7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Themes for iPhone 2G-3G-3GS-4, »»» Share Your Themes (Non JB & JB) «««

TeK_KeN
post Sep 10 2008, 09:35 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Sep 10 2008, 12:41 AM)
Frozzbyte was really kind to have spent time with me last week and guided me in changing the carrier icon on my iPhone 2.0.1. So i'm writing up a brief tutorial so the rest could refer. Before that, do take note that this guide is specifically tailored for MAXIS users. The steps are identical for other telcos users but u'll need to find/edit your own plist, etc. Perhaps those who are having them could provide the files. So, here goes:

1. Unzip MYMAXIS.bunlde.zip
2. Browse to System/Library/Carrier Bundles
3. Copy the unzipped folder here
4. Highlight MYMAXIS.bundle folder (single click)
5. Right click on an empty area
6. Select New -> Link
7. Create two new folders and name them  502012 and 502017 respectively
8. Check if you have properly created the symlinks. Double click them.
9. If they are correct, you should be directed to MYMAXIS.bundle
10. Reboot your phone and keep your fingers crossed
11. Enjoy~
gonna try this nite.

sorry mate, a noob question here before i proceed.
1. what is symlink?
2. do i really need to use SSH?can i use iphone browser? (got answer already)
3. is it for FW 2.X.X only? (got answer already)

thanx in advance.

This post has been edited by TeK_KeN: Sep 10 2008, 01:53 PM
TeK_KeN
post Sep 10 2008, 01:00 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

ah i guess all above is for FW 2.X.X.

well tq nokia.

This post has been edited by TeK_KeN: Sep 10 2008, 01:52 PM
TeK_KeN
post Sep 29 2008, 04:59 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

yay after moving to 2.1 and install winterboard here it goes rclxms.gif

still under progress for lock screen wink.gif

Added on September 29, 2008, 7:12 am
6. Select New -> Link
11. Enjoy~
i stuck here.cant find option New -> Link.
only have New -> folder.
and what is symlinks?
im using i-FunBox.. 2 hours already trying.cant find it rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by TeK_KeN: Sep 29 2008, 07:12 AM
TeK_KeN
post Sep 29 2008, 08:32 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

thanx frozzbyte. using WINSCP thumbup.gif

already create 2 link with 502012 and 502017.
when i click both file it directed to MYMAXIS.bundle.

but maxis logo didn't appear in my iphone after restart. cry.gif
TeK_KeN
post Sep 30 2008, 02:36 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 29 2008, 03:59 PM)
Ohh..nice theme. You're a big fan of Diablo.

Good stuff mate..Try changing the fonts and maybe a transparent statusbar. Also try having text shodow with colors. That would give a nice lift to the theme.
thanx davey.
im still configuring the lock screen and glowing text.
TeK_KeN
post Sep 30 2008, 06:40 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

mad.gif my maxis logo still don't want to appear la mad.gif

wow gengstapo nice theme there.

clock font also can change?
TeK_KeN
post Sep 30 2008, 11:57 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

oh setoyo im so jealous with your maxis logo tongue.gif
TeK_KeN
post Oct 1 2008, 11:03 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 1 2008, 02:36 AM)
@Tek_Ken

I don't seem to be able to change the logo too. sad.gif
i bet it coz im redoing it 5 times alredi and the logo still dowan appear.
TeK_KeN
post Oct 3 2008, 08:09 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

Frozzbyte was really kind to have spent time with me last week and guided me in changing the carrier icon on my iPhone 2.0.1. So i'm writing up a brief tutorial so the rest could refer. Before that, do take note that this guide is specifically tailored for MAXIS users. The steps are identical for other telcos users but u'll need to find/edit your own plist, etc. Perhaps those who are having them could provide the files. So, here goes:

1. Unzip MYMAXIS.bunlde.zip
2. Browse to System/Library/Carrier Bundles
3. Copy the unzipped folder here
6. Select New -> Link
11. Enjoy~
you got it wrong zc_squash.

it is 50212 and 50217.just a minor mistake.that's why my maxis logo didn't appear.
btw thanks for your quick guide.cheers.

QUOTE(setoyo @ Oct 2 2008, 12:12 AM)
Where u got ur logo?
I got my logo from HERE

Just copy into carrier bundles folder...
When it asks overwrite.. I just overwrite it..
And then reboot..

Walah.. the logo appeared..
Based on my experience..

Next mod..wanna modified the font.. hehe.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
thanks mate.it's working thumbup.gif

@davey

just found link plist converter and its working.
HERE

@gengstapo

can u give all clockfont u have? tongue.gif

yay my lock screen.sorry for the charging tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TeK_KeN: Oct 3 2008, 11:00 PM
TeK_KeN
post Oct 4 2008, 12:33 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 3 2008, 11:50 PM)
@Tek_ken

thanks for pointing out smile.gif And sorry for the mistake too. I'll rectify the post. thanks again.
no problem mate. wink.gif

selamat hari raya

TeK_KeN
post Oct 4 2008, 03:47 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 4 2008, 10:51 AM)
Thanks mate. Good find. Posted on the first post.

Try changing your battery logo too and also add some funky colors to your name at the slide to unlock.
oh my battery logo also can change?
this winterboard become more interesting rclxm9.gif

i'll give a try.thanx for the info davey.
TeK_KeN
post Oct 4 2008, 04:03 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Oct 4 2008, 03:49 PM)
arghhh i don't want to JB my iphone!!!
stick to original wink.gif

my lockscreen biggrin.gif

all my fren just "how to unlock???" and after that "wtf why iphone can do this?"
credit to all WB sifus rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by TeK_KeN: Oct 4 2008, 05:01 PM
TeK_KeN
post Oct 5 2008, 07:00 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 25 2008, 02:10 PM)
A pretty cool mod today in Cydia called Un-Unlockable through the ModMyi source. What the mod does is make your “Slide to Unlock” transparent. This means that it will not show up on your lock screen. Instead, you still just see your wallpaper on your lock screen. The “Slide to Unlock” is still there and you still have to slide to unlock your iPhone…you just cannot see it.

It would definitely keep people out of your iPhone who do not know how to use one!!
@crystal_kit85
I just follow this instruction and it works properly, but make sure you disable all slider in winterboard.

@others
thumbup.gif thank you thank you thumbup.gif

@davey
notworthy.gif big thanx for your guide notworthy.gif

i just wondering why the picture being "user posted image"?
is it being banned by mod?

notworthy.gif im sorry if the picture (only 20% of her body covered laugh.gif) jeopardizing the forum rule notworthy.gif

@gengstapo

puasa finish already brows.gif

This post has been edited by TeK_KeN: Oct 5 2008, 08:43 AM
TeK_KeN
post Oct 5 2008, 11:03 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

@gengstapo

you really got time bro.everyday change theme. notworthy.gif
TeK_KeN
post Oct 6 2008, 09:15 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Oct 6 2008, 08:50 PM)

Just updated to firmware 2.1 .. wink.gif
oh this clock font look nice!

welcome to 2.1 club smile.gif

This post has been edited by TeK_KeN: Oct 6 2008, 09:15 PM
TeK_KeN
post Oct 7 2008, 02:00 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Oct 7 2008, 01:12 AM)
LOL .. of course i wont do such nooby behaviour .. wink.gif

here's another of my theme's screenie ..
i don't know how to use search button sad.gif

bro where you get IE icon?
mind to share?

TeK_KeN
post Oct 7 2008, 02:05 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

thanks bro
TeK_KeN
post Oct 7 2008, 02:13 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

o.o Mac converted to Microsoft
TeK_KeN
post Oct 8 2008, 02:29 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

oh my.I pusing penang no find skin like that.
have penang iphone owner know where to find iphone stuff in penang?
sunway carnival seems useless.

@masamune

or this?

TeK_KeN
post Oct 8 2008, 11:51 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(geo-milano @ Oct 8 2008, 08:40 AM)
U have go Queensbay mall and see?
Gurney might have too..but i heard ppls say 1 la
switch shop right?
i go both switch shop at gurney plaza and sunway carnival. Both crap.
they don't have much bro.
only sohai casing.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:15 AM