pc is on, but blank screen

SUSCaspian
post Aug 28 2008, 07:15 PM

125 posts

wat xp services pack u r using? try sp3.
SUSCaspian
post Aug 28 2008, 08:00 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Aug 28 2008, 07:42 PM)
this is NOT software problem
latest WGA only blank out the background and icons, while leaving the taskbar visible. those who not sure of how it works please do not give wrong solution.

to TS, i have similar problem, whenever my system restarts, the power LED will be turned off but the HDD LED will still be on. just reset it then it would be fine. not sure what the problem is, but i don't perceive that as a "problem". interestingly, i am using Socket A processor and mobo too. i kinda suspect that it may be caused by my mobo (it isn't a good mobo imho, keep giving me troubles besides this 1)

but to anyone who has the proper solution, please let me know too. thanks in advance notworthy.gif
u tell ppl not sure do not give wrong solution? i see ur s not any solution oso. doh.gif
SUSCaspian
post Aug 28 2008, 08:12 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Aug 28 2008, 08:03 PM)
i am not giving any solution coz i dunno any, but i can be sure that it is NOT WGA problem. hence i choose to keep quiet rather than saying that it's the new WGA problem doh.gif
wat makes u so sure since u hv no constructive solution? hmm.gif
SUSCaspian
post Aug 28 2008, 08:29 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Aug 28 2008, 08:21 PM)
1. cpu starts but the monitor is blank
the system haven't even get to the windows loading screen and already blank, what makes u all think that windows could cause this problem?

2. i don't know which version TS using, but personally i have tried XP, XP SP1, SP2, and now SP3, the problem is still here. heck, it would still be the same after i formatted my HDD, so u wanna tell me that there is a leftover windows data that causes such problem?

3. i am sorry that i give no constructive solution coz i dunno how to solve the problem, yes, i admit that i dunno how to solve it, but i know it's not due to windows problem. heck, i even ask for solution if anyone here knows. pointing out that it may not be due to windows'  and WGA fault eliminate one of the "useless" solutions, so TS can focus on other solutions given.

here, i follow ur advice, i dun simply tell people what the solution is coz i dunno, what i know is the problem may not be attributable to windows and MUST NOT be due to WGA issue

i rest my case
when i said it was WGA probs? check my post i said it could be services pack. i think u got some mental probs keep on picking on every1 post here & think u r very clever. hmm.gif

0.0160sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:06 PM