QUOTE(rxy @ Feb 18 2009, 12:03 AM)
i see.. so i assume u noe where is TTS5 rite? that is the nearest area within walking distance to uni's bridge..University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]
University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]
Feb 18 2009, 01:00 AM
3,427 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Gangster Paradise |
Feb 18 2009, 03:24 PM
2,109 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Ipoh/Semenyih |
QUOTE(farscope @ Feb 18 2009, 01:00 AM) i see.. so i assume u noe where is TTS5 rite? that is the nearest area within walking distance to uni's bridge.. yup.i know where it is.but duno got wat house can be rent.I asked a few but only for sell.Got any recommendation?Just wanna know earlier so can decide earlier. |
Feb 18 2009, 04:30 PM
3,427 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Gangster Paradise |
QUOTE(rxy @ Feb 18 2009, 03:24 PM) yup.i know where it is.but duno got wat house can be rent.I asked a few but only for sell.Got any recommendation?Just wanna know earlier so can decide earlier. ya.. some of them r onli for sale.. esp those wif same contact number (agent's number).. i'm staying at TTS2 so i cant really help u wif TTS5 things.. but i suggest u to find it around april when they r some ppl going to move out.. then u will see some notice of renting or sth like tat.. however, it wont be cheap unless u really lucky to get 1.. whole house normally around rm1.5k.. depends on furnished onot.. last time i asked around.. those furnished they offer me 2.2k.. 1 year contract somemore.. Added on February 18, 2009, 4:59 pm BEWARE OF ANY SNAKES around F3 block.. found tis snake skin today around 2:30pm in front of F3 building. pls be careful.. This post has been edited by farscope: Feb 18 2009, 04:59 PM |
Feb 19 2009, 02:36 AM
500 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(farscope @ Feb 18 2009, 04:30 PM) BEWARE OF ANY SNAKES around F3 block.. found tis snake skin today around 2:30pm in front of F3 building. pls be careful.. Anyone here got/know of a list of available scholarships that we can apply for? Other than the ones that are posted up on the Scholarship page of the website. Please post it here or PM me. Thanks! |
Feb 19 2009, 08:52 AM
613 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Wow, it's dangerous... XD
Sinchew education fund, Simedarby, OCBC bank ?? |
Feb 19 2009, 09:15 AM
955 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Farmer's River |
Erm, early bird annual dinner tickets are RM 125 or RM 110?
Feb 19 2009, 09:42 AM
1,239 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Malacca |
Is there any foundation programme for Psychology degree ?
Feb 19 2009, 09:48 AM
lol, I'm curious for this too..
The website doesn't state any foundation programme for psychology. |
Feb 19 2009, 02:22 PM
38 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
what is nottingham specialised in? ENGINEERING?
keeping my question short and simple. |
Feb 19 2009, 02:32 PM
Medical ( malaysia campus does not provide this )
Pharmacy. E&E engineering. Business. Isn't it? |
Feb 19 2009, 02:59 PM
105 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: K.L |
QUOTE(hitman17 @ Feb 19 2009, 02:22 PM) I would say if u go for Mechanical Engineering, you would have good opportunities ahead. Get a good grade, find a scholarship for twinning program..then u'd be in Rolls Royce (gas turbine or simply jet engine) research ground in the UK. |
Feb 19 2009, 03:26 PM
2,109 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Ipoh/Semenyih |
QUOTE(farscope @ Feb 18 2009, 04:30 PM) ya.. some of them r onli for sale.. esp those wif same contact number (agent's number).. i'm staying at TTS2 so i cant really help u wif TTS5 things.. but i suggest u to find it around april when they r some ppl going to move out.. then u will see some notice of renting or sth like tat.. however, it wont be cheap unless u really lucky to get 1.. whole house normally around rm1.5k.. depends on furnished onot.. last time i asked around.. those furnished they offer me 2.2k.. 1 year contract somemore.. thanks for your info.tts 2 heard not very secure.prefer tts 5 or jln tts 4 nearby there..otherwise have to walk for long time..Added on February 18, 2009, 4:59 pm BEWARE OF ANY SNAKES around F3 block.. found tis snake skin today around 2:30pm in front of F3 building. pls be careful.. Added on February 19, 2009, 3:27 pm QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Feb 19 2009, 02:59 PM) I would say if u go for Mechanical Engineering, you would have good opportunities ahead. Get a good grade, find a scholarship for twinning program..then u'd be in Rolls Royce (gas turbine or simply jet engine) research ground in the UK. twinning program?how come?others engineering dun have??This post has been edited by rxy: Feb 19 2009, 03:27 PM |
Feb 19 2009, 03:36 PM
105 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: K.L |
Feb 19 2009, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Feb 19 2009, 02:59 PM) I would say if u go for Mechanical Engineering, you would have good opportunities ahead. Get a good grade, find a scholarship for twinning program..then u'd be in Rolls Royce (gas turbine or simply jet engine) research ground in the UK. i am thinking of going nottingham to get a degree in computer science , means i wanna take foundation and all, but any comments or advice on the course there that's relating to CS? I'm making a choice between here and MMU, but MMU my mom really discourages me to go but go to nottingham instead. =/ |
Feb 19 2009, 05:10 PM
MMU and Nottingham ? =.=
For sure Nottingham would be a better choice in my opinion, either the quality of lecturers , environment, exposure, etc. |
Feb 19 2009, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(khaishin @ Feb 19 2009, 05:10 PM) MMU and Nottingham ? =.= hahahhah thx for your input. For sure Nottingham would be a better choice in my opinion, either the quality of lecturers , environment, exposure, etc. so i can say that nottingham would be a better choice still if i'm going there for engineering rather than MMU? am i right? sorry if asking stupid questions.. hahahhaa. |
Feb 19 2009, 06:05 PM
166 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(hitman17 @ Feb 19 2009, 04:56 PM) i am thinking of going nottingham to get a degree in computer science , means i wanna take foundation and all, but any comments or advice on the course there that's relating to CS? I'm making a choice between here and MMU, but MMU my mom really discourages me to go but go to nottingham instead. =/ Not really sure what u wanna know about CS at Notts but i might answer some of your questions regarding the course since i'm on my final sem now |
Feb 19 2009, 06:09 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Malacca |
CS of MMU isnt bad. The course structure of it is well planned.
Feb 19 2009, 08:18 PM
955 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Farmer's River |
Erm, Chong Ee, what is the price for early bird for annual dinner?
RM 125 or RM 110? |
Feb 19 2009, 08:50 PM
| Change to: | 0.0288sec