138 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

debbieyss
post Nov 27 2009, 03:38 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Nov 27 2009, 01:55 PM)
I know this is not really relevant, but I just gotta post it...

Based on the Financial Times Global MBA ranking
http://www.sunway.edu.my/images/stories/MB...anking_2009.pdf

Manchester Business School's MBA programme is ranked no.32, whereas Nottingham's is at the bottom of the list, no.100 .

tongue.gif

Not sure about the UK ranking though, most probably they're almost identical. With either one topping the other by 1 in different rankings.
How reputable is Financial Times Global MBA ranking by the way.

I have also checked on other ranking resources for these 2 uni but I see Nottingham does win handsome ranking than Manchester does.
entryman
post Nov 27 2009, 10:12 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Nov 27 2009, 03:38 PM)
How reputable is Financial Times Global MBA ranking by the way.

I have also checked on other ranking resources for these 2 uni but I see Nottingham does win handsome ranking than Manchester does.
Not sure about the rankings, some project a different result than the other.

Since both are renowned institutions, you shouldn't have a doubt. Probably just research more into their program structure and how it's conducted in entirety, as well as the general professional background of students. Find which one is more to your liking/suits your progression.
SUSeriko12
post Nov 29 2009, 01:52 PM

54 posts

Added on November 29, 2009, 1:54 pmI'm looking for a SINGLE room to move into,
ANYWHERE in TTS as long as there is NO water disruptions
CAN CONTACT me at 014-9191970 if you have such a place =)

This post has been edited by eriko12: Nov 29 2009, 01:54 PM
neil10
post Nov 30 2009, 10:31 AM

Hey guys,

Anyone of you currently taking or already taken postgraduate course for msc engineer?

If yes, can i inquire more details of msc electronic & communications course.

How's the experiences of the course for the whole 1 yr with the lecturers, subjects & projects, study environment, lab facilities etc?

Please advice on this matter.
Appreciate it very much.

Regards,
Neil

roxxor
post Dec 1 2009, 02:01 PM

129 posts

does anyone when is the coming holiday? its actually a study lift. is it on 18 of december? how long does it last? if my first exam is on 13 of january. does that mean that my holidays will last until that day?
tanjinjack
post Dec 1 2009, 02:33 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(roxxor @ Dec 1 2009, 02:01 PM)
does anyone when is the coming holiday? its actually a study lift. is it on 18 of december? how long does it last? if my first exam is on 13 of january. does that mean that my holidays will last until that day?
Look in U drive for the academic calender then you would know already.
entryman
post Dec 1 2009, 02:34 PM

2,179 posts

Yep. You're supposed to study for the exams tongue.gif
FCUK89
post Dec 3 2009, 07:17 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

Eh shouldn't this threat be at V3 already?

hellriser
post Dec 6 2009, 11:10 PM

79 posts

do you guys freak out when its exam time?
tanjinjack
post Dec 6 2009, 11:33 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Dec 3 2009, 07:17 PM)
Eh shouldn't this threat be at V3 already?
The SPM thread is already V5, what are we doing!
ArianneG
post Dec 7 2009, 07:30 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Right now I more concern about freaking over assignments: I have assignments due at 1PM and tak habis habis lagi... die lor.
Batusai
post Dec 7 2009, 03:35 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

lolz.. depend on ppl.. some ppl nvr freak out.. they go nice and slow..
evanesence117
post Dec 7 2009, 07:23 PM

769 posts

You will get a break from the 18th of December, to whenever you begin your exams. And after than u will get a break from whenever you end your exams to the 25th of January. For me I end on the 23rd and our new semester starts on the 25th so I don't have a break at all
tanjinjack
post Dec 7 2009, 07:25 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Dec 7 2009, 07:23 PM)
You will get a break from the 18th of December, to whenever you begin your exams. And after than u will get a break from whenever you end your exams to the 25th of January. For me I end on the 23rd and our new semester starts on the 25th so I don't have a break at all
You did, one day - 24th!
Same to me la..
23rd is a Saturday somemore..
evanesence117
post Dec 7 2009, 08:18 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Dec 7 2009, 07:25 PM)
You did, one day - 24th!
Same to me la..
23rd is a Saturday somemore..
I hate it when we have exams on Saturdays
farscope
post Dec 8 2009, 03:40 AM

3,427 posts

our BEng Chemical Engineering has been accredited by MQA.. how bout other courses?
evanesence117
post Dec 13 2009, 12:32 AM

769 posts

Well the BEng for Civil Engineering is accredited, but the MEng is not
tanjinjack
post Dec 13 2009, 01:03 AM

4,122 posts

BEng Mechanical is also accredited by MQA, but what's the point of MQA?
People care about BEM.
ArianneG
post Dec 13 2009, 12:02 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

MQA has a point if you want to work in M'sian Govt...
post Dec 14 2009, 07:33 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Dec 13 2009, 01:03 AM)
BEng Mechanical is also accredited by MQA, but what's the point of MQA?
People care about BEM.
Where can I check?

138 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:32 AM