TSdavidgary73
post Nov 28 2008, 05:23 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(twinkles @ Nov 28 2008, 04:32 PM)
wah , 很美一下....
Dude, not many here knows how to read chinese. If you wanna write chinese, write it in a chinese forum. Not here.
milky
post Nov 28 2008, 11:00 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(ck0112 @ Nov 26 2008, 06:27 PM)
Moi New Theme

user posted image  rclxm9.gif  user posted image
bro.. the top beside maxis the "G" is quite nice.. do u noe wher can i get it?
Maverick Wil
post Nov 29 2008, 06:08 PM

303 posts

I'm not exactly big on theming my phone for some reason but I had to share this with you guys... laugh.gif It's a fun looking theme.

You can get this Picnic Theme here.

A whole bunch of quality themes here from the same source as well. Remember to share any nice themes or your custom variations to the themes back to us.

This post has been edited by Maverick Wil: Nov 29 2008, 06:14 PM
curtlai
post Nov 30 2008, 12:52 AM

171 posts

nice pinic theme!! very cute...

hmm if i wanna change other app icon...how to i know the name of other applications??
ularsawa
post Nov 30 2008, 11:17 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 5 2008, 06:23 PM)
Weather widget for your phone. (credit to MacThemes)

[attachmentid=582224]

To change to your state and update interval time, go to Private folder and use text editor to view configureMe.js

Update interval:

Weather update interval every 35 minutes. (You can set any amount of time)

CODE
var updateInterval = ?? //Minutes

State:

CODE
var locale = "Petaling Jaya, Malaysia"

Change to your state. e.g: Penang, Malaysia, Selangor, Malaysia etc..

Save.

View Wallpaper.html with your browser and see if the weather widget works before you SSH to your phone.

*You have to be online to for the widget to work.

Donwload link at first post.

Cheers
i did follow the step but the things appear not like the screenshot (weather at right hand side n city and temp at the left hand side) instead it appear next to battery status and it just stated there Kuala Lumpur 29'C. Furthermore, it overwrite my previous theme installed.

did i miss something here?

This post has been edited by ularsawa: Nov 30 2008, 11:25 AM
TSdavidgary73
post Nov 30 2008, 11:49 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(ularsawa @ Nov 30 2008, 11:17 AM)
i did follow the step but the things appear not like the screenshot (weather at right hand side n city and temp at the left hand side) instead it appear next to battery status and it just stated there Kuala Lumpur 29'C. Furthermore, it overwrite my previous theme installed.

did i miss something here?
You may have installed a theme diff than the theme i posted on the screenshot shown.

Anyway, here's the file: WeatherWidget

Cheers
ularsawa
post Nov 30 2008, 12:24 PM

28 posts

hmm... the city and temp is loading until now and the weather is questionmark in the blue circle....

it still overite my picnic theme. or should i copy the private folder in weather widget theme and paste it inside the picnic theme?

This post has been edited by ularsawa: Nov 30 2008, 12:39 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Nov 30 2008, 12:52 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(ularsawa @ Nov 30 2008, 12:24 PM)
hmm... the city and temp is loading until now and the weather is questionmark in the blue circle....

it still overite my picnic theme. or should i copy the private folder in weather widget theme and paste it inside the picnic theme?
You need internet connections for the widget to work.

What do you mean by overriding your theme? Any Screenshot?

If the widget is on top of your icons, move the botom icons to 2nd page of your homescreen.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 30 2008, 12:54 PM
ularsawa
post Nov 30 2008, 01:19 PM

28 posts

like the screenshot u include. The background, the icons, is not 'standard' after u apply the weather widget. mine would like to stick with picnic theme (background, icons) but when i apply WW it back to 'standard' theme.

the temp, city n weather still won't load. just change 'Selangor, Malaysia' to 'Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia' only huhuhu....
TSdavidgary73
post Nov 30 2008, 01:34 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@ularsawa

Before you upload the widget to your phone, click widget.html n open it via your browser. Make sure is fully functional before you proceed SSH into your phone.

As for the theme, try this. I hope this works.

In winterboard, your need to move the weatherwidget below your picnic theme. Move the themes by selecting the the 3 lines on your right screen in winterboard.

Before
Weatherwidget
Picnic theme

After
Picnic theme
Weatherwidget
ularsawa
post Nov 30 2008, 08:18 PM

28 posts

hahaha... now i know what's wrong...

1st - i change the WW after SSH

2nd - there are two winterboard... Winterboard n WbApps. I only tick Picnic in Winterboard!

Silly me...

Thank you David. Thank you so much.

I nearly give up mod the winterboard...
usa71
post Dec 1 2008, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 17 2008, 10:11 PM)
Simple Weather and Time Mod.

user posted image Time, Day n Month Mod.

user posted image Weather, Clock, Time, Day n Month Mod.
Hi davidgary,

How can I get the Time, Day n Month Mod? I only need time, day and month.
Masamune
post Dec 2 2008, 04:04 AM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Hey sifus!
Share some of ur mod themes la..
Kinda bored with the cydia one...
Still ur bleeding nose ones better tongue.gif
TeK_KeN
post Dec 2 2008, 07:39 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

I just realize in FW 2.2 no need use UISHOOT command to capture lockscreen.

just power + home.

kai5183
post Dec 2 2008, 08:44 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Dec 2 2008, 08:39 AM)
I just realize in FW 2.2 no need use UISHOOT command to capture lockscreen.

just power + home.
2.1 also like that already power+home
-renoma-
post Dec 2 2008, 09:04 AM

430 posts

Power+Home combo worked but not for lockscreen in 2.1

But now worked for lockscreen in 2.2 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
wzseow
post Dec 2 2008, 04:07 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 17 2008, 10:11 PM)
Simple Weather and Time Mod.

user posted image Time, Day n Month Mod.

user posted image Weather, Clock, Time, Day n Month Mod.
david, where can i get those dock icons? i've searched through google and reading this thread to no avail.
TSdavidgary73
post Dec 2 2008, 04:13 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(wzseow @ Dec 2 2008, 04:07 PM)
david, where can i get those dock icons? i've searched through google and reading this thread to no avail.
Here's the theme with the icons: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/779930/+540#entry21146636
wzseow
post Dec 2 2008, 04:21 PM

191 posts

thank you =)

i'm just learning to create my own theme, amazing work you guys have done here.

Added on December 2, 2008, 5:13 pmdavid, when i applied weather widget together with studio theme, all i get is a black background with the weather on the left bottom corner.

however, if i disaable weather widget, i get back the studio theme. how do i make them work together?

This post has been edited by wzseow: Dec 2 2008, 05:13 PM
TeK_KeN
post Dec 2 2008, 07:06 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(kai5183 @ Dec 2 2008, 08:44 AM)
2.1 also like that already power+home
aik really ka?
im so out dated unsure.gif

this one also sudah lama?

is this bossprefs mini menu?