126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details

CoLiNJvC
post Sep 16 2008, 12:55 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(tewwyble @ Sep 16 2008, 12:08 PM)
Hong Kong is launching the same at HKD2880 (@ RM1300).

I'm heading there next week. Would it be a good idea to buy from there instead? It's RM300 cheaper. What are the cons if I were to buy a HK set?
What melt said is right. If rosak (touch wood) and you cant afford to send it to HK for the warranty repairment (mainly because of it take time to deliver there, fixing period, and the time to deliver back here, and also the delivery fare), you can repair here at local game shops, but it also cost another rm300 for the repairment. So in the end, you wasted your air fare to travel back and forth from HK ending up paying the same amount for PS3, if rosak of course (touch wood again) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CoLiNJvC: Sep 16 2008, 01:01 PM
shinjite
post Sep 16 2008, 01:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Cool wei
Got installment plan also...XD
SSJBen
post Sep 16 2008, 01:19 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 16 2008, 12:11 PM)
nowadays TNB bill naik, so new PS3 model use less power/wattage is good news and less hot rclxms.gif
Not.... quite.

Less power consumption indeed, but this new Core-80GB seems to be using a cooling setup than the previous 40GB(CECHG and CECHH). No more heatpipes and lesser fins. Although it is somewhat remedied by placing the sinks on top and at the bottom of both the RSX and Cell.

The fan speed has alos dropped from 3800RPM to 3200RPM at maximum load.

But so far, no overehating complaints from the Aussie guys who have bought the Core-80GB.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Sep 16 2008, 01:20 PM
CoLiNJvC
post Sep 16 2008, 01:23 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 16 2008, 01:15 PM)
Cool wei
Got installment plan also...XD
Got. onli for Sony Card~
twom
post Sep 16 2008, 01:37 PM

117 posts

I thought I saw somewhere that they sold off on that launching date around RM1599?
iddinmx
post Sep 16 2008, 01:43 PM

Does Sony gonna launch the PLaystation 3 Console only?
not the bundle package...just the console...
If not at that day...2 days after the launching..
will it launch the normal package?
if yes where can I get it? and what is the price for the console only?

CoLiNJvC
post Sep 16 2008, 01:50 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(twom @ Sep 16 2008, 01:37 PM)
I thought I saw somewhere that they sold off on that launching date around RM1599?
It is not the launching price... but it's the rrp (recommended retail price) for the core console only.
For now, we only know only the bundled pack will sell on that day but still no news for the console only.

Added on September 16, 2008, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(iddinmx @ Sep 16 2008, 01:43 PM)
Does Sony gonna launch the PLaystation 3 Console only?
not the bundle package...just the console...
If not at that day...2 days after the launching..
will it launch the normal package?
if yes where can I get it? and what is the price for the console only?

The price for the console only is RM1599 but Sony had confirmed us that they wont be selling the console only because it will always be bundled with games. So expect higher price than RM1599. When they will sell it in Sony Center still unknown. Maybe the same day, maybe days after.

p/s: I'm tired of answering the same question again la... Can you all read from page 1 until here? Thanks laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CoLiNJvC: Sep 16 2008, 01:58 PM
kerollowyat
post Sep 16 2008, 02:07 PM

274 posts

Why everytime said rosak, then touch wood. sweat.gif

kaffra
post Sep 16 2008, 02:10 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 16 2008, 01:19 PM)
Not.... quite.

Less power consumption indeed, but this new Core-80GB seems to be using a cooling setup than the previous 40GB(CECHG and CECHH). No more heatpipes and lesser fins. Although it is somewhat remedied by placing the sinks on top and at the bottom of both the RSX and Cell.

The fan speed has alos dropped from 3800RPM to 3200RPM at maximum load.

But so far, no overehating complaints from the Aussie guys who have bought the Core-80GB.
Since its on a smaller die and less heat dissipation from the 90nm one, the lower fan rpm and changes to fin/heatpipes should be able to compensate. But i dont think the ps3 suffers from any overheating issue before, so hopefully it continues that way.
Remedy
post Sep 16 2008, 02:11 PM

83 posts

does anyone has the slightest hint if MGS4 and Disagaea 3 game is going to be on sale by sony at the launch? (note: not bundle, i mean available as separate purchase)

I am really thinking of getting those along with PS3 purchase.
CoLiNJvC
post Sep 16 2008, 02:11 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(kerollowyat @ Sep 16 2008, 02:07 PM)
Why everytime said rosak, then touch wood.  sweat.gif
It's a tradition, like that means we are not cursing them smile.gif

---->http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Knocking_on_wood<----

Added on September 16, 2008, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(Remedy @ Sep 16 2008, 02:11 PM)
does anyone has the slightest hint if MGS4 and Disagaea 3 game is going to be on sale by sony at the launch? (note: not bundle, i mean available as separate purchase)

I am really thinking of getting those along with PS3 purchase.
There are no news about other games they would be selling on that day. So we need wait until that day.
So what time you going? leave me a seat would you? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CoLiNJvC: Sep 16 2008, 02:21 PM
SSJBen
post Sep 16 2008, 02:22 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(kaffra @ Sep 16 2008, 02:10 PM)
Since its on a smaller die and less heat dissipation from the 90nm one, the lower fan rpm and changes to fin/heatpipes should be able to compensate. But i dont think the ps3 suffers from any overheating issue before, so hopefully it continues that way.
Indeed, a die process to 65nm from 90nm does take off quite a big amount of heat and power consumption.

Shouldn't suffer from overheating issues though, if at all that is. I have a few Aussie friends who got the Core-80GB already, all of them have been playing it for 4 days straight and there wasn't any overheating problem. However, one of them did say that it was quite a bit warmer than the 40GB CECHG model which he owns previously.
CoLiNJvC
post Sep 16 2008, 02:25 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 16 2008, 02:22 PM)
Indeed, a die process to 65nm from 90nm does take off quite a big amount of heat and power consumption.

Shouldn't suffer from overheating issues though, if at all that is. I have a few Aussie friends who got the Core-80GB already, all of them have been playing it for 4 days straight and there wasn't any overheating problem. However, one of them did say that it was quite a bit warmer than the 40GB CECHG model which he owns previously.
4 days straights?!! omg... please have mercy on those ps3... shocking.gif
iddinmx
post Sep 16 2008, 02:46 PM

hard to buy la...
no installment plan...
no sony card...
where got money...
im waiting until I can buy the Sony playstation 3 with installment plan WITH my maybank mastercard...

blush.gif
Remedy
post Sep 16 2008, 02:49 PM

83 posts

There are no news about other games they would be selling on that day. So we need wait until that day.
So what time you going? leave me a seat would you?  biggrin.gif
provided i got a seat in the first place hahahah

i heard someone here is going as early as 10pm on friday... i am forgetting bout RM1000... as long as can make it to the 120 would be satisfied haha. what about you ?

CoLiNJvC
post Sep 16 2008, 02:57 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Remedy @ Sep 16 2008, 02:49 PM)
provided i got a seat in the first place hahahah
i heard someone here is going as early as 10pm on friday... i am forgetting bout RM1000... as long as can make it to the 120 would be satisfied haha. what about you ?
Bro... don be so down 1st. Because the que only start at 8am. we still donno where the exact line is..... so be prepare to cut lines~ wink.gif

This post has been edited by CoLiNJvC: Sep 16 2008, 02:57 PM
TSjehutyz
post Sep 16 2008, 03:08 PM

1,215 posts

Thanks to CoLiNJvC as try his best to answer the question.

Anywhere we are not from Sony therefore just wait another 3 days for the GREAT SHOW.
LET IT BEGIN!!!!!!
CoLiNJvC
post Sep 16 2008, 03:34 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 16 2008, 03:08 PM)
Thanks to CoLiNJvC as try his best to answer the question.

Anywhere we are not from Sony therefore just wait another 3 days for the GREAT SHOW.
LET IT BEGIN!!!!!!
Dont mention it.

Seems like we have 3 days and 17 hours to go~

kerollowyat
post Sep 16 2008, 03:39 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 16 2008, 02:57 PM)
Bro... don be so down 1st. Because the que only start at 8am. we still donno where the exact line is..... so be prepare to cut lines~  wink.gif
This one thing I fear. When exactly the q can start. Do Sony provide some sort of official / guard to control the line.
What will happen for those q overnight, and later found out they to have to fight for a q again.
CoLiNJvC
post Sep 16 2008, 03:44 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(kerollowyat @ Sep 16 2008, 03:39 PM)
This one thing I fear. When exactly the q can start. Do Sony provide some sort of official / guard to control the line.
What will happen for those q overnight, and later found out they to have to fight for a q again.
What i can tell you is... "let's wait and see" rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:13 PM