AMAX, AsiaSpace Wimax

sexualpower
post Aug 10 2009, 11:14 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ Aug 10 2009, 03:11 PM)
Is the latency better than Streamyx or P1 when playing Playstation network game?
it depends on how far are u to the Amax tower but being wired, Streamyx don't need to take into account any distance~ P1 definitely higher latency when the distance is the same, because of how they place their base stations~
huiqing88
post Aug 11 2009, 10:03 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
782 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Aug 10 2009, 10:00 PM)
nono i think you misunderstood me
currently even playing dragonica the line also works perfectly, without delay

but the problem is this few days the internet very slow at loading websites, especially facebook and speedtest.net
every time the internet seems like "session timeout", I'll have to disconnect the amax and reconnect it back only will able to surf smoothly for a brief period (maybe only 5 minutes). After that, another down time, like everything keep loading, and nothing shows out from website. Such situation lasts for about 4 days already.

Tested PPStream no problem, online gaming (Dragonica) no problem
It's just that web browsing extremely slow, and live messenger also similar to web browsing (at first no prob, but after a while dc or msg sent not received)
Hmm... this afternoon I called Amax, and the service representative said she will make a report/complain for me to the management
After that I felt my internet had become much better... rclxms.gif
@DUOCORE
post Aug 14 2009, 11:46 AM

74 posts

new area:

Sentul
Wangsa Maju
Sg.Mas, Jalan Ipoh
Taman Wahyu
Jalan Kuching nearest Tesco
Kepong nearest TNB building
Lynixx
post Aug 14 2009, 11:55 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

why section 20 still have no coverage?
madman.com
post Aug 16 2009, 10:45 PM

351 posts

i'm thinking of taking this broadband, but what worry me is the increase of number of users in the future. Like previously the Izzi net, during launching that time the speed was pretty fast (due to lesser user). After that when many ppl start to subscribe the speed slow like hell. sad.gif
TS9M-MAS
post Aug 16 2009, 11:20 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(madman.com @ Aug 16 2009, 10:45 PM)
i'm thinking of taking this broadband, but what worry me is the increase of number of users in the future. Like previously the Izzi net, during launching that time the speed was pretty fast (due to lesser user). After that when many ppl start to subscribe the speed slow like hell. sad.gif
Well, enjoy it while it lasts! smile.gif
sexualpower
post Aug 16 2009, 11:49 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(madman.com @ Aug 16 2009, 10:45 PM)
well, everyday is a new day~ nothing stays the same forever~

but then again, it's only a speculation of yours that Amax is same as Izzi~ by now, look at the map and see how many areas are covered~ know that there are more than 200 communication towers owned by Asiaspace (Amax's mother company) and these are facts~

I'm on a neutral stand-point since I'm a reseller of many internet (except Izzi, lol)~

The map you see at Amax's website is very accurate indeed as I've tested it myself just at the border of Salak South, Sri Petaling and Bukit Jalil~ it is amazing how Amax isn't using any dirty tricks like lousy signal or not fully refunding deposit for 7 days trial~ so far no problem~

I think u guys should know, I won't hold back when I criticize, when there are anything bad about any ISP, u'll hear it from me~
@DUOCORE
post Aug 17 2009, 09:30 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Aug 14 2009, 11:55 AM)
why section 20 still have no coverage?
which part of section 20? because certain part for section 20 can receive.
Lynixx
post Aug 17 2009, 09:41 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

20/5
fruitie
post Aug 17 2009, 10:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,887 posts

I'm at PJ Seksyen 21/35 (near to Taman Paramount LRT station) and it seems like my place has no coverage. sad.gif
evilzeal
post Aug 17 2009, 06:12 PM

144 posts

section 14 behind digital mall also no coverage..
crazy_oc
post Aug 18 2009, 11:03 PM

97 posts

I'm really satisfied with Amax even my location is out of coverage.The best ISP at this time.I don't know what will happen later,Hope they will stay like this. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

eternalshiroh
post Aug 21 2009, 03:30 PM

43 posts

still no coverage on my area, have to continue use the Shitmyx!!
sordanny
post Aug 22 2009, 06:30 AM

3,009 posts

ok i have browse through amax website but there is no mention of fair usage policy
does it means unlimited downloads???
how's the speeds for downloading from HTTP or FTP, and is download speed consistent???

also, the coverage area at amax website is not labeled with any colour to indicate coverage???
which makes me wonder does it mean that the whole area in the mini map is covered???

i don't see any speedtest results posted, care to share your results?
thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by sordanny: Aug 22 2009, 06:35 AM
TS9M-MAS
post Aug 22 2009, 07:28 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Aug 22 2009, 06:30 AM)
ok i have browse through amax website but there is no mention of fair usage policy
does it means unlimited downloads???
Si senor!

how's the speeds for downloading from HTTP or FTP, and is download speed consistent???
Quite consistent. I subscribe to the 1.5Mbps package and rarely get below 1.4Mbps. Not just local, overseas also. For now lah.

also, the coverage area at amax website is not labeled with any colour to indicate coverage???
Eh got lah....be patient a bit because I notice the coverage shade loads much later...

i don't see any speedtest results posted, care to share your results?
thanks  smile.gif
This was what I got when I was using it a few weeks back (now I no longer use, I gave to my sister)

@DUOCORE
post Aug 22 2009, 10:40 AM

74 posts

The latest update for amax coverage area.....!!!!!!!

Bandar Baru Bangi - Sek 1, Sek 6, Sek 6a,6b,6c, Sek 15, a part of Sek 8, nearest DENSO factory area.

Klang - Nearest Crystal Crown Hotel area.

Added on August 22, 2009, 12:00 pmLink for coverage mapping

Klang :

http://maps.google.com.my/maps/ms?source=s...3,0.109863&z=14

Rawang :

http://maps.google.com.my/maps/ms?source=s...1,0.109863&z=14

Bangi :

http://maps.google.com.my/maps/ms?source=s...6,0.109863&z=14

Added on August 22, 2009, 12:10 pmFor all mapping link :

http://maps.google.com.my/maps/ms?source=s...6,1.757812&z=10

This post has been edited by @DUOCORE: Aug 22 2009, 12:10 PM
sordanny
post Aug 22 2009, 12:56 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(@DUOCORE @ Aug 22 2009, 10:40 AM)
The latest update for amax coverage area.....!!!!!!!

Bandar Baru Bangi - Sek 1, Sek 6, Sek 6a,6b,6c, Sek 15, a part of Sek 8, nearest DENSO factory area.

Klang - Nearest Crystal Crown Hotel area.

Added on August 22, 2009, 12:00 pmLink for coverage mapping

Klang :

http://maps.google.com.my/maps/ms?source=s...3,0.109863&z=14

Rawang :

http://maps.google.com.my/maps/ms?source=s...1,0.109863&z=14

Bangi :

http://maps.google.com.my/maps/ms?source=s...6,0.109863&z=14

Added on August 22, 2009, 12:10 pmFor all mapping link :

http://maps.google.com.my/maps/ms?source=s...6,1.757812&z=10
bro from the amax official website taman desa and taman danau desa is in coverage but it is not indicated in the map above....
can u confirm the coverage area or the whole of both taman until desa water park is covered???
@DUOCORE
post Aug 22 2009, 01:35 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Aug 22 2009, 12:56 PM)
bro from the amax official website taman desa and taman danau desa is in coverage but it is not indicated in the map above....
can u confirm the coverage area or the whole of both taman until desa water park is covered???
sory bro.....already update it...u can check back
sordanny
post Aug 22 2009, 03:09 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(@DUOCORE @ Aug 22 2009, 01:35 PM)
sory bro.....already update it...u can check back
thank you very much bro
and also, will klang be further covered???
can leak some insider information pls thanks smile.gif
sexualpower
post Aug 22 2009, 03:28 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Aug 22 2009, 12:56 PM)
feel free to take the 7-days trial~ happy.gif

78 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:33 PM