7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 17 2009, 12:50 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

Lol HY come here and sell books. Pro.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 18 2009, 05:30 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Jul 17 2009, 12:42 AM)
ya it does indeed seem quite interesting, an online forum just for Nottingham-ers
BTW, baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack then I wanted to initiate a forum for Notties but due to the fact that I'm not a part of SA, and admins keep yapping and stuff, well it didn't happen.

Maybe the current SA might be able to pull something off, 'something'... hopefully that is.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 18 2009, 05:50 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Jul 18 2009, 05:36 PM)
Nottingham reputation in Malaysia is quite good...
been to an interview where 1/3 students called up for job interview in a mnc company is from Nottingham.
Lol glad to hear that. At least the job prospects aren't as dim as I expected.

QUOTE(entryman @ Jul 18 2009, 05:46 PM)
Hey let's do it.. smile.gif

Don't need wait for SA la.. hehe

All the red tape and bureaucracy?

Just don't have any Nottingham logos and do the marketing on a word-of-mouth&private emails sort of thing. Admin's job is to make sure that they Nottingham name and logo is not tarnished and the copyright issues met to.

Anyhow, most of the SA Execs will already be changed, so, if we start now, it will be something fresh, which will also be established before the forming of the new SA Execs. Anyhow, if you wanna keep anonymous for sentimental reasons, it's possible too.

But keeping in mind we're of one university community, we do need to uphold a community responsibilty, and assist the SA where both parties deem fit. In this case I can probably foresee advertisement banners promoting certain upcoming events. But that's already assuming the forum is widely used among the university students.

Anyhow, you wanna use the nottsaffair.com domain name? We can purchase it at cost price, along with the hosting.
You see, I wanted to make it official back then. laugh.gif

Then ya the tapes and shits.

If you intend to make it private I'm all up for it. No shits from being sued or dragged into defamation cases (Oh tell me about it).
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 18 2009, 06:04 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Jul 18 2009, 05:50 PM)
Mind to share which company, and for what job?
Just for the sake of knowing.

Added on July 18, 2009, 5:57 pm

Edited my previous post a little to depict a clearer picture.

It will never be official, unless setup by the SA and hosted on the Nottingham servers. And jointly managed by SA & us.

But if so, even if we hold the majority control, our actions will be very restricted, and there will be lots of tapes and arguments, subject to approval by xxx person, xxx committee, xxx meeting on xxx date etc.

So it will be privately hosted and managed, while the wordings used will be chosen properly, so as not to seem in any way related to the university's management.
Lol second question, will anyone actually use a forum if it's up?

Look at anime manga society forum (I iz teh admin) and yea it died afterall. laugh.gif

I won't mind helping out for the forum, haha.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 18 2009, 06:16 PM

9,257 posts

Lol I never heard of AEF. mellow.gif Kewl it's local hosting. Hmm.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 18 2009, 07:34 PM

9,257 posts

I prefer nulled IPB or VBulletin muhahahahahhahah *evil grin* XD

I used phpbb and SMF. The other 2 never try before lol.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 18 2009, 07:47 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Jul 18 2009, 07:44 PM)
IPB & vBulletin very good... lol..
but not free.. haha.

So it's a choice between SMF or phpbb3 or mybb.

SMF don't have users list, is that really important?
Notice the word nulled in my post. tongue.gif *hint hint*

Users list, well can be ignored, not much users pay attention to it. I'm one of them anyway XD
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 18 2009, 08:49 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Jul 18 2009, 08:30 PM)
im looking for 2nd hand bookss.. if possible lar..

not that keen in buying but if somebody selling cheap i'll buy..

but for the academic english.. i'll need one.. at the moment.. im just borrowing from the library.. but ppl just kept requesting.. argh..
Academic English? Is it the books used by Foundation students? I have those in my TTS2 hse.

Added on July 18, 2009, 8:49 pmWait but those books are cheap so I don't think that's what you want laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eXPeri3nc3: Jul 18 2009, 08:49 PM
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 19 2009, 02:23 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jul 18 2009, 11:04 PM)
Hardcopy is understandable.
But I couldn't comprehend the CD submission. It's going to be crazy if the lecturer needs to insert and eject so many of CDs just to copy one file, well.. few MBs?
Please reflect this matter to your tutor, or the person-in-charge/coordinator of your foundation programme.
Don't think such resource wasting coursework submission should be allowed.
Try arguing with CS lecturers. =) I'm sure as hell you'll be astounded lol.

But, oh well how expensive is a disc anyway.

Added on July 19, 2009, 2:25 am
QUOTE(Batusai @ Jul 18 2009, 09:27 PM)
how much is da book weh?

yeah writing academic english.. haha.. u dowan.. just gimme lar.. lolz..
But seriously the book is sold in the bookstore and I believe that it's not THAT expensive like RM100. sleep.gif

This post has been edited by eXPeri3nc3: Jul 19 2009, 02:25 AM
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 20 2009, 12:06 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Ensu7 @ Jul 19 2009, 07:21 PM)
I might be taking BPsych this Sept. May I know if the on campus housing is still available, and what type of room? Thanks.

Also, since BPsych is a new course starting in Sept, does it mean it hasnt been approved by MQA? Would it be 'safe' to enrol anyway?
You gotta ask Pioneer for that. Look out for the accommodation section in Nottingham's official website.

MQA or not, that one I'm not sure.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 20 2009, 03:55 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Jul 20 2009, 01:38 PM)
If its still the same, the apartments are not segregated by gender except that some floors on those apartments are gender specific. ie, 2nd floor is all girls dormitory (that was when I was there about 1 year back)
DYLAN!!!! How are you? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 22 2009, 11:46 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Jul 22 2009, 11:36 PM)
Nottingham Malaysia is famous for most of it's courses because it is better than almost all of the Universities available in Malaysia
Too vague answer =P

1. MSC Status Company
2. The certificate is recognised worldwide, and is of the same status as to the certificate in UK campus.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 24 2009, 01:13 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(jkkt87 @ Jul 24 2009, 01:12 AM)
when u graduate..do the certificate states that this cert from nottingham malaysia or uk? if so...does it has any differences like employer more favor nottingam uk?
There

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jul 22 2009, 11:46 PM)
Too vague answer =P

1. MSC Status Company
2. The certificate is recognised worldwide, and is of the same status as to the certificate in UK campus.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 24 2009, 10:54 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 24 2009, 10:53 PM)
the highest speed i used in campus before is 1.3Mb/s when downloading a file from microsoft using laptop..
sorry brother, not using it so i cant tell..
My highest speed is 12MB/s 3 years ago when I was direct downloading an anime from a site. laugh.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 24 2009, 11:16 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 24 2009, 10:56 PM)
wow.. tat's fast.. but tat time i was using it at the library ground floor.. signal is weak.. i wonder if signal is strong, will there be any further boost.. laugh.gif
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jul 24 2009, 11:00 PM)
So, that is achievable in Malaysia. And what? 3 years ago!
Because back then in TISCRA they never cap the internet connection. I was basically at the peak of the total bandwidth of the campus line. laugh.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 26 2009, 04:07 PM

9,257 posts

ANYONE that is looking for a housemate, I am looking for a room in TTS5, if the price is RM350 or so, no air cond or with, got internet access, I'm your man.

PM me directly ASAP thanks.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 31 2009, 12:21 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(louzie @ Jul 31 2009, 11:10 AM)
Finding 2 house mate for twin sharing for this spetember intake smaller room is Rm250 per person bigger room is Rm300 per person .internet 1mbps, washing machine , stove ,fridge , bed and those stuff u find in a house .Avg water and electricity bill is around 50 -70 per person if u use air con. further details pls contact me at 012-5277638 and my name is yew thanks .oh and the house is reli near to nottingham entrance so u dun need any transport to go to school.

[SIZE=14][COLOR=blue][/COLOR][/B]FINDING HOUSEMMATE!!!
UGPM. Are you kamyew by chance?
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 31 2009, 12:37 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(louzie @ Jul 31 2009, 12:24 PM)
kam yew ?nono my full name yew shu hong lol.
Lol ok.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jul 31 2009, 10:30 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(louzie @ Jul 31 2009, 03:45 PM)
Now im so freakin piss.the offer is off. the owner rent it out ad.to some africans.dammit!!!!now i wanna change my post earlier dammit. Looking for a god damn HOUSE. we got 3 piss off very kesian dude who is kick out from a house to be for the rest of our life in nottingham buy some.. soome..... (NCENSORED)!!!hope u regret for the rest of ur life ..OWNER!

REVISED ver.

3 vy kelian students 1 1st year degree 2 foundation students looking for a house . 1 single room and 1 twin sharing room pls.if no single room i oso eat. too despo ad.
Lol. So I guess I'll have to look elsewhere too.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 13 2009, 03:44 PM

9,257 posts

Pioneer hasn't improved a bit since 3 years and a half ago. Go figure.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0540sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:35 PM