pc is on, but blank screen

cyew86
post Aug 28 2008, 08:21 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(hickups @ Aug 28 2008, 02:06 PM)
whenever i on the pc..the cpu starts but the monitor is blank.
i have to shutdown using the on button, then i on back
is ok everything is running got display.

evertime even after install any software that needs restart, it restarts but with blank screen
i have to press off then on it back = ok no problem

power supply problem?
QUOTE(Caspian @ Aug 28 2008, 08:12 PM)
wat makes u so sure since u hv no constructive solution? hmm.gif
1. cpu starts but the monitor is blank
the system haven't even get to the windows loading screen and already blank, what makes u all think that windows could cause this problem?

2. i don't know which version TS using, but personally i have tried XP, XP SP1, SP2, and now SP3, the problem is still here. heck, it would still be the same after i formatted my HDD, so u wanna tell me that there is a leftover windows data that causes such problem?

3. i am sorry that i give no constructive solution coz i dunno how to solve the problem, yes, i admit that i dunno how to solve it, but i know it's not due to windows problem. heck, i even ask for solution if anyone here knows. pointing out that it may not be due to windows' and WGA fault eliminate one of the "useless" solutions, so TS can focus on other solutions given.

don know don simple talk laa u, buat malu je...

here, i follow ur advice, i dun simply tell people what the solution is coz i dunno, what i know is the problem may not be attributable to windows and MUST NOT be due to WGA issue

i rest my case

spartacvs
post Aug 28 2008, 08:26 PM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

I doubt that the display problem has anything to do with the Operating System as TS mentioned that once the display in back, it can go on until the next shut down.

I second that you clean up the graphic card, especially the connecting point, and if possible, clean up the entire computer system as well. Do update us on the progress of the display problem.
SUSCaspian
post Aug 28 2008, 08:29 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Aug 28 2008, 08:21 PM)
1. cpu starts but the monitor is blank
the system haven't even get to the windows loading screen and already blank, what makes u all think that windows could cause this problem?

2. i don't know which version TS using, but personally i have tried XP, XP SP1, SP2, and now SP3, the problem is still here. heck, it would still be the same after i formatted my HDD, so u wanna tell me that there is a leftover windows data that causes such problem?

3. i am sorry that i give no constructive solution coz i dunno how to solve the problem, yes, i admit that i dunno how to solve it, but i know it's not due to windows problem. heck, i even ask for solution if anyone here knows. pointing out that it may not be due to windows'  and WGA fault eliminate one of the "useless" solutions, so TS can focus on other solutions given.

here, i follow ur advice, i dun simply tell people what the solution is coz i dunno, what i know is the problem may not be attributable to windows and MUST NOT be due to WGA issue

i rest my case
when i said it was WGA probs? check my post i said it could be services pack. i think u got some mental probs keep on picking on every1 post here & think u r very clever. hmm.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Aug 28 2008, 08:34 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

@Caspian
I think its you who started picking on cyew86 1st, now pls stop b4 this thread turns into a flamewar

@TS
Disconnect all the power wires from the psu to mobo and connect back step by step. 1st just cpu and mobo connector, see if it boots properly. Then keep doing til you have reconnected everything back. Thats worked for me a couple of times when ive faced similar issues
cyew86
post Aug 28 2008, 08:36 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(kosinus @ Aug 28 2008, 04:51 PM)
Quote from The star

PETALING JAYA: From today, those with pirated copies of the Windows XP Professional operating system in their computers that are Internet-capable could find their screens going black and the icons vanishing as Microsoft Corp gets tough.

There are 8.6 million users of Windows XP Pro in Malaysia and about three million are expected to suffer the “blackouts”, according to Microsoft Malaysia.

To continue working, users will need to reset the machine’s desktop background. All will return to normal, but only for 60 minutes before another blackout occurs.

The only “cure” is to get a licensed copy of the operating system from a Microsoft reseller or going online at www.microsoft. com/malaysia/genuine. Each licence costs RM580.

The initiative is part of Microsoft’s anti-piracy campaign, dubbed Windows Genuine Advantage, aimed at educating users on the benefits of using genuine software, Microsoft Malaysia client business group director K.T. Ng told The Star yesterday.
QUOTE(Caspian @ Aug 28 2008, 08:29 PM)
when i said it was WGA probs? check my post i said it could be services pack. i think u got some mental probs keep on picking on every1 post here & think u r very clever. hmm.gif
u might wanna read all the postings again and must i remind u that my earlier post was not targeted at u? i am not looking for flame war here and i do what i can to help TS while hoping to find a solution for my problem too. i do not think that i am clever, and i do not act like one. but at least i know how to respect people and not to look for trouble. now, could we stop this and focus on how to solve this problem?

Added on August 28, 2008, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(joe_star @ Aug 28 2008, 08:34 PM)
@Caspian
I think its you who started picking on cyew86 1st, now pls stop b4 this thread turns into a flamewar

@TS
Disconnect all the power wires from the psu to mobo and connect back step by step. 1st just cpu and mobo connector, see if it boots properly. Then keep doing til you have reconnected everything back. Thats worked for me a couple of times when ive faced similar issues
thank u joe_star

This post has been edited by cyew86: Aug 28 2008, 08:37 PM
fariz
post Aug 28 2008, 08:38 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

caspian.. don't start.
fyire
post Aug 28 2008, 08:39 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(Caspian @ Aug 28 2008, 08:29 PM)
Caspian, that's enough from you.

Same goes for everybody else here too.
myee
post Aug 28 2008, 10:43 PM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Aug 28 2008, 08:34 PM)
@Caspian

@TS
don't forget to check ur power cable from socket to ur monitor...and try ur luck by cleaning up ur ram by using pencil rubber....cause both of this i experiance d...cause ur problem not to say same like me but familiar oni tongue.gif hope this can help u ts...
TShickups
post Aug 31 2008, 12:08 PM

477 posts

i change to another psu n the graphic card
nows seems to be ok
need to see for few days more see how

0.0138sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:56 AM