151 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

Tyson
post Oct 5 2008, 01:42 PM

26 posts

Should I opt for cheaper camera body such as D40/x as to buy pricey lenses?
KTCY
post Oct 5 2008, 02:07 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Tyson @ Oct 5 2008, 01:42 PM)
Should I opt for cheaper camera body such as D40/x as to buy pricey lenses?
Get D80 as the price of D80 is dirt cheap now. RM 2,000 for new body smile.gif
TSorenzai
post Oct 5 2008, 03:22 PM

3,114 posts

yes, go for d80...no questions... d40/x is really not worth buying anymore... unless you wanna spend more money on the lens then diff story lar biggrin.gif
' or 1=1 --
post Oct 5 2008, 04:25 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Awesome Sunset in PD biggrin.gif

Added on October 5, 2008, 4:26 pmooh!! i've got dust spot!!!

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Oct 5 2008, 04:26 PM
capiche
post Oct 5 2008, 04:48 PM

380 posts

DELETED

This post has been edited by capiche: Oct 5 2008, 04:49 PM
reanimation
post Oct 5 2008, 04:51 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 3 2008, 04:47 PM)
O.o flickring only under sunlight? now thats a first... nvr heard before.. i think maybe its too hot and the connection loose somewhere inside gua smile.gif dun worry...you will get it back soon
i did some googling there's a tiny group nikon dslr having such issue..

Sigh.. just sending my d60 back to the shop but they will only send it out to Nikon Malaysia for repair after Raya week..

Hahaha i felt kinda hand itchy when seeing other ppl snapping pictures with their DSLR down at Jonker Street, Melaka..

TSorenzai
post Oct 5 2008, 05:02 PM

3,114 posts

1=1!!! look at the colors of the sunset!!!
hsienming
post Oct 5 2008, 05:32 PM

Homer
963 posts

like the silky water reflection of lights
Tyson
post Oct 5 2008, 06:49 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 5 2008, 02:07 PM)
Get D80 as the price of D80 is dirt cheap now. RM 2,000 for new body smile.gif
Body only, does not include kit lens?
TSorenzai
post Oct 5 2008, 07:33 PM

3,114 posts

yes... including the kitlens it should be around 2.5k i think..
Tyson
post Oct 5 2008, 07:42 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 5 2008, 07:33 PM)
yes... including the kitlens it should be around 2.5k i think..
That's too much for my budget! sad.gif
TSorenzai
post Oct 5 2008, 07:46 PM

3,114 posts

how much is yr budget? i tell you if you get a d40 and plan to get a few lenses in the future, you will spend even more smile.gif
Tyson
post Oct 5 2008, 09:07 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 5 2008, 07:46 PM)
how much is yr budget? i tell you if you get a d40 and plan to get a few lenses in the future, you will spend even more smile.gif
That's what I planned to do!
I thought it will be better for me to spend more on lenses rather than body.

My budget will be around 1.5k-2k max.

This post has been edited by Tyson: Oct 5 2008, 09:08 PM
KTCY
post Oct 5 2008, 09:14 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Tyson @ Oct 5 2008, 09:07 PM)

What orenzai meaning is AF-S lens is much more expensive than those AF-D lens.
This is because D40/x/D60 doesn't come with AF motor on body.
Tyson
post Oct 5 2008, 09:16 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 5 2008, 09:14 PM)
What orenzai meaning is AF-S lens is much more expensive than those AF-D lens.
This is because D40/x/D60 doesn't come with AF motor on body.
But my budget limits me. sad.gif
KTCY
post Oct 5 2008, 09:31 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Tyson @ Oct 5 2008, 09:16 PM)
But my budget limits me.  sad.gif
Grab a 2nd hand D80 then.
And get a 50mm f/1.8 which cost around RM 350 and you can start shooting already smile.gif
vindiesal
post Oct 5 2008, 09:33 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Tyson @ Oct 5 2008, 09:07 PM)

ok i hav a D60 few weeks ago.. now i understand y ppl should get D80.
after few weeks, i feel like buying a new lens...which is more expensive..
the lens which comes with the kits is not bad..but u will ask for more..trust me man..

if u really wanna get serious abt photography, i think u r since u said wanna invest more on lens. JT save ur money until u can invest on atleast a D80.

btw, my camera cant focus on close range n sumtimes it wun focus n it really irritates me when i was taking leng luis pics...
i always get blur pics on moving objects n i think mayb sum setting is wrong? n can i release shutter while moving?
FESEM
post Oct 5 2008, 10:01 PM

156 posts

tyson>>get anything within ur budget to shoot 1st, in ur case get d40 lor smile.gif, rather than wait wait until missed a lot of good photos.

btw, those AFS lens manyak bagus lo, but expensive sikit, hehe
illegaldragon87
post Oct 5 2008, 11:20 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

for my case, i will choose to invest in D40 1st to see whether m i really lik tis hobby... once i plan to get serious in it, den oni get more lens/new body... at least it will be better....
Darkcursed
post Oct 6 2008, 01:46 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Oct 5 2008, 04:25 PM)
Awesome Sunset in PD biggrin.gif

Added on October 5, 2008, 4:26 pmooh!! i've got dust spot!!!
this is damn nice! i love it rclxms.gif

151 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:49 AM