University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]
hitman17
Feb 19 2009, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(tofuwizard @ Feb 19 2009, 06:05 PM) Not really sure what u wanna know about CS at Notts but i might answer some of your questions regarding the course since i'm on my final sem now  so do you think the time and money spent there is worth it? just asking for your opinion.  or are there stuff that you're not happy about...Spit.  thx! ahahhahha @onimusha_m16 MMU have been receiving good comments about their course structure in CS? Some part of me doesnt want me to go MMU cuz of the bad rumours i heard.
farscope
Feb 19 2009, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(hitman17 @ Feb 19 2009, 10:00 PM) so do you think the time and money spent there is worth it? just asking for your opinion.  or are there stuff that you're not happy about...Spit.  thx! ahahhahha @onimusha_m16 MMU have been receiving good comments about their course structure in CS? Some part of me doesnt want me to go MMU cuz of the bad rumours i heard. or is it some part of u wanna come to Notts?  anyway, i think it is well spent to study engineering, pharm and business here.. dunno much bout CS.. u need to ask some seniors here bout CS.. eXPeri3nc3 is from CS..
hitman17
Feb 20 2009, 11:43 AM
hahaahah thx for the info i'll mass PM him! mauhahahhha =D
rxy
Feb 22 2009, 03:48 PM
how come our area,semenyih is not covered by TMnet??
FCUK89
Feb 22 2009, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(rxy @ Feb 22 2009, 03:48 PM) how come our area,semenyih is not covered by TMnet?? It depends which part of Semenyih. Like if you are staying at TTS 4, Wifi precint, or TTS 2 the one at the end, you can apply TM net there. if you are staying at Bandar Sunway Semenyih, it's covered by TM. Only TT3 and 5 I think it's not covered by TM.
farscope
Feb 22 2009, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(rxy @ Feb 22 2009, 03:48 PM) how come our area,semenyih is not covered by TMnet?? u mean TTS izit? TTS2 n 4 is by TMnet TTS5 is by maxis broadband FYI, before tis TTS4 is wifi onli.. but they have TMNet since last 2007 sept.. cheers.. This post has been edited by farscope: Feb 22 2009, 04:41 PM
rxy
Feb 22 2009, 08:17 PM
oh..how come so near also not cover..zzz..tts 3 and 5..
farscope
Feb 22 2009, 10:50 PM
before TMnet, maxis is the onli 1 providing broadband connection. Their setup is at TTS5.. after some time onli TMnet came.. so.. dunno.. u might wanna call them up to ask..
HitTheLights
Feb 25 2009, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Limster88 @ Feb 5 2009, 07:05 PM) Hi everybody..... Is there anyone taking the MSc. in Crop Biotechnology?? Mind share your experience here? Which is better? The MPhil or the MSc? And does Notthingham accept a UTAR degree for the entry to the Master courses?? I'm currently in my final year and my CGPA is in the second upper range...... Thanks in advance!!! I was wondering the same thing too, can any1 clarify this?
benQue
Feb 27 2009, 02:21 AM
anybody went to the dodgeball tourney today?? This post has been edited by benQue: Feb 27 2009, 02:21 AM
farscope
Feb 27 2009, 08:31 AM
i went to SEE awhile then go.. lol.. nice game..
khaishin
Feb 27 2009, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(HitTheLights @ Feb 25 2009, 03:18 PM) I was wondering the same thing too, can any1 clarify this? You may email to nottingham staff for more inquiry. They can give you a better and correct answer.
miss-steph18
Feb 27 2009, 09:34 AM

how's the university? i thinking of going there to further my studies. either there or monash..
khaishin
Feb 27 2009, 09:43 AM
For which course?
farscope
Feb 27 2009, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(miss-steph18 @ Feb 27 2009, 09:34 AM) how's the university? i thinking of going there to further my studies. either there or monash.. ya.. for which course? n of cz, wat is yr preferrable living style? urban or rural?
Mr.Lonely
Mar 11 2009, 12:27 AM
just need some info..... if i planning to future my study @ nottingham after i get my SPM result wat i need to do? =) send in the registration forms i download from the net , then? wait for the offer letter?
farscope
Mar 11 2009, 01:11 AM
after SPM u need to register for foundations.. or u can try A lvls at other colleges before entering for degree
Mr.Lonely
Mar 12 2009, 08:31 PM
o ok.... for the foundations... my SPM results unpredictablely su©ked ... i was actually spotting and confidents to get atleast 7As but at the end i only get 5As(physic addmath math EST account) and few B3 C5 for my BM and Sejarah. can i still apply for the foundation? o yea.... can any 1 tell me wat to do after i get my results? visits nottingham and register? or???
This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Mar 12 2009, 08:42 PM
tanjinjack
Mar 14 2009, 07:02 PM
Hi Mr. Lonely and others,
Just get into the Mechanical Engineering this early Feb 09, still new to UNMC. Greetings to everyone!
Mr. Lonely, I am not sure with all those registration processes for foundation but I strongly suggest you to visit the campus before you decide to come to Nottingham. It's a fact that Nottingham is an estate. I describe UNMC as, You go to a palm oil estate. Clear off 80 acres. Korek a lake. Erect some buildings. Paint them with different colours. Make the road (Jalan Broga) to these buildings nicer from the main road. Then, it's Nottingham. Without car, you hardly have entertainment. But the environment is top notch and probably the best private campus in Malaysia. I am saying this because I choose Nottingham over Monash based on its unparalleled campus. But, I believe, for some, Nottingham is their worst campus ever been for being the lack of entertainment, and being ulu. But, I come from a kampung also, ulu ulu la, what I scare.
Ok, back to main topic. Visit the campus on the open day, 21st March. If you like and are rich enough, you can consider signing up already. But I would say, go somewhere else do your Pre-U first. Why? 1. You may change your mind and want to go somewhere else. If you have A-Level or SAM. You will be very easy in going here and there. (I'm from SAM.) 2. Except Taylors and Sunway, other colleges' Pre-U should be cheaper than the foundation course in Nottingham and be more generous in giving scholarships. (I'm from Inti Nilai, also ulu ma.. Haha)
If you are rich, and like ulu, then Nottingham is your best place to study in Malaysia!
farscope
Mar 15 2009, 01:27 AM
well, personally i dun mind of the lack of entertainment. What kind of entertainment u guys looking for? cinema? sing-k? bowling? futsal? basketball?
most of them r available at kajang, which is bout 10~15minutes drive.. well, as said, u need a car for entertainment, or u need someone to drive.
If u r not very into entertainment, like me.. i prefer to spend my time studying n online.. with a PC, i m satisfied.. with a clean environment and fresh air, i m more satisfied..
cheers. =)