University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]
crazy142857
Apr 21 2009, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Apr 21 2009, 09:24 PM) hw hard is it to get the mobility scheme? wat requirements? do foundation year count as 1st year thr?  Nope, don't think foundation is counted as yr 1. Requirements: average results not below 60 or 65%. and since there's limited space, they randomly pick. so if you'r lucky u get lor.
Txi
Apr 22 2009, 12:23 AM
is anyone at NU doing a masters in business/econs/finance or MBA ?
XxAC3xX
Apr 22 2009, 03:21 AM
QUOTE(crazy142857 @ Apr 21 2009, 11:15 PM) Nope, don't think foundation is counted as yr 1. Requirements: average results not below 60 or 65%. and since there's limited space, they randomly pick. so if you'r lucky u get lor. ic, wats the percentage of gettin it? btw, does ptptn loan applicable to foundation programme?
tanjinjack
Apr 22 2009, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Apr 22 2009, 03:21 AM) ic, wats the percentage of gettin it? btw, does ptptn loan applicable to foundation programme? No. http://www.nottingham.edu.my/Students/Admi...Assistance.aspx
Mr.Lonely
Apr 22 2009, 06:59 PM
u can apply PTPTN but its not usable for foundation only for degree and above.=) anyway i just got my email account 2day btw.. can i use outlook 2007 with my email @ home? if can how to config?
jasperng
Apr 22 2009, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Apr 21 2009, 09:24 PM) hw hard is it to get the mobility scheme? wat requirements? do foundation year count as 1st year thr?  first year refers to your undergraduate year. You can go for mobility in your first and last year. I would say they choose high achiever for mobility. Thus if you think you have good result ( average 70 above ) You are likely be chosen. For transfer you can transfer any year.
TSeXPeri3nc3
Apr 22 2009, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 22 2009, 06:59 PM) anyway i just got my email account 2day btw.. can i use outlook 2007 with my email @ home? if can how to config? You can't atm.
Mr.Lonely
Apr 23 2009, 12:32 PM
o tat too bad ! alway need to visits owa1
tanjinjack
Apr 23 2009, 05:13 PM
Ok la, owa1 still ok ma.. Just bookmark it then ok la..
I like the shortcut link on the right tab of the SA webpage, btw!
farscope
Apr 24 2009, 07:39 PM
juz make it a habit to visit owa1 everyday morning and evening..
morning is bcz to avoid miss out of any mails mayb stating CLASS CANCEL FOR TODAY!!
evening is bcz most of the time they will send out mails during office hours..
If u receive mails after evening then mostly from students/clubs
entryman
Apr 24 2009, 08:40 PM
Wanna ask, How to man the photostat machine when it only prints out "almost entirely white sheets with a little bit of black dots". That's when I use the function of two-sided page copy into two-sided, and using the auto feed. It was working fine for me all day long, then this problem just popped out of nowhere. I didn't bother to try other methods though, (e.g. manually flipping the pages) cuz each time I try and it fails it costs me 7 sen. Added on April 24, 2009, 8:55 pmHehe anyway I guess I'll have to wait till IS gives it a maintenance. This post has been edited by entryman: Apr 24 2009, 08:55 PM
ethanpoh
Apr 25 2009, 01:42 AM
any of you here from chem eng?
farscope
Apr 25 2009, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(ethanpoh @ Apr 25 2009, 01:42 AM) any of you here from chem eng? i'm from chem eng.. any questions?
tanjinjack
Apr 25 2009, 02:03 AM
Hey, any ideas when the Engineering Research Building will be launched and operate? I really hope it's not a white elephant despite its look.
crazy142857
Apr 25 2009, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Apr 25 2009, 02:03 AM) Hey, any ideas when the Engineering Research Building will be launched and operate? I really hope it's not a white elephant despite its look.  I heard from my MEng ex-coursemates, they have already started to use the building. Don't worry it's not any white elephant. Dr Andrew (from sch of Mech) is incharge of the construction of the building. Dr Michael Cloke designed the process cooling system himself, for the chemical engineering school.
tanjinjack
Apr 25 2009, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(crazy142857 @ Apr 25 2009, 10:13 AM) I heard from my MEng ex-coursemates, they have already started to use the building. Don't worry it's not any white elephant. Dr Andrew (from sch of Mech) is incharge of the construction of the building. Dr Michael Cloke designed the process cooling system himself, for the chemical engineering school. Oh really. Bit curious, what's inside the building? What equipment do we have in there?
e1e7en
Apr 25 2009, 10:18 PM

*waving right hand* me me  mine is foundation in CS
XxAC3xX
Apr 26 2009, 01:55 PM
*wavin my hand in respond* hello thr! engineering here c u thr yea! any1 else? gals?
Mr.Lonely
Apr 26 2009, 10:42 PM
wao ! so despo for gals !! wtf ;p xD