7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 27 2009, 01:21 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(tps18489 @ Aug 26 2009, 11:38 PM)
Thanks for the information, tanjinjack. Notified my tutor about it.

Anyway, is University of Nottingham Malaysian Campus under MSDNAA?
I asked a year ago.

What I got:

"Oh such thing exists. We will look into it. Thank you."
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 27 2009, 12:21 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(tps18489 @ Aug 27 2009, 11:33 AM)
Still nothing about it so far even after a year later. That's sad. Actually, I was thinking of getting a free copy of Windows 7. Guess there is not much hope. sad.gif
Get it from me if you want 64bit.

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 27 2009, 12:12 PM)
hahaa.. basically.. nothing u can do during ur free time besides playing game or going to the sports complex..

u have to bring everything u need i guess.. including bed sheet and pillows.. toilet rolls.. etc.. everything.. hahaa.. its like ur living in a jungle..

Added on August 27, 2009, 12:13 pm

get RC versions? lolz.. windows 7 not stable yet ler.. not recommended for usage right now i guess..
I'm using it since beta.

Added on August 27, 2009, 12:24 pmSheesh and the dudes in UTAR Kampar are complaining no life. WAKE UP in NOTTS you're even worse off. No cc, no food stalls lying at every corner, and our lake is a pond. Your lake is a friggin ex mining pool. Now that's a REAL Westlake.

Best thing, it's cheap in Kampar. Meh.

This post has been edited by eXPeri3nc3: Aug 27 2009, 12:24 PM
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 27 2009, 06:48 PM

9,257 posts

Seriously, an article from Wikipedia copy pasta no edit at all I get 26/30

An article I did properly with proper paraphrasing and citations, I get 23/30.

What kind of world is this.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 29 2009, 02:01 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Aug 28 2009, 09:47 PM)
too bad monash engineering degree is incomparable to nott.
4 years(degree) of entertainment life(clubbing phak tho yum cha) vs 3 years of boredom(hide inside hostel become gay sooner)..

For me ill have to go 2nd choice =(
Dude be real. You want education or clubbing?
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Sep 8 2009, 11:46 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 8 2009, 10:56 PM)
Batusai,

I know you are trying to be good, but I am not sure if it's appropriate to just disclose the email sent to us. Those emails, as far as I am concerned, are not owned by the users, but the service provider, which is Nottingham.
True, they can find fault on that.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Sep 24 2009, 01:56 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 21 2009, 12:38 AM)
That's the fault of the marketing staff if the marketing staff ever told the person that such scholarship can be applied. It's the fault of the person himself/herself that he/she does not find out if foundation is qualified for the newspaper scholarships. If it's the former, it can become a sue case, because that person got cheated.

Nonetheless, if it's the newspaper scholarships, it's by the newspapers, as far as I am concerned.
It's still under the University's legislation. Last time I asked newspaper scholarships only have the name under the newspaper's provider but at the end of the day the University is still in charge. Not to say that they have no power at all, but it's Uni > Newspaper.

Added on September 24, 2009, 1:57 am
QUOTE(jamiefox @ Sep 24 2009, 12:52 AM)
anyone?? urgent!!  icon_question.gif
Returning student should have received the email on how to proceed to register. I got mine.

This post has been edited by eXPeri3nc3: Sep 24 2009, 01:57 AM
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Sep 26 2009, 12:43 PM

9,257 posts

I was admitted 3 weeks late back then due to scholarship stuffs, it's still fine. Just that you gotta pick up your own since you lost the first 3 weeks. smile.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Sep 30 2009, 08:17 PM

9,257 posts

I am amused with the number of students that flooded the cafeteria. Like hell I'm going back there again XD
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 6 2009, 09:38 AM

9,257 posts

I'm up for badminton and basketball. =D
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 6 2009, 10:01 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Oct 6 2009, 09:59 AM)
Lol...

Hey man long time no see. 8k post already. Geng....

What you did during the summer?
Yo bro.

Summer research for 2 months, and stuck at home for another 2 months. Went to Indonesia too. How about you?
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 6 2009, 10:06 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Oct 6 2009, 10:02 AM)
Nice. Never been to Indo before. Wish to go Bali one day though.

I went to USA for work and travel. Got back last wednesday. What research you did ?
Go youtube search for CUDA star simulation Nottingham Malaysia or along those keywords. Star simulation using CUDA. laugh.gif

Oh WAT USA. I heard you guys had awesome fun there. Crazy shit. I wanna go but no cash, die. XD

I went Danau Toba only. Never go Bali. Then now Sumatera earthquake. Thank god I went early. How's studies so far?
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 7 2009, 12:57 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Oct 7 2009, 12:05 AM)
I see. I tried searching for it on youtube, cannot find. but sounds interesting though. Studies ok lo, final year, always hard.
Hey Eugene,

Hmm, Thursday, 4.30PM to 7. Same place, only 1 field mah.

We usually book the field on every tuesday and thursday under Frisbee club. Thursday, we have the whole field to ourselves.

Anyway, I may not make it on Thursday, so when you reach the field, ask for Alvin or Marcus. Say FCUK intro to you. Call them teach you.
Ah I see. laugh.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzEuZzfpkZk

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 9 2009, 10:24 PM

9,257 posts

OT -- ^ I request a COD4 Competition!!!!!1111oneoneone

Anyone here knows how to book a badminton court online? unsure.gif Please let me know thanks!
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 10 2009, 02:17 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Oct 10 2009, 02:12 AM)
i post a short instruction before tis..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=28713495

*edit* link not working
Thanks =D
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 10 2009, 02:08 PM

9,257 posts

Guys, check this out.

http://www.topuniversities.com/university/...y-of-nottingham

Nuuu our ranking dropped

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 14 2009, 03:22 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Oct 14 2009, 02:58 AM)
Talking about DiGi coverage,

My network coverage for mobile phone has improved DRAMATICALLY over the summer break.

Previously had no coverage inside buildings, had to go out to search for tiny weenie signals. But now.. anywhere on campus.. (so far haven't found any bad spots).

Guess they finally realized that 90% of Notts are using Maxis
Darn, how to check for computer science?

I just hope that Maxis tower in Uni don't fail like last time... If not prepare not being able to call anyone in campus. MaxisBB can die too.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 16 2009, 08:55 PM

9,257 posts

Wireless users beware:

IS Quote:
Dear Wireless Users,

We have been getting infections from the CONFICKER (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Conficker) virus on our network. This is largely due to the lack of updated Microsoft patches and the lack of any anti-virus software installed.  If you find yourselves unable to connect to any of the wireless access points (AP) within the University, it is very likely your laptop has been entered into our “blacklist” due to a virus infection on your laptop. Please contact IT Support immediately.

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 19 2009, 07:55 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 19 2009, 09:31 AM)
hmm.gif

Nottingham told you guys. I wonder what about UTAR. Although the lab computers are all goners.. tongue.gif

UTAR might have covered it all up~

unsure.gif  unsure.gif
I don't think UTAR will get hit by Conficker. whistling.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 23 2009, 04:59 PM

9,257 posts

@ ArianneG -- What course are you studying? smile.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Oct 25 2009, 12:04 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 23 2009, 07:16 PM)
Am in BSc. (Hons) Applied Psychology and Management Studies 2nd year.
Oh Psychology. Kewl.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0479sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:58 AM