Dead SpaceĀ®, Only for one who enjoys dismemberment

DarkSaviour
post Oct 24 2008, 03:02 PM

336 posts

hahah lenanza ur dead space kena jinx?
lol... EA ask u dun play so much la.. after married need to take care bini... tongue.gif

BTW do you guys got the elite suit?.. according to TSB.. SEA only giving out 500 redeem code.. damn lame >"<
dark lenanza
post Oct 24 2008, 03:21 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

hahahaha
no laa..
im playin while my wife working..

Breaktru
post Oct 24 2008, 03:34 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Ive downloaded the elite suit and its definitely doesn't looks as good as the Obsidian for PS3 . sad.gif

BTW , some good practice for Impossible Mode run , also work well for easier mode . These are just my preference , other might have easier tactics .

1. Always run when you have chance , usually when there is no lockdown . Necromorph aren't smart enough to open doors . laugh.gif
2. Aim the leg to cripple , check surrounding rinse and repeat .
3. If facing multiple enemies , always stand at the corner where there aren't any vent or hole for them to crawl out , to prevent backstab .
4. Statis is your best friend . So , upgrade the duration .
5. I don't really upgrade HP , you die after 1 or 2 hit , its better to restart the game than wasting potions .
6. Explosive canister also your best friend , fully utilize . Use kinetic , grab and shoot , deal massive damage .

Against certain monster ...

1. The brute(big guy with armor) . Forget about shooting behind him , statis him and you'll see a yellow weak spot between his head and right arm . 3-4 of nice Contact Beam shots easily break 1 of his arm , and shoot or two to his body he'll be dead .
2. Monster attached to wall . One explosive canister spell doom to this monster , otherwise if there are no canister , 2 well placed mine from the line gun kill it straightaway .

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Oct 24 2008, 03:38 PM
Mudmaniac
post Oct 24 2008, 04:01 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

Is there a deadline to download the elite? I just got the game but was planning to leave it in the shrinkwrap until i finish BioSyok.
grouchy_smurf
post Oct 24 2008, 04:51 PM

56 posts

hmm...why not just d/l the suit first? don't need to open the game for that smile.gif

man i've dieded countless times already...really hate it when you see two of em and not knowing there's one behind sleep.gif 2 bites and that's it...
DarkSaviour
post Oct 24 2008, 05:28 PM

336 posts

I tot need to code to redeem the elite suit?
DjiNn
post Oct 24 2008, 06:06 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Oct 24 2008, 05:28 PM)
I tot need to code to redeem the elite suit?
Elite Suit is free on Xbox live (limited Time only)

the Scorpion Suit is Free for the first batch of orders only.
Mudmaniac
post Oct 25 2008, 01:08 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(grouchy_smurf @ Oct 24 2008, 04:51 PM)
hmm...why not just d/l the suit first? don't need to open the game for that smile.gif

man i've dieded countless times already...really hate it when you see two of em and not knowing there's one behind sleep.gif 2 bites and that's it...
ah.... did not know that. when and downloaded it already.

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Oct 24 2008, 06:06 PM)
Elite Suit is free on Xbox live (limited Time only)

the Scorpion Suit is Free for the first batch of orders only.
hey. i got one from eddy while you were not there. that one should have the code right?

marauderz
post Oct 25 2008, 01:33 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Here's what I figured out while playing.

- the game will give you ammo of the guns you have mainly. So don't carry around too much guns at a time and you'll be able to stockpile a lot of ammo. I just carry the line gun, or plasma cutter along with the ripper.
- Like breakthrough, I haven't upgraded my RIG, luckily with the Elite suit you get all slots, and that's all the upgrade I need.
- If you see a body of the monster on the floor and you didn't kill it.. it's probably playing dead, either pop a cap in it, or try to pull it in with kinesis, you can't pull live enemies.

Added on October 25, 2008, 9:09 pmSo after finishing the game on standard I have this to say.

It was a fun experience, but story wise... not so good. Why? well for that we must venture into spoiler tag territory.
If you haven't finish the game DO NOT READ FOR YOUR OWN GOOD! DO NOT READ

This post has been edited by marauderz: Oct 25 2008, 09:09 PM
dark lenanza
post Oct 26 2008, 12:26 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

guys
stuck again
doh.gif

i stuck after i put inside the poison..
then enter 1 gravity zero room..
where there is 1 monster with giant worm (dont know wat to call)
since i normally off my audio system tongue.gif

how to kill that monster..
i endup finish all amoi for all weapon
doh.gif
marauderz
post Oct 26 2008, 01:48 PM

3,390 posts

shot the yellow bits on the tentacles to chop them off
Mudmaniac
post Oct 27 2008, 12:58 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

huh. looks like i didnt get a scorpion suit code with mine. was it supposed to be on a piece of card in the game box?
_skeevs
post Oct 27 2008, 02:45 AM

59 posts

@mudmaniac separate piece of paper
quackers
post Oct 27 2008, 03:39 PM

19 posts

what rea the semiconductors for. I have 3 gold & 1 ruby? Can they be assembled into something or do I just sell it?
yhanlee
post Oct 27 2008, 05:00 PM

73 posts

anyone interested to buy the game pls pm me. Thx
Breaktru
post Oct 27 2008, 05:18 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(quackers @ Oct 27 2008, 03:39 PM)
what rea the semiconductors for. I have 3 gold & 1 ruby? Can they be assembled into something or do I just sell it?
I use it as money resource .
marauderz
post Oct 27 2008, 09:52 PM

3,390 posts

Semiconductors... well according to their description. They are meant to be sold.
technophile
post Oct 27 2008, 10:33 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

yeah... those semiconductor's sole function is to be sold..
Mudmaniac
post Oct 28 2008, 12:12 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(_skeevs @ Oct 27 2008, 02:45 AM)
@mudmaniac separate piece of paper
nope. not there.
jOlv
post Oct 28 2008, 09:48 AM

this game rocks rclxms.gif