Klasse Auto Detailing Centre, A perfectionist choice

TSx3oN[v3]
post Aug 18 2008, 08:40 PM, updated 18y ago

[ - x 3 o N - ] | v ³ |
1,461 posts

Klasse Auto Detailing

A perfectionist choice, quality products and services!
99% Scratch free wash!

Tuesdays-Sundays (10am-8pm)

If u are in the neighborhood please drop by =)
Look for a big DAIKIN signboard ( Signboard currently in progress)

Address : USJ1/6 no30
47300 Subang Mewah,
Selangor
Tel : 016-3365959 (Mr.Tan)
016-2146357 (Joel)
Fax : 03-56317308
E-mail : klassejoel@gmail.com
**Call for appointment.

Interior Cleaning
(Pembersihan Dalaman)

Glass Watermark removal
(Pengeluaran kesan air dari cermin)

Engine wash, degreasing, & Coating
(cucian, pengeluaran minyak & perlindungan enjin)

Headlamp restoration
(Baik pulih lampu kereta)

Tar & Bug removal
(Pengeluaran tar & pepijat)

Metal & Chroming Shine
(Pengilapan besi)

Wash & Vacuum (Meguiar’s)
(Cuci & Vacuum)

Polishing / Sanding
(Mengilat & menanggal calar & swirlmarks)

Waxing
(Protection / Lindungan)

American and German products, two of the top leaders in autodetailing =)
-Klasse-
Menzerna
Meguiar's

Meguiar’s Engine wash, degreasing & hypercoating is only RM10.
a. Protect electrical components.
b. Apply Meguiar's Super Degreaser - to remove grease n dirts stuck on engine bay.
c. Scrub down hard to reach areas and engine bay with soft brush.
d. Wash & Dry with high pressure air.
e. Apply Meguiar's Hyper Dressing - protection and shine for your engine bay.
f. Let sit to dry & ready.

Meguiar’s Signature Wash & Vacuum (Meguiar's RM15)
a. Shoot high pressure air - To loosen the dirt from seats, carpets, hard to reach areas and etc.
b. Vacuum
c. Clean interior glass - Meguiar's Glass Cleaner
d. Interior protectant - Meguiar's Interior protectant for longer protection & a glossy finish(non oily)
e. Wash - Meguiar's shampoo plus
f. Shoot high pressure air
g. Wipe - Our clothes are microfiber towels that ensures a scratch free wash
h. Silicon protection
i. Tire Shine - Meguiar's Endurance Shine

*Price valid for sedans. Small cars and MPV are different in pricing.

Steps, duration & price for Auto Detailing (Polish and Wax)

VERY HEAVY WITH PAINT DEFECTS. Some vehicles may be beyond repair and need to be re-sprayed.

(1) Steps for PAINT defects / Sanding (RM 350)
a. Meguiar's wash & vacuum
b. Meguiar's clay detailing & tar removal - Surface preperation
c. Sanding with 3M sandpaper - Bosch sander
d. Meguiar's Compounding & Polish - Makita Rotary
e. Meguiar's Gold Class Waxing (Protection steps - Hand/PC)

Duration 2 days

(2) Steps for heavy swirl marks (RM 300)
b. Meguiar's clay detailing & tar removal - Surface prep
c. Menzerna Intensive Polish - Makita Rotary or Flex 3401 VRG DA
d. Menzerna Final Polish - Use Porter Cable 7424 DA machine.
e. Klasse Sealant - Hand
f. Meguiar's Gold Class Waxing (Protection steps)- Hand/PC

Duration 2 days

(3) Light swirl marks (RM200)
b. Meguiar's clay detailing & Tar removal - Surface preperation
c. Meguiar's polish ( compounding ) - Use Porter Cable 7424 DA machine.
d. Meguiar's Gold Class Waxing (Protection steps)- Hand/PC

Duration 1 days

(4) For maintenance of glossy shine (RM100)
b. Meguiar's clay detailing.
d. Meguiar's Gold Class Waxing (Protection steps - Hand/PC

Duration 1 day

*Price valid for medium size sedan cars such as Honda Civic, Sentra, Wira, BMW 3 series etc

**Dark color paints cost more than bright color so price may differ for those with a bright color. It is so because dark colors are harder to polish

***Duration is long because we deliver quality services and ensure your investment for a show car shine.

****Price are not yet fixed and may change in the future

*****Durations are based on work load, call to enquire

Sorry but this is all i got for the moment =) We will inspect your car and select which of one of the top is needed to ensure your car's shine and protection.

Our interior cleaning package : RM180 for everything below
a. Front & Back Seats
b. Mat
c. Floor Cleaning
d. Ceiling
e. Cushions
f. Dashboard & Rear
g. Boot space
h. Carpets
i. Door panels
j. Odor Remover
k. Interior protection

*Steam cleaning is used in most of the parts.

**Leather seats are charged at a different rate

What we do is we strip down your car and give a good clean up. We usually do this services for workshops that send cars after an accident or repair.

The glossy wet look is right, after sanding/compounding then comes the polishing.
But the surface of a newly painted car would differ much to a new one, have u notice any uneven surface or swirl marks on your ride? If your looking for both even and wet glossy look then it really depends. But if your looking just to give your ride the wet glossy look desired and want to lock the shine with a protection coat then i suggest our German Klasse All-in-One & Sealant for RM130 inclusive of detailing clay, wash would be needed and a surcharge of rm15 would be included.

Steps:
1) Wash/Vacuum
2) Detailing Clay
3) Klasse All in One - (Porter Cable 7424 / Hand)
4) Klasse Sealant or Meguiar's Wax - (PC 7424 / Hand)
Total = RM 145

You can use to choose Klasse Sealant or Meguiar's Wax for the last step.
This step last u roughly around 6 months max, it really depends on the exposure of your ride.

Whats Klasse All in one?
Klasse All-In-One is not a traditional wax or polymer sealant. The exclusive German Klasse formula is a tough acrylic car wax formula that has stood the test of time. Many miracle products have come and gone, but Klasse car wax products are still going strong.

Klasse All-In-One quickly polishes away oxidation and light paint contamination leaving a deep, rich shine that lasts for months. All-In-One is like clear armor for your car. It bonds to the surface like a normal carnauba car wax, however, it does not change the paint in any way. Klasse layers on top of the paint, building depth of shine and clarity for an ultra high gloss finish.

All-In-One contains special cleaners and a fine polish that quickly and easily removes old wax, road film, light oxidation and minor swirl marks. It’s a premium one-step product that cleans, polishes and protects with very little effort. Best of all, the finish lasts and lasts. In most cases, two applications a year will keep your car protected and looking good. Plus, Klasse does not contain silicones and it will not stain your car's vinyl and rubber. Application could not be easier!

Whats Klasse Sealant?
Klasse Sealant Glaze Car Wax is a pure acrylic sealant that layers to improve gloss and depth of shine.

Klasse Sealant Glaze is the show car owner's secret to a deep, reflective, glass-like finish!

Klasse High Gloss Sealant Glaze car wax is a companion product to Klasse All-In-One. It builds finish depth, gloss and clarity. High Gloss Sealant Glaze is an optional step used by car enthusiasts and show car owners to create award-winning paint finishes.

Containing the pure Klasse acrylic protection formula (no cleaners or polishes), High Gloss Glaze car wax provides protection and finish enhancement over a base coat of Klasse All-In-One. It's like special effects for your car! With each coat the gloss and depth of your paint finish will increase. I know guys that have applied 20 to 40 coats of Klasse High Gloss Glaze, and the results are amazing.

Engine Wash
Before Wash

Meguiar's Degreaser & Hypercoat

Finished job

Oxidation & Polishing
For old rides that wants to restore its glorious days! Just look at the difference!

Headlamps
This Merz headlamps being exposed in extreme heat and minor scratches being restored to it original condition!

Any questions please post it here or call us up!

UPDATE: New map uploaded for user convenient

This post has been edited by x3oN[v3]: Aug 19 2008, 06:35 PM
Kazuhito
post Aug 18 2008, 08:49 PM

366 posts

zomg i ve been looking this place for several times..but missed d shop like forever!!

after i looked at d map it was wayy inside..swt.. doh.gif
kezman
post Aug 19 2008, 07:46 AM

992 posts

me too...been searching for this shop since last year, but since the map given in their website is a bit crap, cannot find, but now the map is a lot clearer...will take a look in 2 or 3 days...want to wax my car...
Andy214
post Aug 19 2008, 09:14 AM

3,308 posts

Silly Quick Question:
2 Days means we have to leave the car there right?

Other question:
For 1 day, how is the waiting room and services available?

sleepwalker
post Aug 19 2008, 10:04 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 19 2008, 09:14 AM)
Silly Quick Question:

Other question:
Nothing much to shout about. The name is great but the location and the condition of the shop gives the wrong image. It doesn't look good and I definitely will not go there. Waiting room? Well, there's mamak next door. Go wait there. For those looking for the shop, concentrate on looking for an air con repair shop, that's the name it has on the shop. One member of the forum brought this shop up and I'm always on the hunt to look for car detailing centers. So I went to check it out and I was quite disappointed. I didn't even drive my car in after looking at the shop and so far none can provide the services like that one I go to.
asmly14
post Aug 19 2008, 10:07 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Aug 19 2008, 10:04 AM)
Nothing much to shout about. The name is great but the location and the condition of the shop gives the wrong image. It doesn't look good and I definitely will not go there. Waiting room? Well, there's mamak next door. Go wait there. For those looking for the shop, concentrate on looking for an air con repair shop, that's the name it has on the shop. One member of the forum brought this shop up and I'm always on the hunt to look for car detailing centers. So I went to check it out and I was quite disappointed. I didn't even drive my car in after looking at the shop and so far none can provide the services like that one I go to.
So far which is the best you came accross? My precious car will be out from workshop after close to a month in workshop. Have to get it waxed, polished and washed.
sleepwalker
post Aug 19 2008, 10:13 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Aug 19 2008, 10:07 AM)
So far which is the best you came accross? My precious car will be out from workshop after close to a month in workshop. Have to get it waxed, polished and washed.
Look at the detailing threads in the technical forum.
Andy214
post Aug 19 2008, 11:11 AM

3,308 posts

My friend recommend this place too, from his result, I think it was OK, but maybe the place and condition isn't good.

Anyway, I prefer Hypercoat (Meguiars), but I haven't been to the PJ branch before. The Subang one, I'm not sure if there's any waiting room, and outside is all factory, no place to go? After detailing, would our cars be at risk driving around the factory? But from their picture results, it's really good.

Another place is Carnauba AutoSPA, their waiting room and everything else looks great from their website, haven't been there tough. My friend recommends there, still deciding which one to go for my 1st profesional detailing tongue.gif
Currently all DIY, but without Rotary, it's hard/nearly impossible to remove those swirl marks, especially water marks.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Aug 19 2008, 11:12 AM
vin_ann
post Aug 19 2008, 11:15 AM

10,912 posts

wah..... dear TS is this is the correct place to posting here kah??

shdnt it be in Garage Sales???
lilseoul
post Aug 19 2008, 11:16 AM

19 posts

On behalf of Klasse Auto Detailing, we sincerely apologize on the unappealing look that our shop projects to you. Since we've been open for almost a year now come November, we’ve faced our fair amounts of challenge to improve the shop mainly the space of our shops which currently only allows us to concentrate on 2-3 cars at most at a time. Our shop consist of an A/C shop and Detailing shop. Please don’t be miss led.

Location wise I’ll put more work on it to ease locating our shop.Meanwhile, Look for a big DAIKIN signboard for the time being and SJKC Chee Wen & a mamak for landmark.

Silly Quick Question :
Yes, it will be parked in our shopped and guarded by a staff.

Other questions:
Yes we do, just ask for assistance from our staff so that they know to turn on the A/C for u.But it ain't 5 star =)

(No questions is a stupid question, please feel free to ask)

Warning: Please be informed that the price given above will be changing according to our new price list.
*** It is most advisable to let our staff check the condition of your paint and advise you, then let us know your budget so we can assist you with the best possible services. Ask for a demo beforehand and take your time to decide.We try not only to give you the best result but help you save.

Don’t judge a book by its cover, we might not be the fanciest shop on the block but we make up for our lack of image in the quality of our work. Give us a try is all I ask.
Just a lil heads up, were kinda packed on the weekends.
At the end of the day,If your happy tell your friends….If your not, tell me.

I wont be at the shop as I am currently studying overseas so you guys have to ask me here or email me at klassejoel@gmail.com for assistance.

Kudos!
vin_ann
post Aug 19 2008, 11:19 AM

10,912 posts

have you tried the Pro-detailer @ Kota Damansara ar? it's Civic 8 Gen club official car detailing le...
sleepwalker
post Aug 19 2008, 03:03 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 19 2008, 11:19 AM)
have you tried the Pro-detailer @ Kota Damansara ar? it's Civic 8 Gen club official car detailing le...
The one I go to is AutoBavaria and EuroAutoKar's detailing center le.. everytime I'm there I'm sure to find at least one BMW and a lambo/porsche/ferrari being detailed. So what's a Civic 8 Gen club official car detailing got to compare with? I know Albert's brother and met Albert a few times. We all have our own place we like but owner comfort is as important as the job they do.

Added on August 19, 2008, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 19 2008, 11:11 AM)
My friend recommend this place too, from his result, I think it was OK, but maybe the place and condition isn't good.

Anyway, I prefer Hypercoat (Meguiars), but I haven't been to the PJ branch before. The Subang one, I'm not sure if there's any waiting room, and outside is all factory, no place to go? After detailing, would our cars be at risk driving around the factory? But from their picture results, it's really good.

Another place is Carnauba AutoSPA, their waiting room and everything else looks great from their website, haven't been there tough. My friend recommends there, still deciding which one to go for my 1st profesional detailing  tongue.gif
Currently all DIY, but without Rotary, it's hard/nearly impossible to remove those swirl marks, especially water marks.
I've been to both that you mentioned. Hypercoat's PJ branch is known as Ardy's Detailing. Nice showroom with show office but still not as good as Autospa's. The only good thing about Hypercoat is that you can buy your own Meguiars product and leave it in a locker there for future use when you return.

I've had a few issues with Autospa before, complained all the way to the big boss and now they all remember me by name when I walk in. It still feels great to be greeted by name, it has a very personal touch and that is the one thing that keeps me going back. After the complain, I believe they've marked my car for extra careful detailing and every wash now is spotless and doubled checked by their supervisor before handing the car over. At least they respond to complains well and improve. Now they've up their standard again and it's packed like sardines on weekends again.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Aug 19 2008, 03:10 PM
asmly14
post Aug 19 2008, 03:12 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(lilseoul @ Aug 19 2008, 11:16 AM)
On behalf of Klasse Auto Detailing, we sincerely apologize on the unappealing look that our shop projects to you. Since we've been open for almost a year now come November, we’ve faced our fair amounts of challenge to improve the shop mainly the space of our shops which currently only allows us to concentrate on 2-3 cars at most at a time. Our shop consist of an A/C shop and Detailing shop. Please don’t be miss led.

Location wise I’ll put more work on it to ease locating our shop.Meanwhile, Look for a big DAIKIN signboard for the time being and SJKC Chee Wen & a mamak for landmark.

Silly Quick Question :
Yes, it will be parked in our shopped and guarded by a staff.

Other questions:
Yes we do, just ask for assistance from our staff so that they know to turn on the A/C for u.But it ain't 5 star =)

(No questions is a stupid question, please feel free to ask)

Warning: Please be informed that the price given above will be changing according to our new price list.
*** It is most advisable to let our staff check the condition of your paint and advise you, then let us  know your budget so we can assist you with the best possible services. Ask for a demo beforehand and take your time to decide.We try not only to give you the best result but help you save.

Don’t judge a book by its cover, we might not be the fanciest shop on the block but we make up for our lack of image in the quality of our work. Give us a try is all I ask.
Just a lil heads up, were kinda packed on the weekends.
At the end of the day,If your happy tell your friends….If your not, tell me.

I wont be at the shop as I am currently studying overseas so you guys have to ask me here or email me at klassejoel@gmail.com for assistance.

Kudos!
Perhaps if you can give me a very darn good discount... I don't mind to send over my car for polish and wax. My car is just out from workshop, the condition is.... freaking dirty and scretched.
lilseoul
post Aug 19 2008, 03:31 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Aug 19 2008, 03:12 PM)
Perhaps if you can give me a very darn good discount... I don't mind to send over my car for polish and wax. My car is just out from workshop, the condition is.... freaking dirty and scretched.
But the best option is always going down to our shop and letting the staff check whats needed to be done, and price it for u. We are still in our promotion rate.
I can quote you for the job u want done smile.gif

PM me for further inquiries.
Andy214
post Aug 19 2008, 04:01 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Aug 19 2008, 03:03 PM)
I've been to both that you mentioned. Hypercoat's PJ branch is known as Ardy's Detailing. Nice showroom with show office but still not as good as Autospa's. The only good thing about Hypercoat is that you can buy your own Meguiars product and leave it in a locker there for future use when you return.

I've had a few issues with Autospa before, complained all the way to the big boss and now they all remember me by name when I walk in. It still feels great to be greeted by name, it has a very personal touch and that is the one thing that keeps me going back. After the complain, I believe they've marked my car for extra careful detailing and every wash now is spotless and doubled checked by their supervisor before handing the car over. At least they respond to complains well and improve. Now they've up their standard again and it's packed like sardines on weekends again.
Thanks! Good to hear they're improve up their standard again.
When it's packed, must be more careful in case the workers slacks off.

You mentioned Meguiar's not as good as Autospa, in terms of? Service of Workmanship/Detailing skills/attention to detail?

From the website, Autospa seems to have profesional place and nice waiting rooms and services.

Thanks~

Added on August 19, 2008, 4:10 pm
QUOTE(asmly14 @ Aug 19 2008, 03:12 PM)
QUOTE(lilseoul @ Aug 19 2008, 03:31 PM)
But the best option is always going down to our shop and letting the staff check whats needed to be done, and price it for u. We are still in our promotion rate.
I can quote you for the job u want done  smile.gif

PM me for further inquiries.
asmly14,

I think you can try if you don't mind the place and waiting room, my friend went there before and recommends me too. The price I would say cheaper than those profesional centre; what you lose is the environment and services.
The work is not bad I would say looking at my friend's car and they would recommend you what to be done and they also let you choose the type of product and brand while explaining what it do.

I guess another option for those who are more on budget.

For those profesional centre, like Meguiar's & Autospa, go when they're having promotion, it's cheaper but might be packed.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Aug 19 2008, 04:10 PM
asmly14
post Aug 19 2008, 05:16 PM

335 posts

Maybe I'll stop there today or tomorrow. What time will your shop open and close?
sleepwalker
post Aug 19 2008, 05:26 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 19 2008, 04:01 PM)
Thanks! Good to hear they're improve up their standard again.
When it's packed, must be more careful in case the workers slacks off.

You mentioned Meguiar's not as good as Autospa, in terms of? Service of Workmanship/Detailing skills/attention to detail?

From the website, Autospa seems to have profesional place and nice waiting rooms and services.

Thanks~

Added on August 19, 2008, 4:10 pm
asmly14,

I think you can try if you don't mind the place and waiting room, my friend went there before and recommends me too. The price I would say cheaper than those profesional centre; what you lose is the environment and services.
The work is not bad I would say looking at my friend's car and they would recommend you what to be done and they also let you choose the type of product and brand while explaining what it do.

I guess another option for those who are more on budget.

For those profesional centre, like Meguiar's & Autospa, go when they're having promotion, it's cheaper but might be packed.
I have a deep coloured car and for Hypercoat to use synthetic wax on my car was all wrong. Yeah, water beaded off but that's about it. I lost the deep shine that only carnauba waxes can give and next trip was back to Autospa. They should have known better than to use synthetic wax on a deep coloured car.
Andy214
post Aug 19 2008, 06:04 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Aug 19 2008, 05:26 PM)
I have a deep coloured car and for Hypercoat to use synthetic wax on my car was all wrong. Yeah, water beaded off but that's about it. I lost the deep shine that only carnauba waxes can give and next trip was back to Autospa. They should have known better than to use synthetic wax on a deep coloured car.
Hmm... wonder what's wrong with them? hmm.gif
From their Gallery and forums, theirs works on deep coloured car was fantastic!

By the way, talking about carnauba waxes, I notice my car easily gets dust sticking to it. I ask them they told me carnauba attracts dust. I also read it could be due to buffing method which produces static charge.
It's sad to see dust sticking to your car next day or moments after you've wax your car....
And, I hate most is when it rains moments after or next day, there'll be dust water spots, just annoying.

By the way, how long does you clay your car after you've clayed?
I parked under the sun mostly, and waxed about twice a week, but I notice the surface will be contaminated after about 1 months plus.

Which product you go for at Autospa? Zymol or Meguiars?

This post has been edited by Andy214: Aug 19 2008, 06:06 PM
lilseoul
post Aug 19 2008, 06:33 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Aug 19 2008, 05:16 PM)
Maybe I'll stop there today or tomorrow. What time will your shop open and close?
We are open on Tuesday- Sunday, closed on Monday.
From 10am-8pm

If you decided to have a go with us on another day, please make an appointment with us, so we can prepare for your car when it comes in.
slk
post Aug 19 2008, 08:23 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 19 2008, 06:04 PM)
By the way, talking about carnauba waxes, I notice my car easily gets dust sticking to it. I ask them they told me carnauba attracts dust. I also read it could be due to buffing method which produces static charge.
It's sad to see dust sticking to your car next day or moments after you've wax your car....
And, I hate most is when it rains moments after or next day, there'll be dust water spots, just annoying.
The dust problem is from our dirty environment smile.gif. You can avoid it if you park your car inside a covered garage and do not drive out the car. I do face the same problem too. After just 2 hours buffing off my sealant, the car was covered with a little bit of dust. Just learn to live with it but if you can't, the safest way to remove dust is to rewash the car.

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 19 2008, 06:04 PM)
By the way, how long does you clay your car after you've clayed?
I parked under the sun mostly, and waxed about twice a week, but I notice the surface will be contaminated after about 1 months plus.
I'll normally clay when the paint surface feels gritty/abit rough. It depends on where the car is being park/travel.

Added on August 19, 2008, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 19 2008, 11:11 AM)

Hypercoat is the official importer/distributor of Meguiar's products for Malaysia.

Ardy's detailing is the first and only in malaysia. is an authorised Meguiar's detailing center endorsed by Meguiar's USA.

This post has been edited by slk: Aug 19 2008, 08:30 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:43 AM