138 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

Batusai
post Apr 17 2009, 11:33 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(crazy142857 @ Apr 17 2009, 11:05 PM)
Mobility program is for any of ur study years except first year and final year. During your mobility, you still pay the tuition fees in RM.

If you study in UK for final year, it's called 'transfer'. It's like you transfer to become a student of UK campus, meaning you'll have to pay the tuition fees in pounds but you get to graduate there (if you don't fail, of course).

Some ppl do half here then transfer over to UK, in order to save some $$ since for their 1st year (and 2nd year) they pay in RM.

Added on April 17, 2009, 11:11 pm

I've not tried the food their though tongue.gif I've been going back to UNMC every week even when i've been working for almost a year already. But i still always eat out from campus. Best if you have a car, or can car pool with your friends, as there's lots of good food in semenyih, kajang, Bandar Teknologi Kajang, broga, cheras selatan, etc, those not-too-far-of places. Go explore, it's fun. Or ask your senior. You can also climb broga hill, find semenyih dam, drive pass Nirvana@midnight, see the sunset/sun rise @ lookout point, etc.
thanks for da info.. really appreciated it..

whoa.. i din know theres so much activity for it.. lol.. hope i get enrolled.. da activity sounds fun.. having a bicycle would be convinient rite?? i like to travel in bicycle leh.. is traffic a problem there?? anticipating!!
XxAC3xX
post Apr 17 2009, 11:56 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Apr 17 2009, 05:37 PM)
cn u guys tell me hws the sem break/term break for the foundation n degree programme is? cn tell me a lil more detailed way?
i wanna noe bout it as mayb i nid to work to earn my pocket money
sum1 help me wif this plz....
Mr.Lonely
post Apr 18 2009, 12:17 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Apr 17 2009, 07:55 PM)
Yes yes, without cars, you are like trapped in a very comfortable jail.  tongue.gif
You go study, then do activities, attend sports, eat bad food, watch tv, learn extra stuffs, sleep etc.

Ok la, at least you still have free buses to Kajang KTM.

But, every other things are very excellent. Academic management is excellent where the staffs' emails are working very well.

What I like the most is we don't pay for our notes, ie we do not need to get a mastercopy, then photostat it out, then distribute to classmates. Save a lot of time.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
LOL obsolutely agree i can c tat xD lucky i hav a fren nearby my house who drive to skul everyday so v sharing transport

QUOTE(Batusai @ Apr 17 2009, 08:09 PM)
oo.. lol.. wad bad food is it?? all malay style gah?? lol

we've paid a whole sum for da course fees leh.. haha..

is undergrad studies going to UK for their last years?
the food? i tried 2day for some stalls .... conclusion... i bring my own cup maggie batter xD !

QUOTE(crazy142857 @ Apr 17 2009, 10:25 PM)
Welcome to UNMC!!
thx for the warm well come i hope myself get confortable as time go by LOL 2day i feel damn weird while walking in the campus...

QUOTE(crazy142857 @ Apr 17 2009, 10:58 PM)
Food there in UNMC is much better now i heard. During my time, it was the WORST ever, and because the contact with the cafeteria is 5 years and no others are allowed to sell food within the campus, they sell the food at a high price for poor quality food (and not very clean too, and i keep having food poisoning when i eat their food).

Now it's a new management, food @ cafeteria is now edible once again.
LOL happy to hear tat.....

anyway i still requesting any foundation of eng swap group with me..... any1? notworthy.gif
crazy142857
post Apr 18 2009, 12:19 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Apr 17 2009, 11:33 PM)
thanks for da info.. really appreciated it..

whoa.. i din know theres so much activity for it.. lol.. hope i get enrolled.. da activity sounds fun.. having a bicycle would be convinient rite?? i like to travel in bicycle leh.. is traffic a problem there?? anticipating!!
Ppl do cycle, but crime rate there is not low btw. The indian gangsters there do fight, just hope they didn't misidentify you, or you got stuck in the cross-fire, if not just pray that you survive and don't become a murder victim (like a case few months ago). And the gangsters do have member-initiations, like smashing car windscreen/windows (I kena once unfortunately, and during these time exam period too.. it's almost a year now). Yup.. it's kindna 'safe' yet dangerous too.

Just be careful and stay out of trouble.
Batusai
post Apr 18 2009, 12:24 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

oo.. whoa.. da food tat bad eh...

im taekwondoin.. lol.. i see tat.. i run first lu... hahahhaa

thanks for info ppl!!
tanjinjack
post Apr 18 2009, 12:46 AM

4,122 posts

I've not tried the food their though tongue.gif I've been going back to UNMC every week even when i've been working for almost a year already. But i still always eat out from campus. Best if you have a car, or can car pool with your friends, as there's lots of good food in semenyih, kajang, Bandar Teknologi Kajang, broga, cheras selatan, etc, those not-too-far-of places. Go explore, it's fun. Or ask your senior. You can also climb broga hill, find semenyih dam, drive pass Nirvana@midnight, see the sunset/sun rise @ lookout point, etc.
Wow, got so many places to go meh..
Hey hey, PM you.
XxAC3xX
post Apr 18 2009, 01:03 AM

380 posts

guys, any1 doin their degree tell me hws the sem break plz, its when to when...i really nid to noe
tanjinjack
post Apr 18 2009, 01:07 AM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Apr 18 2009, 01:03 AM)
guys, any1 doin their degree tell me hws the sem break plz, its when to when...i really nid to noe
When you are in the university, go to F2, TISCRA 1 or 2 and then access to U drive.
At U drive there, go and look for the Academic Calender that is applicable to you.
Alright, problem solved I guess.

Added on April 18, 2009, 1:13 amBTW, one of my lecturer uses to speak out youtube instead of U Drive. LOL!

"The notes are in youtube, oops, U drive."

This post has been edited by tanjinjack: Apr 18 2009, 01:13 AM
crazy142857
post Apr 18 2009, 01:18 AM

45 posts

FYI for those who doesn't know about Lookout Point.

For the lookout point, you'll be able to over see KL. This is a good place for photographers. Nearby also got a few waterfall areas.

Leave UNMC turning right after the guard house towards semenyih town. At the T-junction, turn right towards the town, and pass the traffic light (Multichoice food court on the right), and turn right at the next traffic light (mosque on the left).

follow the very long road passing by nirvana (on ur left) and dam (on ur right). U'll see a sign (u might miss this if you'r driving in the dark) saying turn left towards Ampang. Take that left turn. Follow the road until u come to a small town. At the traffic light turn right, and immediately the next traffic light (which is 10meters away) turn left towards Ampang.
Follow the road until u see Lookout Point on the left. U won't miss it.

The journey is about 30-45 minutes i think, if your car can take the steep hills after Nirvana. Btw, 80% of the journey don't have streetlights and narrow road.

Added on April 18, 2009, 1:20 amHey Tan Jin Jack, how's Mechanical Yr 1 so far?

This post has been edited by crazy142857: Apr 18 2009, 01:20 AM
farscope
post Apr 18 2009, 01:30 AM

3,427 posts

wa.. 1 day din log in then miss out so many posts..

wa.. we ady have quite good food now and u still complain? doh.gif if u come 1 year earlier u will commit suicide.. agree with crazy142857, the contractors before this was total B***S***.. expensive food with all the flies flying around.. the taste sucks somemore.. 1 ate once and never return to cafeteria until recently they changed it.. at least i will stil miss the food in cafeteria sometimes..

yea.. nice places.. been there.. but dare not drive pass nirvana midnight.. my fren's fren last time drove during midnite and kena dirty things.. crashed his car then need ask those sifu help him chase away.. shocking.gif

i guess last time u stay at TTS2 rite?? lol.. btw, a police station will be opened soon at TTS shoplots.. currently renovating.. expecting it to open when sem break @ sept..
XxAC3xX
post Apr 18 2009, 01:33 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Apr 18 2009, 01:07 AM)
When you are in the university, go to F2, TISCRA 1 or 2 and then access to U drive.
At U drive there, go and look for the Academic Calender that is applicable to you.
Alright, problem solved I guess.

Added on April 18, 2009, 1:13 amBTW, one of my lecturer uses to speak out youtube instead of U Drive. LOL!

"The notes are in youtube, oops, U drive."
uhh...im nt in tat university le currently...
tell me plz...i do really nid to noe ASAP.... notworthy.gif
crazy142857
post Apr 18 2009, 01:53 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Apr 18 2009, 01:30 AM)
i guess last time u stay at TTS2 rite?? lol.. btw, a police station will be opened soon at TTS shoplots.. currently renovating.. expecting it to open when sem break @ sept..
Yup, i stayed @ tts2/4b for 3 years. during final yr final sem exam period, studying for last paper kena all the drama. They only targeted the cars with UNMC stickers.

I saw the 'police station opening soon' sign. Hope things will be much better after that. The last murder case really scares me. Wait.. now i have 2nd thoughts whether to return to do postgrads doh.gif LOL.
fender
post Apr 18 2009, 01:56 AM

255 posts

hi everyone.went to the university's open day last saturday.
thinking of studying in this campus.
anyone taking civil engineering?
Mr.Lonely
post Apr 18 2009, 12:09 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(crazy142857 @ Apr 18 2009, 12:19 AM)
Ppl do cycle, but crime rate there is not low btw. The indian gangsters there do fight, just hope they didn't misidentify you, or you got stuck in the cross-fire, if not just pray that you survive and don't become a murder victim (like a case few months ago). And the gangsters do have member-initiations, like smashing car windscreen/windows (I kena once unfortunately, and during these time exam period too.. it's almost a year now). Yup.. it's kindna 'safe' yet dangerous too.

Just be careful and stay out of trouble.
shocking.gif WTF? MURDER ?!?!!?! dun scare me off !! i m a new student serious o not? wat happen ?

QUOTE(fender @ Apr 18 2009, 01:56 AM)
hi everyone.went to the university's open day last saturday.
thinking of studying in this campus.
anyone taking civil engineering?
xD just go for it!! a good place to stay seriously but no entertainment sweat.gif
entryman
post Apr 18 2009, 01:29 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 18 2009, 12:09 PM)
shocking.gif WTF? MURDER ?!?!!?! dun scare me off !! i m a new student serious o not? wat happen ?
xD just go for it!! a good place to stay seriously but no entertainment  sweat.gif
unfortunately stuff like these do happen everywhere, lah,

so it's best you be cautious always, go with at least a few friends, don't go out late in the night, etc. which are common good practices anywhere in the world anyway.

the incident was related to the murder of a unmc student in broga, which according to the news related to us was a case of mistaken identity by Indian gangsters.

therefore, just be a "stupid idiot", stay out of trouble, even if people provoke you, just act stupid and run away fast, in the end, we all know that they're the stupid and lifeless ones, and the important thing is that you are safe.

This post has been edited by entryman: Apr 18 2009, 01:32 PM
farscope
post Apr 18 2009, 02:15 PM

3,427 posts

yup.. juz becareful when going out at nite.. esp at high risk areas like dark and quiet places..
windsrave
post Apr 18 2009, 08:20 PM

41 posts

anyone knows how to travel from KLIA to U of Nott? hmm.gif
i mean if i go KL by Air Asia , then need to travel by bus or taxi?
any suggestion? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
entryman
post Apr 18 2009, 09:06 PM

2,179 posts

From KLIA, take a taxi direct to the Uni.
Should be around RM80 to RM100 I believe.
There are cheaper ways, but time consuming.
Taxi would be easy, and comfortable.
You wouldnt wanna be trapped and inconvenienced with all your heavy luggages on your first day tongue.gif
FCUK89
post Apr 18 2009, 09:41 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Apr 18 2009, 09:06 PM)
From KLIA, take a taxi direct to the Uni.
Should be around RM80 to RM100 I believe.
There are cheaper ways, but time consuming.
Taxi would be easy, and comfortable.
You wouldnt wanna be trapped and inconvenienced with all your heavy luggages on your first day tongue.gif
RM 80 already?

I though like 70 the max only...

But yeah you can take taxi, tell them univserity of nottingham, semenyih.

If not then take bus to kl central, take ktm to kajang then take taxi to uni. It takess longer time like this, but half the price.
entryman
post Apr 18 2009, 11:26 PM

2,179 posts

Not sure of the price now, the last time I took from Cheras to KLIA was RM80 (that was early last year).

So from KLIA to Semenyih should be cheaper I think, since it's nearer.

The other possible routes if you are really short of money is as mentioned by FCUK89. Or you can take the KLIA Transit too, to KL Sentral.

Or you know what, if you really wanna save cost, just take a bus to kl sentral and take a LRT and I'll fetch you from there, and send you to the university, haha. You can pay me half price instead. LOL

138 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:19 PM