PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V5, HOOORAYYY!! V5

ivanau88
post Sep 2 2008, 08:34 PM

3,777 posts

I pumped full tank yesterday nite at subang and I drove to melaka this morning.Once I reach melaka. I pumped my car to the max.Initially pumped until rm25, the nozzle 'click'. I am not sure whether full d not so I continue to pumped.until rm28 , my fuel almost spill out.
so if i assumed rm25 to reach my full tank from subang to melaka.
total mileage 145km
Rm 25 = 145km
1 km = Rm0.1724
1 km = 0.068 liter of fuel

I am damn happy and satisfied for the fc after so many months. Still wondering why I can get 1km = rm0.30 here in melaka.Just because i din speed?the gap is so big man

jackolantern
post Sep 2 2008, 08:40 PM

495 posts

blm and wira 1.3 using same pcd?
cfng76
post Sep 2 2008, 08:54 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Sep 2 2008, 08:34 PM)
I pumped full tank yesterday nite at subang and I drove to melaka this morning.Once I reach melaka. I pumped my car to the max.Initially pumped until rm25, the nozzle 'click'. I am not sure whether full d not so I continue to pumped.until rm28 , my fuel almost spill out.
so if i assumed rm25 to reach my full tank from subang to melaka.
total mileage 145km
Rm 25 = 145km
1 km = Rm0.1724
1 km = 0.068 liter of fuel

I am damn happy and satisfied for the fc after so many months. Still wondering why I can get 1km = rm0.30 here in melaka.Just because i din speed?the gap is so big man
The car suck petrol in slow traffic/traffic jam sweat.gif ...it might because IAFM only on when the car cruise smoothly doh.gif ......
SiuYi
post Sep 2 2008, 09:25 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

SeanLee85
i beg ur pardon???comparing those 2 cars is not applicable.thats a worse question.think with ur head.1.3 with 1.0..u say?again its a sedan with a K-car.

conan86
means u promise to get it done lor?

Langiler
wats wat?

EyraYus
wow..u ask for that colour or wat?

jackolantern
i was told its 114.3..wira is 100..different.

cfng76
tell me which car dont suck petrol when ur in a traffic?

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Sep 2 2008, 09:28 PM
ynizam
post Sep 2 2008, 10:02 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Sep 2 2008, 08:34 PM)
..... Still wondering why I can get 1km = rm0.30 here in melaka.Just because i din speed?the gap is so big man

a simple reason - constant change of gears and variable speeds ... on highways, there is only one speed and one gear at that speed.
u catch what i mean?
i drive under 100 in town area and 120 on bigger roads .. manage to keep the Fc above 11km per litre. cool2.gif

nazri86a
post Sep 2 2008, 10:17 PM

276 posts

i still in love with my car wub.gif
conan86
post Sep 3 2008, 02:16 AM

396 posts

siuyi .. ya i will do it .. tongue.gif looks better havin light there as well smile.gif can compare wit more exp car haha just by looks tho

This post has been edited by conan86: Sep 3 2008, 11:01 AM
SiuYi
post Sep 3 2008, 11:50 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

conan86
oo..make it fast and tell me how.DIY or pay cash labour?
SeanLee85
post Sep 3 2008, 12:25 PM

54 posts

Why i campare with viva is because both car in same price range! I believe that there are some consumer want cost efficient solution. Btw i believe both car FC quite same after i googled it yesterday
crusader2
post Sep 3 2008, 01:11 PM

208 posts

Anyone know the rear speakers size? i know the front ones are 4".
SiuYi
post Sep 3 2008, 02:27 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

crusader2
go behind ur boot and see.

SeanLee85
u shouldnt compare it like that.ppl owas cmpare blm with viva la, myvi la..ur tokkin about the FC,ofcz viva is ahead.
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 3 2008, 03:27 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(SeanLee85 @ Sep 3 2008, 12:25 PM)
Why i campare with viva is because both car in same price range! I believe that there are some consumer want cost efficient solution. Btw i believe both car FC quite same after i googled it yesterday
honestly its not quite same.. saga consumes more petrol.. anyway, if ur searching for something that will save petrol go for the viva.. if ur looking for something worth the money, get a saga..
jeremymoke
post Sep 3 2008, 03:42 PM

252 posts

wow, now only i knew version 5 already.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
areankim
post Sep 3 2008, 04:23 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

guys.. need some input for buying an armrest for BLM.... best if have storage compartment one.. hehehe
cfng76
post Sep 3 2008, 04:38 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 2 2008, 09:25 PM)
cfng76
tell me which car dont suck petrol when ur in a traffic?
SiuYi,

I used to drive my father's 96 Wira 1.5(M)...& FC during traffic jam can be better than Saga BLM 1.3(A).... sweat.gif

crusader2
post Sep 3 2008, 05:30 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 3 2008, 02:27 PM)
crusader2
go behind ur boot and see.

SeanLee85
u shouldnt compare it like that.ppl owas cmpare blm with viva la, myvi la..ur tokkin about the FC,ofcz viva is ahead.
If i can measure it easily without dismantling the whole speaker board, i wouldn't have asked here. Measuring from the boot is not accurate at all. Besides, this info will benefit everyone.

This post has been edited by crusader2: Sep 3 2008, 05:31 PM
jacky5283
post Sep 3 2008, 05:44 PM

174 posts

Erm guys, my mom owns Saga BLM Full Spec Auto. But however, when i use it to climb genting, it sucks my heart out middle of the mountain!!!
I use low or 2nd gear, but the car just cant climb! Even on normal roads, oh shit, the car just can't switch between first and second gear... Is this a common problem for Saga BLM or its mine? If so, what is the root of the problem? How should i fix it?
ynizam
post Sep 3 2008, 06:48 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Sep 3 2008, 05:44 PM)
Erm guys, my mom owns Saga BLM Full Spec Auto. But however, when i use it to climb genting, it sucks my heart out middle of the mountain!!!
I use low or 2nd gear, but the car just cant climb! Even on normal roads, oh shit, the car just can't switch between first and second gear... Is this a common problem for Saga BLM or its mine? If so, what is the root of the problem? How should i fix it?
i wish i can answer that for you. i am doing manuals .. so i ccant give you a definite solution

but i have friends with BLM auto doing just fine doing up genting with 2 or L
they dont really complaint about 1st and 2nd gear, it is only that the shifting is slow.

my opinion is this - dont press the gas too much .. just slowly let the RPM rev up
... and when the RPM reaches a certain roaring sound, let the gas pedal go and press it ...again - slowly!

AUto is fun to drive in traffic jams and cities ..
but ... just pressing the gas to the metal isnt really a good habit of driving it.

-storm-
post Sep 3 2008, 07:11 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Sep 3 2008, 05:44 PM)
You try my auto and see, i have no problems climbing hills, i notice that our car after a good trash gives more power. I was driving my car hard the previous day redlining few times and touching speeds 165kmph and notice my throttle response was so much better the next day ,so wierd laugh.gif

Another thing is sometimes driver problem, when the rpm is dropping below 4k drop gear and rev it up to 6k before upshifting to 2nd and maintain a high rev profile for max power,campro is a high rev engine and most ppl are not used to it during the initial phase of driving it. There's a saying that a good driver can add 20% more power to a car.

This post has been edited by -storm-: Sep 3 2008, 07:15 PM
MR_alien
post Sep 3 2008, 07:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

SAGA is FWD...should be more powerful in term of climbing mountain
mine got no problem climbing....2k rev is enough to climb mountain....will never go over 3k....
sometime u saw the car move very slow when climbing mountain but as u see the meter is already 60-70KM/H already......

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:01 PM