129 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation@HOME Official Thread | V1 (PS3), MY PS@HOME Available Now!!!

ajis
post Dec 13 2008, 06:38 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(BlitzAce @ Dec 13 2008, 04:56 PM)
This is pretty neat. Didn't notice any lag with my US PSN. Did anyone actually put an effort to create an avatar that reflects themselves in real life?  blink.gif  Sure I can make someone that is good looking.. but that ain't me  biggrin.gif
yeah my home avatar still look...weird, tried to make look like me tho

well at least he's good dancer
enemyofgod
post Dec 13 2008, 07:40 PM

Blu-Ray™ Geek
1,431 posts

Im not able to sign in , though i registered officially..any idea???
panda-man
post Dec 13 2008, 07:51 PM

2,691 posts

sometimes it doesnt log in because of your connection.

i had that problem with streamyx. never could log in. my location was $hite for streamyx. 4mb line and i get 20% of that. so crap.

no more screamyx for me. heheh. now my home working well.
enemyofgod
post Dec 13 2008, 07:52 PM

Blu-Ray™ Geek
1,431 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 13 2008, 07:51 PM)
sometimes it doesnt log in because of your connection.

i had that problem with streamyx. never could log in. my location was $hite for streamyx. 4mb line and i get 20% of that. so crap.

no more screamyx for me. heheh. now my home working well.
What you are on then?
panda-man
post Dec 13 2008, 07:55 PM

2,691 posts

i using amax right now. dunno if its in your area though. maybe you can check out them or maybe p1 or something.

so far no problems cause they are new. but i guess once everyone gets it, it will go downhill and end up like screamyx in the end. hehe. hopefully not
engineered_miri
post Dec 13 2008, 08:16 PM

26 posts

whenever i can't login via my hk acc, i tried with my us acc, it'll work tongue.gif
slickz
post Dec 13 2008, 08:42 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

I can only log into japan. MY, US, AU, EU all give me error. Most of them are C-931

I needs to learn japanese.

Ohaiyo minna-san. If that means right... sad.gif

Added on December 13, 2008, 8:51 pmI don't like how the media keeps bashing about how boring home is. It's a BETA, which means it's a work in progress and bound to have lack of content, as well as bug errors. They should get that into their thick heads.

This post has been edited by slickz: Dec 13 2008, 08:51 PM
PhoenixByte
post Dec 13 2008, 08:59 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

My experience (I'm on asian set using US PSN ID on Stimix line):

The download took about 40 minutes (I was surprised it was that fast this morning happy.gif )

The character design...I just took the preset one then made it a little rounder on the face and perut happy.gif

I wish I have a house by the harbor...but why can't I see any bikini clad girls??? This is an error!! whistling.gif

Ok what to do here? I dun even hv a TV!! Must get out!!

The game centre...got arcade, bowling and some pool table. Kinda cool. The game needs to be loaded first for us to play and what sucks is we have to wait for a turn to play..this is ok la for beta..i hope in full swing we dun hv to wait...happy.gif

That's it for the arcade..

Ok..let's find a pool table.

Heheh..this game is fun...I spend most of my time playing this with other players.

Next, bowling. This is ok..but the throwing mechanics can be unforgiving...I got longkang most of the time.

After that, I was back home again...hmm where can I get laid? happy.gif

Throughout the exp, I exp no lag at all...stimix is kind to me today sweat.gif
Okla...MGO after that happy.gif

This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Dec 13 2008, 09:05 PM
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Dec 13 2008, 09:33 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

was able to go in Home..and finally downloaded all the places. just visited Uncharted room..and got the codes..downloading the 'secret' rooms..haha

like i suspected...they were working on the servers. they acknowledged it in the message of the day. good job Sony for addressing things quickly! notworthy.gif

and i must say..central plaza looks AWESOME!

also got to watch trailer to twilight and the music video from paramore. noice! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Dec 13 2008, 09:34 PM
PhoenixByte
post Dec 13 2008, 09:33 PM

798 posts

share la secret code happy.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Dec 13 2008, 09:36 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Dec 13 2008, 09:33 PM)
share la secret code happy.gif
google and ye shall find it! laugh.gif

okay the doors upstairs:

left one is: 41675

right one: 24312

the door downstairs: input 1024 first, then with the dials - 1577 383

thumbup.gif

Added on December 13, 2008, 9:39 pmbladi hell..tiba tiba dced and now difficult to log in. sheesh! it was okay for half an hour ago shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Dec 13 2008, 09:39 PM
PhoenixByte
post Dec 13 2008, 09:41 PM

798 posts

probably home is full happy.gif
thanks for the codes!! will try it out 2moro smile.gif
Invader Zim
post Dec 13 2008, 09:47 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

thanks for the code

danmooncake
post Dec 13 2008, 11:27 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

Interesting.. this one looks so much like Second Life on the Internet.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Dec 13 2008, 11:29 PM
alienps3
post Dec 13 2008, 11:33 PM

i cant login T.T

any idea....

login....initializing....den go black n some error n say log off pls...zzz

HELP!!!!~~~~

Added on December 14, 2008, 1:16 amkeep showing error D35 / D3505......wad is the error? any idea any1?? cry.gif

Added on December 14, 2008, 1:19 amn c-931....=x

This post has been edited by alienps3: Dec 14 2008, 01:19 AM
wan_d7
post Dec 14 2008, 01:26 AM

182 posts

hey this code,where should i use it dude?
pippolan
post Dec 14 2008, 01:29 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(alienps3 @ Dec 13 2008, 11:33 PM)
i cant login T.T

any idea....

login....initializing....den go black n some error n say log off pls...zzz

HELP!!!!~~~~

Added on December 14, 2008, 1:16 amkeep showing error D35 / D3505......wad is the error? any idea any1?? cry.gif

Added on December 14, 2008, 1:19 amn c-931....=x
just keep trying..
i myself kena almost 15times then can log in..
b4 that i keep switch off my ps3..then switch on blk..
then can go in..
have patient my fren..

Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Dec 14 2008, 02:24 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Dec 13 2008, 11:27 PM)
Interesting.. this one looks so much like Second Life on the Internet.
HOME was based on the idea of Second Life IINM.

QUOTE(wan_d7 @ Dec 14 2008, 01:26 AM)
hey this code,where should i use it dude?
In the Uncharted Room, Sully's Bar.

There are 3 doors, 1 on the ground floor and another 2 on the 2nd floor. Use em there to unlock the door.
slickz
post Dec 14 2008, 02:44 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

I only got to see how home's graphics look like on jp Home. Looks like I still can't get home. aaaaaaaagh! I like how well they draw the chicks. This is no oblivion or fallout, I can tell you that!

koonfoon
post Dec 14 2008, 03:32 AM

Just customizing my character, then suddenly got disconnected. Going to try again later. Hope can stay at home...

129 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:45 AM