6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

FCUK89
post May 13 2009, 12:49 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ May 13 2009, 12:41 PM)
Again? I never notice. Meh I'm not even in campus lol
Lol, yeah hardly see you now. What you usually do at home la?

How's your exams so far?
FCUK89
post May 13 2009, 02:10 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ May 13 2009, 01:18 PM)
What I usually do ah... brows.gif

Muhahahah. COD4, DotA, LYN, etc. XD

Tomorrow's first day D= Stress oh after tomorrow, another exam on Friday. Sigh. Haven't even touch Friday's revision yet. ZZZZZZZZZZZZ

What about yours? I know you start your exam already.
Lol, you still dotA?

Hmm, yeah I finish 3 papers already, 3 more to go. This Friday, next friday and saturday. Yeah, then after 1 week go USA.

Can't wait.
FCUK89
post May 13 2009, 02:50 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ May 13 2009, 02:35 PM)
i got exam tomolo and i haven start any revision bout it yet.. brows.gif

go USA?? swine flu.. brows.gif brows.gif
Don't la, don't curse la. I want to go and come back safely one leh. nod.gif

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ May 13 2009, 02:49 PM)
Work and Travel?

Yeah. Old timer. =P
Yeah WAT.
FCUK89
post May 19 2009, 03:43 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ May 19 2009, 03:41 PM)
u guys heard of the tragic event happened during lunch time?

deepest condolence to our civil year 2 fren.. sad.gif
Yeah I read.

My friend say got a biege vios that was involved in an accident. Not sure is it the same one.

And it seems there was no other car around that Vios, not sure bang what also.
FCUK89
post May 19 2009, 03:53 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ May 19 2009, 03:44 PM)
Yeah, read that mail also.

Where the incident happens?
(I finished my exam and am at my hometown already.)
Awesome man for you. I have 2 more to go. Haih.

Any civil year 2 here?
FCUK89
post May 19 2009, 04:04 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ May 19 2009, 04:00 PM)
the accident happened in front of uni.. at the traffic light..

apparently a gang of students came back from lunch, then speeding quite fast.. the vios is unable to brake for the red light cz the car in front of him stopped so he make a turn and bump to the divider and the car crashed and rolled to the opposite lane..

the passenger passed away and the driver is injured..
Sounds quite serious. They come back from Broga is it? How many of them in the car?
FCUK89
post May 19 2009, 04:08 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ May 19 2009, 04:06 PM)
2 of them in the car.. others in other car..

btw.. u hav 2 papers left.. i hav 3 leh!!! duh..
Okok, sorry for starting the papers argument. Either way, we shall finish and enjoy our summer.

TanJinJack I feel sorry for you, but at least you feel your 31k is worth. smile.gif

Anyway, may our condolences be with the student who passed away. I feel sorry.
FCUK89
post May 19 2009, 09:43 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(laughing_tomato @ May 19 2009, 06:00 PM)
How sad it is...

The passenger, the one who died on the spot, is my housemate actually...

The dirver, I know him too...

Hope he will rest in peace.....

And lets hope the one in the hospital will be alright....
Oh my, you must be very sad. How many ppl where there in the car? 2 or 3?

It's really sad to hear that man. Must be still a shock to you.

QUOTE(mosai @ May 19 2009, 09:39 PM)
I know, feel so sad right now. R.I.P
Hey saiful, you actually read the forum here? Good to see you posting some stuff here.
FCUK89
post May 20 2009, 08:28 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(DjK @ May 20 2009, 05:39 AM)
wee kiat....dex here, haha..long time no see....ermm...actually i've received the email in the owa1..then frantically went on msn to ask someone.....was shocked to hell lor.....btw....it happend infront of the guard house? entrance?...

feel soo sad lor...and shocked...that this can even happened up front of our uni...to all.. please drive safe...there have been numerous accident cases d...
Hey Mr.Dex, long time no see.

Yeah something like that, I also heard people say one. Not sure whether you know the person or not since he/she is also in engineering. Actually the one passed away is he/she?

and yeah, this academic year, we have 3 deaths already. Really sad.
FCUK89
post May 20 2009, 08:34 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ May 20 2009, 08:31 AM)
is a he..

we have 3?? hmm.gif do i miss out anyone?? hmm.gif
Yup, one was the slashing one, one is this and another one is due to a brain disease. Some high tech word I dont know what is it called already.
FCUK89
post May 21 2009, 10:20 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(DjK @ May 21 2009, 05:47 AM)
hey alex...long time no see...yeah...alot had happened when im not around....haiz...sad case lar....
on another note, so hows everything??..exams??...goodluck ya  smile.gif
ermm..i don't know the guy but then hope this case would give awareness to anyone...please drive carefully..
wee kiat....hows everything??...miss out alot of stuff wei....hope we all can go out yamcha and catch up haha...mamak looorrrr icon_rolleyes.gif
Hey, am fine here. Exam period, thankfully 2 more papers. Well, I don't think it's more happening than UK right? That's way more happening with Europe and all. Will hear your stories when I'm back. smile.gif

Good luck in your remaining papers too. Am going to USA in the summer for Work and Travel. So will see you when I'm back.
FCUK89
post May 23 2009, 09:01 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ May 23 2009, 04:08 PM)
You all don't know who teach ma..
Then we got Dr R*fi..

So..
Where to start hah..

He doesn't know what is Taylor's Series and why are we using Taylor's series for..
He's like, just study up, then come to the class, teaches what he studied, then read out from the note..

Then, we have the Newton's Law of Cooling ma.. in the application of calculus I think..
So, we have something like..
dTdt=k(T-To)..
T is temperature, To is surrounding temperature..
At that instant, he's trying to indicate that To=T, and before I try to shot him, he got shooted by others already..

Okay, older story, complex number..
To prove |z|+|w|>=|zw|
So, we have a long long algebraic way to prove, in which he spends for 30 minutes to do it, despite having prepared for it.
But, I have a very simple and nice way, that is to use Argand diagram.
I feel that is correct, 100% correct, which is the way I use for my SAM.
But he says cannot, probably due to egoism.. (because the time I proposed my answer is when he's scratching his head for his algebraic way.

Then still got the Echoleon form for the matrices.
We have RREF=row reduction echoleon form, and the other is just echoleon form ma..
He messes that two up again..

Then his assignment..
Set wrong question, refuse to say sorry..
Then when there's only 2 days to deadline, he changed the questions..
At first we say the eigenvalue in decimals, tough to do, then he says "just continue and do it"...
Then later, he changed the question. One of my classmate handed up his assignments already, and he just said "redo,". I mean he should not let him redo right?

Assignment again..
He's made a typo in his assignment, something sinh and cosh one.. (we also don't know what is that, he gave us as hint..)
Then we use that hint he gave lo..
2 days before deadline, he changed the hint, say he gave wrongly liao..
So, a typo changed twice?

So far, I only feel that he has good command in those numerical method only.. like the Newton-Rapshon..
But others, I feel I am at least on par of him la..

This sem I can survive, because 80% of the thing I learned before..
Next sem how?
Cannot die la..

Added on May 23, 2009, 4:10 pmFawaz..
Hahaha..
gnn kns!

Exact questions from past year, and damn it.. I did UK papers, not Malaysia paper..
QUOTE(farscope @ May 23 2009, 05:48 PM)
hmm.. there r some lecturers who really cannot teach i can say..

i've been stuck with a lecturer for 2 semesters..

1st year 2nd sem, i was taught by him.. he gave out courseworks, n he make it sound so hard, like very complicated n so on and continue his big talk..

then we submit the 1st set of results 1st before sending in the remaining part for the next due date.. then after that he release his so call "correct answer" and all of us wrong..

it is juz easy mass balance onli and i created an excel file for the ease of all my frens to check their answer by typing in their values (each value is diff for each student)..

so i check my excel file and found nth wrong.. one of my fren approach him and corrected him.. he release another set claiming it is correct.. but yet stil differs from our answer.. again and again we correct him until at last he got the same answers with mine (us).. it took him 4 tries to get a correct 1 while we onli did it once..

fine.. i tot it is ok since we are almost finish off his module. we also filled in the form and rated him BADLY.. cz he is lansi, arrogant, big talk and hamsap.. he wears formally but do not have a belt.. sometimes his shirt came out and look so untidy.. GOT ONE TIME HE DIN ZIP HIS PANTS SOMEMORE.. WTF..

ok fine.. then the next sem we hav his class again.. WTF.. and he continue with his big talk and arrogant style with his super "fluent" english.. he claimed he came back studying from UK but i find his English is not as "high-rated" as his education background..

furthermore.. most of his notes and pictures are from wiki and last time he warned us not to get reference from wiki.. wtf.. he threated us saying his exams will be super hard n no past year questions will be repeated but end up being a big joke.. i scored 80+ for this module and i seriously doubt his education standard..

even thou we complained and bad-rated him, he is still teaching around.. so.. i dunno wat to say ady..
With reference to the question above,

I have similar experience this semester and my god the lecturer is teaching 2 modules, that kills.

Anyway, the experience is almost similar and stuff.

Well probably you can refer to the dean straight, instead of going yourself you can go like as a group. It's our right to voice out and ask to remain anonymous. Filling out forms will help but won't be too much because if they have no time to find new lecturers, chances are they will still stick with it, this is quite a big factor on why the bad ones are still here.

Searching for new lecturers are not easy, need to incur a lot of indirect and direct costs. Easy way is ask current lecturers to take over the lecturer class.

But changes will only be made after semester, usually after summer. Thankfully my business school lecturers are generally quite good. But I understand your experience of bad lecturers as I have faced twice also, one this year and one last year.

If really situation persist and really really bad, I guess you guys have the right to voice out to Ian Parshby. It's business, if service bad, we as customer can request. It's only the time for the changes will take some time.

Actually lecturers who are bad but willing to learn nvm you know. Like admit their mistake and understand how to help students, that's great. But then like you all's story, arrogant and ego, is something unacceptable as lecturer.

Well, wish you guys all the best for the next sem. I hope my other lecturer doesn't stick here anymore too.
FCUK89
post May 23 2009, 09:21 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ May 23 2009, 09:14 PM)
yes, if the lecturer is willing to change stil ok.. in fact, as i said, there are a few bad lecturers who dunno how to teach but is trying to improve..

the example i mentioned above is one who is arrogant and ego..
Yeah, I understand your situation. Well see how it goes, if really Dean cannot help then I guess Ian Pashby then.
FCUK89
post May 27 2009, 09:08 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(HitTheLights @ May 27 2009, 08:39 PM)
i've got a question, do u guys know any delivery services to TTS area? i tried calling mcDonald but they cover until kajang onli, just now at campus forgot buy food edi zz, now hungry like hell
Aiyo, pity you. There are none that I know of actually. McD and Pizza does not cover till semenyih. You can try asking Cat Eyes at the TTS shop lot there. Not sure got or not.
FCUK89
post May 31 2009, 09:56 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ May 31 2009, 09:48 AM)
where's everyone? thread dead oh no.

anyway, i'm testing out a new forum software.
currently running it at www.nottsaffair.com/forum/

go check it out. to post you must register first, which is fast and easy.
please note that it's just a test-bed for evaluating if it's a good script. nothing official here.
Hey I thought of started a unim forum myself but don't have the time. Glad to see that you have put in some effort. But was wondering, is it possible to create like a normal forum instead?

Like a Lowyat kind or something. My main idea was that students can share academic views and discussion as well as posting classifieds. And I figured something like lowyat kind forum would be better. Can divide into subsections, like Business School one, Mech one, etc. Then each module one topic. Stuff like that.

Possible to use Invision board? It's just some suggestions.
Anyway nice effort again.

FCUK89
post May 31 2009, 11:06 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ May 31 2009, 10:09 AM)
Yes it is possible to use invision board. Actually there a a few popular choices, e.g. Invision, phpBB, Vanilla, etc.

I'm just testing out Vanilla as I'm somewhat attracted to its simplicity in management and easily available addons created by an open-source community, and available themes that don't look too "out-dated". Well it's my first tryout of a forum actually... haha

Yes my initial vision is something like yours too. Working on it. Will test Invision soon enough.

Thanks for the nice comments.

Added on May 31, 2009, 10:15 amErm, I just checked, Invision is not free...
Hmm, that's sad. Ask Experience, he probably have some suggestions.
FCUK89
post Oct 6 2009, 09:33 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(eugene90 @ Oct 5 2009, 07:08 PM)
delighted with any outing organised by lowyat/ any organiser... my life is damn bored and upset particularly when weekend is coming.. try to make it on friday, sat or sun if possible.

i suggest someone to organise badminton/table tennis/swimming lowyat forumers@nottingham friendship match..
Be on the FIELD today at 4.30 PM onwards and come and learn and play ULTIMATE FRISBEE. Are you man enough tongue.gif ? Just come and ask for FCUK.

Not any official outing, but how many people are up for a lowyat forumers frisbee game? I can teach...

QUOTE(jenson87 @ Oct 5 2009, 11:09 PM)
lol... good guess! i m planning to take it as an optional module this semester. just wanna ask if the lecturer posts his lecture slides in the webct?

copy assignment? i thought the title of the coursework changes every year?
Who is the lecturer this year?

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Oct 6 2009, 09:34 AM
FCUK89
post Oct 6 2009, 09:59 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Oct 6 2009, 09:38 AM)
I'm up for badminton and basketball. =D
Lol...

Hey man long time no see. 8k post already. Geng....

What you did during the summer?
FCUK89
post Oct 6 2009, 10:02 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Oct 6 2009, 10:01 AM)
Yo bro.

Summer research for 2 months, and stuck at home for another 2 months. Went to Indonesia too. How about you?
Nice. Never been to Indo before. Wish to go Bali one day though.

I went to USA for work and travel. Got back last wednesday. What research you did ?
FCUK89
post Oct 7 2009, 12:05 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Oct 6 2009, 10:06 AM)
Go youtube search for CUDA star simulation Nottingham Malaysia or along those keywords. Star simulation using CUDA. laugh.gif

Oh WAT USA. I heard you guys had awesome fun there. Crazy shit. I wanna go but no cash, die. XD

I went Danau Toba only. Never go Bali. Then now Sumatera earthquake. Thank god I went early. How's studies so far?
I see. I tried searching for it on youtube, cannot find. but sounds interesting though. Studies ok lo, final year, always hard.

QUOTE(eugene90 @ Oct 6 2009, 10:41 PM)
sorry for couldn't manage to turn up today..i just noticed your post, anyway i have class at 4pm...

how about tomorrow? same time? same placE? btw, usually there are 2 red indian teams playing soccer in the field... how we play frisbee in that case?

am i man enough? what do you mean by that? i do have body hair..  nod.gif  but, not muscular... cry.gif
Hey Eugene,

Hmm, Thursday, 4.30PM to 7. Same place, only 1 field mah.

We usually book the field on every tuesday and thursday under Frisbee club. Thursday, we have the whole field to ourselves.

Anyway, I may not make it on Thursday, so when you reach the field, ask for Alvin or Marcus. Say FCUK intro to you. Call them teach you.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0260sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:15 AM