5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

How long to repair a car after accident?

ky_fei
post Aug 25 2008, 07:55 PM

52 posts

kevin : u cant get a new 1 , let say the car worth 40k, and u pay 20k downpayment, then u accident and claims total lost, insurance wont be paying back the same amount when u buy ur car, means depreciation or in our term we called betterment. Once u get ur approval in claim, u still have to settle the bank's loan. Means approx u got 15k back, things work like that. Parts are expensive when u get 1 by 1. But ur car condition wont get totaled =) Your chassis not badly effected, only roof, windscreen, and some other minor stuff. Drive carefully next time =) .

This post has been edited by ky_fei: Aug 25 2008, 07:57 PM
vincentlee
post Aug 25 2008, 08:01 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Aug 25 2008, 07:45 PM)
aiya i dun even know can replace a new one!! now is too late edi...the loan is approved cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
ok here is the pic:

[attachmentid=570414]
is that blood there? are you the driver? sweat.gif
tslim2531
post Aug 25 2008, 08:01 PM

237 posts

FUIYO, so serious leh ur car shocking.gif shocking.gif . Lucky u still ok after that kind of accident thumbup.gif ! But it looks like it would not be tat easy to repair that kind of damage as it involve the crumple zone, engine n bodywork! New car some more. Even if you repair it would involve lots of parts n work. I think it wont be tat safe to be driven anymore.
jacky
post Aug 25 2008, 08:58 PM

Freak kiasu
1,271 posts

I also hit divider a week ago. but not as serious as u.
Car still at home..not yet repair..
gs20
post Aug 25 2008, 09:19 PM

1,685 posts

Last time my friend's car also hit divider and went turtle (a Proton Saga). It took about one whole month for him to get back the car.
As for my case, a lady driver hit my car near to the passenger seat. It took 3 days to fix.
earl-ku
post Aug 25 2008, 09:21 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

dude, you serious ar!

i dunno bout u guys la, but it looks kinda bad to me la ...

with all those aside, just thank whoever you want to, that you are still posting shit here man ...

you everything still attached rite ... nothing missing i hope ...

and yeah bout the insurance, if say you do not agree to the compnsation, you can escalate, or request that they get you a car similiar condition ... but since viva is still new, dont think so ...no use ask so much, call ur insurance fella, talk to him better ..
SUSN's
post Aug 25 2008, 09:35 PM

1,091 posts

insurance approved sure dam fast. All money talk here.
! Love Money
post Aug 26 2008, 12:00 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

wah bro... only waste money repairing the car...
like my friend who also turned his kancil upside down, after repaired got water leaking from the roof shakehead.gif
zeist
post Aug 26 2008, 12:16 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Repair or total lost is up to your insurance company, you can't decide anyway.

By judging at the pictars, I don't think can claim total lost. Some cars are far worse than this.

Your car roof most likely they will ketuk back into shape.
cyberloner
post Aug 26 2008, 01:18 PM

1,560 posts

even feel like tin kosong in my viva... but the pic show the viva is strong to handle upside down...
sorry to hear such loss but at least the driver is safe.....
a reminder to all viva out there as well... the car can be easily turn upside down.... drive slow...
TSk3v1n
post Aug 26 2008, 01:49 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Aug 25 2008, 08:01 PM)
is that blood there? are you the driver?  sweat.gif
it's not blood, it's oil i think....ya i'm the driver. sad.gif

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 25 2008, 09:21 PM)
dude, you serious ar!

i dunno bout u guys la, but it looks kinda bad to me la ...

with all those aside, just thank whoever you want to, that you are still posting shit here man ...

you everything still attached rite ... nothing missing i hope ...

and yeah bout the insurance, if say you do not agree to the compnsation, you can escalate, or request that they get you a car similiar condition ... but since viva is still new, dont think so ...no use ask so much, call ur insurance fella, talk to him better ..
Im ok bro, just my right hand side bone cracked abit and scalded by airbag, then my gf injured by the seatbelt.

QUOTE(zeist @ Aug 26 2008, 12:16 AM)
Repair or total lost is up to your insurance company, you can't decide anyway.

By judging at the pictars, I don't think can claim total lost. Some cars are far worse than this.

Your car roof most likely they will ketuk back into shape.
actually how they ketuk balik? use hammer? damn my car cannot see liao....sad.gif even repaired i also feel not syok! sad.gif

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Aug 26 2008, 01:18 PM)
even feel like tin kosong in my viva... but the pic show the viva is strong to handle upside down...
sorry to hear such loss but at least the driver is safe.....
a reminder to all viva out there as well... the car can be easily turn upside down.... drive slow...
yes it is easy to turn up side down, i remember i drive not so fast only edi become like this, but think in other way round, hit like tat we both also not injured so much...i think we should trust malaysia car. smile.gif
danny_ptlm
post Aug 26 2008, 02:07 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

bro..ur car damm serious
vincentlee
post Aug 26 2008, 04:29 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

the car is not important. money is not important.

just thank god your girlfriend and yourself are still alive. (and thanks to Perodua Viva technology)
EyraYus
post Aug 26 2008, 05:39 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

dont think about repairing it..not worth the money...
badguy03
post Aug 26 2008, 05:42 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Aug 25 2008, 07:45 PM)
aiya i dun even know can replace a new one!! now is too late edi...the loan is approved cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
ok here is the pic:

Wah.. it's indeed worst than what i have expected. Even though if somehow the car managed to be repaired, it won't be like original anymore for sure. Because no matter how great the mechanic are, they won't be able to normalize the car's "bone" to 100% which will affected the shape of the car.
Be prepared, the silence in the car when you driving later will probably won't be as quiet as before.

P/S: You seriously should have requested to change to new car.

This post has been edited by badguy03: Aug 26 2008, 05:42 PM
TSk3v1n
post Aug 26 2008, 07:09 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Aug 26 2008, 04:29 PM)

just thank god your girlfriend and yourself are still alive. (and thanks to Perodua Viva technology)
yep u are right smile.gif after this accident, i've really changed my perspective on life, i know that family is the most important to me right now...smile.gif

QUOTE(badguy03 @ Aug 26 2008, 05:42 PM)
Wah..  it's indeed worst than what i have expected. Even though if somehow the car managed to be repaired, it won't be like original anymore for sure. Because no matter how great the mechanic are, they won't be able to normalize the car's "bone" to 100% which will affected the shape of the car. 
Be prepared, the silence in the car when you driving later will probably won't be as quiet as before.

P/S: You seriously should have requested to change to new car.
yea...i hope to get new car too but no money sad.gif
is it possible to trade in with perodua without let them know i got accident b4?
! Love Money
post Aug 26 2008, 11:51 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Aug 26 2008, 04:29 PM)

perodua viva got wat kind of tech...? blink.gif for me i just consider that is an upgrade from kancil only sweat.gif
beatlesalbum
post Aug 27 2008, 12:13 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Aug 26 2008, 07:09 PM)
yep u are right  smile.gif after this accident, i've really changed my perspective on life, i know that family is the most important to me right now...smile.gif
is it possible to trade in with perodua without let them know i got accident b4?
One more thing is you should appreciate perodua safety tech that save your life and the life of your passenger... Maybe if you get second car next time, it should be a perodua as well. a token of appreciation to thier safety standards.
badguy03
post Aug 27 2008, 12:24 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Aug 26 2008, 07:09 PM)
Should have request from Insurance before you claim see whether it's possible to change whole car or no instead of repair.
You might able to do that but not if they have an expert mechanic with them to inspect the car, they will know it just by look and few knocks.
-storm-
post Aug 27 2008, 12:31 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Wa viva very tough eh...boleh lawan savy =p

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:52 PM