8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Dead SpaceĀ®, Only for one who enjoys dismemberment

marauderz
post Oct 28 2008, 11:58 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

you can find my complaints about the story a few posts back under a spoiler tag.
_skeevs
post Oct 28 2008, 02:02 PM

59 posts

I thought the story was fine, and had a couple of twists. Towards the end I was just wishing for the story to be done with, and the game to end....but it still went on quite a bit It's nice to see this game as sorta tribute to the classic scifi horror movies....especially the stuck-on-wall-necromorphs. Very cool. "Aliens" was terrifying for me, when I was a kid. Now I get to dismember these "The Thing" inspired baddies.
Though it got a lil frustrating towards the end when the difficulty curve seemed to have went up quite a lot(unless I absolutely suck).
Has nobody commented on how good the sound was? All in all, took me about 14+hrs to complete the game on Medium. There's nice bonus' too when you're done with the game on the first round.
marauderz
post Oct 28 2008, 02:19 PM

3,390 posts

yeah, the environment and mood was done very well. It just wasn't a beliavable universe tongue.gif
Breaktru
post Oct 28 2008, 02:53 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

@Marauderz , I think the possible explanation would be (spoiler)

So .. these are just my theories , maybe it doesn't make sense also . Storyline is perfect if you believed it is , not everyone could accept the same thing . laugh.gif

BTW , I already got the movie , DS : Downfall in my HDD , gotta watch it later . smile.gif

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Oct 28 2008, 03:08 PM
marauderz
post Oct 28 2008, 05:20 PM

3,390 posts

replies to breakthru

Breaktru
post Oct 28 2008, 10:07 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Just watch the movie and ...

After watching both the movie and animated videos , there are still much to be answered . I got my own questions as well , but doesn't feel like asking that much . Still , the story good to me , in fact much better than other games . Cheers nod.gif
marauderz
post Oct 28 2008, 10:37 PM

3,390 posts

That's why I said..

gnome
post Oct 28 2008, 11:53 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Wheee....finally got my hands on the PC version and I have to say it runs buttery smooth laugh.gif tongue.gif
technophile
post Oct 29 2008, 12:13 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

well personally, i think these kinda games we cannot take the story very much serious.

i mean check out the back story of Resident Evil. too many loop holes here and there. until Resident Evil 4 suddenly got Las Plagas. that was one of my pure "wtf?" moment in videogaming history.

same goes with Silent Hill. it has been said that Samael is the one responsible for "choosing" it's victims to be lured into Silent Hill. but then come to think about it, their "sins" is not as heavy as ppl who committed multiple murders, drugs dealers, etc. how come we never heard those ppl coming to silent hill and facing their inner demons?

IMHO, i'm pretty much pleased with the story of Dead Space. it's Alien + Event Horizon + System Shock in one package. if you dun nit pick, i think the experience is worth while.
_skeevs
post Oct 30 2008, 09:52 AM

59 posts

Yea, stop over analyzing it wink.gif
SUSzhiyung
post Oct 30 2008, 11:49 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 28 2008, 10:37 PM)
That's why I said..

Well, all games have plot holes.

Just threw Fable2 aside and come back to DS for second round. The military suit is cool!!! laugh.gif
MmxZero
post Oct 30 2008, 12:08 PM

189 posts

well starting mine today. Hope can finish in 3 days before i go for my study leave.
jOlv
post Oct 30 2008, 02:19 PM

arfh...be done with it y'all. ready urselves with Dead Space 2 !!!!!!

rclxms.gif

*comeon now, let it come!

DarkSaviour
post Oct 30 2008, 03:18 PM

336 posts

eh.. got questions... if I'm wearing the elite suit... seem like can't be upgraded? currently the normal suit to lvl 2 once me wear the elite can't be upgraded..
Breaktru
post Oct 30 2008, 03:33 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Because the Elite suit is considered upgraded to level 5. You can only upgrade to Scorpion suit or Lvl 6 Military suit .
DarkSaviour
post Oct 30 2008, 03:57 PM

336 posts

oh... ok thks for the info..
dark lenanza
post Oct 30 2008, 04:58 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

the diff on the suit is wat??
space for inventory arr??
the color/suit change or not on the game??
technophile
post Oct 30 2008, 05:02 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Oct 30 2008, 04:58 PM)
the diff on the suit is wat??
space for inventory arr??
the color/suit change or not on the game??
u take less hit (armor +), have more inventory slots.
S4PH
post Oct 31 2008, 02:40 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

just reached level4 damn this game is so scary
dark lenanza
post Oct 31 2008, 04:18 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

hahahahaha
i just found the code to refill kinesis anywhere

x,y,x,x,y