7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

mindkiller6610
post Nov 12 2008, 10:32 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 12 2008, 09:32 PM)
its the green dot rite?
if the green dot....
ull only get IN focus or OUT of focus....
no front / back indicator...
this is IF it is the same as d40...

so far..only the Pro series D2 D3 comes with the front/back indicator...
ya, in your world all thing should be done with pro series and expensive things which work the best smile.gif

yet sometimes it happens the opposite way.
http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/nikond60/page5.asp

QUOTE(mask rider @ Nov 12 2008, 10:13 PM)
I also planing to buy D40 since I'm in the tight budget and this is the first time to use dslr.
But still not sure whether D40 or D60. D60 kit come with the VR lense not like D40 with none VR lense kit.

How about D40 lense is it very expensive if in future want to upgarde the lense?

How about the photo printing quality in 8R or 12R compare with D60?

still in dilema . I'm afraid i will regret buying D40 if all the lense for D40 will out of stock since this D40 also old stock.
Please do some researches, ur last sentence clearly shows that you are lack of brief understanding of Nikon DSLR and the lenses.
All I can tell you now is, D40 and D60 could use the same lenses.

on the megapixel thingy, again,
read,
http://www.kenrockwell.com/tech/mpmyth.htm

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Nov 12 2008, 10:37 PM
mindkiller6610
post Nov 12 2008, 10:37 PM

2,477 posts

btw, i got a fisheye lens !!!

argh.. now i don't, i am not some rich dudes with water pipe cash flow.

but i try what i could to get "Fishy" !!

Details on how i did it,
http://mindblog.d2mx.net/tag/fisheye/
mindkiller6610
post Nov 12 2008, 11:04 PM

2,477 posts

ya, lenses that are made from other countries than Japan got quality problem.

The worst one is from Malaysia.
mindkiller6610
post Nov 24 2008, 05:10 PM

2,477 posts

d40, plus a couple of lenses, it could be great.
mindkiller6610
post Dec 6 2008, 10:17 AM

2,477 posts

any warranty from the place u purchase it ??
mindkiller6610
post Dec 7 2008, 03:00 AM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(babybolster @ Dec 7 2008, 12:52 AM)
nikon supporter sure ask me 2 buy canon, canon supporters ask me 2 buy canon. So i better dont ask =.=

D60 dont hav auto focus ... this already the disadvantage there..
inaccurate statements.

D40/D40x/D60 do have auto focus.

it is just u cant auto focus with some older non motorize AF-S lens.

For all new lenses, it is motorized.
mindkiller6610
post Dec 7 2008, 10:25 PM

2,477 posts

dun fill it if u haven't got a chance to use it.

there is a day when u might wanna sell it off, unfilled warranty cards tend to give u better price.

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Dec 7 2008, 10:31 PM
mindkiller6610
post Dec 8 2008, 01:52 AM

2,477 posts

this is what I did last month,

http://mindblog.d2mx.net/2008/11/wide-angl...o-fisheye-lens/

now it is the time for the field test.

verdict : ok lah for the price.. what to do, me no money get real fish eye.
posted more photos at my blog,

http://mindblog.d2mx.net
mindkiller6610
post Dec 11 2008, 03:01 PM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Dec 11 2008, 01:08 AM)
hmmm....this might sound noob, but need to ask also. im newbie in camera shooting, currently using D60
what i encounter was that i tried to use all the settings even Auto mode (both AF, MF), but the picture seems to be quite blur.
im taking the picture at those cafe, so the environment will be quite dark. and i opt not to use flash.
is it the result will be that without flash or just my skills problem doh.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif
ohh ya, and im using kit lens
ISO-800, 1/20 / widest aperture.

and ask your subjects hold still for a while.
mindkiller6610
post Dec 17 2008, 11:02 PM

2,477 posts

ya, i guess that is the orientation sensor / balls bearing.

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Dec 17 2008, 11:03 PM
mindkiller6610
post Dec 17 2008, 11:34 PM

2,477 posts

they will mostly ask for ur receipt, so u cant cheat, if u have lost ur receipt, then i am not sure what are they going to do.
mindkiller6610
post Dec 18 2008, 11:19 AM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Dec 18 2008, 09:39 AM)
Just to share. Nikon Malaysia wont clean dust in viewfinder for free. To clean viewfinder very cumbersome, have to take a apart. I think they quoted me RM150 last time.
ya.. they quoted me RM200+ last time.
mindkiller6610
post Dec 19 2008, 08:02 PM

2,477 posts

ya, i forget starting from when, they charge RM50 for sensor cleaning.. but RM100 for ur friend ?? it sounds too much for me..
mindkiller6610
post Dec 22 2008, 07:43 PM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(Synthesia @ Dec 22 2008, 01:01 PM)
When i shake my D60 abit, i notice that there is this clitching sound. tiny sound though. Should i go to the shop and ask or it's normal?
sounds like some tiny metal balls rolling ??

that's the orientation sensor. it is normal.

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Dec 22 2008, 07:43 PM
mindkiller6610
post Dec 24 2008, 06:24 PM

2,477 posts

hahah.. ya !! the 70-200 f2.8 VR !!
mindkiller6610
post Dec 24 2008, 06:31 PM

2,477 posts

the best thing of that lens,

u can use it from d40 till d3.

no need upgrade edy.. haha
mindkiller6610
post Dec 24 2008, 07:10 PM

2,477 posts

55-200mm is ok lah.. i have used that last time, not bad lah.. but always focusing hunting at tele end.

soften at 200mm, 135mm and below still ok.

maybe can give sigma 70-300mm HSM a try lah..

but still

70-200mm FTW.. haha

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Dec 24 2008, 07:10 PM
mindkiller6610
post Dec 28 2008, 03:25 PM

2,477 posts

http://mindblog.d2mx.net/2008/06/mifc-is-b...ur-gears-ready/

kit-lens is more than enough.

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Dec 28 2008, 03:26 PM
mindkiller6610
post Dec 28 2008, 05:12 PM

2,477 posts

that's my blog, and i have just "blog-whorred"..

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Dec 28 2008, 11:00 PM
mindkiller6610
post Jan 12 2009, 01:42 AM

2,477 posts

ya, i am looking to add a zoom lens for my D40,

now choosing 70-300mm VR or the Sigma 70-300mm APO with focusing motor..

any ideas ??

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Jan 12 2009, 01:43 AM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0232sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:05 PM