7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Sep 14 2008, 09:25 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Sep 14 2008, 09:20 PM)
Lol, yeah. Anyway I just downloaded straight from your link. I figured it should be the latest one as I think sUBs will update the programme right?
Guessed so... I'm out from the academy.

Back to topic, say like you joined some societies and stuffs, will those stuff appear in your grad certificate or not?

If not I don't see a point in joining anything.... unsure.gif Anyone can enlighten me on that manner?
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Sep 15 2008, 07:34 PM

9,257 posts

Eh the activation for our returning student's Uni Card is for the door access and IS facilities only issit? unsure.gif

Otherwise I have no idea what it's for. unsure.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Sep 15 2008, 09:47 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(tps18489 @ Sep 15 2008, 08:27 PM)
Hello guys. Just registered myself today for the Electronic and Computer Engineering course. What are the choices available if I want to transfer to the UK campus later? I sent an e-mail to the admissions office but didn't not get any specific answer. Thanks

Anyway, I love the campus. The scenery is breathtaking and the campus looks quite new too. smile.gif
It's called... mobility. =) You can apply during the end of your First Year. Depending on the quota over there and your results, only a part of the applications will be verified and permitted to go to UK.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Sep 22 2008, 03:56 PM

9,257 posts

I wonder how's Edu Square from the inside. Hmm.

Any pictures anyone?
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 11 2008, 12:12 AM

9,257 posts

Dropped 16 placing. Man. That's a real letdown sad.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 12 2008, 11:31 AM

9,257 posts

then i hav a question for u, y do u choose UNiM instead of others? unless it is not yr choice to study in UNiM.. if it is yr choice to study here, then u wont be asking such question.

Hmmm.

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 14 2008, 12:23 AM

9,257 posts

Didn't you guys get this message?

No need to hear, it is true.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 25 2008, 11:02 PM

9,257 posts

Basically I think if you're no longer Year 1 don't go for the WAT programme. It's a bloody waste of time.

I reckon it would be better if you do some internship programme or some sort.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 26 2008, 12:12 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(stupid904 @ Oct 26 2008, 01:42 AM)
i dun agree wif u, u only need to spend 1 summer break for internship. u may use your year 2 summer break to do internship, then year 1 and/or year 3 can go for work and travel, even can go again when year 4 (if applicable)... It's lots of fun and it's a life experience...  smile.gif

Added on October 26, 2008, 1:43 am

For year 2009, our summer break will only start on end of the May, mayb till mid Sept...
Let's see:

3 Year Programme
First Yr - Slack
Second Yr - Intern / FYP
Third Yr - Grad

4 Year Programme
First Yr - Slack
Second Yr - Intern
Third Yr - Intern / Further Reading / FYP
Forth Yr - Grad

You can do a lot of stuff during summer break.

Of course, it's up to you on how to use your time.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 26 2008, 12:26 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(raymones89 @ Oct 26 2008, 12:23 PM)
I would rather go to USA to work and enjoy =.=

Other colleges and universities also offer this work and travel program or not?

btw, thanks, stupid904 for your info
You think you can really enjoy out there?

Depends on where you end up with and whether you like the job or not. smile.gif

And your motive to go there at the first place. (Tho most of my friends that went there go for money and experi3nc3 that's about it)
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 27 2008, 04:52 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(raymones89 @ Oct 26 2008, 01:28 PM)
I think it would be more towards experience. Might not have the chance in the future.

We can earn by working there? I thought even the fees are already a few thousands?
Can depending on where you work and the standards of living there.

QUOTE(stupid904 @ Oct 26 2008, 02:13 PM)
Normally FYP will only b allocated in mid or end of August. I think there is nth for u 2 prepare b4 ur FYP been allocated@@

Added on October 26, 2008, 2:15 pm
Seems u had some bad experience bout tat...  hmm.gif

mind 2 share~?  smile.gif
Well, some of my seniors are all preparing for their thesis at the end of their Year 2 already. sleep.gif
Lol I never been there yet. Just feedbacks from my friends, so I just convey it as it is without warranty of any kind. All legal actions are expressively disclaimed. smile.gif

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 31 2008, 02:59 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(stupid904 @ Oct 27 2008, 05:50 PM)
wow... ur senior is awesome...  notworthy.gif
I asked a couple of PhD students from Computer Science faculty and they did the same thing smile.gif

Added on October 31, 2008, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Oct 30 2008, 01:38 AM)
Did any1 here go for the masquerade today (yesterday)??
Yes I did I went on stage and went down again. I was the only 1 out of 2 dudes wearing coat / blazer. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eXPeri3nc3: Oct 31 2008, 03:00 PM
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Nov 6 2008, 11:20 AM

9,257 posts

I emailed the "SA Sports Officer" and still waiting for his reply on the non-functioning link to book the courts online.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Nov 7 2008, 09:32 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Nov 6 2008, 03:18 PM)
check courts

kajang.nottingham.edu.my/bookings

but onli accessible within uni's network, cannot view the site outside the network. we cannot log in to book, we muz email to sports@nottingham.edu.my to book by providing date, time and student id..
The hell... doh.gif I got the link but I don't know it's not accessible outside of the network wtf.

Alright thanks. No wonder. I'll try it when I'm in campus. Zzzz must be one of their safety features la... but damn annoying la. Sigh.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Nov 11 2008, 03:35 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Nov 11 2008, 01:31 PM)
Oh btw, guys, food in cafeteria by the new caterers are actually good, and rather affordable. Go give it a try. wink.gif
eXPeri3nc3 should be trying the food out as I am typing this.
Yeah... dry.gif

I'll never go to SA again after 1:30.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Nov 12 2008, 03:37 PM

9,257 posts

I heard that the upstairs part is still serving food right? That means up and downstairs of SA provides food, and CA too?
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Nov 16 2008, 03:24 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(PaulReedSmooth @ Nov 16 2008, 12:41 AM)
athens?

I tot some journals cannot be accessed if u on9 outside campus..
Custom registered accounts can be accessed anywhere in this world.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Nov 16 2008, 12:36 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Nov 16 2008, 11:08 AM)
register own id = pay money..

so u can onli access athens within uni's network using the user n password uni provide.
No there's a special username provided by the Uni to register the account to be used anywhere.

I lost it. T_T
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Nov 19 2008, 11:05 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(huebuonqua @ Nov 18 2008, 01:55 PM)
I'm living in house 18 TTS2, wanna play world of warcraft but the internet provided by the university is suck and cannot play game online. any guys living in TTS2 using TMNet willing to share your network please leave your contact here so that i can discuss with you. I cannot living without World of Warcraft. sad.gif. Thank you
Err I am in TTS2 and using TM Streamyx sleep.gif

QUOTE(huebuonqua @ Nov 18 2008, 04:29 PM)
this is the area of TM so Maxis no coverage. any ISP except the Internet of university willing to help me please leave your contacts here. Thank you so much!
Go get your own TM line la

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Jan 7 2009, 12:53 AM

9,257 posts

Foundation I only photostated College Algebra. Lol.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:06 PM