6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation@HOME Official Thread | V1 (PS3), MY PS@HOME Available Now!!!

TSK-End
post Aug 29 2008, 09:43 AM, updated 16y ago

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

MY PS@HOME is now LIVE!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1) With v1.00, HOME no longer under GAME section in XMB, now it's under Network.

2) You can now access other HOME region(US/JP/EU). Simply create 1 PSN Account based on that region & launch Home from XMB

3) The currency used in MY HOME is Ringgit Malaysia. You can use either prepaid MY PSN Card or any Credit/Debit Card issued by local banks.
The price tag for most item is around RM 2 - RM 8 with exception for bundle and properties

4) regarding cross-region invite:

You still can cross invite your friend to you region BUT only resticted to your Personal Space. i already tested this with samurai20 yesterday morning. He using US PSN & Im using SG PSN. I can go to his Personal Space & vice versa..but by the time we exit the personal space, we were directed to our region Home Square. And i cant even invite him to join me at SG Home Square.

5) Reward Item from game will be automatically redeem when you log in like RE5 Chris Redfield miniature statue.
Promotional item will either need to be redeem using codes or need to play some game/enter the Special Lounge inside HOME Spaces

============================================================

CURRENT EVENT/UPDATE FOR ASIAN HOME

Refer to http://www.alphazone4.com/ -credit goes to Shahreza2000

=============================================================

For those who's been wondering, Malaysian HOME is will available on 2nd September 2010!!!

PlayStation®Home now available to Malaysia PlayStation®3 users
Date : 2010-08-30
Sony Computer Entertainment Hong Kong Limited (SCEH) today announced the opening of online community playground, PlayStation®Home to Malaysia from 2nd September, 2010, bringing interactive and high-resolution virtual space experience to PlayStation®3 (PS3™) users in Malaysia.

With a concept of “Love my Home”, the new launch of PlayStation®Home puts a wide range of entertainment options at fingertips for Malaysian PS3™ gamers. Internet connection links the PS3™ system to PlayStation®Network and each registered user can access to PlayStation® Home, where they can create their own 3D character avatar, customize his/her outfit and stroll leisurely in Home Square, meet other PlayStation®Network users from Asia region and take part in chats through text or gestures, shop for latest items at Shopping Mall or watch videos and trailers of games and movie at the Home Theatres. All these exciting PlayStation®Home entertainment options that were previously available to Hong Kong, Korea, Taiwan, and Singapore users, will undoubtedly appeal to Malaysia gamers and, in line with the concept, guarantee them to “Love” their “Home”.

As if the list was not long enough, PlayStation®Home users can even visit more than 25 public spaces lounges presented by well-known game developers to indulge in famous titles-related mini-games, earn exclusive rewards and meet other users of similar gaming interests.

Public Spaces available on PlayStation®Home:
Capcom Co., Ltd.

RESIDENT EVIL 5 Studio Lot, S.I.N’s Secret Base from Street Fighter IV
doublesix

Burn Zombie Burn
IREM SOFTWARE ENGINEERING INC.

Irem Square, Spelunker: Gathering Place for Spelunkers, Seaside of Memories, R-type: Sparkle in the Void of Space
NAMCO BANDAI Games Inc.

Tekken6: Mishima Zaibatsu - Recreation Floor

NIPPON ICHI SOFTWARE INC.

DISGAEA3: Mao’s Room, DISGAEA: The Nether Institute, Evil Academy
Q-Games Ltd.

PixelJunk™ Exhibition, PixelJunk™ Shooter Mother Ship Hangar
Red Bull

Red Bull Air Race, Red Bull Beach, Red Bull illume™
Sony Computer Entertainment

LittleBigPlanet™ Playground & The Creator, LocoRoco: MuiMui Ship, SIREN Lounge, Hot Shots Golf Lounge, INFAMOUS: Abandoned Docks of Empire City, ModNation™ Club, Ratchet & Clank®: Time Travelers Resistance™ Station, Uncharted & Uncharted2, Home Square Game Space, Home Theatre, Shopping Mall
Lockwood Publishing Ltd.

Sodium Hub

To commemorate this long-awaited launch, each PlayStation®Network user will receive a specially-designed virtual “I love Malaysia” T-shirt that comes in both men and women style. Special PS3 system message# invitation with a virtual T-shirt code will be sent to all users to welcome them to this newly-launched regional virtual world. In addition, users will be rewarded with over 400 of special Home Reward Items when they play PlayStation®Home supported Blu-ray Disc software titles and around 40 of mini games within PlayStation®Home.

#Only PSN users who registered on or before 31st Aug 2010 are entitled for this free virtual t-shirt and receive the PS3 system message.

*Thanks to nwk for the news thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by K-End: Sep 8 2010, 04:14 AM
TSK-End
post Aug 29 2008, 09:51 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 29 2008, 09:49 AM)
wah lao like tat need to buy The last guy from sgn joh
you're damn right biggrin.gif
TSK-End
post Aug 29 2008, 10:17 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 29 2008, 10:14 AM)
first 100 buyers eligible ?
or still lucky draw?
i think for the buyer, no 'first 100 buyer'...as long as you buy stuff in single transaction starting today to 12 sept, you're officially in smile.gif

the first 100 is only for online registration..they still have the right to reject our account if the information is incorrect regardless if you get in from buying from PSN or online registration

This post has been edited by K-End: Aug 29 2008, 10:18 AM
TSK-End
post Aug 29 2008, 11:34 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 29 2008, 11:22 AM)
p* betul. baru jer hari tuh aku beli BC!!!!
ko mmg kes malang la sniper tongue.gif
TSK-End
post Aug 29 2008, 12:06 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ Aug 29 2008, 12:04 PM)
Read carefully, guys. S$12 in a SINGLE transaction.
most of downloadable games on PSN is around SGD 12

same with Bionic Commando & Last Guy

Added on August 29, 2008, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Aug 29 2008, 12:04 PM)
Wait... don't you think they don't based on the address but rather our internet IP Address? Definitely will reject...
Maybe they based on PS3 console region...we dunno how they differentiate it but cross your finger and hope they only check the console only

This post has been edited by K-End: Aug 29 2008, 12:07 PM
TSK-End
post Aug 29 2008, 12:30 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Aug 29 2008, 12:12 PM)
Hmm maybe i should get Last Guy or BC from SG.... is it available there? hmm.gif
yup...should be today. i saw the adv in Asian Playstation site
TSK-End
post Sep 5 2008, 09:06 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

i already update the first post.. thx for letting everyone know happy.gif
TSK-End
post Sep 18 2008, 08:25 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

My invitation email were in my SPAM folder....

i'll downlaod it next week laugh.gif thanks goodness it expired on 31 OCT tongue.gif

Added on September 18, 2008, 9:15 amoh yeah....for those who still wondering, the 29 august -4 sept time limit is for PSN purchase only, not for the Online Application. If you didnt get into the beta, just resubmit your application form..and hopefully the application is not full...yet

This post has been edited by K-End: Sep 18 2008, 09:15 AM
TSK-End
post Sep 18 2008, 01:02 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(aphrael @ Sep 18 2008, 12:59 PM)
@Rezuan78 - I think that guy meant using a "real" digital camera lol.

@Simonsayz - You can only log into Home using the PSN id you registered with. I tried with all my ids and it didn't work.

The environment is really nice and crisp but everything loads really slowly. I guess we have screamyx to thank for that. There isn't much going on. The theater's are showing game trailers which takes about 10-20 mins to load..zzz. The marketplace has some free clothes and furniture, all of which I sapu-ed lol. The gameplace has some classic arcade games and the Namco Museum. The Namco games starts up outside of Home, (just like regular ps3 games) but once you quite, it takes you back to Home. But that didn't work too well for me as I got dc-ed from Home when I tried to play pac-man and quit. The bowling and pool games are alright but hard to master especially pool which depends largely on luck.
LOL laugh.gif

i cant wait to try out...is the game lobby already up?
TSK-End
post Sep 18 2008, 01:18 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

nice...if the game lobby already up. it sure fun to trash talk before starting the game....or maybe spank Muchi butt first laugh.gif
TSK-End
post Sep 19 2008, 09:18 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Sep 19 2008, 09:06 AM)
fuk still no HOME code for me.. damn SONY...
you are cursed my friend.

pegi mandi bunga laugh.gif
TSK-End
post Sep 19 2008, 10:44 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 19 2008, 10:41 AM)
laugh.gif Silly me... My HOME invitation was sent to my SG PSN e-mail 3 days ago and I didn't realise it until now!

Downloading now, so I hope to see some of you guys in there.
LOL...same with me. but mine fall under SPAM folder...thank goodness i check it yesterday
TSK-End
post Sep 19 2008, 11:02 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 19 2008, 10:58 AM)
Uhm but the thing is my account that I am downloading Home Beta is my SG account, which infact isn't my main account at all.

My main account is US account.
which PSN email did you register the HOME beta ? if you're using the SG one, then you should be getting the invitation.

i think it's has nothing to do whether your main account is US or UK or JP
TSK-End
post Sep 19 2008, 11:12 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 19 2008, 11:06 AM)
I used my SG one. I already got the invitation dude, downloading it now.

hmm.gif I'm just wondering can use my US account to log in or not only.

regarding that issue, i think some already stated that the HOME Invitation code can only be linked to 1 PSN id only, and in this case your SG PSN id

other than that id is futile

This post has been edited by K-End: Sep 19 2008, 11:13 AM
TSK-End
post Sep 23 2008, 02:11 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

Guys, if you have any comment or bug you encounter during the beta... please report it to here http://asia.playstation.com/psn_bug/index.php

oh before i forgot....this is not Support Submission form. So refrain yourself from asking "When it gonna released" and stuff like that

This post has been edited by K-End: Sep 23 2008, 02:12 PM
TSK-End
post Sep 25 2008, 03:43 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(doodleman @ Sep 25 2008, 03:20 PM)
streamyx sucks. they called me today to ask me to upgrade lol... i said "lambat la...." lol!!!!
why dont you ask them" if i upgrade, did i just get extra 1-2kbps?" laugh.gif

seriously, they need to upgrade their backbone first....im not willing to fork extra cash just to get extra 10kbps.
TSK-End
post Sep 26 2008, 10:21 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

i finally can redeem my code & download HOME tonight laugh.gif

Added on September 27, 2008, 1:55 pmTried this morning...quite nice but the loading time of movie is ridiculous.

i think i already have some ideas for suggestion to Sony. and i already encounter 1 bug..will report to them later

This post has been edited by K-End: Sep 27 2008, 01:55 PM
TSK-End
post Oct 3 2008, 02:06 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

i will online tonight....meet Vash inside HOME 2 days ago if im not mistaken
TSK-End
post Oct 3 2008, 03:15 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Oct 3 2008, 02:44 PM)
lol.. yes you did.
then after you told me where to go for the quiz i went around to do the first one..
were you talking to some mat salleh fellar? saw bits of your convo with some guy. laugh.gif
LOL...after i met with that mat saleh, i was invited to visit US HOME.

It wayyyyy much different..but the most obvious is, they got heck a lot of people in there :lol

they got 1 dance area with music....seriously, dancing at there is much fun and people tend to join you dancing around laugh.gif
TSK-End
post Oct 4 2008, 12:06 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Oct 4 2008, 08:53 AM)
So far the best I feel is still UK server.

If you wore a dress in US server prepare to be harassed left right and center.
uik...

i never been harassed before.

maybe because i have a tour guide brows.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:25 AM