129 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation@HOME Official Thread | V1 (PS3), MY PS@HOME Available Now!!!

Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Dec 13 2008, 01:48 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Dec 13 2008, 01:38 AM)
my home still says beta but i hv updated to v 1.03, is this correct?  it will stuck at initializing ....  and then give me error  " network error  the connection to the server was lost D35"    any ideas ?  this was my us psn id.

i changed to sg psn id ,  at least here i got to see the terms and agreement and then another error msg , same error but with different code... now is M16 , at this point i put in cod4 and proceed to mp there.......
now it's still open 'beta'...that's why still has tht beta tag.

and yeah you're not the only one who keep on getting network error. i keep getting it over and over. managed to get into Home once, but was lagging.

it's okay..Sony should be adjusting their servers. what do you expect...it's now public. millions of people are trying to log in. smile.gif give em time.
madman20
post Dec 13 2008, 01:50 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

I was surprised when I booted up my PS earlier and found that there's a Playstation Home icon in the "Internet" section of the XMB

I tried running it..but requires to download 77mb of file..which took like 2 hours =s

When I first start it after the download..it asks to block approx 3000megs (3gigs) of hdd space .__.

Well..once all that is done..Home starts..but I find..every new area you're gonna access requires to download =/
Hwoarang45
post Dec 13 2008, 02:09 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 13 2008, 01:10 AM)
?
meaning?
different accounts bring you to different Home regions,but you already know that,i think.

so what exactly do you mean? sweat.gif

i've seen people walking around during beta with weird ass names rclxub.gif
"aabsdfbdj" and stuff like that doh.gif
finish furnish my habour apartment, hahaa,

i mean..
i log in using US psn, i wonder will later i log in with sg psn , will my characters and apartment or even downloaded data be loaded or i have to remake all of em again..
TSK-End
post Dec 13 2008, 02:12 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Dec 13 2008, 02:09 AM)
finish furnish my habour apartment, hahaa,

i mean..
i log in using US psn, i wonder will later i log in with sg psn , will my characters and apartment or even downloaded data be loaded or i have to remake all of em again..
you need to remake them all over again...

remember you're using 2 different PSN ID...the same thing applied to PS3 Save Games.

You cant simply used other PSN ID save file
Ray78
post Dec 13 2008, 02:24 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Dec 13 2008, 01:31 AM)
most probably haven't fully rolled out?

wait till tomorrow..and check again. good luck!  icon_rolleyes.gif
k thanks..

uranverein
post Dec 13 2008, 02:57 AM

54 posts

it's stupid, everytime u update to new version u have redownload everything back (mall, bowling alley etc)..

also i've noticed central plaza has change since last closed beta.
Sh1mX
post Dec 13 2008, 04:21 AM

17 posts

This will probably happen to you after playing Home.. Lolz ! laugh.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TYjUFtd0nJY
nakata101
post Dec 13 2008, 06:59 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Try US and SG PSN, all fail,
now playing using Japan PSN, login without any problem, play 1 hour still no dc or log out, loading or download also very fast, but quite bored, i dun understand japanese word lah.

This post has been edited by nakata101: Dec 13 2008, 07:10 AM
Louisyo
post Dec 13 2008, 08:08 AM

44 posts

hey can u guy login wif us/my/sg id? i had tried those but keep giving me network error at the psn sign in screen .
nakata101
post Dec 13 2008, 08:24 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Louisyo @ Dec 13 2008, 08:08 AM)
hey can u guy login wif us/my/sg id?  i had tried those but keep giving me network error at the psn sign in screen .
Same here, why dun u try JP PSN, no problem at all, the problem is the japanese language that i dun understand.
Invader Zim
post Dec 13 2008, 08:25 AM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

yeah me too, jp psn is good
Louisyo
post Dec 13 2008, 08:30 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Dec 13 2008, 09:25 AM)
yeah me too, jp psn is good
ok,i will try it now. are u guys using streamyx?
Invader Zim
post Dec 13 2008, 08:46 AM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

yep.. in fact I'm wayarless ( using router at home )
lopak
post Dec 13 2008, 08:46 AM

117 posts

asia home got nothing special.US home got farcry and uncharted spaces.JAPAN home got siren and minnanogolf spaces.
snipersnake
post Dec 13 2008, 02:17 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

i m in US space. i lef my dude for a while downloading spaces,..dancing.. 30 mins later i opened a dance floor , full of guys..lolllllllll
ajis
post Dec 13 2008, 02:22 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Dec 13 2008, 02:17 PM)
i m in US space. i lef my dude for a while downloading spaces,..dancing.. 30 mins later i opened a dance floor , full of guys..lolllllllll
sausages festival? sweat.gif

btw my friends need some help here..they said always got error 913c but dunno why, you guys here got the same prob?
nwk
post Dec 13 2008, 03:37 PM

256 posts

i am not impressed with home because download speeds are ridiculously slow with monkey net. so i prefer to stay at my own home. no need to download anything.

This post has been edited by nwk: Dec 13 2008, 03:41 PM
ronramka
post Dec 13 2008, 03:39 PM

393 posts

streamyx suxx la u guyzzz...change to maxis laaa, play HOME with no prob... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ronramka: Dec 13 2008, 03:40 PM
BlitzAce
post Dec 13 2008, 04:56 PM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

This is pretty neat. Didn't notice any lag with my US PSN. Did anyone actually put an effort to create an avatar that reflects themselves in real life? blink.gif Sure I can make someone that is good looking.. but that ain't me biggrin.gif
nakata101
post Dec 13 2008, 06:05 PM

2,423 posts

Thats weird, why i only can access the Home by JP PSN, other region PSN all got error. It is bcoz me put a pizza address on other PSN. laugh.gif

129 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:26 AM