the launch. man...

But still, its good news. biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Sep 2 2008, 05:00 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Malaysian PSN.

HELL YES!
Kyoyagami
post Sep 3 2008, 10:33 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Since SC4 is a 24 hour marathon, what time does it start?

At least if I know that then no problem I can make my life easier to come at the desired time.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 3 2008, 02:58 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

If revised to be lower, it would be good. I mean, shaving it to 1500 would be cool as hell. biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Sep 3 2008, 03:16 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Well, i'm eyeing more on the SC4 tourney anyways.

Anyway FatcatLim, help forward our suggestions to them when they call u again ey? thanks. biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Sep 3 2008, 03:31 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Well, if the place is still the same, then renting out the place in One Utama is also an issue in terms of cost. They want the launch to make some money, not lose it.

I much prefer if they just changed and did it in their store. For one day, hook up those tv's with the PS3, and wa lah, we live a day to kick some ice. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Sep 4 2008, 08:48 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Syaitan Mungkin Menangis? Nah, probably Syaitan Boleh Menangish Kot. tongue.gif

I don't think I mind if they do have some translation. But something like Uncharted showed it was fricking funny to have the Malay language in a game and how well it was used.

IMO, the voice actor was very clear in speaking the language too.

So, this is hoping that somehow, someway, Malaysia PSN means also streaming movies (which might get a boot from FINAS) and some Malaysian type of games. Congkak online anybody? tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Sep 4 2008, 09:17 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Pangkah Gasing FTW!

But like I said, if the streaming is available, Sony might get in trouble with FINAS due to the contents not being regulated by them.

Here's to hoping Streamyx is being considerate for bandwidth.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 4 2008, 10:42 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ah! Ruff bark beat me to it. biggrin.gif

But incredible promotions? Erm, if it's like the PSP event one, then yeah, it'll be fine I suppose.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 4 2008, 11:16 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Wait, u said Resistance in the selection?

Man, I was hoping it'd be Uncharted instead.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 4 2008, 12:10 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

If that happens, I'd be playing KOF 98 Ultimate Match with a whole lot fo other japanese. Woopee! tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Sep 4 2008, 11:56 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

U noe Bukit Senyap: Balik Kampung will be very creepy to go back kampung during the raya season. tongue.gif

Kugiran rock FTW!
Kyoyagami
post Sep 5 2008, 09:10 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Sep 5 2008, 12:29 AM)
Spiderman: Shadow of Web = Orang Laba-Laba: Bayang Sarang.....WTF

Killzone = Tempat bunuh-membunuh

Dragonball Z = Bola Naga Z

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed = Perang Bintang: Kuasa Terlampau
Perang Bintang: Kuasa Dilepaskan is the correct one i think. tongue.gif

Anyways, NewEra did a great job in selling uberly cheap titles. Perhaps the localization even involves them manufacturing their own discs in Malaysia so it reduces the cost a little further. So yeah I support what K-End has mentioned in order for us to have more value for our games.

If we're talking Krisis Dino from Capcom, then maybe that is debatable. tongue.gif

Sorry for the OT.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 5 2008, 03:15 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ah, more value. At least the pre order feels more worth it for a BD movie in it, subject to the right price.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 5 2008, 04:14 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Based on SSJBen's price, i'd say that I was paying 150 for warranty and the limited edition stuff. I'm fine with LE goodies. provided I do line up for it. sad.gif
Kyoyagami
post Sep 5 2008, 04:55 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Online order free BD... If the package for online order is just the core pack and a BD, then I really wish they put up 1 BD, and 1 selectable game from the whole library.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 7 2008, 11:34 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Coinciding with the Japan Announcement probably.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 8 2008, 11:56 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Wait at 10th September. That's the best answer available.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 9 2008, 08:02 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

If Tekken 5 DR, or even VF 5, I'm still game! Fighting games forever baby! tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Sep 9 2008, 09:46 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Erh? Why capcom? I tot at the very least Namco Bandai did SC4?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:55 PM