6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

FCUK89
post Sep 12 2008, 08:05 AM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Sep 11 2008, 11:45 PM)
End of year trip?? but we seem to have very few days off at the end of the year
Erm, we will have 3 weeks of holidays during year end, but exams starts after that, so your free time will cut short. Your year end trip is advised to be held immediately when the holiday starts and for a week is good enough. If you study constantly during your first semester than you won't have to do so much last minute studying.

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 12 2008, 01:30 AM)
OMG....

Added on September 12, 2008, 1:31 amso many holidays..
Erm, not really so many holidays. we have no choice but to do for Raya and Chinese New year. The UK one doesn't have that, but they do get one week off for Easter.

Summer break is the best thumbup.gif
FCUK89
post Sep 14 2008, 08:58 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Sep 14 2008, 08:29 PM)
I just came back from Shanghai tongue.gif

Eh, is it true that they are not using coupons for the bus service? if it is then I need not worry about it and ask Gerard Francis ady.
Hey Alex,

I think right, you can just show your nottingham card to them. Let them know that you are coming back from Perak and you do not have a bus coupon.

As long as you are a student I think should be ok. I don't think they will not be unreasonable.
FCUK89
post Sep 14 2008, 09:20 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Sep 14 2008, 09:17 PM)
Hey WK,

I see. Well let's just hope that it's fine with them, then it's fine with me.

OT -- So now you know why I didn't reply ur sms tongue.gif
Lol, yeah. Anyway I just downloaded straight from your link. I figured it should be the latest one as I think sUBs will update the programme right?

Added on September 14, 2008, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(kirara1987 @ Sep 14 2008, 08:42 PM)
i) My course is Buss Econs & Management. Anyone who's going to read the same course as me? 

ii) How will my classes be like? I heard from ppl that the classes will only be from Monday to Thursday, plus they are morning classes. Are these rumors true. I need to know this cos I live far from the uni and need to arrange the transport.

iii) I also know that the Bus from KTM starts at 9.00 am. Does that mean that my classes will start after 9.00am?

iv)I'm currently having problem arranging transport for registration on the 16th. Is there a possiblity to register myself on the induction day, which is on the 18th?
i) Not sure, can't help
ii) Yeah, most business courses only have class from Monday to Thursday but it varies from subjects to subjects. Sometimes will have replacement classes or extra classes on Monday, but lecturers will discuss with the class and will inform everyone beforehand.
iii) Nope, that is not true. Classes start at 9 usually, but yet depends on subject. And there's earlier buses from Kajang KTM to Nottingham. I think 8.30 got one.
iv)I'm not sure, try to call the admin. Number can be found on the front page. But I think should be able, as long as you pay and appear, they sure willing to accept you. biggrin.gif

Hope it helps.

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Sep 14 2008, 09:24 PM
FCUK89
post Sep 14 2008, 09:29 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Sep 14 2008, 09:25 PM)
Guessed so... I'm out from the academy.

Back to topic, say like you joined some societies and stuffs, will those stuff appear in your grad certificate or not?

If not I don't see a point in joining anything.... unsure.gif Anyone can enlighten me on that manner?
I doubt so, but it you will have certs issued by SA/Uni. Clubs will ask for it, as companies need prove also that you hold some positions in your club/societies. You will definitely want to write them in your CV.

Holding president shows that you are good at managing people, and other position applies their own function of reflection on yourself as well.

Either way, some companies don't really care, cause they don't know how far are you really active/the club is really active. Might be president for just one year, and the next year, the club is gone. So it's subjective in certain ways.

Hope it helps and will see you in campus soon. Can't wait for class to start soon, cause that means Frisbee practice will soon be starting too. brows.gif brows.gif
FCUK89
post Sep 17 2008, 12:14 AM

955 posts

Alright guys, thursday evening, there will be Frisbee at the field. Those who are interested in learning, just come at 4.00 PM onwards.

We had 3 new players who learned today. If it rains, just come and check it out.

Hope you see some of you guys there.
FCUK89
post Sep 17 2008, 12:43 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Sep 17 2008, 12:36 AM)
me still in fasting month mode lor =D
haha not going to clubbing for sure =P

aih...timetable is already out..alot of subject need to be consider =S

Frisbee on thurs? i would drop by if i stay back on campus
Awesome awesome

QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Sep 17 2008, 12:42 AM)
Hmmmm frisbee??? I wont be on campus on thursday. Only going back next monday
It's ok, next week will still have too. I will be posting it up here.
FCUK89
post Sep 17 2008, 10:32 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(chuanya @ Sep 17 2008, 10:19 PM)
so the ACTUAL study times is starting from 29 September is it??
By the way, a lame question:
how can we wash our clothes? Is there any washinng machine or??? (Sorry guys, havent visit the school yet)
actual study for foundation starts at 29.

Actual study for undergraduate/degree holder is 22 September.

Erm, there's laundry service at the university and there is also washing machine at one of the accommodation halls. It's coin sloted machine, RM 3 per wash. Need 50 cent coins.
FCUK89
post Sep 18 2008, 03:46 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(chuanya @ Sep 17 2008, 11:17 PM)
OK, lame question again:
which accomodation hall is it??
RM3 including washing and drying or seperating d???
whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Separate, I forgot which hall already. You can ask the staff at the laundry service.

QUOTE(anna.cf @ Sep 18 2008, 12:38 AM)
huh? u sure? 29th???!!
Hmm, should be. Isn't foundation's registration on the 22nd? If yes, then usually class starts one week later. Or unless later later. Cause during my time, foundation is always one week later than degree.

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Sep 18 2008, 03:47 AM
FCUK89
post Sep 18 2008, 11:26 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(tofuwizard @ Sep 18 2008, 06:16 AM)
29th not raya break meh?
Eh yeah hor. Hmm, then I'm not sure already. So when does foundation starts? After Raya?
FCUK89
post Sep 23 2008, 12:08 AM

955 posts

Later at 5 PM, there's Ultimate Frisbee at the field at Sports Complex. Whoever who is interested to play or watch, just drop by.

We will teach anyone who is willing to learn.

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Sep 23 2008, 12:08 AM
FCUK89
post Sep 23 2008, 12:20 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(innocent90 @ Sep 23 2008, 12:03 PM)
heard that there are quite a number of negros in dis uni.is it true?
haha..and mind if i ask if there's any hot chicks here??
Hmm, not being racist here, but yes there are a number of students from Africa over here, in fact in other colleges and unis also there are many nowadays in Malaysia.

Anyway, if you are asking the hot chick question, that means you are not really a female right?
FCUK89
post Sep 26 2008, 04:46 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Sep 26 2008, 03:49 PM)
I plan to join a few clubs & societies, and apply to be part of their committee.

Just would like to know, how does it actually work, and what are the frequency of elections?
Come and Join ACE club.

It's a charity club. Very active and won 2 awards last year.

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Sep 26 2008, 04:47 PM
FCUK89
post Sep 28 2008, 08:54 AM

955 posts

ACE stands for Action with Compassion and Empathy.

ACE's charity activities are like visiting various homes - old folks, mentally disable, orphanage, etc. We also "adopt a child" from world vision. You can google world vision and see what it is about.

And we will donate things over there, depending on what the homes need. We raise funds through our events. For example, last year's hot dog eating competition and also dodgeball. Our activities are really nice and something special.

So head on down to the club and society fair during 6-8 September, SA. There will be booth at the main entrance of SA and also upstairs, depending on which position the clubs prefer. Time is 11-4 PM. There are still various position in ACE available, like Vice secretary, event managers.

Oh and don't forget, join the ULTIMATE FRISBEE CLUB too. You will definitely won't be disappointed.
FCUK89
post Sep 28 2008, 12:35 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Sep 28 2008, 11:57 AM)
Will consider then. Back to uni soon. smile.gif Miss uni life.

Hey anyone know about the 2nd Year Student Exchange program? It's a choice between UK and Ningbo. Is everyone eligible to take part, or is it only for a select few?
Everyone is eligible to take part, but depending on availability and whether your course is offered in either campuses. Ningbo has more slots while UK is lesser, especially the business school.

Generally you need to meet a result requirement and they will filter from there. Filtering is done by the international campuses, not the local one.
FCUK89
post Sep 28 2008, 02:41 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(pekies @ Sep 28 2008, 01:43 PM)
sorry i dont have a full list of clubs and societies.. just head to SA building for a flea market of clubs and societies on 6~8th oct.
job scope includes writing meeting minute (usually less than a page or two), reading and and replying SA Ents official emails.. well basically monitoring the paperwork in and out of the organizing committee. But it doesnt end there.. hahha like for previous secretary, he led an organizing committee for the event Ms and Mr Nottingham, because he wants to and he is capable of.
Are you the new SA Ents officer?
The one who showed up at the SA club and society briefing that day?
FCUK89
post Sep 29 2008, 12:49 AM

955 posts

FAM is available in both campuses, but UK has seriously limited places for Business students. China has more.
FCUK89
post Sep 29 2008, 12:56 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Sep 29 2008, 12:55 AM)
Possible to apply to both? in preferential order though.
Hmm, I think you can, but I'm not sure. You should go to blue building, and take lift to the highest floor. Got one office there which handles this.
FCUK89
post Sep 29 2008, 01:27 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(pekies @ Sep 29 2008, 11:35 AM)
If u guys wanna experience staying overseas, there's another alternative.
keep an eye for work and travel USA program.
Basically, it's a summer program where u work for 3 months and spend all ur money earned on traveling or bring it back to malaysia and get rich =P
Last summer i went to Virginia and it was one heck of an experience.
Yup I truly agree. Work and Travel USA is awesome. thumbup.gif
FCUK89
post Sep 29 2008, 02:22 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Sep 29 2008, 01:47 PM)
Great! I wish to go. haha

And u know what was the first comment I got from my parent?
US is a dangerous place..

tongue.gif chances of going down by a few percent already, haha. but anyway it is good exposure and i don't foresee any severe hindrances..
Well, I was rejected by my parents 2 years also. Hopefully this coming summer I can get to go.
FCUK89
post Oct 2 2008, 10:27 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Oct 2 2008, 12:40 AM)
I cant log in
Uni server seems to be down I think.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:15 AM