University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]
FCUK89
Mar 31 2009, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(farscope @ Mar 31 2009, 11:14 PM) my exam starts at 8 till 27!! omg.. tat's so long for 6 papers!! but at least have time to prepare in between.. lol.. damn.. i din touch the notes yet n dunno anything wat the lecturers taught.. n-e-e-d t-o s-t-a-r-t....... anyway, i notice our feedburn no longer update the dates.. i wonder  out of topic anyway.. That's why God is on your side for you to prepare in between since you haven't touch your notes.  Dont worry, me too.
FCUK89
Apr 1 2009, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(Devil_J @ Apr 1 2009, 02:35 PM) anyone got house/ rooms to rent? plz post them out here.. Erm, I thought mod will take out the posts for house classified?
FCUK89
Apr 8 2009, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(e1e7en @ Apr 8 2009, 09:46 PM) Since I only took SPM, does it mean that my SPM results will satisfy no.2? & do I need to sent them copies of my koko certs to bolster my application? Hi, Yes SPM result can satisfy already since you are just SPM student. Koko cert no need one. If you feel like it, no harm doing.
FCUK89
Apr 8 2009, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(pekies @ Apr 8 2009, 09:58 PM) koko cert? whats that? can eat? is it co-curicular cert? correct me if im wrong.. Lol, yeah it's Co-Curicular cert.
FCUK89
Apr 9 2009, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(miss-steph18 @ Apr 9 2009, 04:56 PM) this uni good or not? heard my friend say got quite a lot of uk lecturers. is it true? Depends on what course you are taking. Business has not many. But engineering and pharmacy has a number.
FCUK89
Apr 9 2009, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(windsrave @ Apr 9 2009, 11:13 PM) hi, is anyone here taking foundation of engineering?(took?) is the program ok? are the lecturers great? one more, can i apply after the program starts?i mean after 2 or 3 days? Yup, should be ok. As long as you pay. Cause last time during my foundation, got people only come like 1 week after class start. So should be ok, just double check. But why dont' you apply now and just wait for their results? Cause you don't want to be don't know in a what will happen situation. You would want to have some time to settle in rather than go and miss some lectures and stuff like that. But if you feel it's alright, then it's ok.
FCUK89
Apr 10 2009, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Apr 10 2009, 02:09 AM) wanted to noe izzit ez to maintain an average marks of 60% for engineering degree studies so tat im continually granted the 25% scholarship? Erm, I would say it all depends on individuals. Easy or not also depends on effort. I believe if the effort is there, can it's possible. Try aiming for first class, no harm in that.
FCUK89
Apr 14 2009, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(valens @ Apr 13 2009, 03:03 AM) A-Levels: BBC Don't need to ask me how I know. I just know. It's up to you to believe it or not.  Yes that is correct. BBC. QUOTE(windsrave @ Apr 13 2009, 01:43 PM) hall of residents and edu square.. i'm from Penang, this makes things hard I'm from Kedah. Hmm, do you have a car? If you do, it opens up more choices. You can try to check for TTS 4. I can help you try to get the management contact number for you and see, but it's quite pricey over there as it's quite nice. This post has been edited by FCUK89: Apr 14 2009, 12:16 AM
FCUK89
Apr 14 2009, 07:58 PM
Hmm, I think you all should just call the admin to confirm the scholarship. Mine foundation time was 25% and could maintain till degree as long as you maintain your results every year.
FCUK89
Apr 15 2009, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Apr 15 2009, 08:40 PM) Hey do Nottingham got any plan to open Dentistry or Medicine faculty? Really nice if they have one. Not anytime soon. but more courses are starting to be offered.
FCUK89
Apr 17 2009, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(jasperng @ Apr 17 2009, 05:16 PM) man, i wish im in foundation again = . = ... final year is monstrosity! ... Lol, yeah man me too. Now 2nd year, miss those moments. Anyway, to those new foundation students. If you are reading this, do come by the field at Monday or Wednesday to come and enjoy Ultimate Frisbee. If you haven't heard of it, come try it. Male and Female are welcome. We don't discriminate.
Time: 4 PM onwards till 7 PM (our usual practice time)
Come and learn. We will teach youFor more info, check out Youtube video - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mLK3WGMts98 or visit this lowyat thread - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=34&t=715427See you there yeah.
FCUK89
Apr 18 2009, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(entryman @ Apr 18 2009, 09:06 PM) From KLIA, take a taxi direct to the Uni. Should be around RM80 to RM100 I believe. There are cheaper ways, but time consuming. Taxi would be easy, and comfortable. You wouldnt wanna be trapped and inconvenienced with all your heavy luggages on your first day  RM 80 already? I though like 70 the max only... But yeah you can take taxi, tell them univserity of nottingham, semenyih. If not then take bus to kl central, take ktm to kajang then take taxi to uni. It takess longer time like this, but half the price.
FCUK89
Apr 19 2009, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Apr 18 2009, 11:44 PM) Why to KL Sentral? Take a bus to Nilai KTM. Then from Nilai KTM go Kajang KTM. Then from Kajang KTM, wait for Nottingham buses la.. Nilai to Kajang RM2.70. Then, bus fare should be RM5.00 from KLIA to Nilai KTM. See? So cheap! But, must go Nottingham SA website to check out bus schedule la. Oh sorry, didn't know got bus go to there from NILAI. Anyway if I go nilai, can take bus to LCCT also? Every half an hour also got bus? Or 15 mins? Where to look for? Cause usually I go to KL central to take Sky Bus.
FCUK89
Apr 20 2009, 04:15 PM
COME to the FIELD...
We are playing FRISBEE from 5 to 7. If you are reading this and you are free later, just come. Say you seen from Lowyat Forum one.
"Keep it flying. "
FCUK89
Apr 29 2009, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(crazy142857 @ Apr 29 2009, 03:36 AM) Wah.. good thing you're from Yr1 class, if you're from Yr2 class, then I die man... lol Lol, why would that be? Cause you are from Pharm year 2?
FCUK89
Apr 29 2009, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(crazy142857 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:32 PM) haha.. you're wrong. Pharmnotts girls like aggressive wan... (generally). The 1st Batch are WILD (currently they are in 4th yr) The 2nd Batch are more Quiet and Low Profile (currently 3rd yr) The 3rd Batch are WILD and HOT (currently 2nd yr) The 4th Batch.. don't know. So what do you think about ur Batch, evilprincess89? Oh, and every new in-take, there's more and more guys in Pharmnotts. Added on April 29, 2009, 10:34 pmpls don't la  If not no face liao to enter UNMC  Lol, how you know so much? Scandal la....
FCUK89
Apr 30 2009, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(windsrave @ Apr 30 2009, 10:46 PM) but she's not available d.. damn.. er.. i think 1 out of 10 is a girl, and none of them is half the quality of the girl mentioned above.. sry, if ya a foundation of eng student(girl) haha, juz tryin to be honest  Lol chilling la. When you go degree, trust me a lot of extra ppl will come in.
FCUK89
Apr 30 2009, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Apr 30 2009, 11:10 PM) Trust him a lot of extra people will come in, but not many is girls!!!!!! Don't worry la my friend. When it comes, it comes. Don't make it happen, let it happen! Lol, Anyway you Mech year 1 is it?
FCUK89
Apr 30 2009, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Apr 30 2009, 11:39 PM) See my signature then know I Year 1 la.. You saw my name? Why should my name appear there? My story is part of the syllabus of Malaysian Studies? Cannot be la...  Lol, didn't notice that actually. So you know Kam Hing and Marcus Tan?
FCUK89
May 13 2009, 11:46 AM
hey guys, Saw camera crew in our uni or not? Got ppl filming movie here. For a malay movie call Romance. They will be here for about a week. Am really proud to be a nottingham student. Hopefully more and more movies can be flimed here. Our uni is really nice, and this makes it unarguable.  Awesome stuff !!