126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details

squall_12
post Sep 15 2008, 09:54 PM

1,779 posts

how will the games price???hopefully can get cheaper price which around rm150-160 lor for new games...as of now games price for ps3 is high sad.gif
Ifrits
post Sep 15 2008, 09:56 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 15 2008, 09:54 PM)
how will the games price???hopefully can get cheaper price which around rm150-160 lor for new games...as of now games price for ps3 is high sad.gif
what game u want? i got msg4 for rm183 from playclub.
buy from em. smile.gif
obiwankedah
post Sep 15 2008, 11:47 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 15 2008, 04:54 PM)
Chaos for sure won't happen la.
What so big deal.
Only maybe for some that in the queue unable to get it. Maybe will bising a bit ger... queue for so long ma.
Anywhere i think the price is ok. If you want to buy PS3, you already know how much you need to spend and those original game.
i think may be chaotic a bit...
blink.gif
1) the promotion is quite good considering the price, bundle and the local warranty (and also the 80 gig)
2) many people (like me) plan to get PS3, tiba tiba this promotion came up
3) org malaysia memerlukan something yg syok.... cause dah bosan lepak kat rumah dan kat kedai mamak...

hahahaa .... some of my friends not into gaming also are going early.. just to kacau people there..

see u guys at at 10 pm!!
-PS3 dreaming...oh bila nak dapat nih...- rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by obiwankedah: Sep 15 2008, 11:48 PM
shamsul_LP
post Sep 16 2008, 12:34 AM

673 posts

ATTENTION!!!
PS3 LAUNCH IS CANCELLED...

sneaking & goes to lauch event alone to grab 1000 voucher...hehe laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Sep 16 2008, 12:35 AM
obiwankedah
post Sep 16 2008, 01:13 AM

229 posts

err my fren said the ps3 80 gig ada problem..
betul kah???
CoLiNJvC
post Sep 16 2008, 01:30 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(obiwankedah @ Sep 16 2008, 01:13 AM)
err my fren said the ps3 80 gig ada problem..
betul kah???
old model punya 80GB ada sikit problem la i heard

but this new one macam tak da lah boss..
obiwankedah
post Sep 16 2008, 01:45 AM

229 posts

thanks.. yesss at last
going to get sony ps3.... hopefully all goes ok ...
lamanya aku tunggu...
crazyconsumer
post Sep 16 2008, 09:44 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

So, has the grey market price gone done because of this launch? Anyone checked?
CoLiNJvC
post Sep 16 2008, 10:21 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Sep 16 2008, 09:44 AM)
So, has the grey market price gone done because of this launch? Anyone checked?
u mean "gone down" is it? smile.gif

nope. the 40GB price already very cheap dy. I think wont be going down much because of the 80GB.

but i can assume once they get their hand on the local warranty PS3 the price will definitely lower than RM1599 that Sony will be selling.

They still selling the 40GB around 1250 - 1300.

blurd
post Sep 16 2008, 10:31 AM

93 posts

I was wondering about the launch. Do we need to purchase the ps3 on that day itself to get the voucher or queue can get the voucher already.
CoLiNJvC
post Sep 16 2008, 10:35 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(blurd @ Sep 16 2008, 10:31 AM)
I was wondering about the launch. Do we need to purchase the ps3 on that day itself to get the voucher or queue can get the voucher already.
sure lah buy liao baru can get~ there are no free lunch in this world baby~ biggrin.gif
K-End
post Sep 16 2008, 10:37 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(blurd @ Sep 16 2008, 10:31 AM)
if queue can get the voucher already, the first 100 ppl will desert the line after they got the voucher laugh.gif
kaffra
post Sep 16 2008, 10:41 AM

643 posts

It seems the new 80gb models use the 65nm RSX chip.

http://www.engadget.com/2008/08/23/new-80g...ings-might-hav/
tanleeseng
post Sep 16 2008, 10:58 AM

69 posts

Slightly out of context question guys. Does anyone know when will the Playstation Network for Malaysia be available ? I heard it will be available some time after 20th Sept which is the official PS3 launch date. I'm would prefer buying stuff via RM rather than SGD (I have Singapore account). I doubt that the Malaysia PSN will be updated frequently as the Singapore PSN is also lagging behind in new content compared to other countries.
vicdd
post Sep 16 2008, 11:18 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Ifrits @ Sep 15 2008, 09:56 PM)
what game u want? i got msg4 for rm183 from playclub.
buy from em.  smile.gif
playclub? mind giving me the full link? btw, im still wondering whether to buy any games from play-asia or not...hows the service? got delivery problem or not?
obiwankedah
post Sep 16 2008, 12:05 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(kaffra @ Sep 16 2008, 10:41 AM)

so this means? good or ??? hmm.gif
tewwyble
post Sep 16 2008, 12:08 PM

50 posts

Hong Kong is launching the same at HKD2880 (@ RM1300).

I'm heading there next week. Would it be a good idea to buy from there instead? It's RM300 cheaper. What are the cons if I were to buy a HK set?

melt
post Sep 16 2008, 12:10 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(tewwyble @ Sep 16 2008, 12:08 PM)
Hong Kong is launching the same at HKD2880 (@ RM1300).

I'm heading there next week. Would it be a good idea to buy from there instead? It's RM300 cheaper. What are the cons if I were to buy a HK set?
Warranty from HK that mean you have to send back to HK when you have problem with your ps3 just the same thing with the console that are selling at the moment.

People are buying in Sony Malaysia so that they wouldnt need to send to other country if there is any problem with their console
acougan
post Sep 16 2008, 12:11 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(kaffra @ Sep 16 2008, 10:41 AM)

nowadays TNB bill naik, so new PS3 model use less power/wattage is good news and less hot rclxms.gif
hye
post Sep 16 2008, 12:12 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

I've been buying stuff from Play-Asia without any problems. There's even a thread on the same in LYN.

126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:46 PM